Product Reviews

MAC 318 Retractable Lip Brush

Average Customer Rating:
2.857 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews for 318 Retractable Lip Brush
Review 1 for 318 Retractable Lip Brush
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Poor Design
Date:February 4, 2014
Tags: Applying
I bought this brush and used it once. The next day it was broken. Besides that, the brush itself is very good for applying and blending.
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
melissabnyc
Location: New York City
Review 2 for 318 Retractable Lip Brush
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love <3
Date:June 26, 2011
Tags: Lining, Applying
I LOVE this brush! Creates a perfect line when you have no lip liner. The only way this brush would break is if it was handled too roughly. The only complaint I have is that it lowers just a little on its own while you're applying the lipstick. No biggie.
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
hvnlysinger
Location: Chicago
Review 3 for 318 Retractable Lip Brush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
318 R etractable Lip Brush
Date:January 17, 2013
Tags: Applying
Hi,
I'd just bought the 318 retractable Lip brush In Dec 2012 in Malaysia. I really like the design. However, it did not last more than 2 months. The brush is stuck inside. I live in New Zealand and without the receipt I know that I can't do much. I am disappointed with the quality because it is not a cheap brush given the currency we pay for it.
thanks!
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
cns42001
Location: New Zealand
Review 4 for 318 Retractable Lip Brush
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
surprised
Date:June 10, 2013
Tags: Lining
The brush is good. I actually use it for eye liner rather than lips but would work for either. The problem is there is no cover. The top just slides and is left open which is not a very good design, so I was surprised and disappointed. I think MAC needs to make a change in this brush design so the brush will stay clean and not be open to lint or anything else.
+4points
6of 8found this review helpful.
Oregon4
Location: Oregon
Review 5 for 318 Retractable Lip Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Date:June 10, 2012
Tags: Blending, Lining, Applying
Great lip brush, applies lip color evenly. Great just to throw in your bag, case is well made . Had it for many years and still in great condition.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Lena125
Location: San Diego
Review 6 for 318 Retractable Lip Brush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
terrible
Date:May 12, 2011
terrible product
it breaks very easily
-1point
4of 9found this review helpful.
seboo
Location: NYC
Review 7 for 318 Retractable Lip Brush
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
product by improve
Date:May 26, 2013
Tags: Applying
I buy the 13 May and lock. I could not fix it
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
rdiazl68
Location: Colombia