Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at MacCosmetics.

MAC Mineralize Eye Shadow

Average Customer Rating:
4.568 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews for Mineralize Eye Shadow
Review 1 for Mineralize Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Stunning!!
Date:June 30, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, Blendable, Highly pigmented, Crease resistant, if you love sparkle, lasts all day
I went into the store only to buy colors for my Pro palette. The girl did a full face make over on me and used the mineralize eye shadow "time to tango" on my inner lid (with a little water). OMG IT WAS STUNNING!!! and stayed all day and through the evening. So of course I bought it and now i am looking for more shades. Such beautiful sparkle and shimmer!!!
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
TyffSta
Location: San Antonio, TX
Review 2 for Mineralize Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Good!
Date:December 23, 2013
Tags: anyone
I got dare to bare,it's a pretty silvery kinda color! Totally recommend this)
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Kaila
Review 3 for Mineralize Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Golden Gaze is Amazing!
Date:July 7, 2011
Tags: eyes smokey eye liner
I absolutely love Golden Gaze, the color is so versatile. You can use it as an eye shadow, liner and is PERFECT for creating a hot Smokey eye when blended with the 219 eye brush.
This color is very pigmented and gives off a golden iridescence that is beautiful on top or bottom of the lid.
Definitely give these shadows a try, you won’t be disappointed!
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Angelwings1075
Location: South Texas
Review 4 for Mineralize Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
beautiful but a pain
Date:December 30, 2013
so pretty but it takes a lot of work to get full color and full effect
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
bexamillion
Review 5 for Mineralize Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Heavenly Creature Collection
Date:July 5, 2012
Tags: Bold Color, Blendable, wet application
I've been a fan of the MSFs for a while now, but I have steered clear of the mineralize e/s products due to the bad reviews I have heard from random sources, and I have never been willing to take a chance before this gorgeous collection came out. I went a little nuts and got all 9! Now that I have swatched each one both wet and dry (and have even worn a full eye look using 5 colors), I can honestly say I am a huge fan! I don't recommend using these dry--they seem to me like the true color pay-out is in using a damp brush and making a virtual paint out of the pigment. After it dries, you can blend any hard edges nicely. Sky is the only one that is nearly the same dry as it is wet; Universal Appeal is no where near as appealing as the name suggests. Every pan is going to be different, so My Water and Aurora look different from every singly blogger swatch I have seen yet! I love the effect, love the unique colors created by each pan, and I love the unique frost effect I get from these that I don't get from the Frosts or Veluxe Pearl shadows. I do agree with a previous reviewer that it would be nice if these were available in Pro pans to fit in their own Pro Palette--these are going to be awkward to take on a job. :(
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Ruca
Location: San Francisco
Review 6 for Mineralize Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Gorgeous Colors!
Date:July 20, 2011
I purchased these in Quartz Fusion, Mineral Mode, Clarity and Unsurpassable. I was skeptical about Unsurpassable because I dont do green, but when I tested it out at the store I was amazed at the color result when applied. All of these colors are absolutely stunning, I just wish they would add them to the permanent line up. Ive loved every mineralize eye shadow Ive purchased, but every single one has been discontinued...it gets frustrating. But still awesome products, just stock up if you like them!!
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
RachelT
Location: Dallas
Review 7 for Mineralize Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
True love!
Date:March 24, 2012
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable
I have all of these colors and love each one of them! I use these with the new Pearlglide liners and the color payoff is intense! If you wet your 242 brush to apply, the color you get on your eye is exactly what you see in the container. Rich, vibrant, just the right sparkle, and long-lasting. If you apply dry, the finish is soft, smooth, and the sparkle has a very slight, sheer wet look. MAC, please make more colors with this formula!!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
schhady
Location: SJ, CA
Review 8 for Mineralize Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
MINERALIZE EYE SHADOW PALETTE
Date:July 19, 2011
Love all mineralize eye shadows (singles and Duos) have some my self, and i whant to buy this new ones, but i hate to open each case when using them . i could only wish there was a PRO PALLETTE for them
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
cristi
Location: Miami
Review 9 for Mineralize Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Mineralize eye shadow
Date:May 22, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant, eye lids
This is beautiful. It's scary to think of applying but once you do it, you're amazed. It stays where you put it even though you think it would fly off. I'm a little self conscious about shiny or sparkling products because I do have "wrinkly" eye lids. I prefer a matte because I think the wrinkles are less obvious although that's a personal viewpoint. I've had mu artists tell me that's not true. It definitely makes your blue/green eyes look green if that's your goal.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Jani
Location: Florida
Review 10 for Mineralize Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Amazing.
Date:December 17, 2012
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant
I bought this in a limited edition from winter last year. It's called Snow Season. I haven't tried any other colors, but THIS one is amazing and I will cry when it is finally gone. I am a nursing student, so during the day I keep my makeup simple. I use this alone over my Shell Cream Colour Base most days. It stays put all day long. Love it. Now if I can find a replacement color!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
ARgirl86
Location: Arkansas
Review 11 for Mineralize Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
obsessed
Date:November 12, 2012
Tags: Bold Color
i have this eye shadow in cinderfella, at first i thought that i was going to be paying to much for this eyeshadow and not like it, i couldnt have been more wrong, i wear this eyeshadow everyday with any color i want to mix with. i use it to line the outside of my eyes and blend it with pigment, i like it becuase since it is mineralized i can make it darker or lighter depending on where in the compact i pull the shadow from... AMAZING stuff
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
abd0200
Location: richmond, VA
Review 12 for Mineralize Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Most Genus Eye Shadow ever created
Date:December 1, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant, everyone
Bought this in smutty green and is amazing. Can do so many darker, lighter and in-between looks on my eyes with this one product! I even use as a liner sometimes! I am always in a time crunch and love how I can get get the look of super "done up" in just a couple of minutes. Can go casual as well. Stays on all day does not run, crease or smear. Will purchase more colors in the future.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Tonigal77
Location: missouri
Review 13 for Mineralize Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Beautiful!
Date:August 2, 2012
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant
I looove these eyeshadows 'cause they're highly pigmented and shimmery. I got 'em in Sky, Earthly and Magnetic Attraction. They are perfect to wear during night time, bright sunny days and special occasions. I could even wear 'em at work.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
PinkRanger5
Location: Katy, TX
Review 14 for Mineralize Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Pretty Colors - but fast fading
Date:September 9, 2011
I was rather disappointed with these. The colors are pretty but two of the ones I ordered arrived with heavy black veins (Blue sheen and Dark Indulgence). Both of these show up too dark on my eye initially (they fade). The other one I got was Jade's Fortune. The colors in this pan were more balanced. My biggest complaint though is the way they all fade on the eye. I've tried wet (using Fix+) and dry application and by mid afternoon there are just traces of color left on my eye. I applied using Painterly Paint Pot as a base as I normally do with other MAC shadows but it didn't help with these. Big disappointment!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
TNTiger
Location: TN
Review 15 for Mineralize Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Stunning
Date:August 4, 2011
If you are teetering b/c of the $20 price tag, STOP, and pick one of these up (if not 2 or 3 or 4) before they are all gone. These pots are about twice the size of the normal eye shadow pots. The color combination makes for a unique palette. The first one that I ordered was Hint of Sapphire (its like a shimmery blue with some hints of pink and purple and shimmer....super pretty). I am so in love I am back for more :) I usually only go for neutrals but I am so glad I went for this one :)
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
AngelT
Location: Maryland
Review 16 for Mineralize Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Do you like it wet or dry!?
Date:August 18, 2011
Tags: eyes
i just had to have dark indulgence & hint of sapphire! I regret not getting smoked ruby! These shadows are totally worth the money!! These are going to last for ever!! I love that you can use the shadows wet or dry! The colors are more vibrant when used wet! i love to use then with my fix +! Dear Mac please restock smoked ruby lol. you can swirl all the colors together or use a pencil brush like the 219 and pick up individual colors!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
BarbieDoll
Location: Dublin, CA
Review 17 for Mineralize Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Cinderfella is Amazing!!!
Date:March 5, 2012
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant, smokey eye
Love this for an instant smoky eye with out using three different colors and you can build up the intensity!! Love this re promote color :))
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
LAVON
Location: Kaneohe, Hawaii
Review 18 for Mineralize Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Finally!!!!!!!!
Date:July 14, 2011
Tags: normal skin
I bought all shades because I'm a fan of mineral products and colors are unique and beautiful. It saddened me that I need more product to see the colors are strong compared to previous collections of minerals. I think that easily turn to dust but if you use a good base for shadows, the problem can be solved.
Also note that is slightly less product in this presentation.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Salhada
Location: México
Review 19 for Mineralize Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Quite Surprizing!
Date:August 16, 2011
I was skeptical when I saw these shadows. They are a lot like Armani Intense creme shadows, but much less expensive! And the fact that you can wear them wet or dry is really a plus. I have blue hazel eyes and think all of the colors are wonderful! And I don't have to spend so much money anymore!!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Vivienne
Location: Fl
Review 20 for Mineralize Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
apply wet
Date:July 12, 2011
i purchased hint of sapphire and i love it. When i first used it with a primer it came out greyish and you couldnt tell the color until i applied the color wet. I applied it with my mac fic+ and boom!...the color was just perfect!!! def. try these colors wet!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Jillian
Location: south jersey
1-20 of 44 reviews