Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC 208 Angled Brow Brush

Average Customer Rating:
4.917 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for 208 Angled Brow Brush
Review 1 for 208 Angled Brow Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Great for brows and eyeliner!
Date:December 20, 2013
Tags: eyebrows
I have 2 of this brush. one for my eyebrows (applying powder or gel formulas) & the other for eyeliner. The head is small, bristles are firm, angled & tightly packed allowing for precise application.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
WeRunLA
Location: Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Review 2 for 208 Angled Brow Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Best brush for eye brow shaping and filling in
Date:February 14, 2013
Tags: Lining, Shading, Applying
I could never draw or fill in my brows without looking clownish when I finished, it would always go on to dark and heavy, using a drug store slant brush. I was so excited to get my new mac slant brush and give it a try. I can say, this is the first time I was able to do a fairly good job on my brows. I always had thick brows but with age they have thinned on the ends, some hair turning silver gray, that made my brows look sparse. I also have one area before the arch where they just won't grow or fill in from years of tweezing or maybe it has something to do with thyroid. Well, this brush is so thin, yet stable to make a nice brow shape and its delicate enough to fill in with a light touch as to not go to heavy. I find this to be the best brow brush I have every tired to get just the right amount of color on my brow's. It is also good for lining the eyes, it is easy to get down into the corner of the inner eye with this brush. Worth the price and investment.
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
pattio47
Location: Texas
Review 3 for 208 Angled Brow Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Perfect size for eyebrows
Date:January 5, 2014
Tags: Lining, Shading, Applying, eyebrows gel eyeliner
I looked at a bunch of different angled brushes to use for my eyebrows, but they were all bigger than I wanted. I have a 266 brush, but that too was too large, so I researched this brush. It got good reviews, and next to the 266 brush it looked a lot smaller, so I purchased it. It is the perfect size! I use it to apply my brow powder, brow gel, and to line the brows too. It's also small enough be used to apply a gel eyeliner like Mac Fluidline. Overall it's a really great brush, a good investment, and I'm glad I bought it.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Prettygirlmo
Location: Utah
Review 4 for 208 Angled Brow Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
amazing
Date:August 15, 2013
Tags: Applying
i just started filling in my eyebrows this year, and i've used multiple products to get it right. the cartoon-y eyebrow isn't for my light hair/brows (even though i do love it on some other people), and this, used with the right powder (i've yet to try it with anything but a powder) gives me the natural look i want for my every day make-up routine. seriously, if you don't already fill in your brows, definitely start and use this! it makes a 150% difference.
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
nicbjo
Location: Massachusetts
Review 5 for 208 Angled Brow Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great brow brush!
Date:January 20, 2012
Tags: Lining, Shading, shaping eyebrows
Unfortunately, i live in a state where a MAC store is nonexistent. I like to be able to feel the firmness of a brush and the quality before i buy it, but i went with the hype of MAC brushes and bought this for my brow cake. I'm so glad i did because this brush can create the thin lines i like to make to shape my eyebrows and also fill in my eyebrows. It's a great firm brush!
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
s0cali
Location: US
Review 6 for 208 Angled Brow Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Amazing Brow brush
Date:March 27, 2014
Tags: Blending, Applying
Love this brush to fill in my eyebrows..
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
missbelindajane
Location: Australia
Review 7 for 208 Angled Brow Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Best for Gel Liner
Date:December 2, 2012
Tags: Lining
This is, hands down, the best brush available by ANYONE for gel liner. I use it with Mac Blacktrack and it's perfect. I have been trying to find the right brush for a few years. I would get so frustrated because all of the angled brushes were too big or thick and making my liner thick. I wanted that pin-up, super thin to thicker and couldn't get it. I picked this up, was taught how to use it by a MAC MAU. I will not look back. It's very thing and precise.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
knockknockneo
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Review 8 for 208 Angled Brow Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
just BROWS-ing
Date:March 13, 2011
Tags: Lining, Shading, Applying, brow powders
This brush is a must have. I use it with my brow set. It is perfect. I have complete control of the brush while using it to define the brows that I hardly have. I am not that girl who shaved off her brows or over plucked or over waxed. I just dont have real well defined brows. So, of course, this is my only solution. This brush picks up just enough shadow/powder so that I can evenly apply that pigment over my sparse brows. It allows me the freedom to change the shape of my brows just a tad. It really is precise in its application and is also great for lining the eye with shadow, if you decide against a liquid or gel. It's a definite must have in my case of brushes.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
MACnificent
Location: LA
Review 9 for 208 Angled Brow Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
GREAT BRUSH FOR EYESHADOW TOO!!!
Date:November 19, 2010
Tags: Blending, Lining
I KNOW THIS IS AN EYEBROW BRUSH, BUT I USE IT TO LINE THE OUTSIDE OF MY LIDS WITH EYESHADOW AND IT WORKS GREAT!! U MUST GET IT ASAP, U WON'T REGRET IT!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
MIV22
Location: NORTHERN NJ
Review 10 for 208 Angled Brow Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
One of the top three brushes from MAC
Date:February 27, 2013
Tags: Lining, Shading, Applying, perfect eyebrows
If you could only pick three MAC brushes, this has to be one of them.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
JoannaT
Location: Ohio
Review 11 for 208 Angled Brow Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
BEST BROW BRUSH
Date:January 9, 2013
Tags: Shading, Applying, eyebrows
I came online to read the reviews about this brush. I have been using MAC cosmetics for years, however, I just got into using the brushes. I am multiplying my collection weekly. Let me just say that if you are looking for a GREAT brow brush, THIS IS IT!! I read a review that said that it allows you to shape your eyebrows perfectly and this is SOOOOO TRUE! I am hooked on this brush and the way it allows me to apply JUST the right amount of powder at JUST the right angle! PLEASE GET THIS BRUSH! You WILL NOT regret it! ;-)
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
SexyLexie
Location: Fayetteville, GA
Review 12 for 208 Angled Brow Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Date:September 1, 2013
Tags: Lining, Shading, Applying, eyebrow
cant live without I use this brush everyday.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Anonymous
Location: NJ
Review 13 for 208 Angled Brow Brush
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Eyebrows, Eyeliner
Date:July 21, 2011
Tags: Lining, Applying, applying gel liner and winging your eyeliner
I was trying to purchase brush 266 and by mistake or because they look so much alike and was in a hurry purchased brush 208, I bought at the M.A.C. store in Berkeley, CA
I actually use it for two things eyebrows and eyeliner i love how nice my liner is very thing and defined with this brush..... but for my eyebrows i dont like that is too soft doesnt have any firmness. When I need to stay firm and straight it goes another side ugh I really wish I had gotten 266 Or can it be is deffective ?
This is the first time I have bought this 208 Angled brow brush and I dont know if mines deffective or if its supposed to be soft and flimsy?
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
housewivetips
Location: Oakland, CA
Review 14 for 208 Angled Brow Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Great brush
Date:January 18, 2012
Tags: Blending, Lining, Shading, Applying
This brush is great for defining and sculpting brows. I love a well sculpted brow and this brush allows me to achieve that look. I also use it for lining my top lids. This brush makes lining my lids so easy. It's thin enough to get close to the lash line to create that natural, subtle, full lash look. No need for fake lashes. Great purchase.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
LovelyLioness
Location: NYC
Review 15 for 208 Angled Brow Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
LOVE <3
Date:July 12, 2011
Tags: Lining, Shading, Applying
my eyebrows have never looked better...
or even
lol
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
jimmy308
Location: pace fl
Review 16 for 208 Angled Brow Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Best shadow lining brush ever
Date:April 3, 2011
Tags: Lining, Applying
I use this for applying shadow as liner. Leaves a thin, buildable line that's easy to apply directly on the lash line. Is soft enough for this purpose.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Anonymous
Location: Leesburg, FL
Review 17 for 208 Angled Brow Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Excellent! Love this brush.
Date:July 11, 2013
Tags: Lining, Applying
I purchased this brush, not for brows, but for the gel eye liner. It works perfectly, easy to control and does a nice thin line.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
ecg19
Location: APO, USA
Review 18 for 208 Angled Brow Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Best Brow Definer
Date:February 1, 2013
Tags: applying highlighter around eyebrows
I love this brush. I use it to outline my eyebrows with highlighter, both top and bottom. It allows me to be very precise and make my brows really stand out.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Geemaa
Location: Birmingham Alabama
Review 19 for 208 Angled Brow Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
quality
Date:December 16, 2012
Tags: Lining, Applying
This brush is just right for the gel liner. It has the right amount of stiffness without being too stiff. This is my second brush. My other one I bought 5 years ago and is still going strong. Since I travel, I needed a second one for my travel bag. I was getting too frustrated with cheaper inferior brushes.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
coffeebabe
Location: Arizona Desert
Review 20 for 208 Angled Brow Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Brows are perfect with this
Date:November 23, 2012
Tags: Lining
I adore this brush. It's the perfect size for the eyebrows and you only need a little bit of powder on this for at least 3/4 of the eyebrow.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
LadyKichi7
Location: Puerto Rico
1-20 of 24 reviews