Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan

Average Customer Rating:
4.799 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (134 reviews)
5 stars
115
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Review 1 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Worth the hype!
Date:April 1, 2014
Tags: Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant
I love these eyeshadows. Mac has awesome colors for just about any look you are trying to get. I recently bought Satin Taupe, All That Glitters, Cork, Soft Brown, and Omega to add to my pro palette and you can pretty much use them on a daily basis or recreate something a bit more dramatic/fun. They are very blendable and I find that the colors last and don't crease. If you get a chance, I would recommend going into a store and playing with the colors to see which best suits your eye and skin color but I don't think you can go wrong with these eyeshadows.
+65points
69of 73found this review helpful.
pingpongjp
Location: Oregon
Review 2 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Great Eye Shadow
Date:June 21, 2013
Tags: Blendable
I purchased the colors Soft Brown, Saddle, and Ground Brown. I recreated a look from Jaclyn Hill's YouTube Tutorial called Daytime Smokey Eye. She used these three colors from MAC. So easy to do. They blend really well together and are so petty. Soft Brown and Saddle are essential for your make up collection. They are an everyday base and blending duo. Very nice products!
Watch Jaclyn Hill's YouTube channel and you will learn a lot about MAC make-up!
+78points
80of 82found this review helpful.
Anonymous
Location: Michigan
Review 3 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Beautiful Colors
Date:June 2, 2013
Tags: Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant, neutral pallet
Let me start my review by stating that I absolutely love neutral colors. I purchased Honey Lust, Patina, and Satin Taupe to add to the Neutral Pro Pallet that I created. Honestly, I was a little nervous because I ordered them online without seeing them in the MAC store. I absolutely love these colors. They are so blendable and versatile for a countless number of neutral eye looks. If you are curious, I also have the following neural colors in the pallet: Naked Lunch, Jest, Shroom, Gorgeous Gold, All That Glitters, Phloof, Hush, Motif, Retro-speck, Wood Winked, Mulch, Twinks Amber Lights. I love MAC!
+22points
22of 22found this review helpful.
Anonymous
Location: Bensalem
Review 4 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Bamboo
Date:April 20, 2014
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant
I love the eyeshadow Bamboo I feel like it's the perfect transition shade! Most people talk about soft brown I love that shade as well but I feel they should be talking about bamboo it's perfect! My first bold eyeshadow I bought is called Goldenrod I recommend that shade to anyone, it's beautiful and although it looks kinda scary from your average brown or neutral, it still seems to have that effect just with a pop of color. I love it. All shades blend out so smooth and creamy they are the best eye shadows!
+8points
10of 12found this review helpful.
chelseaesparza
Location: California
Review 5 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Satin Taupe
Love this eye shadow!!!!
Date:May 22, 2014
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Crease resistant
I wore another brand shadow for about 10 years and decided to try mac- I never got the same reaction from people that I have gotten with mac- I constantly get asked what brand/color or eye shadow I wear- no joke- I was in labor and the night nurse brought in another nurse - not to check my progress- but to have me close my eyes so that she could she my makeup- same thing happened at the dentist office- Best eye shadow ever- hands down (retrospeck and satin taupe)
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
ateacherinms
Location: summit, ms
Review 6 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Goldmine
I love these pan style-refills
Date:October 15, 2014
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, dramatic highlighting
I love the pro-palettes. They are so much cleaner and easier to carry with you than the round containers, which tend to crack and leak in my makeup bag (when I knock it around) and make a mess. I particularly love goldmine, mulch, black tied, and rice paper. Goldmine is a favorite because it's light yet intense and provides a subtle yet dramatic look. I put it on all over the lid and the use mulch or a similar reflective brown in the crease. I top it off with a bit of black tied as my eye liner, slap on some mineralize mascara and I'm done!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
KAZ8
Location: Michigan
Review 7 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Club
Unique ,beautiful MUST HAVE (CLUB)
Date:November 13, 2013
Tags: Highly pigmented, Blendable
This unique color is one of the best colors that MAC came with u can use this color with any other colors such as browns , purples (fig1 - sketch -cranberry),oranges (rule-orange - red brick), greens and even more. Use club in the moving lid and add some soft brown + Swiss chocolate in the socket bone and highlight under neath ur brow with vanilla to end up with a gorgeous look or if u r a beginner or u don't have time u can use it all over the lid and highlight with vanilla. It takes only a few minutes to create but people will think u have made a huge effort to achieve this look. If u wanna be and feel UNIQUE u must have this color in ur collection.
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Lolla
Location: Saudi Arabia
Review 8 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Shade: Haux
LOVE THESE TWO COLORS!!
Date:September 23, 2014
Tags: Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant
I got this eyeshadow in Shroom and Haux. They are perfect together! They are both matte which works well for me since I'm a little older. I am working toward making my custom palette.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
VRCAMPB
Location: Louisiana
Review 9 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Rule
Rule
Date:September 22, 2014
Tags: Bold Color, Blendable, Highly pigmented, Crease resistant, eyes
Rule is the perfect orange. It may look super bright but it goes one wonderfully. Love it!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Michylaka
Location: Rockledge, Florida
Review 10 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Shade: Soba
Great neutral
Date:September 11, 2014
Tags: Blendable, Crease resistant
Soba is a nice, rich neutral that works with lots of other colors.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
tntracy
Location: TN
Review 11 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Great Blending
Date:November 24, 2014
Tags: Blendable, Crease resistant
I bought these to achieve a "pinup" girl look I wanted to practice for my Christmas party. I can't get the lighter shades (avalanche) to stand out on my eye lids but they are great for highlighting the inner corner of my eye and under my eyebrow. The darker matte shade (concrete) is buildable and blends fantastically in the crease. So I've been able to achieve a more subtle "pinup" girl makeup for work.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
sukithered
Location: Ontario
Review 12 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Best shadows EVER!
Date:August 16, 2014
Tags: anyone who likes eyeshadow
There is NO WAY I'll ever use another brand of makeup, and the eye shadows are what I'm most addicted to. It only takes one, then you're hooked
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Julie
Review 13 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Copperplate
See What the Fuss is About
Date:April 21, 2014
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant, eyelids brows
Got 4 colors to see what the big deal was and now I do! Easy to blend and fantastic colors. Use on the eyebrow too.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Tissimoe
Location: NC
Review 14 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Wonderful
Date:November 1, 2014
Its just great. Buy it.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Mikey77
Location: Good ol Mo
Review 15 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Pro-palette shadow refills
Date:October 21, 2014
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant, everyday use evening performances
Love this product. Highly pigmented, no crease, easy wear shadows with amazing colors, which is fabulous because I LOVE working with color. The metal pots fit easily into the pro palette and can customize the look between day, evening and shows.
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
RutaDS
Location: Baltimore
Review 16 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Love this!
Date:June 10, 2011
Tags: Bold Color, Blendable, Highly pigmented, Crease resistant, everyone
I ordered what I think are 4 pretty popular shades for MAC. I am new to this brand and after hearing lots of recommendations from friends and You Tube, I purchased Woodwinked, Phloof, Satin Taupe and All That Glitters. These 4 colors make a beautiful quad. Each color is shimmery and they all blend together no matter what colors you choose. I'm very happy with this purchase and I'd like to get some similar matte colors to add to my collection soon. I have brown eyes and am fair complexion and I feel these colors look great on my lids.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Galena98
Location: New Hampshire
Review 17 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Club
Best eyeshadows for personal use or MUAs
Date:November 17, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant, eyes!
Absolutely LOVE MAC eyeshadows!! The color selection, the finishes, so much to choose from and I have yet to buy one I haven't loved on many people, myself especially. ;) One of my latest purchases and now all-time faves is Club. Goes on and blends so nicely, but it is a duochrome type of shade where it looks like a warm brown until it hits the light and it turns shiny green. Beautiful!
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
steffyfly
Location: Peninsula, OH
Review 18 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Soft Brown
How did I survive without the Pro Palette???
Date:October 13, 2014
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant, easy travel for eye shadows
I bought my first quad pro palette and am in LOVE!! I decided to go for neutrals such as soft brown, nylon, naked lunch, and shroom. It is perfect for crease and hihglihgt! I can't wait to create more :)
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
SinCityMommy
Location: Knoxville
Review 19 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Shade: Gleam
Love the refill pans!
Date:May 24, 2014
Tags: Blendable
I am slowly switching to Mac from Bobbi Brown because I love the Mac product, refill option and free shipping in any amount. You guys are awesome. Love the reasonable cost.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
TeresaInSacramento
Location: Sacramento
Review 20 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Shade: Pink Freeze
Love.
Date:May 9, 2014
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant, everyday
I'm still setting up my eyeshadow pan, it's been a lot of fun. I love the variety of colors I'm able to have and have it look classy.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
HannahElaineW
Location: St. Louis
1-20 of 133 reviews