Product Reviews

MAC Zoom Lash

Average Customer Rating:
3.791 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
6
Customer Reviews for Zoom Lash
Review 1 for Zoom Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love Love Love
Date:February 5, 2014
Tags: Defining, Dramatic, Lengthening
Love this mascara for everyday use! Its formula is very black so it makes your lashes intense and dramatic. Zoom Lash is great about separating and defining every lash! I was out for a great mascara that lengthened, and I definitely found it! When I do change my mascara to something different for a change, I always go back to Zoom Lash.
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
savvy
Location: Austin,TX
Review 2 for Zoom Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
I love it, but not for anyone without patience
Date:March 28, 2012
Tags: Defining, Dramatic, Lengthening
Ok, I am going to be honest, I love this mascara but it takes patience to get to best overall look. If you aren't patient and don't apply mascara correctly, this is not a product for you. The brush has way too much mascara when you pull it out of the tube, you will need to wipe it either on the hole in the tube, or wipe in on a tissue, if you don't do this, you will have problems. Then you have to apply correctly, by moving left to right up the lash, apply on two coats and you MUST have a lash comb, if you do this, you will have the most amazingly long and dramatic lashes, and if not, you will get clumpy spider lashes.
+13points
13of 13found this review helpful.
rachaelb315
Location: Morristown,NJ
Review 3 for Zoom Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
LOVE!!!
Date:February 24, 2014
Tags: Defining, Dramatic, Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening
My daughter and I absolutely LOVE this mascara! Only need one coat for daytime and for a more dramatic look two coats for evening. It really extends the lashes and makes them pop! I'm so glad I got the sample in the mail and now about to buy the full size for me, my daughter and my sisters!
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Heavenly52
Location: Chandler, AZ
Review 4 for Zoom Lash
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
LOVE THIS STUFF!!
Date:March 30, 2014
Tags: Defining, Dramatic, Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening
For many years I used the same mascara and didn't think it could get any better than that. That was until I got a sample of this stuff. It makes my lashes look longer and thicker and is so much easier to apply than the other stuff I had used for years. I got rid of the other stuff, bought a tube of this and haven't looked back. If you haven't tried it, you should. You won't be disappointed!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Hilary
Location: Oklahoma
Review 5 for Zoom Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Lashes that Go for miles
Date:August 31, 2010
Tags: Lengthening
I got this mascara as a sample and i love it, its really black and it truly lengthens my lashes for miles. If you are looking for length this is the mascara for you.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
MAClover
Location: FL
Review 6 for Zoom Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
My favorite
Date:January 13, 2013
I have very skimpy lashes and zoom lash is the best i have found for making them stand out. I have tried several others through the years but I always come back to Zoom Lash - I love it!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Orlbnlfan
Location: Orlando, FL
Review 7 for Zoom Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
New Hue
Date:June 13, 2012
Tags: Lengthening, Defining
As a redhead, I have struggled to find flattering mascara, eventually ordering from a specialty company, which provided a good color but not-so-good formula. So, when I got the email saying New Hue is great for redheads, I jumped right on it. When it arrived, I ran down to meet the UPS driver, ran right back up, opened the box and put it on. Whoa! My lashes are ridiculously long--I don't think I've ever seen them like this--and the color is indeed gorgeous. So I popped over to write a review and am stunned to see so many having trouble with application. Seriously, I am no makeup artist, and this was effortless. One swipe and my lashes are deep, defined and long, long, long!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Esse
Location: Washington D.C.
Review 8 for Zoom Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
amazing
Date:November 22, 2013
Tags: volume
This mascara is awesome. Love the way my lashes look. Only problem is its very wet (compared to others I've used) and when I blink it gets on my lids when first applied
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
bammac
Location: jax, fl
Review 9 for Zoom Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Best mascara hands down!
Date:May 11, 2014
Tags: eyelashes
I've tried every one out there and nothing compares to it. I buy backups to always have! The best for full and not clumpy!!! Love love love it! I don't use anything else!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Corri
Location: California
Review 10 for Zoom Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Best Mascara
Date:May 5, 2014
Tags: Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening, Dramatic
My daughter has been wearing this mascara for about 5 yrs and has never found anything better. It is easy to apply, doesn't smudge and gives her long lush lashes. This formula is wonderful!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
2bichons
Review 11 for Zoom Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
The worlds best mascara, hands down.
Date:March 27, 2014
Tags: Defining, Volumizing/Curls, Natural, anyone
I honestly can't let go of this product. I try now and then to find one to beat it and I just can't. The color is clean and dramatic without being too much. It adds great volume to my skinny lashes without clumping or looking chunky.
I do taekwondo nearly every night and always used to go bare faced. One night I had left on my "day make up" and was accused of wearing false lashes!! The difference is that great.
It goes on clean, comes off easily, but doesn't smudge even when I rub my eyes. I love this mascara, and doubt I will ever find one I like as much.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
AngelL
Location: Wilmington DE
Review 12 for Zoom Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Mascara
Date:December 27, 2013
Tags: Dramatic, Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening, mascara
I love it!
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
CathyRamos63
Location: Ohio
Review 13 for Zoom Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
LOVE!
Date:February 20, 2014
Tags: Defining, Lengthening
Just started using this and LOVE IT! One stroke and done!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Frances522
Review 14 for Zoom Lash
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Not all that
Date:October 7, 2010
I was so disappointed in this. It smudged under my eye after an hours wear and wearing it with a primer didn't help. The worst thing though is it actually straightened my lashes. I curled them first..as usual..put this on and wow..straight lashes. It took the curl right out. I have never had that happen. Definately won't be buying this again! Total waste of money!
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
txgal
Location: Dallas
Review 15 for Zoom Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
The Best Mascara Ever!!
Date:September 24, 2011
Tags: Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening, Dramatic
I've always been skeptical about pricey mascaras because I was afraid to invest in them and then have the work mediocrely like some of the drugstore brands. Then I got a smaller size of MAC Zoom Lash in Black in a kit and it is the best mascara I have ever used! It creates voluminous, dramatic, lengthy lashes without crumbling off onto your face or smearing everywhere halfway through the day. I highly recommend it to anyone!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
emilyjean29
Review 16 for Zoom Lash
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Just OK
Date:September 11, 2011
Tags: Dramatic
I was looking for a mascara that would give my lashes a dramatic look, so I went with the Zoom Lash mascara. There seemed to be mixed reviews, but I must say I wouldn't purchase this again. It does last, bt unfortunately it clumbs and smears, you have to use a last comb to help smooth it out. I love MAC products, but won't purchase this one again, Haute and Naughty Lash Mascara is a million times better!!!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Nilda
Location: New York
Review 17 for Zoom Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Shay
Date:July 10, 2011
Tags: Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening, Defining, Dramatic
The zoomlash zoomblack is the best mascara I have ever used. Been using it for about 6 years. I wear contacts and my eyes are very sensitive. This is the VERY BEST! I wont use anything else ever.LOVE LOVE LOVE
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
blondeShay
Location: Clifton Forge, Va
Review 18 for Zoom Lash
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
good mascara
Date:April 11, 2011
Tags: Volumizing/Curls, Dramatic
many people have complained about not liking this one but I do like this mascara. It's very black and has a good brush. I apply two coats and that usually gives a dramatic effect.
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
KeLKitty
Location: LI, NY
Review 19 for Zoom Lash
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
ProCon
Date:June 17, 2011
Tags: Defining
Pro: It´s very black
Con: Brush takes too long to apply product evenly and dramatically. Straightens lashes
Advice: Keep looking. It´s not as described by the manufacturer
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
K8DID
Location: Bogota Colombia
Review 20 for Zoom Lash
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
TERRIBLE
Date:March 27, 2012
It was my first time buying MAC, my best friend convinced me it was good quality. So I bought this mascara and a lip gloss, I HATE HATE HATE this mascara.
The brush does a terrible job at collecting the mascara as it grabs way too much. Every touch in my eye lashes felt like I was adding a lb of mascara. Also, because the brush collects too much mascara, when it goes back in, the residue is so much it even overflowed I had to clean the outside of the mascara so my other cosmetics wouldn't get dirty and all black.
I tried cleaning the brush before applying it, and it was a little better but, overall it just looked cheap. I should've just took $15 and throw them on the trash. NEVER AGAIN will I buy this product.
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
m0niquita
1-20 of 43 reviews