Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan

Average Customer Rating:
4.798 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (129 reviews)
5 stars
111
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Review 1 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Worth the hype!
Date:April 1, 2014
Tags: Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant
I love these eyeshadows. Mac has awesome colors for just about any look you are trying to get. I recently bought Satin Taupe, All That Glitters, Cork, Soft Brown, and Omega to add to my pro palette and you can pretty much use them on a daily basis or recreate something a bit more dramatic/fun. They are very blendable and I find that the colors last and don't crease. If you get a chance, I would recommend going into a store and playing with the colors to see which best suits your eye and skin color but I don't think you can go wrong with these eyeshadows.
+55points
57of 59found this review helpful.
pingpongjp
Location: Oregon
Review 2 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Great Eye Shadow
Date:June 21, 2013
Tags: Blendable
I purchased the colors Soft Brown, Saddle, and Ground Brown. I recreated a look from Jaclyn Hill's YouTube Tutorial called Daytime Smokey Eye. She used these three colors from MAC. So easy to do. They blend really well together and are so petty. Soft Brown and Saddle are essential for your make up collection. They are an everyday base and blending duo. Very nice products!
Watch Jaclyn Hill's YouTube channel and you will learn a lot about MAC make-up!
+72points
74of 76found this review helpful.
Anonymous
Location: Michigan
Review 3 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Beautiful Colors
Date:June 2, 2013
Tags: Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant, neutral pallet
Let me start my review by stating that I absolutely love neutral colors. I purchased Honey Lust, Patina, and Satin Taupe to add to the Neutral Pro Pallet that I created. Honestly, I was a little nervous because I ordered them online without seeing them in the MAC store. I absolutely love these colors. They are so blendable and versatile for a countless number of neutral eye looks. If you are curious, I also have the following neural colors in the pallet: Naked Lunch, Jest, Shroom, Gorgeous Gold, All That Glitters, Phloof, Hush, Motif, Retro-speck, Wood Winked, Mulch, Twinks Amber Lights. I love MAC!
+19points
19of 19found this review helpful.
Anonymous
Location: Bensalem
Review 4 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Bamboo
Date:April 20, 2014
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant
I love the eyeshadow Bamboo I feel like it's the perfect transition shade! Most people talk about soft brown I love that shade as well but I feel they should be talking about bamboo it's perfect! My first bold eyeshadow I bought is called Goldenrod I recommend that shade to anyone, it's beautiful and although it looks kinda scary from your average brown or neutral, it still seems to have that effect just with a pop of color. I love it. All shades blend out so smooth and creamy they are the best eye shadows!
+7points
8of 9found this review helpful.
chelseaesparza
Location: California
Review 5 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Satin Taupe
Love this eye shadow!!!!
Date:May 22, 2014
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Crease resistant
I wore another brand shadow for about 10 years and decided to try mac- I never got the same reaction from people that I have gotten with mac- I constantly get asked what brand/color or eye shadow I wear- no joke- I was in labor and the night nurse brought in another nurse - not to check my progress- but to have me close my eyes so that she could she my makeup- same thing happened at the dentist office- Best eye shadow ever- hands down (retrospeck and satin taupe)
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
ateacherinms
Location: summit, ms
Review 6 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Copperplate
See What the Fuss is About
Date:April 21, 2014
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant, eyelids brows
Got 4 colors to see what the big deal was and now I do! Easy to blend and fantastic colors. Use on the eyebrow too.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Tissimoe
Location: NC
Review 7 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Club
Unique ,beautiful MUST HAVE (CLUB)
Date:November 13, 2013
Tags: Highly pigmented, Blendable
This unique color is one of the best colors that MAC came with u can use this color with any other colors such as browns , purples (fig1 - sketch -cranberry),oranges (rule-orange - red brick), greens and even more. Use club in the moving lid and add some soft brown + Swiss chocolate in the socket bone and highlight under neath ur brow with vanilla to end up with a gorgeous look or if u r a beginner or u don't have time u can use it all over the lid and highlight with vanilla. It takes only a few minutes to create but people will think u have made a huge effort to achieve this look. If u wanna be and feel UNIQUE u must have this color in ur collection.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Lolla
Location: Saudi Arabia
Review 8 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Shade: Haux
LOVE THESE TWO COLORS!!
Date:September 23, 2014
Tags: Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant
I got this eyeshadow in Shroom and Haux. They are perfect together! They are both matte which works well for me since I'm a little older. I am working toward making my custom palette.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
VRCAMPB
Location: Louisiana
Review 9 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Swiss Chocolate
Love my M.A.C. Eyeshadows
Date:September 22, 2014
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant, eyes
I have tried so many different eye shadows over the years and my favorite have got to be these. Swiss Chocolate is one my staples now. Awesome, awesome, awesome!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Michylaka
Location: Rockledge, Florida
Review 10 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Rule
Rule
Date:September 22, 2014
Tags: Bold Color, Blendable, Highly pigmented, Crease resistant, eyes
Rule is the perfect orange. It may look super bright but it goes one wonderfully. Love it!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Michylaka
Location: Rockledge, Florida
Review 11 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
love it
Date:September 19, 2014
Tags: Bold Color
I love mas eye shadow so I buy many products.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
jooyas
Location: jooyas
Review 12 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Shade: Gleam
Love the refill pans!
Date:May 24, 2014
Tags: Blendable
I am slowly switching to Mac from Bobbi Brown because I love the Mac product, refill option and free shipping in any amount. You guys are awesome. Love the reasonable cost.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
TeresaInSacramento
Location: Sacramento
Review 13 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Shade: Samoa Silk
Long-lasting
Date:September 11, 2014
Tags: Highly pigmented, Crease resistant
This eye shadow feels great going on and lasts until you wash it off.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
tntracy
Location: TN
Review 14 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Shade: Soba
Great neutral
Date:September 11, 2014
Tags: Blendable, Crease resistant
Soba is a nice, rich neutral that works with lots of other colors.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
tntracy
Location: TN
Review 15 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Shade: Pink Freeze
Love.
Date:May 9, 2014
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant, everyday
I'm still setting up my eyeshadow pan, it's been a lot of fun. I love the variety of colors I'm able to have and have it look classy.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
HannahElaineW
Location: St. Louis
Review 16 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Worth It!
Date:August 31, 2014
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant
I love the consistent quality of this company's products. They are worth every penny spent! Ever since my first purchase, a lipstick in Snob, I have been hooked. I am not a professional make up artist but my looks impress on a daily basis due to MAC products being superior to drugstore lines. I will ALWAYS be a return customer!
~Jean
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
JeanG
Review 17 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Perfection
Date:August 17, 2014
The best eyeshadows of all time! I love everything about Mac eyeshadows. Gorgeous, blendable, amazing colors.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
NyaS
Location: California
Review 18 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Best shadows EVER!
Date:August 16, 2014
Tags: anyone who likes eyeshadow
There is NO WAY I'll ever use another brand of makeup, and the eye shadows are what I'm most addicted to. It only takes one, then you're hooked
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Julie
Review 19 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Love this
Date:August 16, 2014
Absolutely in love with this color for a great smokey eye without using black
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Val02
Location: San Antonio, TX
Review 20 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Sable
Date:March 5, 2014
Tags: Highly pigmented, Blendable, every day, going out
I'm putting together my first palette as an eye makeup novice. So far my favorites are sable, club, deep damson, haux, and soft brown. The colors are soft and easy to blend, some of them are quite pigmented while others are much more subtle. One look I really like is applying sable all over the lid, patting club on the middle of the lid (wet for a little more impact), and then applying a dark brown shadow to the outer v (haven't gotten a dark brown from Mac yet) with a little soft brown in the crease. With a little winged liner, it's a pretty, soft look on my NW45 skin with a flash of green. I usually use them with a shadow primer so they last long and don't get creased. I'm definitely looking forward to filling up several palettes!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Sweetcocoadiva
Location: DMV area
1-20 of 128 reviews