Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at MacCosmetics.

MAC Prep + Prime Fortified Skin Enhancer SPF 35

Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Prep + Prime Fortified Skin Enhancer SPF 35
Review 1 for Prep + Prime Fortified Skin Enhancer SPF 35
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Illuminate & Neutralize
Date:September 22, 2011
Tags: quick fix; corrective; beautiful glow
These truly are skin *enhancers* ... and a must try! I have olive skin with yellow undertones and sometimes get flushed on my cheeks. Using Neutralize gives me the most beautiful golden glow and evens out my skin tone nicely. Using it under foundation (NC20/MM2.0) makes my skin look almost porcelain. It's so pretty and corrective, though, that I sometimes don't need any foundation. My favorite combo: Neutralize, Semi-precious Goldstone (or any mineralize bronzer), a little Melba blush, Zoom Lash, and Insanely It Sheen Supreme! Altogether = the prettiest, healthy sunkissed look that doesn't look cakey, streaky, or manufactured.
Illuminate is a very pretty pink/lavender color. This makes my skin look ... well, illuminated! It gives a beautiful sheen & highlight all over. I use this as more of an illuminator/ highlighter than a corrector. It seems to wake my skin up and make me look more refreshed and my skin more vibrant. I seem to use foundation with this more than Neutralize, but it looks better on me under foundation.
The formulas dry quickly and finish satiny. I can't rave enough about these :)
(*I use both of these sparingly on my forehead since I tend to be most oily in the T-zone and the shine just becomes more noticeable)
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
schhady
Location: SJ, CA
Review 2 for Prep + Prime Fortified Skin Enhancer SPF 35
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Good to have...
Date:September 13, 2011
Tags: adjusting/enhancing your skin/foundation
I can be both NW45 or NC50 with any given foundation. I own both the Neutralize and Recharge. I use the Neutralize to slightly "cool" down NW and Recharge to slightly "warm" up NC. The key is to use it sparingly otherwise, it can be TOO good. Use on the areas you want to warm or cool. It is cheaper than continously mix foundation. It is not oil free but it is lightweight and I use a foundation brush to apply.
+11points
11of 11found this review helpful.
CocoStar
Location: Washington, DC
Review 3 for Prep + Prime Fortified Skin Enhancer SPF 35
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Instant gratification
Date:April 29, 2012
Tags: skin enhancing/color correcting, primer, sun protection
I am new to MAC,so the "neutralize" was recommended to be by the MAC sales consultant. I have reactive rosacea-type redness along my cheeks & nose area,and have tried several products to remedy or conceal it,but this product was the first that worked without leaving a weird finish or color on my skin. A very small amount is needed,so it is cost-effective. I would recommend applying it with the 188 small duo fibre brush,applying it in a "stippling" (small dots spaced out,then blending them together) for a natural,professional finish. This is how the sales consultant showed it on me). Simply put,this product is amazing and my only regret is I didn't discover this sooner!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
blondenblue
Location: Odessa,Tx
Review 4 for Prep + Prime Fortified Skin Enhancer SPF 35
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
The best!
Date:September 7, 2012
This is the new must have in my daily routine. Neutralize does a great job of reducing my redness. Please hurry up and get this back in stock! I can't find it anywhere and I'm almost out!!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Pinkfox
Review 5 for Prep + Prime Fortified Skin Enhancer SPF 35
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Awesome
Date:November 23, 2011
Tags: Highlighting, evening out skin tone under makeup
This stuff is amazing. 3 of my friends bought this based on the results that I got. I bought this while in New York so I haven't checked to see if it is in Canada yet.....I really hope so!!!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
snickers
Location: Winnipeg, Canada
Review 6 for Prep + Prime Fortified Skin Enhancer SPF 35
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Good,but very little product
Date:June 21, 2013
I had this in illuminate,I had a good feeling about this product until I actually got it.I think its just too small for the price because it isnt spreadable.I would have to use quite a bit for my whole face and I thought it will only last me like 2-3 months.I must admit though that it dose work,it brightened my complexion and illuminated but it just dose not spread,I would have been happy if was at least 40ml, but I just ended up exchanging it.Ill probably repurchase if I ever have money to throw away.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Kinny
Location: California
Review 7 for Prep + Prime Fortified Skin Enhancer SPF 35
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Wrong product
Date:May 24, 2012
Tags: ?
I purchased this 3 days ago at Macys and I'm shocked that the sales person gave me the wrong color! Additionally, when I asked what this product is primarily for, neither had an answer. MAC also need to better stock their product. Of the 4 colors, they only have received 2. I hope Macys accepts the return. One friend couldn't return her product without the box! BTW, I purchased this proudct due to high ratings from Martha Stewart magazine.
-2points
3of 8found this review helpful.
DoctorR
Location: CT
Review 8 for Prep + Prime Fortified Skin Enhancer SPF 35
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Oxidizing Savor
Date:April 8, 2013
Tags: oxidation issues
This in illuminate is great for using under foundations that oxidizes. I highly recommend it! The cost is quite expensive for such a small amount of products. It costs just as much as a foundation which I don't like.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Keyz
Location: Quincy
Review 9 for Prep + Prime Fortified Skin Enhancer SPF 35
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Still "coming soon"!!?
Date:October 27, 2012
Tags: redness, spot cover
I went in to a MAC store and got my face done and purchased almost everything they used because I loved it all so much. I have continued to use it as well as shared it with my daughter. But I am continually checking on here to see if Adjust is in stock and it still isn't!! It's been months! We are now using BB creme from a drug store which is working fine - but I can't believe that this item is still not in stock!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Poppy
Location: Merritt