Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Pro Longwear Lipcolour

Average Customer Rating:
4.493 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (73 reviews)
5 stars
53
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews for Pro Longwear Lipcolour
Review 1 for Pro Longwear Lipcolour
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
nothing short of AMAZING
Date:July 19, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, Color true, Long wearing
I love, love, love this lipstick! I won't wear anything else. It goes on great and stays on ALL DAY... plus it doesn't flake off. It's amazing. I wish they wouldn't keep taking colors away. Add colors, MAC... don't take them away ;)
I am a photographer and I recommend THIS lipstick for all my female clients! Especially for brides. They can kiss, and the lipstick isn't going to get on the groom. It's nothing short of AMAZING!
+31points
32of 33found this review helpful.
katej
Location: utah
Review 2 for Pro Longwear Lipcolour
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
MORE CHOICES!
Date:June 25, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, Creamy, Color true, Long wearing, long lasting base color
This is by far my favorite MAC product BUT it seems that every time I want to re-order, my color is gone. MAC used to offer so many shades but the field is narrowing. PLEASE offer some of the old shades (Durashell, Fully Charged, Unchanging) you sold in the past. I'm sure that many customers feel like I do.
+41points
45of 49found this review helpful.
sheltongang
Location: Dallas
Review 3 for Pro Longwear Lipcolour
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Best lipstick ever
Date:June 21, 2013
Tags: Long wearing
I love this lipstick and have been using passion preserve for years now and of course now they have discontinued it... so dissapointing! Please Mac give more options on darker colors!
+23points
24of 25found this review helpful.
Ylse
Location: Tampa, FL
Review 4 for Pro Longwear Lipcolour
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Discontinued Colors
Date:July 10, 2013
Tags: Long wearing
I have been searching for "Boss Brown" in both the department stores and your MAC store but have not been able to get this color. I was told to go online, as it has been discontinued. Why discontinue a color that is so popular? Can you please tell me where I can order it?
+21points
24of 27found this review helpful.
julesp
Location: Sacramento, CA
Review 5 for Pro Longwear Lipcolour
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Very disappointed
Date:November 24, 2013
I bought this lipstick because my daughter said it stays on forever. Well it didn't for me and it was flaky and made my lips very dry. I have always loved MAC products but I feel I wasted $24.00 on this product.
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Mssdsy
Location: Florida
Review 6 for Pro Longwear Lipcolour
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Best EVAR when used right! (tips)
Date:December 19, 2011
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color, Color true, girls who hate wearing lipstick, a very clean defined doll-like lipline
This is the best (and only) lipstick I wear after discovering it years ago. In fact, it's what introduced me to MAC in the first place. My friend had told me of a lipstick that doesn't get all over your teeth and stays on even during drunken makeout sessions. (I was more intersted in the teeth thing lol). I am a tomboy at heart but have been forced to adapt to lipstick wearing for the purpose of work. I can't be bothered to reapply, I don't want to check in the mirror 50 times an hour to make sure this stuff isn't smeared on my teeth or across my cheek and I'm certainly not going to adapt my manerisms in order to avoid disrupting my lip color. I hatehatehate everything about lipstick and feel very awkward when wearing it - but not with this product I feel like I'm wearing nothing but a little gloss! And it doesn't have that nasty lipstick taste a lot of other products do.
The only drawback is that you can't really add more color to it after it does begin to rub off (usually in the middle after you've been wearing it for 6 hours or more and eaten a couple of very oily meals). You'll need to just take it off and completely reapply it - or - use a tinted MAC lipglass over it to mask the wear.
Ive read complaints that it flakes, but it doesn't have to. To make it last as long as it can and feel comfortable all day just be sure to prep your lips first by pressing a warm wet washcloth between them for a few seconds and then using your finger to gently roll off any dead skin that might be on there. Then I usually take a drop of dish soap and just apply it lightly and rinse to make sure they are oil free completely. Pat them totally dry with your finger and then as soon as they are dry apply the pro longwear. Make that weird 'putting on lipstick' face where you spread your lips a little so they are smooth with no lines until the product dries which will not take very long and you can pat it a little with your finger as its almost done. Once it's dry apply the topcoat or a lipglass any time and it will comfortable and durable. I get about 5-6 hours of wear with absolutely no worry and no maintainance this way and I constantly eat and have this nervous habit where I rub my lips together. After 5-6 hours it still usually looks good but it becomes a little less comfortable. When you are ready to take it off, just put some baby oil or pure mineral oil on a cotton ball and you can easily wipe it right off : )
+13points
13of 13found this review helpful.
Luci
Location: Portland OR
Review 7 for Pro Longwear Lipcolour
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Luv this product, but want old colors back!
Date:January 26, 2014
Tags: Long wearing
I really luv this stuff and this is all I wear. However, i bought as many tubes of the color "Committment" that I could find and will run out soon. Please bring this color back!!!!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
mndslater
Location: Perkiomenville, PA
Review 8 for Pro Longwear Lipcolour
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
LOVE THIS MAKE MORE COLORS!
Date:January 5, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color, Creamy, Color true, long-lasting protection, pigment coverage., people who don't have time to refresh lipstick
I have used this to cover a loss of pigment. I hear you are discontinuing the line. PLEASE DO NOT! I can't always take time out to put on lipstick and think this is the greatest. Please expand your colors!
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Elang
Location: California
Review 9 for Pro Longwear Lipcolour
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
NOT ENOUGH COLORS!
Date:October 29, 2012
Tags: Long wearing, everyday use
I LOVE this lipstick. It is by far the best on the market for longwear and I have tried them all. HOWEVER...The color selection is HORRIBLE!!! We are approaching winter and I would love to see deep cranberry or a coffee type colors...but 5 colorsto choose from? REALLY? Please MAC, add some more options with depth!
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
KevaLisa
Location: Fort Worth
Review 10 for Pro Longwear Lipcolour
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
PRO LONGWEAR LIPCOLOUR
Date:December 15, 2013
Tags: Long wearing
I also am upset that every time I go to buy this, the color I like has been discontinued. I have tried your other lipsticks that are suppose to be long wearing and they do not work as well as this. I love this lipstick, it may be somewhat drying but it does last! Please bring back some of the old colors! Especially Boss Brown.
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
DebG
Location: Colorado
Review 11 for Pro Longwear Lipcolour
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Add bold colours please
Date:February 10, 2014
Tags: Long wearing
I love this product but can't wear it now as you only have muted colors. I loved Sappho for example. Some dark pinks, purples and browns would be great.
It lasts for ages on your lips and I haven't found a better product in the market place. It's a pity the colors aren't great anymore
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
KWALL
Review 12 for Pro Longwear Lipcolour
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
MORE!
Date:December 9, 2013
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color
I have this product in 4 of the available colors - It is FABULOUS! It stays on super long but its not heavy or drying. Please please please add more color choices!
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
AshPA
Location: PA
Review 13 for Pro Longwear Lipcolour
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Please don't take my Longwear Away!
Date:February 2, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Creamy, Color true, lasting all day & night
I cannot live without this. Sadly, all my favorite colors are gone. Please bring them back -- Loyal, & Commitment. I need them. I have been Loyal and Committed to this product, I think they should live up to their names.
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Caryn
Location: Los Angeles
Review 14 for Pro Longwear Lipcolour
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
MORE COLORS PLEASE!!
Date:November 5, 2013
Tags: Long wearing, all day wear
This is by far the best longwearing lipstick out there and there are hardly any colors! PLEASE read all of the other reviews...we all say the same thing!! MORE COLORS PLEASE!! Deeper, richer ones too.
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
KevaLisa
Location: Fort Worth
Review 15 for Pro Longwear Lipcolour
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
PRO LONGWEAR LIP COLOR
Date:December 24, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, Creamy, Color true, Long wearing, weddings, every day wear, date night
I gave it 5 stars only because I couldn't give it 20!! I love this sooo much. I have been searching for a lipstain for a while now and I am so glad I came across this. This lip color last for hours!!! EXCELLENT for weddings... I placed this color on my lips at about 9am and I didn't have to "refresh" it until later on in the evening. A couple of tips though: 1. I would wipe it off and reapply it after about 5-6 hours just to keep it looking fresh. 2. If you want to wear it matte, go ahead and put on the top coat, give it time to cure the lips, then blot off the top coat gently... I hope they make more colors!!1
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Aishia
Location: Atlanta, GA
Review 16 for Pro Longwear Lipcolour
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Please don't discontinue this -- it's the best!
Date:September 10, 2013
Tags: Long wearing, Color true, long-lasting color and definition
I have very thin, pale lips that disappear the second that regular lipstick wears off. The Pro Longwear gives me great definition and color that last all day, including swimming, workouts, eating, drinking and any kind of weather! My main color is Night Rose, but I layer it with other colors. There is no other product on the market like this -- stains and other long-lasting lipsticks just don't work the same way. Hope this is not being discontinued, and would love to see some bolder shades.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Babscanplay
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Review 17 for Pro Longwear Lipcolour
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
MUST-HAVE
Date:September 11, 2011
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color, Creamy, Color true, long wearing lip gloss
OK, so this is my favorite Lip product by MAC. I own 2 shades: Lasting Lust (if you need a red shade this one is the BEST) and Durashell (so cute). I LOVE that this lip gloss actually lasts all day. When paired with a lip liner the only thing you'll have to re-apply is the gloss coat! This lip gloss will last so long you will be trying to fight it off (somtimes you may have to brush it off with a toothbrush, lol). My only complaint is that there are too few colors!!!
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Nilda
Location: New York
Review 18 for Pro Longwear Lipcolour
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
AMAZING
Date:April 6, 2014
Tags: Long wearing
Absolutely a must have!!!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Marinna
Location: Corona, California
Review 19 for Pro Longwear Lipcolour
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Fantastic all day color!
Date:December 2, 2013
Tags: Long wearing, drinking smooching and looking great all day
Love this line, but as some of the other reviewers have mentioned, MAC have cut the longwear colors down to almost nothing. I've lost two great looks, but thank goodness we still have "stuck on you."
None of the other long lasting lipsticks can hold a candle to the longwear formula - it's really the best. MAC please listen to your adoring public and throw us some more fab colors. We now live in a collaborative world... it would be smart to take heed to what your core market is requesting.
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
WasabiGirl
Location: Westchester
Review 20 for Pro Longwear Lipcolour
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Bring back BOSS BROWN!
Date:March 31, 2014
Tags: Long wearing
This is a great product. I wore it while in labor twice and it lasted. And MAC has discontinued my favorite color -- BOSS BROWN! Please consider bringing this color back. The markup for it on ebay right now is ridiculous, and I'd much rather be a loyal MAC customer anyway.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Dianna
Location: Sacramento
1-20 of 73 reviews