Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC 209 Eye Liner Brush

Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews for 209 Eye Liner Brush
Review 1 for 209 Eye Liner Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Creates a quick smooth line everytime!
Date:January 11, 2011
Tags: Lining
My favorite liner brush was the 266.
I still love it but this one is a lot easier for me to get an even fast line.
This is just firm enough for ease of application. Plus, as someone else stated below, it puts my Fluidline on my waterline smoothly.
Now peeps, listen up! Lol! I have tried all the cheapy gel liners out there like from C.Scts and down to all of the drugstore gel liners. And I have found that MAC's Fluidline is absolutely amazing for having a "very smooth" formula! I only have to use 1good dip and it lines my upper and lower with one swoop and its so effortless!!! The other cheap liners just dried out too fast on my brush(and in pot)So, since I had to go back in for more, they would leave an uneven built up heavy feeling lines! But, not with Fluidline. Its so smooth and dark with one swoop!
It is so worth the 15 bucks! I have WASTED so many 5 dollar bills on junk!
Same goes for the 266 and all the other MAC brushes!! I wasted so many many dollars,,,, trying to find some comparable good dupes! When if I just would have bought these I would have saved so much money and time!
MAC brushes are without a doubt....worth every penny!!!!!!!
These are our tools!!!!!!! They get the job done right, the first time and every time!
IMO,They are just like, that famous name brand tools, that my hubby and most men collect, from that store in the mall....because they are quality and have a lifetime guarantee.
Well,these are our "tools" and they will last a lifetime too....if they are taken care of properly!!
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
MrsLeonidas
Location: INDY
Review 2 for 209 Eye Liner Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Easy to use
Date:August 17, 2013
Tags: Lining, Applying
I have this brush in my personal makeup kit as well. I love to use this brush. If you are new to eyeliners or eyeliner is your weak point. Use this brush for a pro line with a lot of control. You'll be amazed to see how easy and fast it is to apply eyeliner with this brush.
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
SanBen
Location: California
Review 3 for 209 Eye Liner Brush
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Date:April 17, 2014
Tags: Lining, Applying
This is just a little too fine tipped to use for full eyeliner application, but I love using it to get those little spots right on my lashline that I tend to miss with other liner brushes. It's great quality and I really like it.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
VeraLynn
Location: New Jersey
Review 4 for 209 Eye Liner Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Worth every penny!
Date:March 5, 2012
Tags: Lining
I have both the 209 and 210 brushes. While both are great, I like the 209 a bit better. Smooth lines, every time, easy to use and easy to keep clean - super important because I have four (4) different colors of the gel liner, and plan to get more! Thanks to Kim B for turning me on to M A C, I loveit loveit loveit.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
GlamourousGranny
Location: Arizona
Review 5 for 209 Eye Liner Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
LOVE IT!!!
Date:February 16, 2012
Tags: Lining, use with fluidline
I was skeptical about this brush because i got it to use with the fluidline (which i also LOVE) but honestly i have nothing bad to say at all !! It is perfect and gives a perfect line every time !! I always recommend it to everyone !!
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Barbie2001
Location: WV
Review 6 for 209 Eye Liner Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Works Great!!!
Date:November 22, 2010
Tags: Lining, Applying, water line
This brush is perfect for putting fluid-line on the water line! It goes right where you want is and is very easy to control and very smooth when applying. If you get fluid-line this is a must have!!!
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
sydney1288
Location: Alaska
Review 7 for 209 Eye Liner Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Perfect liner brush!
Date:July 25, 2013
Tags: Lining, Applying, eyelining
Got this for application of fluidline and it's perfect! Slim enough to make a slim line , yet strong enough to make a bold one if you use pressure and go over and build. Quality brush! Tip is fine so gets into the inner corner of eye for lining for perfection.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
allMACdup
Location: GA
Review 8 for 209 Eye Liner Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
The *perfect* eyeliner brush.
Date:December 8, 2010
Tags: Lining, Applying, definition
I very rarely use a pencil for eyeliner. I started wearing liquid eyeliner 17 years ago and went through many different kinds until I found MAC's Fluidline eyeliner and this brush. It makes it very easy to apply a smooth, straight line without making it too thick. It allows me to have more control while applying eyeliner. A lot of eyeliner brushes have caused me to be inadvertently clumsy or messy, but not this brush. It has by far been the easiest for me to use (and with the best results) in all the years I've worn eye make-up.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
pirategirl
Location: USA
Review 9 for 209 Eye Liner Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Awesome!
Date:November 30, 2013
Tags: Lining, Shading, Applying
I really really like this brush. Its extremely soft and doesn't absorb product at all. It can be used for lots of different things: eyeliner, highlighting the inner corner, smoking out the lower lashline, precise crease work, even brows. It creates super neat lines and applies evenly and smoothly. Love love love it!!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Grace507
Location: Boston, MA
Review 10 for 209 Eye Liner Brush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
I'm really not impressed
Date:January 19, 2011
Tags: Lining
This was my 1st MAC brush. The brush is too stiff to apply the gel liner smoothly, so there is a splotchy effect. If this is the only brush I ever used, I probably wouldn't even notice, but I can clearly see the problem compared to my other brush. I think this brush needs to be more bendable, so it can "flow" along the eyelid smoothly and deposit color evenly. The handle is too long, imo. It really gets in the way and the wood smell bothers me. This brush is also much more expensive than the one I was using from a large store brand, so I was expecting great things. But I am going to have to return it, I guess.
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
Kittycatgirlmeow
Location: NJ
Review 11 for 209 Eye Liner Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Great Investment
Date:February 20, 2012
Tags: Lining, Applying
I bought this brush specifically for use with the fluidline eyeliner. In the past I have used the angle brush (which works best when doing my eyebrows) and the pencil brush. I have used them all with the fluidline liner and this brush is the best! It gives you the perfect line. You can make it pencil thin, or manipulate the brush to make the line thicker. Another plus is that MAC brushes last FOREVER so unless you lose it, you won't need to purchase another one.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
rn2012
Location: Nashville
Review 12 for 209 Eye Liner Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Smooth Liner Brush
Date:May 20, 2012
Tags: Lining, Applying, wet eye liners
Love this brush...I use it with all my eyeliners and it even works with eye liner pencils.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Aliza
Location: Gulfport, MS
Review 13 for 209 Eye Liner Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Best eye liner ever
Date:August 31, 2013
Tags: Lining
I was skeptical about buying this one, since I don't like too thick lines, but this liner brush gives a lot of control.
I strongly recommend buying the Brush Cleanser and the Fluidline eye-liner gel. It may be expensive (at least for someone young like me lol) but it's worth every penny and lasts forever!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Anonymous
Location: México