Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC 263 Small Angle Brush

Average Customer Rating:
4.929 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for 263 Small Angle Brush
Review 1 for 263 Small Angle Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Very precise
Date:July 5, 2014
Tags: Lining, Applying
It is a great product to make precise lines. if you prefer think crispy lines with light flick, it goes a great job. It works so smooth for filling eye brows, especially if you have thick eye brows and you just want to fill them out. It makes eyebrows look natural because of its thin bristles. it works really well with eyeshadow eyeliner. if you are a beginner, this brush might scare you at first since the bristles are think compare to 266 but more you will use the more you gonna fall in love with this brush.
It also works great for cut crease eye makeup. Over all it draw all kind of lines. The best part is, it's bristles are synthetic and since it's so thin you don't have to clean this brush after every single use (personal use) unlike 266 or any other angled brush. Other angled brushes get clumsy after product dries out on the brush.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
SanBen
Location: California
Review 2 for 263 Small Angle Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
BEST Eyeliner brush in the world!
Date:November 10, 2010
Tags: Lining
This is the best eyeliner brush out there, I'm sure of it! I have tried many! Different brands and even within MAC. This brush has synthetic fibers which means that it is very thin and very sturdy/firm. When used with Fluidline or even shadow it will give you the thinnest, straightest line. (Darken or thicken as needed.) It is great! I used to use the 266 for lining until I found this brush. Now, 266 is strictly for my brows, while this is my liner brush. Also, there are times when I want my brow lines to be very sharp and precise and I use this brush for outlining and then 266 to fill in. This brush is a really great buy!
+15points
15of 15found this review helpful.
tesahelena
Location: Bay Area, CA
Review 3 for 263 Small Angle Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Love this brush
Date:July 8, 2014
Tags: Lining, cat eye effect
This brush is perfect for a very crisp, clean cat eye. I've tried many brushes and none come close to getting it as perfect as this one. Love it!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Nicole8328
Location: Charleston
Review 4 for 263 Small Angle Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
MUST HAVE brush!!
Date:March 28, 2012
this brush is PERFECT for defining brows!!
i use it with Studio Finish Concealer to highlight the top and bottom of the brows to help give them dimension and really highlight their shape.
clients are amazed when i show them how easy this trick is!
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Josephine1989
Location: Los Angeles
Review 5 for 263 Small Angle Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Love it
Date:December 23, 2013
Tags: Blending, Lining, Applying, shaping eyebrows with concealer
This brush is perfect for shaping my eyebrows, just as the description suggested. I picks up and holds my Studio Fix concealer perfectly.
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Krystal23
Location: Fredericksburg, VA
Review 6 for 263 Small Angle Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:November 1, 2013
Tags: Lining
This is one of the best products I've used so far. I am not very accustomed to use liquid eyeliners but with this brush I am like an expert. It is very easy to use. Definitely deserves its money.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
aahupinar
Review 7 for 263 Small Angle Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
BEST LID LINER BRUSH
Date:September 27, 2013
Tags: Lining
The PERFECT brush to line my lids to create the perfect wing! Don't and won't ever use anything else!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Anonymous
Location: Westchester, NY
Review 8 for 263 Small Angle Brush
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Not my favorite for lining
Date:December 25, 2011
Tags: Applying
This brush was suggested to me by the makeup artist years ago who helped me figure out Fluidline for the first time. I bought it, and while it got easier to use I never really felt like I could easily get the smooth, contoured line I was looking for. Fast forward a couple of years, and I've picked up the Sephora gel liner brush, and BAM, I can now make Fluidline do exactly what I want on the first try. The difference for me was amazing.
To this brush's credit, it's held up incredibly well over the years. I've washed it with a very gentle soap after every use, and it's kept its shape perfectly without any shedding.
I am now in the process of figuring out eyebrows, so I will likely find a new application for this brush soon!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
sbee
Location: New York, New York
Review 9 for 263 Small Angle Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
How have I not had this brush for so long?!
Date:April 22, 2012
Tags: eyebrows
I have naturally blonde hair, but I dye it black, and don't want to keep up with the cost or demand of constant eyebrow tinting. For the last two years, I've been making do with my pencil brush for my brows, but today I decided to take a stroll down to the MAC store and buy this brush. WHOA! The difference is incredible! My eyebrows are much more shapely and the hairs are thoroughly coated, so those stubborn blonde hairs are filled in. Never underestimate the power of using the proper brush. I know that now. :)
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
theyellowones
Location: Portland, OR
Review 10 for 263 Small Angle Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Brow shape enhancer/corrector...
Date:August 30, 2010
Tags: Shading
Excellent for shading in brows with powder formula. Numerous (to fill in) or few (to create sharp edges and angles) strokes can be achieved. If in doubt, tap off excess product onto tissue paper until a sufficient quantity of product remains.
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
banhbaocheeks
Location: SF Bay Area, California
Review 11 for 263 Small Angle Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Date:July 10, 2012
Tags: Lining, Applying
Great for applying a crisp line of fluidline to the eye or a precise lip.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Daniel89
Location: Long island, ny
Review 12 for 263 Small Angle Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
LOVE
Date:April 3, 2012
Tags: Lining
This brush is great with my fluid line. It makes winging out my eyeliner a breeze!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
MarilynGnz
Location: South Carolina
Review 13 for 263 Small Angle Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
A must-have!
Date:December 16, 2013
Tags: Lining, eyeliner, cateyes
A must-have angled brush for anyone's makeup brush collection! Love this brush! So soft and so precise!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
tnmccrum
Location: Portland, OR
Ratings-Only Reviews for 263 Small Angle Brush
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )