Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Lipmix

Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Lipmix
Review 1 for Lipmix
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Versatile
Date:October 17, 2014
Tags: Bold Color, Creamy, Color true, mixing with lipstick to get custom shade
Amazing products, you can make your very own custom lipstick shades with it. On dry lips, it could be off beat wearing alone. Orange particularly is my favorite. You can get peach & coral undertone with it. I owned all the colors but for starters or someone who doesn't need all of the colors, I would suggest dark nude or orange. These are the two colors I reached out the most for my clients.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
SanBen
Location: California
Review 2 for Lipmix
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Will never go without this product ever again!
Date:September 5, 2013
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color, Color true, everlasting custom lip color
I love this product! Endless possibilities. It can be a bit drying alone however, I use the mac lip primer on my lips first.! I then do a very thin coat of MAC's lip erase to take away the natural color of my own lips and let that dry. I use the lipmix and then dab a bit of the primer on top to set it. I tested it one day and it seriously lasted me 12 hours. I love it because it does not dry out my lips this way and although it does ever-so-slightly fade, it fades evenly. I didn't even have to reapply after eating. It is perfect. I will probably never ever use any lipstick or stain ever again because they never last. AMAZING!!
+22points
23of 24found this review helpful.
aehuston
Location: Nashville TN
Review 3 for Lipmix
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
why black lipmix is for everyone
Date:February 2, 2011
Tags: Bold Color, Creamy, shadow lips
Ok- so you don't have to be goth or dressing up for a costume party to wear black lipmix!
If you ever put on lipstick that was to bright or bold for your taste, (like vegas volt, neon orange, any bright pinks, etc), just add a little of this and instantly create a new toned-down shadow look! Its awesome and really handy! Don't think of it as just black! But the middle man in creating tons of new looks!
+68points
72of 76found this review helpful.
pandita
Location: chicago
Review 4 for Lipmix
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Long lasting
Date:October 26, 2010
Tags: Bold Color, Color true, Long wearing
This stuff is so cool. It really last a long time and you can alter your lipstick as well. A little goes a long way so be careful.
+19points
20of 21found this review helpful.
Ericka82
Location: GA
Review 5 for Lipmix
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
I use this constantly
Date:December 8, 2010
Tags: Bold Color, Creamy, Color true, Long wearing, mixing custom lip colors
This is one of the best products on the market for re-creating or creating shades that no one else has. It is highly concentrated, so it is best to experiment on a tiny scale until you have the color you want, then do it in larger batches to put in containers for future use. Very pretty colors give you options across the whole spectrum. I am thrilled with Lipmix and have used it for years. It is especially nice when you need to alter colors to better suit a client.
+19points
21of 23found this review helpful.
colorqueen
Location: NE US
Review 6 for Lipmix
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Date:February 12, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color, Color true, everyday, special events, holidays
I am in love with the shade crimson. It is the utter most beautiful shade of red that lasts all day through eating, sleeping, and even working out. I wore it today while at the store and the sales clerk was so captivated by the color (crimson) that she forgot what she was supposed to be doing! I had ordered the shades burgundy and crimson along with the retractable lip brush online recently and immediately fell in love with crimson. However, burgundy not so much. I find that burgundy does not apply evenly, it is extremely drying and it very difficult to squeeze out of the tube. I am not sure if it is because it is a matte finish or because its an overall different formula? I would like to exchange it for another color soon though for one that easily squeezes out of the tube and glides on effortlessly like crimson. Thus I only gave a 4 out of 5 stars.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Maren
Review 7 for Lipmix
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Absolutely amazing!
Date:January 14, 2014
Tags: Creamy, mixing and blending
I bought the white Lipmix and it is fantastic!! I use a very small amount on my lips to get an ombre look. I works so well and blends beautifully!!
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Mako
Review 8 for Lipmix
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Amazing !!
Date:February 16, 2011
Tags: Bold Color, Color true, Long wearing, lips shadow base shadow
This is the most amazing product to own, I can mix and match my clients so easily with this product! I love the endless possibilities !! I can no longer live without !
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
cemua
Location: Houston
Review 9 for Lipmix
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Amazing Product
Date:July 25, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color, Creamy, Color true, everything i could ask for!
Better then OCC (obsessive compulsive cosmetics) Lip Tar hands down. It is darker, more pigmented, and not an exact lip stain but stains better then the lip tar. Definitely will buy again and recommend to everyone!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
NicoleMalpicaR
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Review 10 for Lipmix
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
love love love
Date:December 31, 2013
Tags: night out
Lipmix is amazing...i was a little hesistant but once it was on it was so pretty. Don't be scared it will draw attention
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
RENEEGBOWMAN
Location: ORLANDO, FLA
Review 11 for Lipmix
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Not for Me
Date:June 28, 2014
Tags: adjusting the color of your lipstick
I have heard that blue on the lips makes your teeth look whiter. I talked to a MAC rep on Live Chat and she recommended the Lip Fix in Cyan. That was the only product MAC had to offer. Didn't work for me. MAC may want to think of a lip gloss in blue for this very purpose.
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Dooney
Location: Medford, OR
Review 12 for Lipmix
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
LOVE THIS RED
Date:May 2, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, Color true, Long wearing
Long lasting and its a great red!! love it application is easy and the finish is awesome...this is def my go to color :)
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Anna0508
Location: Long Beach