Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Viva Glam Lipstick

Average Customer Rating:
4.672 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (128 reviews)
5 stars
99
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews for Viva Glam Lipstick
Review 1 for Viva Glam Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Well..I like it.
Date:January 16, 2014
Tags: Bold Color, Creamy, Color true, Long wearing
Viva Glam I will always be my favorite lipstick that I have ever owned...and I have a lot of lipsticks. That matte red is rich and beautiful and looks good on a smorgusboard of complexions. My aunt who's similar Lucy Liu looks great in it, my grandma who is similar to Tyler Perry looks great in it, and I have a similar complexion to Diana Ross and my mother with a complexion like Gabrielle Union. This lipstick shade is versatile. In my experience it looks fantastic on everyone, but I still suggest trying it on before buying it.
And besides the mentioned above, it lasts a long time-even after eating. And when it fades, it fades smoothly. No awkward rings and even with my dry lips, I don't remember it ever getting caked in the cracks of my lips.
I also had Viva Glam IV, it was a beautiful color, but did not last nearly as long as Viva I. My cousin(also similar to Tyler Perry) took it a while ago, so I don't remember much about it besides being pretty but not lasting as long. If you aren't a fan of red I'd go with this color if you want your purchase going toward chairity. It just didn't last as long.
+16points
20of 24found this review helpful.
whom
Location: Texas
Review 2 for Viva Glam Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Viva Glam I
Date:August 26, 2010
Tags: Bold Color, Long wearing
This red is quite a dark red. I'm olive/tan skintone. I've worn it day and night, but I'm more comfortable wearing it at night. It wears well and lasts long. If to compare, it is darker, a bit brownish than Russian Red (which I adore!). I feel more mature wearing this red than when I wear the Russian Red (which I don't mind at all, every now and then).
I find it a bit hard to apply every now and then, when my lips are dry. If and when I apply a lip balm, and then apply the lipstick, it tends to glide and not stay on my lips. So I need to make sure I blot the lip balm really well off my lips before I apply this. If I get it right, it's great!
+13points
13of 13found this review helpful.
AbiOD
Location: CA
Review 3 for Viva Glam Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
beautiful color!
Date:February 9, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Color true, whenever you feel like having beautiful lips
i had to come online and spread the news about the beauty of this product (yes i realize i'm a few years late)! i've been looking for the 'perfect' red shade for me and this is it. the texture is wonderful and it is a masterful balance of blue and red. well done! great for brown-skinned women.
+12points
15of 18found this review helpful.
westcstmacmama
Location: los angeles, ca
Review 4 for Viva Glam Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Super good quality lipstick
Date:March 28, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Creamy, Color true, anyone and everyone of all ages
I am super particular about my lipsticks and this one is great. The color of the stick looks rich and you might wonder if it will be too bright or garish, but it isn't. It goes on smoothly and the color covers but doesn't overwhelm your lips/face. This is one of my favorite lip colors by MAC. I wear several different types and they all work great for me. For this Viva Glam color I use the Lipgloss color "Lust" over it and they match perfectly. Neither of them turns orange or pink on my skin. This has been a huge problem for me. I love this stuff! It lasts for quite awhile too.
One thing the I really appreciate about all MAC make-up is that the colors are true to the website photos. This is big! It is a rare and wonderful quality.
+7points
9of 11found this review helpful.
Lelly
Location: Oregon
Review 5 for Viva Glam Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Most wearable Red
Date:December 31, 2013
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color, Color true, anyone looking for a true wearable red
Love love love this super wearable red, it quickly has become a daily driver. I was disappointed when the box arrived & the lipstick was broken, but after calling Mac, they immediately shipped a new one to me at no cost, and as a 1-time courtesy, did not ask to have the broken tube returned to them. Pretty outstanding service!
+7points
8of 9found this review helpful.
Vinnie
Location: VT
Review 6 for Viva Glam Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Viva Glam III
Date:December 11, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, everyday, special occasion, winter holidays
I absolutely adore my Viva Glam III! It is the perfect berry color for an everyday or special occasion look. I have VERY light skin and was worried this would be too bold, but it is perfect! The contrast between my skin and the color makes me feel so sexy! I've received so many complements when wearing this color (someone even compared me to Jennifer Lawrence). I would recommend this color to anyone, but particularly if you are exceptionally pale, but still looking to rock a bold look.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
TheGraciffer
Location: Waco, TX
Review 7 for Viva Glam Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
My all time favorite lipstick!
Date:November 26, 2013
I have this in V and VI. I have searched everywhere for something that is anywhere near as good, but haven't found it. I like some drugstore brands of mascara and eyeshadow, but my lipstick HAS to be this. It's well worth the splurge to me.
The texture of the lustre shades is just about perfect. Smooth and creamy, but still long wearing. It has a faint vanilla odor/flavor to it. It's neither overly flavored like the lipsticks popular with teenagers and younger, nor does it have an unpleasant chemical flavor like some drugstore lipsticks.
V is my favorite lipstick, bar none. It's just about perfect on my light skin. Just a little darker than my natural lip color. I have a big weakness for shimmery lipstick in shades close to natural because I can't pull off dark shades.
VI is a bit darker and a bit warmer than V. It's my second favorite lipstick. I am more inclined to wear it on special occasions because it's bolder, but it's still close enough to natural that I can pull it off.
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Katherine06
Location: New Mexico
Review 8 for Viva Glam Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Viva Glam I
Date:February 22, 2014
Tags: Bold Color, Creamy, Color true
I love this lipstick color! This is the perfect red for WOC. Like I can't stress it enough. This red is like a classic 1960's red, it really makes me think of Coretta Scott King. It's such a respectable red, that states "I'm classy, powerful, and fierce". LOOOOOOVVVVEEEEE! Must have lipstick. It also feels very creamy going on, and has great staying power on the lips.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Jess1007
Location: Georgia
Review 9 for Viva Glam Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Truest red
Date:May 29, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color, Color true
I love this lipstick! It's the most true shade of red I have ever worn. From the other reviews I read it seems that it fits all skin tones, I'm fair skinned with reddish undertones and it fits mine perfectly. So far it has stayed on through my dinner and a few hours before that, I haven't needed to reapply. If you're looking for a great lipstick that has no offensive odor, goes on smooth, lasts, and is a true red, then you should choose this one!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Ashe
Review 10 for Viva Glam Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
My first Red
Date:May 6, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color, Color true, lips
I love this shade, it really works with EVERYONE!!! I originally read a makeup review that said Viva Glam1 was versatile for all skin tones-unbelievable right?? I was so scared because lipstick was new to me & red is definitely not for beginners. I purchased this color with Brick lip liner & the color is amazing on me, I can't believe I can pull this off. I raved about it so much my aunt actually told me she had all 7 of her bridesmaids wear this exact lipstick & it looked fabulous on all of the bridesmaids. Very beautiful, easy to wear.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Christin
Location: California
Review 11 for Viva Glam Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Viva Glam IV LUSTRE
Date:August 31, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Creamy, Color true
Viva Glam IV is an amazing Lustre that just glides on the lips. The sleek packaging is beautiful with the red accent. It pops on the lips and in the lipstick holders. Its a beautiful fall shade in my opinion and is creamy and long lasting. I would recommend this lipstick to anyone!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Babygirlnb32
Location: New York
Review 12 for Viva Glam Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Viva Glam IV
Date:August 25, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Creamy, Color true, everything
Viva Glam IV is like that best friend who is always there for you. Sometimes I get distracted and start wearing something else, but when I get tired of it, I pull out the VG IV and it's perfect, as always. Everyone needs that perfect, go-to lipstick and this one is mine. <3
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
clp772
Review 13 for Viva Glam Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Viva Glam 1
Date:January 1, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Creamy
The first Mac lipstick I ever bought was VG2, I got it in 1997 when it first launched. It's a pretty nude color I think looks a lot like Blankety. So, if you're interested in that shade I recommend going for VG2 because its a great charity. I just recently got VG1 and its my 2nd favorite Mac red lipstick after Russian Red. It's a true Retro red. it's a blue based red, but also with a brown undertone so it would look good on everyone. It's one of the creamier mattes Mac has and applies very easily. I don't know what took me so long to get this but I'm glad I did, and I got to do a good deed at the same time.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Prettygirlmo
Location: Utah
Review 14 for Viva Glam Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
Viva Glam I - I LOVE you!!!
Date:September 25, 2013
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color, Creamy, Color true, any time you want to stand out!
Just got my Viva Glam I and OMG all I can say is i can't believe what I have been missing! This color is *everything* I was hoping for and more. Rich, bold matte red- not an orange red at all - not vampire wine, but RED! Just gorgeous! I have very fair skin but think this will work for most types. To its critics who say it is drying, as a matte it is on the dry side but it lasts like a matte, the red pops like I think only a matte can make a red pop in my opinion and it has lasting power galore.If you keep your lips moisturized you'll be fine or if you really need more than that and you LOVE this color like I do, then simply add a little of your fave balm underneath or over it. This is my dream red and to me it is so worth it! Will be dyeing my naturally red but graying hair a bolder richer red soon and this is going to ROCK that look for me! I pledge allegiance to this red! Viva La Viva Glam I baby!!! PLEASE Mac, don't ever discontinue this gem of a classic! xoxoxo
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
RoseB13
Location: Swansea, Ma USA
Review 15 for Viva Glam Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Beautiful color
Date:October 26, 2014
Tags: warm skintones
This is a great product. It goes on smooth and becomes matte,no product transfer.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Sheri0706
Location: Sacramento
Review 16 for Viva Glam Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Viva Glam VI
Date:October 3, 2014
Tags: lipstick brown nude
The picture of the tube shown for viva glam VI is a different lipstick. It looks more brown in the tube, still a beautiful color. Just not exactly what I expected, online make up shopping problems..
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Ilovemakeup22
Review 17 for Viva Glam Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Viva Glam I
Date:July 19, 2011
Tags: Bold Color, Long wearing
This is my favorite lipstick so far. It's a matte so it lasts a really long time on my lips. I love how bold it is, definitely a great statement lip. It isn't a classic red, but more a vintage 1930's or 1940's type of red. If you're wanting to have that bold sort of lip this is a great color.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
EternalSunshine
Location: New Mexico
Review 18 for Viva Glam Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Viva Glam I
Date:September 8, 2013
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color, Color true
I've purchased Viva Glam I lipstick and I absolutely adore it! Got a los of complments, it really matches my olive skin tone. I've got to waer it with some lip balm, because it dries my already dry lips. It highlights any night outfit. LOVE IT
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
anitacgr
Review 19 for Viva Glam Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Viva Glam II
Date:September 22, 2014
Tags: Color true
Hands down the best nude lipstick in matte, in my opinion.. I love Viva Glam II. It looks great with Chestnut liner and C-Thru lipglass.. I'm in love... Then Ruby Woo, omg.. Hands down the best, 2 thumbs way up... Saying I love them both is an understatement. I lovvvvveeeeee them both. :)
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Maybell
Location: Georgia
Review 20 for Viva Glam Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
FIRST TIME BUYING LIPSTICK AND IN LOVE!!!
Date:March 6, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color
Yesterday i made a decision to finally buy lipstick for the first time and I wanted MAC to be my first experience. I wanted something I could wear everyday and it last a long time instead of fading and wearig off as I see on many women. I picked VIVA GLAM III and from the first stroke instantly fell in love!!!. This color is nothing short of amazing. I had ti write a review on this product. I am already online looking for more purchases. This color is truly a winner! Thank you!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
KBrooke
Location: Huntsville, AL
1-20 of 128 reviews