Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Mineralize Foundation

Average Customer Rating:
4.338 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (74 reviews)
5 stars
50
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Customer Reviews for Mineralize Foundation
Review 1 for Mineralize Foundation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
NC15
Date:March 7, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing, Buildable, sensitive skin, pale skin, natural look and feel, low-maintenance and skill level
I wear this foundation in the lightest color NC15 and it is the only make-up that matches my skin tone perfectly and has natural looking coverage. I never wore cream foundation before this. I used to use a powder foundation but it was not a good match for my very dry skin. I will never stop using this product as it is great for my sensitive pale skin and it does not look cakey or fake. I love this!
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Nickili
Location: MN
Review 2 for Mineralize Foundation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Great foundation for dry skin!
Date:July 20, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing, Buildable
As a 56 year old woman with dry skin, I always look for foundations that hydrate - obviously! I had used the pro longwear compact, but it was a bit drying for me and I had to be careful to use a primer with it. Not so with the Mineralize compact! It is perfect with just a light moisturizer under it. BEWARE - for me it ran a little darker than my usual NC35. I really had to step down to an NC30 which was perfect, I love a handy compact for portability and quick touch ups!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
jobono
Location: mt. airy,nc
Review 3 for Mineralize Foundation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
AMAZING!!!
Date:November 23, 2011
Tags: Oil control, Buildable, normal- oily skin & those who want a natural look!
This foundation is totally amazing!! ! I have sensitive skin, and post acne marks on my face, and this does a great job at covering that up as well as being a mild foundation that is breathable for my skin! It also looks very natural, as I also use a finishing powder ontop that is also mineral based.
It looks natural on my skin, and I have been getting great compliments that my skin looks flawless! And I truly believe this is what I have been looking for, for a very long time! I've tried other foundations, and it makes my skin oily, and or look shiny! But this is so natural, and I dont have to touch up at all, ALL day! BUT if I need to, it does the job very well! *easy to add more if needed, does not cake up!
The only complaint I will have is that there is not enough  I wish I had a lifetime supply in one compact because it is THAT GREAT!!! PLEEEEEEEASE don't ever discontinue this! I know there is going to be someone out there with skin like mine that will be as pumped as I am for finding this!
+29points
33of 37found this review helpful.
4ndoll
Location: Kokomo, Indiana
Review 4 for Mineralize Foundation
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Not for oily skin!
Date:January 28, 2011
Tags: Moisturizing, Buildable, dry skin
I wanted to love this foundation as it was relaunched again with the logo of perfection. I went to my local MAC counter and purchased it although I was recommended something else by the MUA (who I had told my skin concerns). This foundation went on very smoothly and I loved the creamy consistency of it. I also loved the fact that it didn't feel like I was wearing any foundation. It just felt like moisturizer but with good coverage as I have acne prone skin with dark spots left from the blemishes and this foundation did cover (only needed to use very little concealer). I just feel that this is not for oily skin or even people with combo skin since that is what I have because only after an hour I had to reapply powder to stop making it look so shiny. I wanted this foundation to work for my skin because I do like the consistency and coverage and also because it is a mineral foundation (which I feel might be good for my sensitive skin) but it just looked like I had a film of oil all over my face after a few hours which I do not like. I really suggest this foundation for people with very dry or dry skin because it will feel and be very moisturizing for the skin giving that glowy dewy look.
+15points
18of 21found this review helpful.
jessibabe
Location: los angeles
Review 5 for Mineralize Foundation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
I am in Love..Mineralize Foundation is the BEST!
Date:January 21, 2011
Tags: Long wearing, Moisturizing, Buildable, everyone
I have always loved MAC makeup. But recently, I switched to an airbrush system due to the fact that the makeup is so light that you can not feel it and the finish is great and flawless. I found that finding the right shades in airbrush makeup was difficult, so i decided to try MAC again...and this time try a different foundation. I tried MAC Minearlize Foundation SPF 15 (NW 50) and Fell in LOVE! I use it on top of the MAC Blot powder, which i use in my T-zone. I have been telling everyone I know to throw away their foundation and get MAC Mineralize Foundation.
The makeup provides a silky light-medium coverage. It feels as light as air. You literally can not tell you have makeup on! Which was exactly what i was looking for. The coverage is amazing. My skin has never looked so good!. The appearance after application is flawless, yet natural...and long wearing. This ladies is the one! I will never use anything else...there simply isn't a reason to.
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
NLChouse
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Review 6 for Mineralize Foundation
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
They no longer carry my shade!
Date:June 26, 2014
I have been a customer of MAC for years! I was horrifed to find out that they do not carry my shade of mineralize foundation anymore which is NC50. WHY?! Not only can I not find it in the stores, I cant get it online either. This is ridiculous! I guess I will have to shop for a new cosmetics line.
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Dwan
Location: FOrt WOrth TX
Review 7 for Mineralize Foundation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Mineralize Foundation
Date:November 27, 2013
Tags: Long wearing, Moisturizing, Buildable, african americans, college student, dry skin
This foundation is perfect! It's light and gives you a moisturized feel. I have dry skin in the winter so this really helps keep my skin feeling moisturized and not dried out. It's easy application and perfect to toss in your cosmetic bag in your purse and go! I definitely recommend.
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Anonymous
Location: West Chester, PA
Review 8 for Mineralize Foundation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Best Foundation Ever!!!
Date:May 21, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Moisturizing, Buildable, no creasing or caking vanishes trouble spots
My skin is very light pale (NC15) and dry. I wasn't getting any result I was happy with from any other foundations like all the liquids available and my skin being so dry powders where out of question. Liquid alone simply didn't cover enough of the darkness under my eyes & left bad lines caked under them - yuck!
I apply it with the foundation brush and just blend it on both eyelids and very troubled dark pits underneath my eyes, blending that further out into my natural skin. No creasing or caking! You can build it up or as little as need. It's a fantastic product that lasts a very time!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Stella
Location: Houston,TX
Review 9 for Mineralize Foundation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Won Over By MIneralize Foundation
Date:February 16, 2011
Tags: Moisturizing, Long wearing, Buildable, sensitive combination skin
I am in my 30's and just starting to notice some fine lines and some definite changes in my facial skin from back when I was in my twenties. Products I have used for years re-acting very differently and no longer playing nicely with my skin. I have extremely sensitive combination skin that often gets very dry, with patches of redness or irritation. I've been searching for a moisturizing, build-able foundation that doesn't settle into my very fine lines and thus making them more visible and not so fine anymore. I stumbled across this foundation next to the 130 short duo fibre brush, and I am in love! The brush is well worth the investment, because it allows you to achieve both, the sheerest of applications and full coverage on problem areas, without wasting product. The brush really allows you to make the most of this amazing product. My skin is dewy, and gorgeous looking and I couldn't be happier! My search for the perfect foundation is finally over.
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Sensitiveskin
Location: Pittsburgh
Review 10 for Mineralize Foundation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Great formula
Date:August 18, 2014
Tags: dry skin, Sheer Coverage
The formula is great for sheer coverage and even though it takes a few tries to build up coverage, it's worth it. I recommend applying this with a flat brush then topping off w/ Prep + Prime powder.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
RaeNR
Location: Albuquerque
Review 11 for Mineralize Foundation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Very Nice
Date:January 10, 2013
Tags: Moisturizing, dry skin
I have sensitive, dry, and acne prone skin (NIGHTMARE). I do not like feeling my foundation, so it toke me a while to find this one. I really like the texture and the light coverage.It has not irritated my skin or caused a breakout. I would highly recommend this product to anyone.
+7points
9of 11found this review helpful.
shanny31
Location: Washington
Review 12 for Mineralize Foundation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Moisturizing
Date:October 30, 2010
Tags: Moisturizing, dry combination skin
Great foundation! I love it, it is really great if you have dry combination skin..It goes on smooth and gives you a very nice sheen look..looks very natural..
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
glamours
Location: georgia
Review 13 for Mineralize Foundation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Love!
Date:August 2, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Moisturizing, everyday wear.
I use the darkest shade. Been using for two months now. By far the best foundation I ever used. Looks natural. Blends very well. Doesn't feel sticky or heavy at all.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Bride
Location: Harrisburg, Pa
Review 14 for Mineralize Foundation
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Need More
Date:November 26, 2013
I love this, especially the way it feels on my face--not dry or tight. Only problem is I ran out of it in no time! I wish there were more in the container. I probably won't buy again because of that.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Alwazel8
Location: Alabama
Review 15 for Mineralize Foundation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Love!
Date:November 3, 2013
Tags: dry skin mature skin
Best foundation ever! Nothing compares to this foundation. It's soft smooth and does deliver.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Missblueeyes
Location: Alabama
Review 16 for Mineralize Foundation
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Foundation
Date:July 21, 2014
Tags: dry skin
This, is an very good foundation, i must say if you have oily skin you will need a good finshing powder i will surely buy this again. It last allday. But i always wear the prep+primer. Makes skin GLOW
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
kyara
Location: georgia
Review 17 for Mineralize Foundation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Date:May 17, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Moisturizing
I really like mineralize foundation and do not want to have to change to another brand but I cannot find it in my Dillards store in Oklahoma City. They have ordered it for me several times from other stores but this is not satisfactory and a lot of trouble for me. I use NW20 and have for a long time. When will I be able to buy this again?
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Jimi
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
Review 18 for Mineralize Foundation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Mineralize Foundation?!?!
Date:December 9, 2012
Tags: Long wearing, Moisturizing, spf-15 protection buildable for problem areas
i'd searched everywhere for this - a nice creamy base in a shade light enough for my skin tone (NC-15), yet not heavy pancake makeup. It even had SPF-15, great protection too? Sounded perfect. As soon as it was available i bought it, though i did worry about Mineralized product with dry skin. It is perfect - light, better than natural it makes my skin look ideal, even flawless. i don't wear it all over most times, though it's amazing when i do; usually wear it all around my eyes (dark circles and lines, i'm old) and any other problem areas. Sponges absorb too much, reccomend a brush.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Stella
Location: Houston,TX
Review 19 for Mineralize Foundation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Wonderful to wear
Date:June 22, 2011
Tags: Long wearing, Moisturizing, Oil control, Buildable, coverage is smooth and blendable
THANK YOU MAC...I have found the perfect foundation. I have been a MAC user for about 15 years and was introduced to this line when I lived in California where I needed something to wear that added moisture to my face because the climate was so drying. Then I moved to Virginia...where it is a bit humid and requires a different foundation. I tried a few different ones then decided on Mineralized powder, it worked nicely, until I had skin cancer removed on my face last year and was told me I must wear SPF on my face everyday of my life from now. So I decided on the Mineralize SPF15 which is creamy. WOW, is what I say. It goes on smoothly and is not oily at all and dries (even in humid weather) quickly. The coverage is even and blends nicely. It makes your face feel like babies skin. You can make a light coverage or heavier, whatever is your choice. I am ordering my second collection. Thanks again MAC for a great product.
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Amthierry
Location: Charlottesville, Va.
Review 20 for Mineralize Foundation
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Great Product/Poor Value
Date:January 19, 2011
Tags: Oil control, Long wearing
I love the coverage this gives and it lasts all day without needing touched up. Blends wonderfully with my skin tone and keeps the oil at bay. The only complaint I have is that I'm having to reorder every 2.5 months. $160/year on foundation is a bit ridiculous when a $30 bottle of liquid foundation almost lasts a whole year. I just can't justify the cost anymore.
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
SweetMisery
Location: Myrtle Beach, SC
1-20 of 74 reviews