Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan

Average Customer Rating:
4.791 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (115 reviews)
5 stars
98
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Review 1 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Worth the hype!
Date:April 1, 2014
Tags: Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant
I love these eyeshadows. Mac has awesome colors for just about any look you are trying to get. I recently bought Satin Taupe, All That Glitters, Cork, Soft Brown, and Omega to add to my pro palette and you can pretty much use them on a daily basis or recreate something a bit more dramatic/fun. They are very blendable and I find that the colors last and don't crease. If you get a chance, I would recommend going into a store and playing with the colors to see which best suits your eye and skin color but I don't think you can go wrong with these eyeshadows.
+44points
44of 44found this review helpful.
pingpongjp
Location: Oregon
Review 2 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Great Eye Shadow
Date:June 21, 2013
Tags: Blendable
I purchased the colors Soft Brown, Saddle, and Ground Brown. I recreated a look from Jaclyn Hill's YouTube Tutorial called Daytime Smokey Eye. She used these three colors from MAC. So easy to do. They blend really well together and are so petty. Soft Brown and Saddle are essential for your make up collection. They are an everyday base and blending duo. Very nice products!
Watch Jaclyn Hill's YouTube channel and you will learn a lot about MAC make-up!
+62points
63of 64found this review helpful.
Anonymous
Location: Michigan
Review 3 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Beautiful Colors
Date:June 2, 2013
Tags: Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant, neutral pallet
Let me start my review by stating that I absolutely love neutral colors. I purchased Honey Lust, Patina, and Satin Taupe to add to the Neutral Pro Pallet that I created. Honestly, I was a little nervous because I ordered them online without seeing them in the MAC store. I absolutely love these colors. They are so blendable and versatile for a countless number of neutral eye looks. If you are curious, I also have the following neural colors in the pallet: Naked Lunch, Jest, Shroom, Gorgeous Gold, All That Glitters, Phloof, Hush, Motif, Retro-speck, Wood Winked, Mulch, Twinks Amber Lights. I love MAC!
+17points
17of 17found this review helpful.
Anonymous
Location: Bensalem
Review 4 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Bamboo
Date:April 20, 2014
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant
I love the eyeshadow Bamboo I feel like it's the perfect transition shade! Most people talk about soft brown I love that shade as well but I feel they should be talking about bamboo it's perfect! My first bold eyeshadow I bought is called Goldenrod I recommend that shade to anyone, it's beautiful and although it looks kinda scary from your average brown or neutral, it still seems to have that effect just with a pop of color. I love it. All shades blend out so smooth and creamy they are the best eye shadows!
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
chelseaesparza
Location: California
Review 5 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Satin Taupe
Love this eye shadow!!!!
Date:May 22, 2014
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Crease resistant
I wore another brand shadow for about 10 years and decided to try mac- I never got the same reaction from people that I have gotten with mac- I constantly get asked what brand/color or eye shadow I wear- no joke- I was in labor and the night nurse brought in another nurse - not to check my progress- but to have me close my eyes so that she could she my makeup- same thing happened at the dentist office- Best eye shadow ever- hands down (retrospeck and satin taupe)
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
ateacherinms
Location: summit, ms
Review 6 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Shade: Gleam
Love the refill pans!
Date:May 24, 2014
Tags: Blendable
I am slowly switching to Mac from Bobbi Brown because I love the Mac product, refill option and free shipping in any amount. You guys are awesome. Love the reasonable cost.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
TeresaInSacramento
Location: Sacramento
Review 7 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Shade: Pink Freeze
Love.
Date:May 9, 2014
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant, everyday
I'm still setting up my eyeshadow pan, it's been a lot of fun. I love the variety of colors I'm able to have and have it look classy.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
HannahElaineW
Location: St. Louis
Review 8 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Copperplate
See What the Fuss is About
Date:April 21, 2014
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant, eyelids brows
Got 4 colors to see what the big deal was and now I do! Easy to blend and fantastic colors. Use on the eyebrow too.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Tissimoe
Location: NC
Review 9 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Girlie
Girlie
Date:July 24, 2014
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant, neutral eyeshadow for tan skin. softens and, brightens the eye.
Love this color, this is my second time purchasing this color. Its a soft nuetral shimmery pink(Girlie), and on NC40/42 skin, its a really nice everyday neutral. I think on lighter skin it will be a pink. This is a nice soft color instead of the usual browns I use, its brings light to my meduim brwn eyes. I am glad that this color hasn't been discontinued, and HOPE IT IS NEVER DISCONTINUED PLEASE MAC!!! I first purchased it in the late nineties.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Devine
Location: Fresno
Review 10 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Club
Unique ,beautiful MUST HAVE (CLUB)
Date:November 13, 2013
Tags: Highly pigmented, Blendable
This unique color is one of the best colors that MAC came with u can use this color with any other colors such as browns , purples (fig1 - sketch -cranberry),oranges (rule-orange - red brick), greens and even more. Use club in the moving lid and add some soft brown + Swiss chocolate in the socket bone and highlight under neath ur brow with vanilla to end up with a gorgeous look or if u r a beginner or u don't have time u can use it all over the lid and highlight with vanilla. It takes only a few minutes to create but people will think u have made a huge effort to achieve this look. If u wanna be and feel UNIQUE u must have this color in ur collection.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Lolla
Location: Saudi Arabia
Review 11 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Sable
Date:March 5, 2014
Tags: Highly pigmented, Blendable, every day, going out
I'm putting together my first palette as an eye makeup novice. So far my favorites are sable, club, deep damson, haux, and soft brown. The colors are soft and easy to blend, some of them are quite pigmented while others are much more subtle. One look I really like is applying sable all over the lid, patting club on the middle of the lid (wet for a little more impact), and then applying a dark brown shadow to the outer v (haven't gotten a dark brown from Mac yet) with a little soft brown in the crease. With a little winged liner, it's a pretty, soft look on my NW45 skin with a flash of green. I usually use them with a shadow primer so they last long and don't get creased. I'm definitely looking forward to filling up several palettes!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Sweetcocoadiva
Location: DMV area
Review 12 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Vanilla
Perfect highlight!
Date:July 8, 2014
Tags: Blendable, inner corner highlight, works with many looks, enhance or brighten
Great matt white shade, perfect for inner corner highlight without the sparkle.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
EveNZ
Location: New Zealand
Review 13 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Sushi Flower
Always try before buying
Date:June 20, 2014
Tags: Bold Color, eyes
I love my MAC Shadows, there is one miss among them however. Sushi Flower on my skin tone with my eye color (I'm NC25 for reference and I have green eyes) makes me look like I have an eye infection! Eeek!! But I love the color and I feel that the biggest issue is the color of my eyes, if you have a different eye color I feel it could work much better. However over all the other shadows I have bought I use on a regular basis I love them and will continue to grow my collection over time! Just always try to see how the color will look on your eyes before buying!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
MeganErin13
Location: California
Review 14 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Club
Best eyeshadows for personal use or MUAs
Date:November 17, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant, eyes!
Absolutely LOVE MAC eyeshadows!! The color selection, the finishes, so much to choose from and I have yet to buy one I haven't loved on many people, myself especially. ;) One of my latest purchases and now all-time faves is Club. Goes on and blends so nicely, but it is a duochrome type of shade where it looks like a warm brown until it hits the light and it turns shiny green. Beautiful!
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
steffyfly
Location: Peninsula, OH
Review 15 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Crème de Violet
Creme de Violet Eyeshadow
Date:May 29, 2014
This is the first MAC product I have not liked. The color fades to nothing when you try to apply it! I used three applications to get color on my eye, and it did not wear long at all. The color is also lighter in person than it looked online. I have to call this purchase a dud. But I still love MAC, and I'm still buying MAC.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Irishbybirth
Location: WV
Review 16 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
New to Mac
Date:May 17, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable
Just want to say what everyone already knows, MAC Rocks!!!
I've never used Mac until now ,which is crazy.i really like the pro shadows I bought .sushi flower ,rice paper ,Swiss chocolate ( my favorite), stars N rockets & honesty.
All Great color payoff like all the blogs say. Glad I finally tried this brand,look forward to buying more :)
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Ladybee
Location: Va
Review 17 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Great Shadows
Date:May 7, 2014
Tags: Blendable
I ordered three of these to go with my shadow pan in Vanilla. I got Honey Lust, Wedge and Sable. Honey Lust is a very pretty sandy copper color that is definitely buildable and shimmery. Wedge is an old favorite, it was the first eye shadow (and first MAC product) I ever had and looks great alone on the lid or blended into the crease. Sable is a new favorite, I was initally disappointed because I thought it was going to be a darker brown and it is very much a medium toned tan burgundy but it looks beautiful with my skin tone and makes a great neutral smokey eye that isn't brown. It's also nice to have them all in the new 4 pan palette which is really classy looking :)
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Vella
Location: CT
Review 18 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Shade: Carbon
Date:May 20, 2014
Tags: Lining
Great to line the eyes!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Alicia
Location: NY
Review 19 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Shade: All That Glitters
eye shadow
Date:February 4, 2014
Tags: Blendable, everything day and night
i love the eye shadow i bought.. i'm a total mac fan.. have been for years..
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
isy808
Location: new jersey
Review 20 for Eye Shadow / Pro Palette Refill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Love this!
Date:June 10, 2011
Tags: Bold Color, Blendable, Highly pigmented, Crease resistant, everyone
I ordered what I think are 4 pretty popular shades for MAC. I am new to this brand and after hearing lots of recommendations from friends and You Tube, I purchased Woodwinked, Phloof, Satin Taupe and All That Glitters. These 4 colors make a beautiful quad. Each color is shimmery and they all blend together no matter what colors you choose. I'm very happy with this purchase and I'd like to get some similar matte colors to add to my collection soon. I have brown eyes and am fair complexion and I feel these colors look great on my lids.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Galena98
Location: New Hampshire
1-20 of 114 reviews