Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Pro Longwear Lipcolour

Average Customer Rating:
4.575 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (94 reviews)
5 stars
71
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews for Pro Longwear Lipcolour
Review 1 for Pro Longwear Lipcolour
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love this product but want old colors back
Date:September 20, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, lips
Why would you take some of the best colors away. I have been using this for years and need the fall colors added to this line.
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
Debsssski
Location: Estero Florida
Review 2 for Pro Longwear Lipcolour
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Luv this product, but want old colors back!
Date:January 26, 2014
Tags: Long wearing
I really luv this stuff and this is all I wear. However, i bought as many tubes of the color "Committment" that I could find and will run out soon. Please bring this color back!!!!
+32points
33of 34found this review helpful.
mndslater
Location: Perkiomenville, PA
Review 3 for Pro Longwear Lipcolour
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
nothing short of AMAZING
Date:July 19, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, Color true, Long wearing
I love, love, love this lipstick! I won't wear anything else. It goes on great and stays on ALL DAY... plus it doesn't flake off. It's amazing. I wish they wouldn't keep taking colors away. Add colors, MAC... don't take them away ;)
I am a photographer and I recommend THIS lipstick for all my female clients! Especially for brides. They can kiss, and the lipstick isn't going to get on the groom. It's nothing short of AMAZING!
+84points
86of 88found this review helpful.
katej
Location: utah
Review 4 for Pro Longwear Lipcolour
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
MORE CHOICES!
Date:June 25, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, Creamy, Color true, Long wearing, long lasting base color
This is by far my favorite MAC product BUT it seems that every time I want to re-order, my color is gone. MAC used to offer so many shades but the field is narrowing. PLEASE offer some of the old shades (Durashell, Fully Charged, Unchanging) you sold in the past. I'm sure that many customers feel like I do.
+100points
104of 108found this review helpful.
sheltongang
Location: Dallas
Review 5 for Pro Longwear Lipcolour
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Best lipstick
Date:September 15, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Color true
Please do not discontinue the pro long wear lipcolour. I've been using them for the last 10 years. You guys now only offer 6 colors and it's hard to find a store that has them in stock.
Everyone always ask how my lipstick can stay on all day.
I can drink, eat, or kiss my husband and my lipstick stays on.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
iheartlongwearlipstick
Location: orange county
Review 6 for Pro Longwear Lipcolour
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Best lipstick ever
Date:June 21, 2013
Tags: Long wearing
I love this lipstick and have been using passion preserve for years now and of course now they have discontinued it... so dissapointing! Please Mac give more options on darker colors!
+49points
53of 57found this review helpful.
Ylse
Location: Tampa, FL
Review 7 for Pro Longwear Lipcolour
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Best EVAR when used right! (tips)
Date:December 19, 2011
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color, Color true, girls who hate wearing lipstick, a very clean defined doll-like lipline
This is the best (and only) lipstick I wear after discovering it years ago. In fact, it's what introduced me to MAC in the first place. My friend had told me of a lipstick that doesn't get all over your teeth and stays on even during drunken makeout sessions. (I was more intersted in the teeth thing lol). I am a tomboy at heart but have been forced to adapt to lipstick wearing for the purpose of work. I can't be bothered to reapply, I don't want to check in the mirror 50 times an hour to make sure this stuff isn't smeared on my teeth or across my cheek and I'm certainly not going to adapt my manerisms in order to avoid disrupting my lip color. I hatehatehate everything about lipstick and feel very awkward when wearing it - but not with this product I feel like I'm wearing nothing but a little gloss! And it doesn't have that nasty lipstick taste a lot of other products do.
The only drawback is that you can't really add more color to it after it does begin to rub off (usually in the middle after you've been wearing it for 6 hours or more and eaten a couple of very oily meals). You'll need to just take it off and completely reapply it - or - use a tinted MAC lipglass over it to mask the wear.
Ive read complaints that it flakes, but it doesn't have to. To make it last as long as it can and feel comfortable all day just be sure to prep your lips first by pressing a warm wet washcloth between them for a few seconds and then using your finger to gently roll off any dead skin that might be on there. Then I usually take a drop of dish soap and just apply it lightly and rinse to make sure they are oil free completely. Pat them totally dry with your finger and then as soon as they are dry apply the pro longwear. Make that weird 'putting on lipstick' face where you spread your lips a little so they are smooth with no lines until the product dries which will not take very long and you can pat it a little with your finger as its almost done. Once it's dry apply the topcoat or a lipglass any time and it will comfortable and durable. I get about 5-6 hours of wear with absolutely no worry and no maintainance this way and I constantly eat and have this nervous habit where I rub my lips together. After 5-6 hours it still usually looks good but it becomes a little less comfortable. When you are ready to take it off, just put some baby oil or pure mineral oil on a cotton ball and you can easily wipe it right off : )
+34points
34of 34found this review helpful.
Luci
Location: Portland OR
Review 8 for Pro Longwear Lipcolour
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
MORE COLORS PLEASE!!
Date:November 5, 2013
Tags: Long wearing, all day wear
This is by far the best longwearing lipstick out there and there are hardly any colors! PLEASE read all of the other reviews...we all say the same thing!! MORE COLORS PLEASE!! Deeper, richer ones too.
+17points
18of 19found this review helpful.
KevaLisa
Location: Fort Worth
Review 9 for Pro Longwear Lipcolour
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Discontinued Colors
Date:July 10, 2013
Tags: Long wearing
I have been searching for "Boss Brown" in both the department stores and your MAC store but have not been able to get this color. I was told to go online, as it has been discontinued. Why discontinue a color that is so popular? Can you please tell me where I can order it?
+34points
38of 42found this review helpful.
julesp
Location: Sacramento, CA
Review 10 for Pro Longwear Lipcolour
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
NOT ENOUGH COLORS!
Date:October 29, 2012
Tags: Long wearing, everyday use
I LOVE this lipstick. It is by far the best on the market for longwear and I have tried them all. HOWEVER...The color selection is HORRIBLE!!! We are approaching winter and I would love to see deep cranberry or a coffee type colors...but 5 colorsto choose from? REALLY? Please MAC, add some more options with depth!
+16points
16of 16found this review helpful.
KevaLisa
Location: Fort Worth
Review 11 for Pro Longwear Lipcolour
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Love love this lipstick-please don't discontinue!
Date:June 16, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, all day everyday
I have been using this lipstick for years and have turned on so many of my friends to it, but when I heard that MAC may be discontinuing it, we all were so upset. I miss LOYAL. It was my "go to" perfect shade. I know some people think its drying, but they never understood is that the color stays on ALL day and the gloss is meant to be reapplied during the day for moisture. The color stains your lips and stays on until you take it off (I take it off with my waterproof eye makeup remover). MAC-please hear me--bring it back and educate your buyers---it's a great product and they justo need to use the gloss more often to moisten!
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Motes
Location: Pa
Review 12 for Pro Longwear Lipcolour
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Love It!!!
Date:September 27, 2013
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color, Color true, all day wear
This is the best lipstick I have ever used! What I love about it, is that once you put it on, it stays put! Never ends up smudged or on my water bottle etc.... I don't mind the dry feel on my lips, if I want them to feel wet, I just put on the gloss over the color. The only thing I wish is that they had more color choices! Add more colors please!
To remove the lipcolour I just put on chapstick over it then rub it off.
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
KKhawaii
Location: Hawaii
Review 13 for Pro Longwear Lipcolour
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
PRO LONGWEAR LIP COLOR
Date:December 24, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, Creamy, Color true, Long wearing, weddings, every day wear, date night
I gave it 5 stars only because I couldn't give it 20!! I love this sooo much. I have been searching for a lipstain for a while now and I am so glad I came across this. This lip color last for hours!!! EXCELLENT for weddings... I placed this color on my lips at about 9am and I didn't have to "refresh" it until later on in the evening. A couple of tips though: 1. I would wipe it off and reapply it after about 5-6 hours just to keep it looking fresh. 2. If you want to wear it matte, go ahead and put on the top coat, give it time to cure the lips, then blot off the top coat gently... I hope they make more colors!!1
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Aishia
Location: Atlanta, GA
Review 14 for Pro Longwear Lipcolour
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
MORE!
Date:December 9, 2013
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color
I have this product in 4 of the available colors - It is FABULOUS! It stays on super long but its not heavy or drying. Please please please add more color choices!
+8points
9of 10found this review helpful.
AshPA
Location: PA
Review 15 for Pro Longwear Lipcolour
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Please don't take my Longwear Away!
Date:February 2, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Creamy, Color true, lasting all day & night
I cannot live without this. Sadly, all my favorite colors are gone. Please bring them back -- Loyal, & Commitment. I need them. I have been Loyal and Committed to this product, I think they should live up to their names.
+9points
12of 15found this review helpful.
Caryn
Location: Los Angeles
Review 16 for Pro Longwear Lipcolour
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Awesome Product!!!
Date:July 14, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color, Creamy, Color true, all day wear
I recently purchased this for my daughters wedding and I'll tell you, it lasted all day!!! I put this on at 11am and it was still on when we got home at 11pm!! I applied the gloss through out the day. This is certainly the holy grail of lip stain and I've tried them all!! PLEASE don't discontinue this product! My gosh why would you get rid of 5 star product! Please people who haven't reviewed, do so, so MAC can see how great this product is!!!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Lisalynn
Location: Iowa
Review 17 for Pro Longwear Lipcolour
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
LOVE THIS MAKE MORE COLORS!
Date:January 5, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color, Creamy, Color true, long-lasting protection, pigment coverage., people who don't have time to refresh lipstick
I have used this to cover a loss of pigment. I hear you are discontinuing the line. PLEASE DO NOT! I can't always take time out to put on lipstick and think this is the greatest. Please expand your colors!
+7points
8of 9found this review helpful.
Elang
Location: California
Review 18 for Pro Longwear Lipcolour
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Please don't discontinue this -- it's the best!
Date:September 10, 2013
Tags: Long wearing, Color true, long-lasting color and definition
I have very thin, pale lips that disappear the second that regular lipstick wears off. The Pro Longwear gives me great definition and color that last all day, including swimming, workouts, eating, drinking and any kind of weather! My main color is Night Rose, but I layer it with other colors. There is no other product on the market like this -- stains and other long-lasting lipsticks just don't work the same way. Hope this is not being discontinued, and would love to see some bolder shades.
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Babscanplay
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Review 19 for Pro Longwear Lipcolour
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Amazing!!!
Date:April 28, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color, Color true
I LOVE this product; it is my favorite MAC item!
MAC why are you discontinuing colors???? Every time I go to reorder, the color selection narrows! We want more colors!!! Please don’t discontinue this product line!!!!
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
CT713
Review 20 for Pro Longwear Lipcolour
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
The best long lasting lip color on the market
Date:September 13, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, long lasting never transfers onto anything your li
I truly love this product and would really love if Mac would bring in more colors! This is all I wear and I get more smooches with this because it never leaves a mark on my man! Please please please I beg you to put more colors in your line you would make a lot of people very happy!!!!!!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
jodap
Location: New York
1-20 of 94 reviews