Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Mineralize Foundation

Average Customer Rating:
4.318 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (66 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Reviews for Mineralize Foundation
Review 1 for Mineralize Foundation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
AMAZING!!!
Date:November 23, 2011
Tags: Oil control, Buildable, normal- oily skin & those who want a natural look!
This foundation is totally amazing!! ! I have sensitive skin, and post acne marks on my face, and this does a great job at covering that up as well as being a mild foundation that is breathable for my skin! It also looks very natural, as I also use a finishing powder ontop that is also mineral based.
It looks natural on my skin, and I have been getting great compliments that my skin looks flawless! And I truly believe this is what I have been looking for, for a very long time! I've tried other foundations, and it makes my skin oily, and or look shiny! But this is so natural, and I dont have to touch up at all, ALL day! BUT if I need to, it does the job very well! *easy to add more if needed, does not cake up!
The only complaint I will have is that there is not enough  I wish I had a lifetime supply in one compact because it is THAT GREAT!!! PLEEEEEEEASE don't ever discontinue this! I know there is going to be someone out there with skin like mine that will be as pumped as I am for finding this!
+22points
23of 24found this review helpful.
4ndoll
Location: Kokomo, Indiana
Review 2 for Mineralize Foundation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
NC15
Date:March 7, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing, Buildable, sensitive skin, pale skin, natural look and feel, low-maintenance and skill level
I wear this foundation in the lightest color NC15 and it is the only make-up that matches my skin tone perfectly and has natural looking coverage. I never wore cream foundation before this. I used to use a powder foundation but it was not a good match for my very dry skin. I will never stop using this product as it is great for my sensitive pale skin and it does not look cakey or fake. I love this!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Nickili
Location: MN
Review 3 for Mineralize Foundation
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Not for oily skin!
Date:January 28, 2011
Tags: Moisturizing, Buildable, dry skin
I wanted to love this foundation as it was relaunched again with the logo of perfection. I went to my local MAC counter and purchased it although I was recommended something else by the MUA (who I had told my skin concerns). This foundation went on very smoothly and I loved the creamy consistency of it. I also loved the fact that it didn't feel like I was wearing any foundation. It just felt like moisturizer but with good coverage as I have acne prone skin with dark spots left from the blemishes and this foundation did cover (only needed to use very little concealer). I just feel that this is not for oily skin or even people with combo skin since that is what I have because only after an hour I had to reapply powder to stop making it look so shiny. I wanted this foundation to work for my skin because I do like the consistency and coverage and also because it is a mineral foundation (which I feel might be good for my sensitive skin) but it just looked like I had a film of oil all over my face after a few hours which I do not like. I really suggest this foundation for people with very dry or dry skin because it will feel and be very moisturizing for the skin giving that glowy dewy look.
+8points
9of 10found this review helpful.
jessibabe
Location: los angeles
Review 4 for Mineralize Foundation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Mineralize Foundation
Date:November 27, 2013
Tags: Long wearing, Moisturizing, Buildable, african americans, college student, dry skin
This foundation is perfect! It's light and gives you a moisturized feel. I have dry skin in the winter so this really helps keep my skin feeling moisturized and not dried out. It's easy application and perfect to toss in your cosmetic bag in your purse and go! I definitely recommend.
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Anonymous
Location: West Chester, PA
Review 5 for Mineralize Foundation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Very Nice
Date:January 10, 2013
Tags: Moisturizing, dry skin
I have sensitive, dry, and acne prone skin (NIGHTMARE). I do not like feeling my foundation, so it toke me a while to find this one. I really like the texture and the light coverage.It has not irritated my skin or caused a breakout. I would highly recommend this product to anyone.
+7points
8of 9found this review helpful.
shanny31
Location: Washington
Review 6 for Mineralize Foundation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
I am in Love..Mineralize Foundation is the BEST!
Date:January 21, 2011
Tags: Long wearing, Moisturizing, Buildable, everyone
I have always loved MAC makeup. But recently, I switched to an airbrush system due to the fact that the makeup is so light that you can not feel it and the finish is great and flawless. I found that finding the right shades in airbrush makeup was difficult, so i decided to try MAC again...and this time try a different foundation. I tried MAC Minearlize Foundation SPF 15 (NW 50) and Fell in LOVE! I use it on top of the MAC Blot powder, which i use in my T-zone. I have been telling everyone I know to throw away their foundation and get MAC Mineralize Foundation.
The makeup provides a silky light-medium coverage. It feels as light as air. You literally can not tell you have makeup on! Which was exactly what i was looking for. The coverage is amazing. My skin has never looked so good!. The appearance after application is flawless, yet natural...and long wearing. This ladies is the one! I will never use anything else...there simply isn't a reason to.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
NLChouse
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Review 7 for Mineralize Foundation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Wonderful to wear
Date:June 22, 2011
Tags: Long wearing, Moisturizing, Oil control, Buildable, coverage is smooth and blendable
THANK YOU MAC...I have found the perfect foundation. I have been a MAC user for about 15 years and was introduced to this line when I lived in California where I needed something to wear that added moisture to my face because the climate was so drying. Then I moved to Virginia...where it is a bit humid and requires a different foundation. I tried a few different ones then decided on Mineralized powder, it worked nicely, until I had skin cancer removed on my face last year and was told me I must wear SPF on my face everyday of my life from now. So I decided on the Mineralize SPF15 which is creamy. WOW, is what I say. It goes on smoothly and is not oily at all and dries (even in humid weather) quickly. The coverage is even and blends nicely. It makes your face feel like babies skin. You can make a light coverage or heavier, whatever is your choice. I am ordering my second collection. Thanks again MAC for a great product.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Amthierry
Location: Charlottesville, Va.
Review 8 for Mineralize Foundation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Very promising!
Date:August 26, 2010
Tags: Moisturizing, Oil control, Buildable
I just received this product in the mail today and wore it the first time. My all-time favorite is the Studio Tech and I find this (Mineralize) lighter in terms of application and wear. It is perfect for summer. Coverage is light/medium, but it's easily buildable. I use with the #190 brush. (I'm never a big fan of sponges for cream foundations anyway). I got the same shade I get for Tech - NC40. You got to love MAC, they truly have a nice range of color specially for foundation. Truly, this may be a serious competition for the Studio Tech! I love it! I got complimented on my skin today too so something must be right about this product! ;p I just have to find out if it's as long wearing as the Studio Tech. I'll keep you posted.
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
AbiOD
Location: CA
Review 9 for Mineralize Foundation
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Excellent Product
Date:December 17, 2011
I like this product as it is great for long travels across the Atlantic to my London base. Looks fresh always. For those of you with drier skins adding skin primer is an absolute must. Exfoliation is a must or you could end up looking very patchy.
You have the control as to how much of this product you wish to apply. There really is no need for a heavy hand. Lighter application is better and indeed goes a long way.
Love the way it looks on film..Perfect, just wish there were more lighter colors for the fairer skin tones.
I would definitely recommend.
Lipdresser 4
+6points
8of 10found this review helpful.
Lipdresser4
Location: Scottsdale, AZ
Review 10 for Mineralize Foundation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Great feel and color
Date:March 6, 2011
Tags: Moisturizing, Buildable, any type great with powder for more oily skin.
I have used the StudioFix Fluid in NC15 for about 2 years now and I absolutely love it. The only problem I had with that foundation was that the NC15 was too yellow for me and the NW15 was too orange (I have very porcelain colored skin). I tried to cover up the yellow tint with the Select Pressed Powder NW15, but at the end of the day, the shade would change to that yellow tone. One of the ladies at the M.A.C. counter gave me a sample of the Mineralized Cream Foundation in NC15 to take home and try. I thought it would have given me the same problem with the color, because even the NC15 looked too dark for my skin. Once I put it on, I was completely shocked at how it blended into my skin! I was amazing! It had the perfect silkiness and smoothness and the tone was perfect. I used my Select Pressed Powder NW15 over it, and the color and coverage was flawless. I am very impressed, since my skin normally does not like any kind of mineralized makeup. This is an instant favorite. The only thing that I wish was a little better was that it stayed on my face better like the StudioFix Fluid, and didn't smudge as easily. But in comparison, I still like it better for my skin.
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
LoveMySkin
Location: Redding Ca
Review 11 for Mineralize Foundation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Moisturizing
Date:October 30, 2010
Tags: Moisturizing, dry combination skin
Great foundation! I love it, it is really great if you have dry combination skin..It goes on smooth and gives you a very nice sheen look..looks very natural..
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
glamours
Location: georgia
Review 12 for Mineralize Foundation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
If you want your skin to look awesome, use this.
Date:October 4, 2011
Tags: Long wearing, Moisturizing, Buildable, everyday use
Normally I don't use compact foundation because I'm afraid of the cakey look that a lot can give you. I decided to get this one to keep in my purse for when I need touch ups and an easy quick application or when I'm running late and don't have time to do my makeup at home. So I got this one to use on the go and I got the Mineralize Satinfinish SPF 15 Foundation liquid to use at home. It was my first time using both so I wanted to make sure I liked it before I start carrying it around with me. I warn you this looks dark in the case, I remember thinking that it was gonna be way to dark for my skin but I put it on and it ended up matching perfectly, its goes on very smooth and it really smooths out your skin texture and looks completely natural, like you just have flawless skin, and doesn't look like you're wearing makeup. I still recommend setting it with a little powder, but not the mineral powder. I prefer the Select Sheer Pressed one shade lighter. Your look will last all day and you will look like you have flawless skin naturally. I ended up liking it a lot more than the liquid foundation so I will have to get more now I guess :)
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
MrsF
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Review 13 for Mineralize Foundation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
I'm in love !
Date:February 27, 2011
Tags: Long wearing, Moisturizing, Buildable
this foundation is so amazing!! it looks completely natural and is totally buildable. I definitely recommend using a brush instead of the sponge it comes with because the sponge absorbs like all of it, and this foundation is too amazing to let it go to waste. Be sure to get matched instead of guessing, even if you're matched for another foundation already. NW15 was a perfect match, and i was ready to buy NC20 because it looked pretty darn close to me. Great for sensitive skin, i haven't had any problems with irritation. All in all this is probably the best foundation i have ever used.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
macaindra
Location: Nevada
Review 14 for Mineralize Foundation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Mineralize Foundation?!?!
Date:December 9, 2012
Tags: Long wearing, Moisturizing, spf-15 protection buildable for problem areas
i'd searched everywhere for this - a nice creamy base in a shade light enough for my skin tone (NC-15), yet not heavy pancake makeup. It even had SPF-15, great protection too? Sounded perfect. As soon as it was available i bought it, though i did worry about Mineralized product with dry skin. It is perfect - light, better than natural it makes my skin look ideal, even flawless. i don't wear it all over most times, though it's amazing when i do; usually wear it all around my eyes (dark circles and lines, i'm old) and any other problem areas. Sponges absorb too much, reccomend a brush.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Stella
Location: Houston,TX
Review 15 for Mineralize Foundation
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Good. But not great.
Date:August 30, 2010
Tags: Moisturizing, Buildable, quick application
I have a love-hate relationship with this product. As far as coverage, it's great. Buildable and still lightweight. However, to get to that point, I had to test several different ways of applying it. So far my favorite is with a 187 to stipple onto the face and a 109 to blend. After figuring out how to apply it, I learned that there really isn't much product in the pan. Like literally 5 uses and I hit the bottom. Probably won't repurchase unless there was a refill pan available. I'll stick to my Studio Sculpt.
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
AFrost
Location: GA
Review 16 for Mineralize Foundation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Fabulous Foundation
Date:August 20, 2011
Tags: Buildable
Great foundation. This is what I've been looking for forever. It's creamy and is absolutely beautiful on. I can't say enough about this foundation. And believe me I've tried many. This is tops!!! Thank You Mac...
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Jill65
Location: Massachusetts
Review 17 for Mineralize Foundation
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Beautiful but too yellow
Date:December 2, 2010
Tags: Moisturizing, Long wearing, Buildable, those with yellow undertones
I usually wear Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation in NW20 and NW15. These are the best colors I've found in many years to match my pink undertones. However, the NW15 in the Mineralize Foundation, which should be comparable in color, definitely has a yellow tint. The finish that it gives is beautiful, but I can't deal with the color problem! Please, MAC, correct this for those of us with pink undertones.
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
TriedItAllLady
Location: Southwest Virginia
Review 18 for Mineralize Foundation
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Great Product/Poor Value
Date:January 19, 2011
Tags: Oil control, Long wearing
I love the coverage this gives and it lasts all day without needing touched up. Blends wonderfully with my skin tone and keeps the oil at bay. The only complaint I have is that I'm having to reorder every 2.5 months. $160/year on foundation is a bit ridiculous when a $30 bottle of liquid foundation almost lasts a whole year. I just can't justify the cost anymore.
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
SweetMisery
Location: Myrtle Beach, SC
Review 19 for Mineralize Foundation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love it
Date:November 24, 2012
Tags: Moisturizing, Buildable
I have dry skin and wear make up every day this is my favorite foundation. I almost cried when I thought it was discontinued...there really is nothing else out there like this, it is so easy to manage.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Tilly
Location: Brooklyn
Review 20 for Mineralize Foundation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
A Must Have!
Date:January 16, 2011
Tags: Moisturizing, Oil control, Buildable, everyone
I work for a national tv company, and I put this on for the first time the other day. My mom and aunt always watch my shows and when she saw me she called me afterward and said that she and my aunt noticed my makeup looked more natural. My aunt called me later on that day to tell me I looked like I woke up from having a wonderful sleep- with a dewy face and natural pretty skin. My mom said that this makepup made me look like I am pretty as opposed to wearing nice looking makeup. I was stunned they noticed so quickly and was impressed myself. I love my skin even more and I feel more true to my own face. OH and you MUST get the brush that is recommended with it- the #130- it is phenomenal, and don't worry about the cost- there is no point in buying great foundation if you don't have the right tools- GET THE BRUSH!
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
SusieQQQ
Location: Philadelphia
1-20 of 66 reviews