Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan

Average Customer Rating:
4.804 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (138 reviews)
5 stars
119
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Review 1 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Veluxe Pearl finish eyeshadows
Date:December 12, 2014
Tags: Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant, everyday use
This is a bulk review about Veluxe Pearl Finish eyeshades, This formula is absolute gorgeous. It feels like gel, soft buttery and wet. It goes extremely smooth on the lid. My most favorite shades for personal use comes from this finish such as:
Coppering
Antiqued
Woodwinked
Expensive pink
Twinks
All that glitters
If you love neutrals then these are one of the most popular colors from Neutral family. But this finish has shine, if you prefer matte no shine look to your eyes then you can pass on to this finish. But if you are not afraid of radiance and shine then you would enjoy this finish as well as shades. There is no glitter in this finish and there is next to no fall outs.
Expensive pink and Coppering are like sisters but Coppering it more on the dark side. Expensive pink is a great everyday all over the lid color.
Woodwinked is more in the light golden olive family and it is very complementing for brown eyes.
All that glitters and Naked lunch(Frost) are sisters but all that glitters is more on the darker side. It is a great all over the lid shade and gives a good pay off for medium to dark skin. For skin over NC45 it can be use as subtle highlight color.
If you are a starter and looking for great neutral shades then above shades can be great selection to add onto your kit.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
SanBen
Location: California
Review 2 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Worth the hype!
Date:April 1, 2014
Tags: Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant
I love these eyeshadows. Mac has awesome colors for just about any look you are trying to get. I recently bought Satin Taupe, All That Glitters, Cork, Soft Brown, and Omega to add to my pro palette and you can pretty much use them on a daily basis or recreate something a bit more dramatic/fun. They are very blendable and I find that the colors last and don't crease. If you get a chance, I would recommend going into a store and playing with the colors to see which best suits your eye and skin color but I don't think you can go wrong with these eyeshadows.
+72points
76of 80found this review helpful.
pingpongjp
Location: Oregon
Review 3 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Great Eye Shadow
Date:June 21, 2013
Tags: Blendable
I purchased the colors Soft Brown, Saddle, and Ground Brown. I recreated a look from Jaclyn Hill's YouTube Tutorial called Daytime Smokey Eye. She used these three colors from MAC. So easy to do. They blend really well together and are so petty. Soft Brown and Saddle are essential for your make up collection. They are an everyday base and blending duo. Very nice products!
Watch Jaclyn Hill's YouTube channel and you will learn a lot about MAC make-up!
+81points
83of 85found this review helpful.
Anonymous
Location: Michigan
Review 4 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Beautiful Colors
Date:June 2, 2013
Tags: Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant, neutral pallet
Let me start my review by stating that I absolutely love neutral colors. I purchased Honey Lust, Patina, and Satin Taupe to add to the Neutral Pro Pallet that I created. Honestly, I was a little nervous because I ordered them online without seeing them in the MAC store. I absolutely love these colors. They are so blendable and versatile for a countless number of neutral eye looks. If you are curious, I also have the following neural colors in the pallet: Naked Lunch, Jest, Shroom, Gorgeous Gold, All That Glitters, Phloof, Hush, Motif, Retro-speck, Wood Winked, Mulch, Twinks Amber Lights. I love MAC!
+22points
22of 22found this review helpful.
Anonymous
Location: Bensalem
Review 5 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Satin Taupe
Love this eye shadow!!!!
Date:May 22, 2014
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Crease resistant
I wore another brand shadow for about 10 years and decided to try mac- I never got the same reaction from people that I have gotten with mac- I constantly get asked what brand/color or eye shadow I wear- no joke- I was in labor and the night nurse brought in another nurse - not to check my progress- but to have me close my eyes so that she could she my makeup- same thing happened at the dentist office- Best eye shadow ever- hands down (retrospeck and satin taupe)
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
ateacherinms
Location: summit, ms
Review 6 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Club
Unique ,beautiful MUST HAVE (CLUB)
Date:November 13, 2013
Tags: Highly pigmented, Blendable
This unique color is one of the best colors that MAC came with u can use this color with any other colors such as browns , purples (fig1 - sketch -cranberry),oranges (rule-orange - red brick), greens and even more. Use club in the moving lid and add some soft brown + Swiss chocolate in the socket bone and highlight under neath ur brow with vanilla to end up with a gorgeous look or if u r a beginner or u don't have time u can use it all over the lid and highlight with vanilla. It takes only a few minutes to create but people will think u have made a huge effort to achieve this look. If u wanna be and feel UNIQUE u must have this color in ur collection.
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Lolla
Location: Saudi Arabia
Review 7 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Bamboo
Date:April 20, 2014
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant
I love the eyeshadow Bamboo I feel like it's the perfect transition shade! Most people talk about soft brown I love that shade as well but I feel they should be talking about bamboo it's perfect! My first bold eyeshadow I bought is called Goldenrod I recommend that shade to anyone, it's beautiful and although it looks kinda scary from your average brown or neutral, it still seems to have that effect just with a pop of color. I love it. All shades blend out so smooth and creamy they are the best eye shadows!
+7points
10of 13found this review helpful.
chelseaesparza
Location: California
Review 8 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Goldmine
I love these pan style-refills
Date:October 15, 2014
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, dramatic highlighting
I love the pro-palettes. They are so much cleaner and easier to carry with you than the round containers, which tend to crack and leak in my makeup bag (when I knock it around) and make a mess. I particularly love goldmine, mulch, black tied, and rice paper. Goldmine is a favorite because it's light yet intense and provides a subtle yet dramatic look. I put it on all over the lid and the use mulch or a similar reflective brown in the crease. I top it off with a bit of black tied as my eye liner, slap on some mineralize mascara and I'm done!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
KAZ8
Location: Michigan
Review 9 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Satin Taupe
my go to
Date:January 26, 2015
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant, all over lid shade
I'm obsessed with Mac shadows! All the ones I own are highly pigmented and super bendable. I see what all the hype is about! I only own about 18 shadows and 5 pigments but every single one is gorgeous! Before I buy a shade, I thoroughly do my homework and I've yet to be disappointed. My most recent purchase was satin taupe and once again, perfection! I use a primer with all of my shadows and they stay put all day with no fading or creasing. I highly recommend Mac eye-shadow!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
makeuplvr
Location: hurricane
Review 10 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Soft Brown
Great Colors!
Date:January 24, 2015
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant
I order from MAC store and maconline here. Im happy with the colors, and it last for about 8 hours which is fine. My favorite is "soft brown #A64" and "stars n rockets #AB3" and few other I own were fine too. The "soft brown" is great for everyday natural look and I blend some other colors with "Gleam #A14" and few. One thing that doesnt last is "black tied #A44. It seems to fade but i did put eye primer first. I'll might keep but but will get different black eye shadow someday. Please add some new eye shadow color for refill pan!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
SeaGlass
Location: SeaGlass
Review 11 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Shade: Haux
LOVE THESE TWO COLORS!!
Date:September 23, 2014
Tags: Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant
I got this eyeshadow in Shroom and Haux. They are perfect together! They are both matte which works well for me since I'm a little older. I am working toward making my custom palette.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
VRCAMPB
Location: Louisiana
Review 12 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Humid
Great shadows!
Date:January 15, 2015
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant, anyone looking for great quality
Its hard to write a review on all the shadows as a whole when I don't own them all & the ones I do own are so different from one another. So I'll go through the ones I do own & let you know what I think. 1. HUMID: a forest green shadow with pearl finish. Great pigmentation & blends beautifully. It was one of my first mac shadows and after 10 yrs its still one of my favorites. 2. FRESH WATER: vibrant bright blue with pearl finish. Great pigmentation & easy to blend. 3. CHROME YELLOW: bright, vibrant yellow with a matte finish. Yellows always darken a bit when applied on the eye but this is the only yellow i've tried that I can build up to look as vibrant as it is in the pan. 4.ORANGE- vibrant intense orange with a matte finish. Its silky, extremely pigmented, awesome to work with. One of my all time favs! 5. BITTER: light acid green. Matte finish with tiny flecks of sparkle mixed in. Wonderfully pigmented, fun eyeshadow. Builds up nicely. 6. PARFAIT AMOUR: Cool toned purple with a satin pearl finish. Goes on very sheer & can be hard to build up to the intensity that it looks in the pan. Use a cream shadow Or sticky primer to make the most of this shadow. 7: SOFT BROWN: very warm light to mid tone matte brown. Leans more toward orange on very fair skin. Lovely pigmentation & blendability. 8: BROWN SCRIPT: warm red toned medium matte brown. Feels like silk. Strongly pigmented & blends like a dream. 9: FIG 1: Medium to deep plum matte purple. Again, silky, pigmented & blends beautifully. I've been happy with all the mattes I have from MAC. 10. MYLAR: pale cream with soft satin finish. Opaque & silky. Great for fair skin girls that want a brow bone highlight that isn't as flat as a matte but not full on shimmer. It has a lovely sheen to it. 11. CRANBERRY: I've been hearing about this color for years & recently ordered it online. Its a reddish cranberry color with satin finish. I have to say, I was very disappointed. After all the hype over the years, I did not expect to hate this shadow. Its a very dry shadow. Hard to pack the color on the brush & doesn't build up on the eye very well. It just seems to fall flat. There are better options in this type of color range in my opinion. I tried packing the color on with my finger as well & I still wasn't happy. I tried it on top of a primer & on top of Contructivist Paint Pot.
So, besides the one shadow, I've been very happy with my mac shadows. I hope this helps anyone that is doing research on any of the colors I mentioned & looking to make a purchase. I gave 5 stars because I don't think the one dud of the group has in any way changed my over experience with mac shadows. There are bound to be duds in every line. If I'm in a hurry & don't want to spend all my time trying to make sure my shadows are blended, MAC is my go-to. I can always count on a quick, easy & blended look.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
ErinLynn
Location: Florida
Review 13 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Rule
Rule
Date:September 22, 2014
Tags: Bold Color, Blendable, Highly pigmented, Crease resistant, eyes
Rule is the perfect orange. It may look super bright but it goes one wonderfully. Love it!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Michylaka
Location: Rockledge, Florida
Review 14 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Shade: Soba
Great neutral
Date:September 11, 2014
Tags: Blendable, Crease resistant
Soba is a nice, rich neutral that works with lots of other colors.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
tntracy
Location: TN
Review 15 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Copperplate
See What the Fuss is About
Date:April 21, 2014
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant, eyelids brows
Got 4 colors to see what the big deal was and now I do! Easy to blend and fantastic colors. Use on the eyebrow too.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Tissimoe
Location: NC
Review 16 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Best shadows EVER!
Date:August 16, 2014
Tags: anyone who likes eyeshadow
There is NO WAY I'll ever use another brand of makeup, and the eye shadows are what I'm most addicted to. It only takes one, then you're hooked
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Julie
Review 17 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Love this!
Date:June 10, 2011
Tags: Bold Color, Blendable, Highly pigmented, Crease resistant, everyone
I ordered what I think are 4 pretty popular shades for MAC. I am new to this brand and after hearing lots of recommendations from friends and You Tube, I purchased Woodwinked, Phloof, Satin Taupe and All That Glitters. These 4 colors make a beautiful quad. Each color is shimmery and they all blend together no matter what colors you choose. I'm very happy with this purchase and I'd like to get some similar matte colors to add to my collection soon. I have brown eyes and am fair complexion and I feel these colors look great on my lids.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Galena98
Location: New Hampshire
Review 18 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Club
Best eyeshadows for personal use or MUAs
Date:November 17, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant, eyes!
Absolutely LOVE MAC eyeshadows!! The color selection, the finishes, so much to choose from and I have yet to buy one I haven't loved on many people, myself especially. ;) One of my latest purchases and now all-time faves is Club. Goes on and blends so nicely, but it is a duochrome type of shade where it looks like a warm brown until it hits the light and it turns shiny green. Beautiful!
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
steffyfly
Location: Peninsula, OH
Review 19 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Great Blending
Date:November 24, 2014
Tags: Blendable, Crease resistant
I bought these to achieve a "pinup" girl look I wanted to practice for my Christmas party. I can't get the lighter shades (avalanche) to stand out on my eye lids but they are great for highlighting the inner corner of my eye and under my eyebrow. The darker matte shade (concrete) is buildable and blends fantastically in the crease. So I've been able to achieve a more subtle "pinup" girl makeup for work.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
sukithered
Location: Ontario
Review 20 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Great Transition color!
Date:November 6, 2010
Tags: Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant
I heard alot about Texture from other MAC users and I had to try it. I must say I am very pleased with this color. It is not as dark as it appears on website but the character description is accurate. This color can be used as a transitional color for smoke eye, or for lid color if you like more natural looks. It's impressively pigmented for all the brown beauties. I am a NW45 in Studio Fix and the color pay off was still nice.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Trina
Location: Texas
1-20 of 137 reviews