Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan

Average Customer Rating:
4.807 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (145 reviews)
5 stars
125
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Review 1 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Veluxe Pearl finish eyeshadows
Date:December 12, 2014
Tags: Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant, everyday use
This is a bulk review about Veluxe Pearl Finish eyeshades, This formula is absolute gorgeous. It feels like gel, soft buttery and wet. It goes extremely smooth on the lid. My most favorite shades for personal use comes from this finish such as:
Coppering
Antiqued
Woodwinked
Expensive pink
Twinks
All that glitters
If you love neutrals then these are one of the most popular colors from Neutral family. But this finish has shine, if you prefer matte no shine look to your eyes then you can pass on to this finish. But if you are not afraid of radiance and shine then you would enjoy this finish as well as shades. There is no glitter in this finish and there is next to no fall outs.
Expensive pink and Coppering are like sisters but Coppering it more on the dark side. Expensive pink is a great everyday all over the lid color.
Woodwinked is more in the light golden olive family and it is very complementing for brown eyes.
All that glitters and Naked lunch(Frost) are sisters but all that glitters is more on the darker side. It is a great all over the lid shade and gives a good pay off for medium to dark skin. For skin over NC45 it can be use as subtle highlight color.
If you are a starter and looking for great neutral shades then above shades can be great selection to add onto your kit.
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
SanBen
Location: California
Review 2 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Worth the hype!
Date:April 1, 2014
Tags: Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant
I love these eyeshadows. Mac has awesome colors for just about any look you are trying to get. I recently bought Satin Taupe, All That Glitters, Cork, Soft Brown, and Omega to add to my pro palette and you can pretty much use them on a daily basis or recreate something a bit more dramatic/fun. They are very blendable and I find that the colors last and don't crease. If you get a chance, I would recommend going into a store and playing with the colors to see which best suits your eye and skin color but I don't think you can go wrong with these eyeshadows.
+76points
81of 86found this review helpful.
pingpongjp
Location: Oregon
Review 3 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Great Eye Shadow
Date:June 21, 2013
Tags: Blendable
I purchased the colors Soft Brown, Saddle, and Ground Brown. I recreated a look from Jaclyn Hill's YouTube Tutorial called Daytime Smokey Eye. She used these three colors from MAC. So easy to do. They blend really well together and are so petty. Soft Brown and Saddle are essential for your make up collection. They are an everyday base and blending duo. Very nice products!
Watch Jaclyn Hill's YouTube channel and you will learn a lot about MAC make-up!
+85points
88of 91found this review helpful.
Anonymous
Location: Michigan
Review 4 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Beautiful Colors
Date:June 2, 2013
Tags: Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant, neutral pallet
Let me start my review by stating that I absolutely love neutral colors. I purchased Honey Lust, Patina, and Satin Taupe to add to the Neutral Pro Pallet that I created. Honestly, I was a little nervous because I ordered them online without seeing them in the MAC store. I absolutely love these colors. They are so blendable and versatile for a countless number of neutral eye looks. If you are curious, I also have the following neural colors in the pallet: Naked Lunch, Jest, Shroom, Gorgeous Gold, All That Glitters, Phloof, Hush, Motif, Retro-speck, Wood Winked, Mulch, Twinks Amber Lights. I love MAC!
+25points
25of 25found this review helpful.
Anonymous
Location: Bensalem
Review 5 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Club
Unique ,beautiful MUST HAVE (CLUB)
Date:November 13, 2013
Tags: Highly pigmented, Blendable
This unique color is one of the best colors that MAC came with u can use this color with any other colors such as browns , purples (fig1 - sketch -cranberry),oranges (rule-orange - red brick), greens and even more. Use club in the moving lid and add some soft brown + Swiss chocolate in the socket bone and highlight under neath ur brow with vanilla to end up with a gorgeous look or if u r a beginner or u don't have time u can use it all over the lid and highlight with vanilla. It takes only a few minutes to create but people will think u have made a huge effort to achieve this look. If u wanna be and feel UNIQUE u must have this color in ur collection.
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Lolla
Location: Saudi Arabia
Review 6 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Satin Taupe
Love this eye shadow!!!!
Date:May 22, 2014
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Crease resistant
I wore another brand shadow for about 10 years and decided to try mac- I never got the same reaction from people that I have gotten with mac- I constantly get asked what brand/color or eye shadow I wear- no joke- I was in labor and the night nurse brought in another nurse - not to check my progress- but to have me close my eyes so that she could she my makeup- same thing happened at the dentist office- Best eye shadow ever- hands down (retrospeck and satin taupe)
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
ateacherinms
Location: summit, ms
Review 7 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Bamboo
Date:April 20, 2014
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant
I love the eyeshadow Bamboo I feel like it's the perfect transition shade! Most people talk about soft brown I love that shade as well but I feel they should be talking about bamboo it's perfect! My first bold eyeshadow I bought is called Goldenrod I recommend that shade to anyone, it's beautiful and although it looks kinda scary from your average brown or neutral, it still seems to have that effect just with a pop of color. I love it. All shades blend out so smooth and creamy they are the best eye shadows!
+8points
11of 14found this review helpful.
chelseaesparza
Location: California
Review 8 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Shade: Soba
Great neutral
Date:September 11, 2014
Tags: Blendable, Crease resistant
Soba is a nice, rich neutral that works with lots of other colors.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
tntracy
Location: TN
Review 9 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
LOVE
Date:March 2, 2015
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant
MAC is by far my favorite brand of makeup ever. I have been using these products for a while now and I definitely recommend MAC to everyone! All of their eyeshadows are pigmented and creamy and blend so well!! i have bought most of my shadows at the counter, but sometimes i will just go in and look at colors that im looking to buy and buy them online! its best to go in and see the colors because sometimes online the shadows aren't true to swatch. You won't regret anything you purchase from MAC:)
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
hannaheubanks
Location: texas
Review 10 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Love
Date:March 9, 2015
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant
I love Mac shadows...no other make-up line beats them!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Honey17
Location: New Orleans, LA
Review 11 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Goldmine
I love these pan style-refills
Date:October 15, 2014
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, dramatic highlighting
I love the pro-palettes. They are so much cleaner and easier to carry with you than the round containers, which tend to crack and leak in my makeup bag (when I knock it around) and make a mess. I particularly love goldmine, mulch, black tied, and rice paper. Goldmine is a favorite because it's light yet intense and provides a subtle yet dramatic look. I put it on all over the lid and the use mulch or a similar reflective brown in the crease. I top it off with a bit of black tied as my eye liner, slap on some mineralize mascara and I'm done!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
KAZ8
Location: Michigan
Review 12 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Shade: Vex
Vex or "The Hidden Gem"
Date:February 25, 2015
Tags: Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant, all over the lid
It's a really pretty duo chromatic eyeshadow that doesn't show much on my eyelid, but I think it would look perfect on someone with a darker complexion
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
EllaDunning
Location: Lakeland, FL
Review 13 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Cranberry
Good quality!
Date:February 22, 2015
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant
Beautiful Color!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Nikkimaria
Review 14 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Better magnet power?
Date:February 19, 2015
I love Mac eyeshadows & blush refill pans but cant they make them out of real metal that actually stick to a zpalette-even w/ the magnet they put on them dont stay well-Wish they was like the MUG pans
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Lindseyjvance
Review 15 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Love this!
Date:June 10, 2011
Tags: Bold Color, Blendable, Highly pigmented, Crease resistant, everyone
I ordered what I think are 4 pretty popular shades for MAC. I am new to this brand and after hearing lots of recommendations from friends and You Tube, I purchased Woodwinked, Phloof, Satin Taupe and All That Glitters. These 4 colors make a beautiful quad. Each color is shimmery and they all blend together no matter what colors you choose. I'm very happy with this purchase and I'd like to get some similar matte colors to add to my collection soon. I have brown eyes and am fair complexion and I feel these colors look great on my lids.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Galena98
Location: New Hampshire
Review 16 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Embark
Embark
Date:February 5, 2015
Tags: Highly pigmented, Blendable
I love Embark. It is great for all eye colors, and it is especially amazing for green or blue eyes. It is a deep brown with reddish purple undertones. I actually use this as a liner and it is perfect. It stays all day and smokes out nicely.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
AmericanJan
Location: Colorado
Review 17 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Shade: Haux
LOVE THESE TWO COLORS!!
Date:September 23, 2014
Tags: Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant
I got this eyeshadow in Shroom and Haux. They are perfect together! They are both matte which works well for me since I'm a little older. I am working toward making my custom palette.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
VRCAMPB
Location: Louisiana
Review 18 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
LoVe MAC ShAdOwS!!!
Date:February 5, 2015
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant
I absolutely love my pro pan eye shadows!!These are the softest most bendable shadows out there! Will definitely purchase more !!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
makemeupmakeup72
Location: Tennessee
Review 19 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Copperplate
See What the Fuss is About
Date:April 21, 2014
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant, eyelids brows
Got 4 colors to see what the big deal was and now I do! Easy to blend and fantastic colors. Use on the eyebrow too.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Tissimoe
Location: NC
Review 20 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Rule
Rule
Date:September 22, 2014
Tags: Bold Color, Blendable, Highly pigmented, Crease resistant, eyes
Rule is the perfect orange. It may look super bright but it goes one wonderfully. Love it!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Michylaka
Location: Rockledge, Florida
1-20 of 144 reviews