Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at MacCosmetics.

MAC Mineralize Skinfinish

Average Customer Rating:
4.657 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (108 reviews)
5 stars
85
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews for Mineralize Skinfinish
Review 1 for Mineralize Skinfinish
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Great finish, Won't Stay On!
Date:January 5, 2014
I love the perfect way this enhances my skin. But twice I've hugged people and been embarrassed by how after, half my makeup is on their sleeve. I even used the expensive MAC primer, still won't stay
+36points
41of 46found this review helpful.
CUdancegirl
Location: NC
Review 2 for Mineralize Skinfinish
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Great when you know how to properly apply
Date:August 30, 2013
Tags: Natural looking
At first I ordered this product in Lightscapade upon the suggestion of a MAC online rep. I got it mainly to highlight my cheeks, nose, etc.
I have really dry skin, and when I first applied it I LOADED it on and still saw no results. I tried applying with fingers, sponge, brushes, you name it. I gave it a one star review because it just felt like a waste of money.
I watched a video about MAC's Fix + Spray, I bought it and sprayed it on my brush generously. The powder showed up nicely with an iridescent glow. I think my skin was so dry and my foundation is so matte that it was disappearing.
I've retracted my previous review, and I'm giving this product a confident 4 stars. I love it, and I can't wait to try the other shades. I only took a star off because I'd like it to pop even more.
I recommend the Fix +, because it really worked for me.
+29points
33of 37found this review helpful.
Hippy
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Review 3 for Mineralize Skinfinish
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Soft & Gentle
Date:January 8, 2014
Tags: Natural looking, Non-Drying, highlight
I've been using soft & gentle for over a year now, and it's a really gorgeous color!! It's not too pink or too dark. I would definitely recommend it(:
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
alexismar
Location: USA
Review 4 for Mineralize Skinfinish
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Perfect Topping!
Date:February 5, 2014
Tags: everyone
This is one of the first products I purchased from a MAC counter when I was about 16 (now 24) I am beyond thrilled that they brought this back, if even for a limited time. It is the most beautiful, smooth, buttery, shimmery color ever. I highly recommend this product for every skin tone. Can be used as a highlighter or blush. Please make this a permanent product!! ;)
+12points
14of 16found this review helpful.
erribearri
Location: OK
Review 5 for Mineralize Skinfinish
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
What a Radiant Glow
Date:January 20, 2011
Tags: Non-Drying, Natural looking, Shine control, anytime/romantic evenings
I Absolutely love the Mineralize Skin Finish. It feels great on and looks great on. This is a very versatile product. Use it for blush, highlighting, or an overall glow. Great for those romantic evenings out. Or at home sitting by your fireplace warm and cozy where glaze from the fire enhances that mineral glow on your face. Its very elegant, romantic and sexy. You can use it for a dewy, glow look. Or vamp it up for evening wear. It's great for anytime, it's all on how you apply it.I cannot live without this product. Apply alone and it enhances your natural beauty or over foundation to get an even more flawless glow look. Use just on cheeks or accentuating your face, whatever you choose, it's a win win with this product.
+15points
15of 15found this review helpful.
MACMYWORLDGIRL
Location: MECHANICSVILLE, MD
Review 6 for Mineralize Skinfinish
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Waste of Money!!
Date:February 6, 2014
Been waiting years for them to re-release this product. So disappointing that it looks nothing like 2009 version, it's like they forgot the lavender color in pan. swatches a peach color not pink like previous Perfect Topping. Wasted 30 bucks on something that is not the same...
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Heather84
Review 7 for Mineralize Skinfinish
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Best as a Bronzer
Date:November 27, 2010
Tags: highlight bronzer
I use Gold Deposit right over I my cheekbones over my contour and it gives a nice golden toast look totally good for the summer time or when the sun hits your face, I only apply this on my cheeks not all over my face, I've used this all summer along side with a few other MSF but GOld Deposit is my favorite, compliments people in the NC40-NC55 skin tone rage very pretty on tanned/brown skin
+8points
9of 10found this review helpful.
Leslie
Location: NYC
Review 8 for Mineralize Skinfinish
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Soft&Gentle<3 ... Gold deposit -_-
Date:February 28, 2014
Tags: Highlighting
I purchased Soft and Gentle literally 10 years ago, when I was 15&I STILL have so much of the product left! I use it to highlight practically everyday. I use two fingers& lightly spread it on the highest parts of my cheekbones & the cupidsbow of my lip, it gives me a dewy, sexy glow/shine. When I feel my look needs a tad more 'pop', I apply it to the inner corners of my eyes& lightly on my brow-bone. I always get compliments :)
I have Gold Deposit too. I'm not too crazy about it, it's a little much for my skin tone. I'm medium& if I use gold deposit to contour, bronze, or highlight, it gives me a dirty effect. During summer, I use just a dab on the outer part of my cheekbones for a sun kiss look (maybe), other than that I find myself using it as an eyeshadow :)
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Bri53
Location: Miami
Review 9 for Mineralize Skinfinish
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Semi Precious Rose Quartz MSF
Date:July 1, 2011
I just purchased the Semi Precious Rose Quartz MSF and I just received it in the mail today. First off the shipping was super fast 2 days and after I write this review I am going to be ordering 2 more. I am so very excited about this product the color is absolutely gorgeous the pink color I will be using as a blush its beautiful and the middle I will be using as a highlight. I wear Studio Fix powder foundation in the color C3 and this MSF just looks stunning. I deff recommend this MSF
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Dyeo
Review 10 for Mineralize Skinfinish
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Stereo Rose
Date:May 29, 2014
Tags: Non-Drying, Natural looking, Shine control, blush topper
Im obsessed! Love the peachy color, pigmentation is perfect. I like to pair this up with peaches blush. Perfect match. :) Im so sad this is Limited Edition, might have to stock up.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Jayjaybooboo
Location: Idaho
Review 11 for Mineralize Skinfinish
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
This is my go to product!
Date:September 30, 2013
Tags: Highlighting, eyeshadow
I love it so much. I buy it in soft and gentle and I use it mostly as a highlighter on my cheeks which brings them out so nicely. But also I use it on my eye lids as a shadow for when I want a nice pop to my eyes. It's just great.
+5points
10of 15found this review helpful.
Gingerspice
Location: New York City
Review 12 for Mineralize Skinfinish
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Semi Precious MSF
Date:July 20, 2011
Tags: Natural looking, Non-Drying, natural glow highlighting
I bought these in Semi Precious Pearl and Crystal Pink, I absolutely LOVE them!! Both colors are gorgeous, very natural and absolutely amazing highlighters. They give you a natural glow and dewy look without too much sparkle. I havent found a MSF I've really liked since Lightscapade and will be stocking up before these are discontinued.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
RachelT
Location: Dallas
Review 13 for Mineralize Skinfinish
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
too glittery
Date:January 12, 2014
Tags: highlighting eyes
I bought this in soft and gentle. I don't really find it soft and gentle. It's very glittery. I'm not a big fan of glitter.I want shimmer and glow.good for eyes though.
+2points
5of 8found this review helpful.
roxy666
Location: pa
Review 14 for Mineralize Skinfinish
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Stereo Rose <3
Date:August 24, 2014
Tags: blush
This is my favorite blush I have ever used! I recently picked up the Too Faced Sweethearts blush in peach beach and it is very comparable. BUT stereo rose is still much more pigmented and prettier! I just bought another backup because it was in the Goodbye's and I'm not sure if this time it's coming back for a relaunch?! Anyways, this is the prettiest color I've ever used and it lasts forever if used correctly. Get this before it runs out of stock!!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
SamanthaCarey
Location: Tennessee
Review 15 for Mineralize Skinfinish
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
gorgeous sterio rose
Date:March 30, 2014
Tags: Non-Drying
I love the pink hue and luminescence this product provides, I wear it on the cheeks over my blush for an added dimension and sheen. I will say that it took several uses for my brush to pick up the product well, it almost seemed to have been super compact and my brush had to work through the top layer to get to the softer product. That is to say, that the color/application gets better after a few uses.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
wickld
Location: Washington DC
Review 16 for Mineralize Skinfinish
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
great addition to any makeup fiend's collection
Date:October 11, 2011
Tags: Natural looking
Love love love this product!!! I've been using it for three years now and still get stopped by people asking me where I got my bronze from. I have this in gold deposit and it is a gorgeous higlighter. I just sweep a little on.my forehead nose and cheeks and it gives me the most amazing glow. My favorite thing about it is that it lasts forever!! I had my last one for almost six months and I used it pretty much everyday. You only need a little bit tho-too much can make you look overly shiny which isn't a very good look for most people. If you want to give yourself a natural looking glow-buy this product. You won't regret it.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
lizzylovesmacmakeup
Location: CA
Review 17 for Mineralize Skinfinish
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
I'm a NW45
Date:July 7, 2012
Tags: Natural looking, Non-Drying
I JUST LOVE THE NEW COLLECTION OF THE MSF. I PURCHASE THE EARTHSHINE WHICH IS MY FAV! ALSO I GOT CENTER OF THE UNIVERSIVE WHICH PUT ME IN THE MIND OF GOLD DEPOISTS JUST SIMILAR BUT I HAD TO PURCHASE IT I LOVE MAC! JUST REMEMBER A LITTLE GOES A LONG WAY EACH SWIPE IS ALWAYS DIFFERENT
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
tanya1981
Location: mobile,alabama
Review 18 for Mineralize Skinfinish
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
best highlighter!
Date:October 22, 2011
Tags: Natural looking, Shine control, Non-Drying, Highlighting
honestly, I love this MSF. I purchased soft and gentle and i MUST SAY, this is by far my favorite product to use for highlighter. It gives you this natural glow and sinks into the skin beautifully. Mac's MSF line is absolutely amazing stuff. I definitely will have this under restock for life ^_^. Extremely satisfied with this purchase.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
MNGU
Location: USA
Review 19 for Mineralize Skinfinish
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
OMG!!! Great Product!!
Date:October 20, 2011
Tags: Non-Drying
The soft and gentle is such a nice color! At first my face would be dull looking and my skin did not look ''alive'' !! You just take the product along your cheekbones and it looks amazing! It has a nice sheen look to your cheeks. I would highly recommend buying it no doubt.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
courtney17
Location: Belmont,NC
Review 20 for Mineralize Skinfinish
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Soft n Gentle best highlight manufactured? Yes.
Date:November 17, 2013
Tags: Highlighting
I love Soft n Gentle so very much. Such a beautiful cheekbone highlight! I have yet to see it look badly one someone. I need to get Lightscapade next. That seems it might be a little more limiting, but still, gorge on so many skintones. Also, you receive so much product in each one of these. Worth every single penny.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
steffyfly
Location: Peninsula, OH
1-20 of 108 reviews