Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Viva Glam Lipstick

Average Customer Rating:
4.661 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (109 reviews)
5 stars
84
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews for Viva Glam Lipstick
Review 1 for Viva Glam Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Well..I like it.
Date:January 16, 2014
Tags: Bold Color, Creamy, Color true, Long wearing
Viva Glam I will always be my favorite lipstick that I have ever owned...and I have a lot of lipsticks. That matte red is rich and beautiful and looks good on a smorgusboard of complexions. My aunt who's similar Lucy Liu looks great in it, my grandma who is similar to Tyler Perry looks great in it, and I have a similar complexion to Diana Ross and my mother with a complexion like Gabrielle Union. This lipstick shade is versatile. In my experience it looks fantastic on everyone, but I still suggest trying it on before buying it.
And besides the mentioned above, it lasts a long time-even after eating. And when it fades, it fades smoothly. No awkward rings and even with my dry lips, I don't remember it ever getting caked in the cracks of my lips.
I also had Viva Glam IV, it was a beautiful color, but did not last nearly as long as Viva I. My cousin(also similar to Tyler Perry) took it a while ago, so I don't remember much about it besides being pretty but not lasting as long. If you aren't a fan of red I'd go with this color if you want your purchase going toward chairity. It just didn't last as long.
+8points
9of 10found this review helpful.
whom
Location: Texas
Review 2 for Viva Glam Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Most wearable Red
Date:December 31, 2013
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color, Color true, anyone looking for a true wearable red
Love love love this super wearable red, it quickly has become a daily driver. I was disappointed when the box arrived & the lipstick was broken, but after calling Mac, they immediately shipped a new one to me at no cost, and as a 1-time courtesy, did not ask to have the broken tube returned to them. Pretty outstanding service!
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Vinnie
Location: VT
Review 3 for Viva Glam Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
beautiful color!
Date:February 9, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Color true, whenever you feel like having beautiful lips
i had to come online and spread the news about the beauty of this product (yes i realize i'm a few years late)! i've been looking for the 'perfect' red shade for me and this is it. the texture is wonderful and it is a masterful balance of blue and red. well done! great for brown-skinned women.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
westcstmacmama
Location: los angeles, ca
Review 4 for Viva Glam Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Super good quality lipstick
Date:March 28, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Creamy, Color true, anyone and everyone of all ages
I am super particular about my lipsticks and this one is great. The color of the stick looks rich and you might wonder if it will be too bright or garish, but it isn't. It goes on smoothly and the color covers but doesn't overwhelm your lips/face. This is one of my favorite lip colors by MAC. I wear several different types and they all work great for me. For this Viva Glam color I use the Lipgloss color "Lust" over it and they match perfectly. Neither of them turns orange or pink on my skin. This has been a huge problem for me. I love this stuff! It lasts for quite awhile too.
One thing the I really appreciate about all MAC make-up is that the colors are true to the website photos. This is big! It is a rare and wonderful quality.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Lelly
Location: Oregon
Review 5 for Viva Glam Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Viva Glam III
Date:December 11, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, everyday, special occasion, winter holidays
I absolutely adore my Viva Glam III! It is the perfect berry color for an everyday or special occasion look. I have VERY light skin and was worried this would be too bold, but it is perfect! The contrast between my skin and the color makes me feel so sexy! I've received so many complements when wearing this color (someone even compared me to Jennifer Lawrence). I would recommend this color to anyone, but particularly if you are exceptionally pale, but still looking to rock a bold look.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
TheGraciffer
Location: Waco, TX
Review 6 for Viva Glam Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
My all time favorite lipstick!
Date:November 26, 2013
I have this in V and VI. I have searched everywhere for something that is anywhere near as good, but haven't found it. I like some drugstore brands of mascara and eyeshadow, but my lipstick HAS to be this. It's well worth the splurge to me.
The texture of the lustre shades is just about perfect. Smooth and creamy, but still long wearing. It has a faint vanilla odor/flavor to it. It's neither overly flavored like the lipsticks popular with teenagers and younger, nor does it have an unpleasant chemical flavor like some drugstore lipsticks.
V is my favorite lipstick, bar none. It's just about perfect on my light skin. Just a little darker than my natural lip color. I have a big weakness for shimmery lipstick in shades close to natural because I can't pull off dark shades.
VI is a bit darker and a bit warmer than V. It's my second favorite lipstick. I am more inclined to wear it on special occasions because it's bolder, but it's still close enough to natural that I can pull it off.
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Katherine06
Location: New Mexico
Review 7 for Viva Glam Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Viva Glam I
Date:August 26, 2010
Tags: Bold Color, Long wearing
This red is quite a dark red. I'm olive/tan skintone. I've worn it day and night, but I'm more comfortable wearing it at night. It wears well and lasts long. If to compare, it is darker, a bit brownish than Russian Red (which I adore!). I feel more mature wearing this red than when I wear the Russian Red (which I don't mind at all, every now and then).
I find it a bit hard to apply every now and then, when my lips are dry. If and when I apply a lip balm, and then apply the lipstick, it tends to glide and not stay on my lips. So I need to make sure I blot the lip balm really well off my lips before I apply this. If I get it right, it's great!
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
AbiOD
Location: CA
Review 8 for Viva Glam Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Viva Glam 1
Date:January 1, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Creamy
The first Mac lipstick I ever bought was VG2, I got it in 1997 when it first launched. It's a pretty nude color I think looks a lot like Blankety. So, if you're interested in that shade I recommend going for VG2 because its a great charity. I just recently got VG1 and its my 2nd favorite Mac red lipstick after Russian Red. It's a true Retro red. it's a blue based red, but also with a brown undertone so it would look good on everyone. It's one of the creamier mattes Mac has and applies very easily. I don't know what took me so long to get this but I'm glad I did, and I got to do a good deed at the same time.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Prettygirlmo
Location: Utah
Review 9 for Viva Glam Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Viva Glam I
Date:September 8, 2013
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color, Color true
I've purchased Viva Glam I lipstick and I absolutely adore it! Got a los of complments, it really matches my olive skin tone. I've got to waer it with some lip balm, because it dries my already dry lips. It highlights any night outfit. LOVE IT
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
anitacgr
Review 10 for Viva Glam Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Pretty shades but...
Date:April 7, 2014
Tags: Creamy, .????
I look the two colors I ordered but there is a catch... They do not last more than 45min - 1hour.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Reece
Location: Houston
Review 11 for Viva Glam Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Viva glam 5 good but not the best
Date:March 24, 2014
Tags: Color true
I bought this thinking this would be a fantastic product. But was a little dissapointed. The color does not last with out using a primer of some sort. The color is pretty tho. But the texture is a little gritty for me. But does not dry the lips out. overall it just ehhh. But at least the money goes to a good cause!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Aubee
Location: Aubee
Review 12 for Viva Glam Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
Viva Glam I - I LOVE you!!!
Date:September 25, 2013
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color, Creamy, Color true, any time you want to stand out!
Just got my Viva Glam I and OMG all I can say is i can't believe what I have been missing! This color is *everything* I was hoping for and more. Rich, bold matte red- not an orange red at all - not vampire wine, but RED! Just gorgeous! I have very fair skin but think this will work for most types. To its critics who say it is drying, as a matte it is on the dry side but it lasts like a matte, the red pops like I think only a matte can make a red pop in my opinion and it has lasting power galore.If you keep your lips moisturized you'll be fine or if you really need more than that and you LOVE this color like I do, then simply add a little of your fave balm underneath or over it. This is my dream red and to me it is so worth it! Will be dyeing my naturally red but graying hair a bolder richer red soon and this is going to ROCK that look for me! I pledge allegiance to this red! Viva La Viva Glam I baby!!! PLEASE Mac, don't ever discontinue this gem of a classic! xoxoxo
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
RoseB13
Location: Swansea, Ma USA
Review 13 for Viva Glam Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
The Standard
Date:March 23, 2014
Tags: Color true, all
This is my GoTo color--I have honey colored skin and white/blond hair. Viva Glam is the perfect consistency and the color is rich and long lasting.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
SilvaQ
Location: Virginia
Review 14 for Viva Glam Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
FIRST TIME BUYING LIPSTICK AND IN LOVE!!!
Date:March 6, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color
Yesterday i made a decision to finally buy lipstick for the first time and I wanted MAC to be my first experience. I wanted something I could wear everyday and it last a long time instead of fading and wearig off as I see on many women. I picked VIVA GLAM III and from the first stroke instantly fell in love!!!. This color is nothing short of amazing. I had ti write a review on this product. I am already online looking for more purchases. This color is truly a winner! Thank you!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
KBrooke
Location: Huntsville, AL
Review 15 for Viva Glam Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Bold & Sophisticated
Date:March 7, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color, Creamy, Color true
I love this Viva Glam VI lip color. It is the perfect amount of sophistication for meetings and everyday as well going out for the evening. I wear the color with a more natural smoked out eye for day wear. Always receive lots of complements on the color when I wear it. If you are looking for a burgundy/red color with more brown undertones this is defiantly your color, not to mention all purchases of Viva Glam go to fund Aids Research.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
MsMac
Location: Kentucky
Review 16 for Viva Glam Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Best lipstick ever!!!
Date:March 2, 2014
Tags: Bold Color, Creamy, Color true, Long wearing
I love Viva Glam II!!! I love how it's just a nude natural color. It's my favorite lipstick ever! It's also very long wearing and I love that!!!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Amber84
Location: Myrtle Beach, S.C
Review 17 for Viva Glam Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Viva Glam I
Date:February 22, 2014
Tags: Bold Color, Creamy, Color true
I love this lipstick color! This is the perfect red for WOC. Like I can't stress it enough. This red is like a classic 1960's red, it really makes me think of Coretta Scott King. It's such a respectable red, that states "I'm classy, powerful, and fierce". LOOOOOOVVVVEEEEE! Must have lipstick. It also feels very creamy going on, and has great staying power on the lips.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Jess1007
Location: Georgia
Review 18 for Viva Glam Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
MLBB!
Date:February 18, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Creamy, Color true, everyday wear
For me this is the ultimate MLBB lipstick, gorgeous natural looking shade that stays on. Plus knowing my money goes towards a great cause is icing on the cake.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Libbityloo42
Location: NZ
Review 19 for Viva Glam Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Great for Everyday
Date:January 21, 2014
Tags: everyday color
buying This lipstick contributes to a great foundation and the colors are great! V is the only color i've purchased so far and it's beautiful. It's great for everyday, its almost like a gloss but with a lipstick feel, the only reason it has 4 instead of 5 stars is that it's hardly noticeable on me. Other than that it's perfect :)
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
CameronC
Location: Tampa, Fl
Review 20 for Viva Glam Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love!!
Date:January 8, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color, Color true
I love this matte lipstick. It's one of the most perfect shades of deep red i have found thus far. I get a million people asking me all the time where i get this color!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
SamanthaaaR
1-20 of 109 reviews