Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan

Average Customer Rating:
4.817 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (153 reviews)
5 stars
133
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Review 1 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Veluxe Pearl finish eyeshadows
Date:December 12, 2014
Tags: Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant, everyday use
This is a bulk review about Veluxe Pearl Finish eyeshades, This formula is absolute gorgeous. It feels like gel, soft buttery and wet. It goes extremely smooth on the lid. My most favorite shades for personal use comes from this finish such as:
Coppering
Antiqued
Woodwinked
Expensive pink
Twinks
All that glitters
If you love neutrals then these are one of the most popular colors from Neutral family. But this finish has shine, if you prefer matte no shine look to your eyes then you can pass on to this finish. But if you are not afraid of radiance and shine then you would enjoy this finish as well as shades. There is no glitter in this finish and there is next to no fall outs.
Expensive pink and Coppering are like sisters but Coppering it more on the dark side. Expensive pink is a great everyday all over the lid color.
Woodwinked is more in the light golden olive family and it is very complementing for brown eyes.
All that glitters and Naked lunch(Frost) are sisters but all that glitters is more on the darker side. It is a great all over the lid shade and gives a good pay off for medium to dark skin. For skin over NC45 it can be use as subtle highlight color.
If you are a starter and looking for great neutral shades then above shades can be great selection to add onto your kit.
+21points
21of 21found this review helpful.
SanBen
Location: California
Review 2 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Worth the hype!
Date:April 1, 2014
Tags: Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant
I love these eyeshadows. Mac has awesome colors for just about any look you are trying to get. I recently bought Satin Taupe, All That Glitters, Cork, Soft Brown, and Omega to add to my pro palette and you can pretty much use them on a daily basis or recreate something a bit more dramatic/fun. They are very blendable and I find that the colors last and don't crease. If you get a chance, I would recommend going into a store and playing with the colors to see which best suits your eye and skin color but I don't think you can go wrong with these eyeshadows.
+77points
82of 87found this review helpful.
pingpongjp
Location: Oregon
Review 3 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Great Eye Shadow
Date:June 21, 2013
Tags: Blendable
I purchased the colors Soft Brown, Saddle, and Ground Brown. I recreated a look from Jaclyn Hill's YouTube Tutorial called Daytime Smokey Eye. She used these three colors from MAC. So easy to do. They blend really well together and are so petty. Soft Brown and Saddle are essential for your make up collection. They are an everyday base and blending duo. Very nice products!
Watch Jaclyn Hill's YouTube channel and you will learn a lot about MAC make-up!
+90points
93of 96found this review helpful.
Anonymous
Location: Michigan
Review 4 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Beautiful Colors
Date:June 2, 2013
Tags: Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant, neutral pallet
Let me start my review by stating that I absolutely love neutral colors. I purchased Honey Lust, Patina, and Satin Taupe to add to the Neutral Pro Pallet that I created. Honestly, I was a little nervous because I ordered them online without seeing them in the MAC store. I absolutely love these colors. They are so blendable and versatile for a countless number of neutral eye looks. If you are curious, I also have the following neural colors in the pallet: Naked Lunch, Jest, Shroom, Gorgeous Gold, All That Glitters, Phloof, Hush, Motif, Retro-speck, Wood Winked, Mulch, Twinks Amber Lights. I love MAC!
+27points
27of 27found this review helpful.
Anonymous
Location: Bensalem
Review 5 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Club
Unique ,beautiful MUST HAVE (CLUB)
Date:November 13, 2013
Tags: Highly pigmented, Blendable
This unique color is one of the best colors that MAC came with u can use this color with any other colors such as browns , purples (fig1 - sketch -cranberry),oranges (rule-orange - red brick), greens and even more. Use club in the moving lid and add some soft brown + Swiss chocolate in the socket bone and highlight under neath ur brow with vanilla to end up with a gorgeous look or if u r a beginner or u don't have time u can use it all over the lid and highlight with vanilla. It takes only a few minutes to create but people will think u have made a huge effort to achieve this look. If u wanna be and feel UNIQUE u must have this color in ur collection.
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Lolla
Location: Saudi Arabia
Review 6 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Satin Taupe
Love this eye shadow!!!!
Date:May 22, 2014
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Crease resistant
I wore another brand shadow for about 10 years and decided to try mac- I never got the same reaction from people that I have gotten with mac- I constantly get asked what brand/color or eye shadow I wear- no joke- I was in labor and the night nurse brought in another nurse - not to check my progress- but to have me close my eyes so that she could she my makeup- same thing happened at the dentist office- Best eye shadow ever- hands down (retrospeck and satin taupe)
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
ateacherinms
Location: summit, ms
Review 7 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Bamboo
Date:April 20, 2014
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant
I love the eyeshadow Bamboo I feel like it's the perfect transition shade! Most people talk about soft brown I love that shade as well but I feel they should be talking about bamboo it's perfect! My first bold eyeshadow I bought is called Goldenrod I recommend that shade to anyone, it's beautiful and although it looks kinda scary from your average brown or neutral, it still seems to have that effect just with a pop of color. I love it. All shades blend out so smooth and creamy they are the best eye shadows!
+8points
11of 14found this review helpful.
chelseaesparza
Location: California
Review 8 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Satin Taupe
my go to
Date:January 26, 2015
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant, all over lid shade
I'm obsessed with Mac shadows! All the ones I own are highly pigmented and super bendable. I see what all the hype is about! I only own about 18 shadows and 5 pigments but every single one is gorgeous! Before I buy a shade, I thoroughly do my homework and I've yet to be disappointed. My most recent purchase was satin taupe and once again, perfection! I use a primer with all of my shadows and they stay put all day with no fading or creasing. I highly recommend Mac eye-shadow!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
makeuplvr
Location: hurricane
Review 9 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love
Date:May 20, 2015
Tags: Highly pigmented
Mac makes the best shadows.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Honey17
Location: New Orleans, LA
Review 10 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
THEEE BEST
Date:May 13, 2015
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Crease resistant
LOVE ALL THESE EYESHADOWS I OWN EACH AND EVERY COLOR. THEY ARE SO BLENDABLE AND VERY PIGMENTED IN LOVE THE BEST IN DEED
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
NORMA87
Location: WENATCHEE WA 98801
Review 11 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Shade: Soba
Great neutral
Date:September 11, 2014
Tags: Blendable, Crease resistant
Soba is a nice, rich neutral that works with lots of other colors.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
tntracy
Location: TN
Review 12 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Shade: Swiss Chocolate
Perfect Eye Shadow
Date:April 28, 2015
Tags: Blendable, Crease resistant, eye lids
Swiss Chocolate eye shadow is perfect for my light complexion which is blonde, blue eyes. Couldn't find it anywhere except Amazon who slips in other brands from heaven knows where, so the reviews were awful.
So happy I went straight to MAC website and bought 3 of the refills for less than one eyeshadow at Amazon. I am so thankful for their quality products which last all day long and I never have to refresh or redo!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
furdiana
Location: Las Cruces, NM
Review 13 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Shade: Espresso
Espresso!
Date:April 22, 2015
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant, brows
I've been looking for a powder for my brows that a)was the right color b)went on smoothly and looked natural and c) lasted all day. Cara Brooks recommends Brun on her website Maskcara (fantastic, BTW!) for everyone but adds that if you want something a touch lighter, try Espresso. So I ordered 'em both! LOL! Brun would be great for dramatic evening looks - but Espresso is HG material for everyday perfect brows.Every product I've ever tried, pencils included, has had too many red tones. I brush this onto my brows and it looks like my brows, only fuller. VERY pleased!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Dawn3
Location: Burnsville, MN.
Review 14 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: All That Glitters
Nothing Better!
Date:April 29, 2015
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant
I have ordered so many shades now, and I have not been disappointed in any of them!! The texture is second to none, and the longevity of these shadows in amazing. I am truly happy to have found these cosmetics!! Worth the hype and the price!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
jmrigel
Location: Michigan
Review 15 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: All That Glitters
All That Glitters Eye Shadow
Date:April 4, 2015
Tags: Blendable
I purchased the All That Glitters eyeshade based on a recommendation from the online chat. I wanted a change in my look for spring. For fall and winter, I wore Painterly Paint Pot from lid to eyebrow. Soft Brown in the crease. Then I use the Brooke Shields' palette- the browner one- in various combinations on my lids and outer eye area. On the lid I usually wore the whitish color in that palette. The online person recommended that I try All That Glitters on the lid. I just got it and I LOVE IT! I also ordered the silver for the outer corner to give me a little color- one that I hope enhances my eyes and looks "fresh" for spring. Still wear Painterly Paint Pot from lids to brows and soft brown in the crease.
I have dark blue eyes, blonde hair, and pale, Caucasian skin. My makeup goal is to have a natural look that enhances my features.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Char5
Location: HHI, SC
Review 16 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Orb
Palette Eye Shadow
Date:April 28, 2015
Tags: Blendable
Worked out great!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
KimJ
Location: South Orange County
Review 17 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Nice
Date:April 20, 2015
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant
Mac's shadows are the best and I will continue to use them.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Honey17
Location: New Orleans, LA
Review 18 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Love this!
Date:June 10, 2011
Tags: Bold Color, Blendable, Highly pigmented, Crease resistant, everyone
I ordered what I think are 4 pretty popular shades for MAC. I am new to this brand and after hearing lots of recommendations from friends and You Tube, I purchased Woodwinked, Phloof, Satin Taupe and All That Glitters. These 4 colors make a beautiful quad. Each color is shimmery and they all blend together no matter what colors you choose. I'm very happy with this purchase and I'd like to get some similar matte colors to add to my collection soon. I have brown eyes and am fair complexion and I feel these colors look great on my lids.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Galena98
Location: New Hampshire
Review 19 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Club
Best eyeshadows for personal use or MUAs
Date:November 17, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant, eyes!
Absolutely LOVE MAC eyeshadows!! The color selection, the finishes, so much to choose from and I have yet to buy one I haven't loved on many people, myself especially. ;) One of my latest purchases and now all-time faves is Club. Goes on and blends so nicely, but it is a duochrome type of shade where it looks like a warm brown until it hits the light and it turns shiny green. Beautiful!
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
steffyfly
Location: Peninsula, OH
Review 20 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Goldmine
I love these pan style-refills
Date:October 15, 2014
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, dramatic highlighting
I love the pro-palettes. They are so much cleaner and easier to carry with you than the round containers, which tend to crack and leak in my makeup bag (when I knock it around) and make a mess. I particularly love goldmine, mulch, black tied, and rice paper. Goldmine is a favorite because it's light yet intense and provides a subtle yet dramatic look. I put it on all over the lid and the use mulch or a similar reflective brown in the crease. I top it off with a bit of black tied as my eye liner, slap on some mineralize mascara and I'm done!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
KAZ8
Location: Michigan
1-20 of 152 reviews