Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at MacCosmetics.

MAC Pro Longwear Gloss Coat

Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews for Pro Longwear Gloss Coat
Review 1 for Pro Longwear Gloss Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
used with Prep + Prime lip
Date:June 6, 2012
Tags: Long wearing, extending wear of lip products
This gloss IS VERY GLOSSY, apply sparingly. I purchased this product because of MAC's claim that it helps to set lip colour. After I apply my P+P, pencil and colour I then use a lip brush to apply 3 small-ish dots along the center of my bottom lip and 2 dots along the top lip just past the cupid's bow (on each side) then I press my lips together. My lip colour stayed practically undisturbed for about 4 hours.
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
Ginnifer
Location: Tuscaloosa, AL
Review 2 for Pro Longwear Gloss Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love!!!
Date:December 23, 2013
Tags: Long wearing
I don't know why there is negative reviews on this gloss. This gloss is awesome, alone, or over Mac matt lipstick. I put it over the herion purple color WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! it is amazing!!!. This is a high shine, non sticky. Loveee , thankyou Mac.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Lilbabydoll26
Location: Oregon
Review 3 for Pro Longwear Gloss Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Big time shine
Date:August 22, 2011
Tags: Bold Color
True to its name, this lip gloss is exactly that: glossy!! I use it to finish off my lip look with a super high gloss finish over my favorite MAC lipstick color, St Germain. Also great for getting MAC pigments to stick onto lips, if you like being creative with colors (like me). As with any lip gloss, you will need to reapply frequently. It lasts about as expected.
This product is probably best for you girls looking to get extra attention from the boys or doing modeling work, or just like feeling sexy!! I LOVE IT!!
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Starlet
Location: Orlando, FL
Review 4 for Pro Longwear Gloss Coat
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Love the product, but not the packaging
Date:December 28, 2011
Tags: Color true
I purchased the product In Mirror. Love the gloss but hated the fact that when you get to the end of the product, the applicator cant get to the bottom of the bottle and in my case, I had a lot of gloss left at the top as well. This means that I cant get to about a fourth of whats remaining and its wasted.
+7points
8of 9found this review helpful.
Lucky
Location: Maryland
Review 5 for Pro Longwear Gloss Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
it rules
Date:November 28, 2012
Tags: Long wearing, all lips!
i love it! its so shiny and lasts so long i totally love it!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
duyeny
Location: hanoi
Review 6 for Pro Longwear Gloss Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
pro longwear glass coater
Date:October 2, 2010
Tags: Long wearing, me
this coater works amazingly!!!!
-1point
9of 19found this review helpful.
massi
Review 7 for Pro Longwear Gloss Coat
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Icky & Sticky
Date:February 21, 2012
I really don't like this product. I was looking for a nice, clear, coat to put on over some of my more matte lipsticks and I figured this would be nice. It's OBNOXIOUSLY sticky. The tube leaks. When the tube leaked in my collection, it got on all my other lipstick casings and I had to clean them all off. I wish I would not have bought this product and I would not recommend it.
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
couturechallenged
Location: Wonderland
Review 8 for Pro Longwear Gloss Coat
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
not works
Date:February 16, 2013
im so sorry for say that but it's the truth for me works like a regular (phamrmacy) lipgloss nothing special ,not good quality,so i don't purchased again
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
fabifabi
Location: newark