Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Cleanse Off Oil

Average Customer Rating:
4.829 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Cleanse Off Oil
Review 1 for Cleanse Off Oil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
So versatile!
Date:November 28, 2012
Tags: Gentle, Refreshing, Effective
This stuff has so many uses its crazy.
Mixing medium: Ive mixed this with my foundation to sheer it out.
Face cleanser: Dont be scared of the name. Yes its oil however I have oily skin and this hasnt affected my skin negatively. Apply it on a dry face and rub it in. Then rinse it off. It doesnt leave an oily residue at all. Once water hits it it turns white and rinses away.
Brushes: Ive also you used it to clean brushes that ive used with creamy products. Lip brushes are a sinch to clean now. Apply a tiny bit to a tissue and gently wipe the brush in the oil and wash as usual. No rewashing needed.
Stains: This is also really awesome for stained brushes. We all have them. Stained from foundation or how about those white goat hair brushes stained from blush. Repeat the steps above and the stains are gone. It even works on the duo fibre brushes.
+34points
34of 34found this review helpful.
MakeupBySabrinaH
Location: Riverside
Review 2 for Cleanse Off Oil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Date:October 26, 2013
Tags: Gentle, Refreshing, Effective
I was really hesitant to try this product because I have combination/oily skin. Fortunately this worked really well. My skin feels so good and clean since I have been using this and as a result my skin has really cleared up and I think that in combination with my skincare routine my skin is starting to become normal. My skin has never felt better.
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Makeuphaulics
Location: Eugene, OR
Review 3 for Cleanse Off Oil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Best makeup remover, END OF THE STORY!!!
Date:September 28, 2011
Tags: Gentle, Refreshing, Effective, remove all makeup
I am an oily, acne probe skin type and this cleanser is the best stuff I had tried to remove all my makeup at once. And when I said at ONCE i mean it!!! this oil removes even the heaviest makeup in just one step.....love it!!! Most of the makeup removers out in the market don't remove all the make up, and to make everything worse, they have harsh ingredients that can cause irritation or break outs. This formula containing jojoba oil is perfect for all skin types...including oily trouble skin, because is very gentle and contains jojoba oil which its a natural anti-inflammatory, anti-oxidant, and helps to regulate sebum production(what cause acne and other skin infections) .
From all the makeup removers by mac I feel this is the best one, and I personally recommend it. Thumbs up for M.A.C.!!
+15points
17of 19found this review helpful.
melisaenid
Location: Western Mass
Review 4 for Cleanse Off Oil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
I love it!!!
Date:December 11, 2013
Tags: Gentle, Effective, makeup remover
This makeup remover is the only thing that gets MAC liquidlast eyeliner off of my eyes in only a few seconds. I also bought MAC Gently Off, and that too works but I prefer this over it...although they are both fantastic products. I bought the travel size for when I am on the road or sleeping over at a mates flat. It is a great product and totally removes all my makeup!
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
filthNfury
Location: Manchester, UK
Review 5 for Cleanse Off Oil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Great Product!
Date:January 23, 2011
Tags: Gentle, Refreshing, Effective, all skin types
This product is everything the description says. Girls, please don't really on water and cleanser to take off all your makeup at night. Use a makeup remover prior to washing your face and your skin will look and feel so much healthier. Must have. It even works wonders on your skin. I notice my skin looks alot healthier and glow-ier in a sense. Must have!
+7points
8of 9found this review helpful.
Deryn
Location: CANADA
Review 6 for Cleanse Off Oil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Effective makeup removal
Date:March 29, 2014
Tags: Gentle, Refreshing, Effective, eye makeup removal, overall facial cleansing
I love cleansing oils and have tried many, including shu uemura, DHC, Bobbi Brown and pretty much every brand at Sephora. Most of them are on the thick side and overall do a nice job getting face makeup off but not a very good job removing eye makeup. The Mac Cleanse Off Oil has a thin consistency that really gets into the eyelashes and easily removes waterproof mascara and eyeliner. The other oils leave me with raccoon eyes, but not the Mac. My face is left perfectly clean and residue free when using the Mac oil. I highly recommend this product. It is very high quality and does a fantastic job.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
JessH
Location: Indianapolis
Review 7 for Cleanse Off Oil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Life Changing Product!
Date:December 1, 2013
Tags: Gentle, Effective, skin health, make-up removal
As an "always trying something new" consumer I was more than willing to give Cleanse Off Oil a chance. It has been almost two years and I haven't tried anything new since! My skin is healthy and clear- completely new! I would recommend this product to anyone who is looking for something to brighten and make a difference in their skin.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
BreHenley
Location: Colorado
Review 8 for Cleanse Off Oil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
WOW
Date:July 1, 2011
Tags: Gentle, Creamy, Refreshing, Effective, makeup remover/cleanser
I have been using the origins version of oil make-up remover/cleanser for the last couple years. I finally decided to try this and WOW it's wonderful - my skin feels better than ever and this oil seems much lighter/thinner than the origins one (in my opinion that makes it even better). A little goes a long long way, 1 pump for normal makeup and 2 for heavy. There is nothing better than good skin, if you haven't tried this product especially if you have drier skin DO IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
DanaJae
Location: Chicago suburbs
Review 9 for Cleanse Off Oil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Holy Grail !
Date:July 4, 2014
Tags: Gentle, Effective
I love this!! Best oil cleanser I have ever used. It works so well for my skin type, no breakouts and takes off all of my waterproof mascara without leaving any residue. The bottle also lasts a long time. I would recommend this for anyone who has sensitive breakout prone skin. Love it. :)
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Bowie
Location: USA
Review 10 for Cleanse Off Oil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Favorite One-Step Make-up Remover
Date:July 27, 2012
Tags: Gentle, Refreshing, Effective, removing all over face makeup, gentle enough for eye
Ever since I started using this Cleanse off oil, removing makeup doesn't feel like a chore. I actually enjoy using this cleanser. It works on both light and heavy makeup, including stubborn mascara and eye liners. My eyes don't burn or get irritated and I don't get blurry vision...which is why i love this product even more. AFter using this oil, my skin just feels soft and smooth....best of all, it feels Make-up free! I also have to mention that this feels lightweight when massaging it onto your skin and it rinses off easily. This has become my fav 'to go' makeup remover. Go M.A.C!
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Priti
Location: NJ, US
Review 11 for Cleanse Off Oil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
best remover
Date:February 15, 2012
Tags: Effective, removes all waterproof makeup
I love this cleanser. It works wonders to remove all your makeup. I use one pump for my face makeup and one pump for my eye makeup. I wear the most waterproof eye make up known to man (Mac Liquid Last Eyeliner). And this thing takes it all off easily. It also does not try out my skin which I appreciate.
My only complaint is how they raised the price of this. I remember when I bought a bottle last year it cost a couple of bucks less.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
hello2ume
Location: NYC
Review 12 for Cleanse Off Oil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Awesome Stuff!
Date:January 6, 2014
Tags: Gentle, Effective, removing makeup
I was a little nervous using this product because I have oily skin, but all fears were washed away the second I rinsed the it off. It took off all of my makeup without leaving any sort of residue. My face felt clean and moisturized. I am absolutely hooked and so is my sister.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Stacer719
Review 13 for Cleanse Off Oil
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Great Make up remover
Date:January 5, 2014
Tags: Effective, makeup removal
I'm a bug fan of this makeup remover. One to two pumps rubbed gently all over my face takes off every last bit of makeup. I only gave it 4 out of 5 stars because I found it to be a bit drying.
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
CandeeNova
Location: Santa Barbara, CA
Review 14 for Cleanse Off Oil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Wonderful Product
Date:November 15, 2012
Tags: Gentle, Effective, makeup remover
I use this product to remove all of my stubborn makeup and it does the job. I tend to purchase the small ones and hand them to my brides and the love this stuff! Wonderful product, does the job and leaves skin soft and clean!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
cemua
Location: Houston
Review 15 for Cleanse Off Oil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Amazing packaging
Date:April 15, 2014
Tags: Effective, thick makeup removal
I was a little nervous ordering 'oil' to be sent in the mail! MAC packages these perfectly. Nothing leaked or broke! Thanks!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Destiny702
Location: Las Vegas
Review 16 for Cleanse Off Oil
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Soft Skin
Date:February 22, 2013
Tags: Gentle, Refreshing, Effective, soft skin
I liked this product alot. It left my skin feeling very soft and smooth. Didn't leave a sticky filmy feeling like alot of other makeup removers do. Emulsifies even waterproof mascara and liner.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
SoldierAngel
Location: Kansas
Review 17 for Cleanse Off Oil
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Good, but with one exception
Date:June 12, 2012
Tags: Effective
I really like this cleanser, it gets everything off without my eyelashes falling off from the pulling, but even if I close my eyes super tight, and after I wash off the oil, my eyes are blurry for a couple of minutes which worries me. but besides that, I really like it.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
LEK4
Location: DMV
Review 18 for Cleanse Off Oil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
My HG of makeup removers!
Date:January 11, 2012
Tags: Gentle, Foaming, Effective, dry skin, acne-prone skin
I absolutely adore this makeup remover. I have very sensitive, combination/dry, acne-prone skin, and I wear foundation (Studio Sculpt) often, so I need a really solid makeup remover.
Cleanse off oil massages beautifully into your skin, then lathers when you wet your face. Your skin is left totally clear of makeup but still soft and hydrated. I always follow up with my go-to cleanser (SK-II).
This is a definite must-have! Get it, dolls :)
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
chrisnw
Review 19 for Cleanse Off Oil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Excellent cleanser
Date:February 23, 2012
Tags: Gentle, Refreshing, Effective, makeup removal
This cleanser is very effective, and also very gentle. It leaves my skin feeling soft and smooth after I use it. The citrusy smell is very refreshing. I also notice that it makes the pores on my face appear smaller after I use it. That is definitely an added bonus. I love this stuff.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Maggama9901
Location: PA
Review 20 for Cleanse Off Oil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
AMAZING!
Date:August 9, 2011
Tags: Gentle, Creamy, Effective, removing long wearing/ waterproof/ regular makeup
I bought this for the first time yesterday. It was my first MAC purchase. This is my Holy Grail makeup remover. It is so amazing. I use one pump and rub it all of my face. I massage it into my lashes, eyebrows, eyelids and every other part of my face. I then massage a little bit of water all over my face, and the oil turns white and milky. I follow with my cleanser, toner, and moisturizer. It is amazing. I would totally recommend it!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Anonymous
1-20 of 35 reviews