Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Pearlglide Intense Eye Liner

Average Customer Rating:
4.415 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews for Pearlglide Intense Eye Liner
Review 1 for Pearlglide Intense Eye Liner
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Beautiful & Bold
Date:December 2, 2013
Tags: Smudgeable, Bold Color
This eyeliner applies so smoothly, never tugging at my eyes. I'm always able to completely line my lid in one shot, without having to stop. I know it isn't supposed to go onto the waterline, but I have done it before and had no problem. I have the deep blue and black with gold sparkles, and both are stunning! My only complaint is that when sharpening, there is a TON of product waste. I wish this eyeliner was able to turn for product to be released, rather than having to be sharpened.
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
KarenNarissa
Location: NJ
Review 2 for Pearlglide Intense Eye Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Stood the test
Date:February 14, 2012
Tags: Waterproof, Bold Color, Smudgeable, Long wearing
I was wearing Black Swan the night my husband broke up with me. The next morning, bleary eyed and devastated, I looked in the mirror and lo' and behold, Black Swan was still perfect on my lash line and in the waterline. These are brilliant! Buy them while you can.
+21points
23of 25found this review helpful.
Lijaal
Location: New York City
Review 3 for Pearlglide Intense Eye Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Absolutely amazing
Date:February 19, 2011
Tags: Smudgeable, Long wearing, Bold Color
THis is the most beautiful, smoothest, flawless, easy to apply eye liner I have ever worked with. I cannot describe how smoothly it applies and it stays ALL DAY. The colors are rich and multi-dimensional. Love this, love this, love this. MAC needs to make it in more colors.
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
vespucci
Location: Rhode Island
Review 4 for Pearlglide Intense Eye Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Beautiful!
Date:October 31, 2010
Tags: Waterproof, Bold Color, Smudgeable, Long wearing, gorgeous eyes!
I love these pencils! The vibrant colors! It goes on so smoothly and easily. blends very well and gives you a great pop of color! Do not wear on the waterline of your eyes.
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Jimmi
Location: Philadelphia
Review 5 for Pearlglide Intense Eye Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Date:March 1, 2012
Tags: Waterproof, Bold Color, Smudgeable, Long wearing
Undercurrent is a dream come true for me. I have blue-grey eyes that tend to be underwhelming, regardless of what tricks of opposing colour and outlining that I apply. When I wear this colour, my eyes practically smolder, to the point where I've had someone ask if I was wearing coloured contacts! The liner is rich, smudges on command but not without your say so, and the shimmer will make you want to buy all the colours! Seriously, I'm about to pick up the purple and bronze shades. :D
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
BooksandRoses
Location: Canada
Review 6 for Pearlglide Intense Eye Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love this!
Date:November 21, 2010
Tags: Bold Color
I bought the black swan and I couldn't be happier. It is one of the most intense shade i've ever worn. It makes the whites of your eyes so much brighter. I hope that mac keeps this shade in their permanant line. I'm so happy that I got it and so will you.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
msred
Location: PA
Review 7 for Pearlglide Intense Eye Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
This product is MAGIC
Date:November 18, 2010
Tags: Long wearing
Reminiscent of highschool days when you used a match or lighter to heat the product for a melted/lasting wear effect. Applied liner at 7:30 a.m. At 7:30 p.m, it was not only AS originally applied but STILL flawless. I LOVE IT.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Lorraine
Location: New York
Review 8 for Pearlglide Intense Eye Liner
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Glider
Date:March 8, 2012
Tags: Smudgeable, Bold Color
Yup,this eyeliner glides on.No tugging what so ever.I am too old for anything to be tugging on my eye.This eyeliner glides smoothly.I ordered it in "lord it up".That color is a bronzy color.It has a little shimmer on it that does not make it exagerated to wear during daytime and can be layered at night so the shimmer is more noticeable.I am going to try the rest of the colors!Can't wait.
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Rosey
Location: Houston
Review 9 for Pearlglide Intense Eye Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Awesome!
Date:May 11, 2014
Tags: Waterproof, Long wearing, Bold Color
This eyeliner is the best! It stays put all day and goes on smooth and rich (black swan). It doesn't creep to the inside corner of your eyes like many eyeliners do throughout the day. I wore it for 7 hours straight before I had the opportunity t to look in the mirror and it looked the same as when I put it on hours ago. I use eye-drops throughout the day and this stuff holds up against those which will have a tendency to make my eyeliner stray a bit. Great stuff! I think I will try it in other colors.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
pogues6
Location: Portland,OR
Review 10 for Pearlglide Intense Eye Liner
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Not Impressed
Date:December 1, 2012
Eye liner did not irritate my eyes but made them extremely red. The glitter was very hard to remove as well.....very disappointed
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
LadyTee
Location: Chicago
Review 11 for Pearlglide Intense Eye Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Pearlglide Intense Eye Liner
Date:May 14, 2014
Tags: Waterproof, Smudgeable, Long wearing, Bold Color
Applies very smoothly and has a very rich pigment. Definitely recommend it to anyone who is looking for a rich pigmented, long wearing and easy to apply eye pencil. Thank you MAC :)
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
mheartsmakeup92
Location: Wisconsin
Review 12 for Pearlglide Intense Eye Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Best Eyeliner For Brown Eyes
Date:May 1, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color
I LOVE BACK LINER!! I can't say it enough. Whenever I wear it I get compliments that it makes my brown eyes 'pop'. I wear Studio Fix NC50. I do a simple very close to my lash line and line on my waterline. Amazing!! You'll love it.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
SunnyHoneySkyy
Location: Atlanta
Review 13 for Pearlglide Intense Eye Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Smooth Operator
Date:March 20, 2012
Tags: Waterproof, Smudgeable, Long wearing, Bold Color, statement eyes
These are so smooth and creamy. I can control the line, fine or thick, leave it or smudge it. I have FOUR colors - Black Line, Industrial, Undercurrent, & Designer Purple - including 3 i never thought i'd wear! I am so glad these are now permanent!
I never wear black eye liner because i think it looks too hard, but i now wear Black Line most days. It's black, but it's full of gold glimmer which softens the look and brightens my eyes.
I never wear blue liner because i think it isn't particularly flattering on my hazel eyes, but i have Industrial, which is a real chameleon. The description says "Periwinkle grey", but i find that it switches from cerulean blue to blue violet depending on the light and the angle. I love its changeability.
I rarely wear teal liner, but i love Undercurrent. It isn't a chameleon like Industrial, but it does look different depending on what other colors i have on my eyes and cheeks. It can switch from teal blue to forest green.
Finally, i have Designer Purple, and i am a confirmed purple lover. This has a rich color, not dull or dark, and a beautiful finish.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
lilinah
Location: San Francisco Bay Area, CA
Review 14 for Pearlglide Intense Eye Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
I am the worst at eyeliner, and even I can do this
Date:September 7, 2012
Tags: Smudgeable, Long wearing, Bold Color, eyeliner amateurs, eyeliner professionals, people who hate the dryness of pencil
Let me preface this by saying I haven't worn eyeliner in years because I am the worst at applying it. I always end up with a huge uneven line, because I can't stop my eyelids from fluttering uncontrollably (I am not popular when I go to have my makeup done professionally) -
I bought this because a work friend told me about Black Line which she said was awesome on green eyes and would look great with the gold/copper shadows I love to wear. It's not quite black but it still gives you all the drama of black eyeliner - with some gold shimmer built in to up the sexiness factor.
With one quick swipe, I have the perfect line on my upper and lower lash lines, and it makes my eyes really pop. I hope this color will be available for a long time to come!!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
PaceFace
Location: New Jersey
Review 15 for Pearlglide Intense Eye Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
Best Eyeliner
Date:January 15, 2013
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color
I was wary of this eyeliner because it does glide on incredibly smoothly that I thought it wouldn't last more that 20 minutes on my waterline. But it is the longest lasting eyeliner I have ever used, above and beyond the aqua liners of make up forever (and they are waterproof!) and the urban decay 24 hour liners. The pigmentation on the waterline is also unbelievably good.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
kdoolittle
Review 16 for Pearlglide Intense Eye Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love it!!
Date:February 4, 2013
Tags: Smudgeable, Long wearing, Bold Color
Purchased this eyeliner after going thru many off brands. This is the perfect liner, it goes on smooth and doesn't crease under your eye. So glad I found the perfect liner. I purchased the designer purple, looks great with my green eyes.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Perky
Location: Bel Air, MD
Review 17 for Pearlglide Intense Eye Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
My favorite eye pencils!
Date:July 14, 2012
Tags: Waterproof, Bold Color, Smudgeable, Long wearing, intensely color that lasts in an eye pencil
WOW! Bought every color after trying one. Feels like butter going on, with the most intense color that I've seen in a pencil liner. Smudgeable when first put on, then let it set for a few minutes and it won't budge. A great hint of shimmer in each color, too! Love these!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
iiifugaziii
Location: Seattle, WA
Review 18 for Pearlglide Intense Eye Liner
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Contact Lenses
Date:May 3, 2012
Tags: Bold Color
The texture of this liner is spectacular but I wear a disposable contact lense and the glitter that is in blend migrates and causes eye irritation. Had I known this contained glitter, I would have avoided the item and chosen a different product.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
shopper1
Review 19 for Pearlglide Intense Eye Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
easy to apply
Date:May 26, 2012
Tags: Smudgeable, Bold Color
i love black swan. it really makes my eyes look flirty. the color has just the right amount of sparkle. easy to apply.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Feather
Review 20 for Pearlglide Intense Eye Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
My favorites!
Date:September 15, 2010
Tags: Waterproof, Bold Color, Long wearing, eyeliner or make up from outside the box
Amazingly beautiful. Glittery, or mettallic, showstopper eye liner. Or just all over- think Art Supplies where the most amazing of these were introduced. I had to go back for two back ups of each of Industrial, Designer Purple, and Undercurrant. You really can just scribble on your eyelid- to great effect!- and these set in seconds and won't budge until you use a Wipe or other remover. The Most Fun Product Award goes to these! True creative tools, and shiny to boot.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Lizzy
Location: New Orleans
1-20 of 41 reviews