Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC 130 Short Duo Fibre Brush

Average Customer Rating:
4.543 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews for 130 Short Duo Fibre Brush
Review 1 for 130 Short Duo Fibre Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Perfection!
Date:March 30, 2013
Tags: All over application, Blending
This is hands down the best foundation brush out there. I was a little hesitant to buy it, because some of my other MAC brushes have had the problem of losing their bristles. Some of the reviews said this happened also. However, when I went to my MAC counter, I asked the girl to use it on me, and it was amazing! Was perfect for blending foundation and concealer, and the size is great for getting into all the hard to reach places. The bristles are super soft, and I have not yet had any problems with them falling out. I will use this brush forever!
+29points
29of 29found this review helpful.
Becky25
Location: Tinley Park, IL
Review 2 for 130 Short Duo Fibre Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Magic eraser
Date:February 4, 2014
Tags: All over application
The #130 brush is the best brush to apply numerous formulas of foundation and is the best selling brush at my local MAC counter. Nothing compares!! Soft, dense, shed proof!!! It is not everyday a brush truly works magic but this one erases everything without a pile- up of product!!!! It's the best
+13points
15of 17found this review helpful.
1macdoutG
Location: Ohio
Review 3 for 130 Short Duo Fibre Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
My Holy Grail
Date:November 20, 2012
Tags: Blending, All over application
This is my holy grail foundation brush. Idk what I have been doing in my life without it. Gives my skin an airbrushed looked with any liquid foundation. I don't think I'll ever use any different foundation brush because I found THE ONE.
+19points
19of 19found this review helpful.
Dakotah
Location: San Marcos, TX
Review 4 for 130 Short Duo Fibre Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
ALL uses in 1
Date:November 9, 2010
Tags: All over application, Highlighting, Blending
I reluctantly bought this brush 6 months ago. I did not want to spend $40 on a brush.
I went home and tried it for hilighting 1st, and thought itdoes a good job let me try other products with it...
It is my favorite brush! i use it for almost everything (not contouring: Not that i dont like the finish effect i havent tried it since i have a favorite brush for contouring already)
I use it for applying my foundation, My creambase blush, and my hilite! and for setting my makeup with pressed powder!
The finished look after using it after just the foundation is amazing, it looks Airbrushed!
i sure got my moneys worth for this brush Since its the ONLYY brush i use for multiple uses!
I highly recommend it!
+19points
22of 25found this review helpful.
Angel
Location: Houston
Review 5 for 130 Short Duo Fibre Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Nice Brush
Date:January 24, 2013
Tags: Contouring, All over application, Highlighting, Blending, targeting specific areas and all arounf foundation
I am crushing real hard on brush 130. It is the little sister to brush 187, but it packs alot of punch. I use this brush for foundation application in the areas around my nose and eye lids and its working great. Just to test it out, I used it to apply Studio Fix Fluid all over my face and it worked wonderfully. Of course being that the head of the brush is a little smaller than the 187, you will have to add afew more strokes, but it is just as good. The fibers of the brush are really thick so don't worry about the brush picking up enough product because of the size. If you have specific areas of the face that need a little more coverage than others, I would use this brush for that. It will hit the right spots and focus on your targeted area. I guess it boils down to a matter of preference. I will never abandon my 187 brush - its just not gonna happen. But 130 is good too. I guess I just will have to continue to use both. Good job MAC!!!!
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Adrienne
Location: Houston, Texas
Review 6 for 130 Short Duo Fibre Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Versatile Brush. Must Have & Great Add
Date:January 19, 2011
Tags: Blending, Contouring, All over application, Highlighting, cream & foundation
I needed a smaller version of the 187 brush and got this. I tried it and the brush smells a bit and I had to clean it twice and do a deep cleaning to get rid of the smell, BUT that's not the POINT! This brush is very versatile! It's great for cream & foundation application.It's pretty small but it works magic! It gives a really nice flawless & almost airbrush finish. I say almost airbrush b/c based on my personal preference, an airbrush finish is a lot thinner and it provides good coverage. Overall, I really really like this brush! I gotta snag a one more of this 130 brush.
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
makeupismagical
Location: CA
Review 7 for 130 Short Duo Fibre Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Best Brush EVER!!!
Date:October 7, 2014
Tags: All over application, everyday
I got my makeup done a few weeks ago with this brush and loved it!! This brush gives you an airbrush look and blends very well. I use this to blend my foundation, BB Cream and sometimes my concealer. I don't use as much a foundation either, It spreads really well without leaving any lines. If I could change one thing it would be to make the diameter of the brush just a little bit wider. Other than that I highly recommend it!!
I won't use another brush. :)
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
cedeleah96
Location: South Carolina
Review 8 for 130 Short Duo Fibre Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Favorite foundation brush
Date:September 30, 2014
Tags: foundation, concealer
I have clear skin , but whenever I put on foundation I felt like there were streaks and it never looked 'airbrushed'. I found this brush and it will always be my favorite of all time <3 5 out of 5
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Jacque
Review 9 for 130 Short Duo Fibre Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Foundation
Date:September 30, 2014
Tags: foundation, concealer
Best foundation brush hands down , gives an airbrushed finish that looks so natural and not cakey. Holy grail brush for life <3
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Jacque
Review 10 for 130 Short Duo Fibre Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Date:September 6, 2010
Tags: Highlighting, mineralize skinfinish line
awesome brush! i use it with my mineralize skinfinish highlighters. picks up product well, but doesn't cake on like a heavy foundation brush would. well worth the $40 for blush or light to medium foundation coverages, has many purposes.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
trishcortani
Location: upstate SC
Review 11 for 130 Short Duo Fibre Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
One of the best buys
Date:October 14, 2010
Tags: Blending, Contouring, All over application, Highlighting
This brush is awesome paired with the new prolongwear foundation or any liquid foundation for an airbrush finish. Worth every cent and looks like it will last forever if cared for properly.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
ValArtist77
Location: Washington D.C.
Review 12 for 130 Short Duo Fibre Brush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
save your money...
Date:April 2, 2012
Tags: cream blush
I am a big fan of Mac Brushes, as a makeup artist, I use alot of theirs. But save your money on this one! Besides all the little black hairs that stick your face, even after washing brush, applying foundation with this one is useless. It does serve a purpose for applying cream blush, but for the money, you can do better. Where is the quality control?
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
karmagirl
Location: new jersey
Review 13 for 130 Short Duo Fibre Brush
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Not in love... yet.
Date:August 29, 2014
Tags: Blending, getting into small areas of the face
I bought this brush today because I watched a million videos and read equally as many reviews on it, but I have to say I am just not in love with this, as I stated above, yet. Maybe its because I have been applying foundation with an angled sponge for so long and I am just not used to it yet. I played with it at my local MAC counter and didn't really like it but bought it anyway and thought I would get it home and try it out for a couple of weeks. If I don't love it by then, I will be returning it. Its too steep a price tag for something less than perfect.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
SabrinaTheViking
Location: Clearwater Beach, FL
Review 14 for 130 Short Duo Fibre Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Date:April 17, 2014
Tags: Contouring, Highlighting
I did not love what it did to my foundation, but it is so great for contour or highlighter application. I have experienced some shedding with this brush, but nothing extreme. It's a good solid brush to own.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
VeraLynn
Location: New Jersey
Review 15 for 130 Short Duo Fibre Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
The BEST CREAM application BRUSH EVER!!
Date:October 20, 2010
Tags: Highlighting, Blending, best for cream/concealer/foundation products!
I use this brush to get into the small tight areas of the face, like the eyes and nose. BUT more especially, I use this brush to apply my cream colour bases. I had bought MADLY MAGENTA (a cream colour base by MAC) and since the color is so vibrant and strong, I use the 130 to apply it lightly onto my cheeks. The hairs are dense enough to pick up the color, yet soft enough to buff/blend it out. IT'S AMAZING FOR CREAM products, as well as foundations and concealers. IT'S AMAZZZZZING!!!! I bought two of these brushes - one for concealer/foundation and the other for cream blushes. I don't know what else I'd be using if I didn't have this brush...I don't like dipping my fingers into ANY product, because it just isn't sanitary for your makeup. ALWAYS always ALWAYS use a BRUSH! That's what they're there for. Hope my review helped you to pick this brush.
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
QtxMsRed
Location: Oakland Gardens, NY
Review 16 for 130 Short Duo Fibre Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Love it
Date:June 24, 2014
Tags: All over application
Its a great brush, it helps apply lotion evenly.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Hugopug
Location: Chile
Review 17 for 130 Short Duo Fibre Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
A MUST HAVE!
Date:November 10, 2012
Tags: All over application, Blending
I had the 190 Foundation brush, which got stolen! I was so devastated but when I was introduced to this brush...I can't live a day without it! I love how you can use it on everything: liquid foundation, to blend out your concealer, apply powder base AND cream products! Such a total must have!
As a beginner, you may find yourself wanting the either 187 or 188 brush because of the bristles making a larger circular range of motion, but with this brush, you're able to control the amount of product on your face.
This is a daily must use for me whether I apply my liquid or powder foundation.
P.S.
Hope my review helps!
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
mrshighlander07
Location: Fresno, CA
Review 18 for 130 Short Duo Fibre Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Great Brush!!!
Date:March 20, 2011
Tags: Contouring, All over application
I use this brush to apply my foundation and it does the job great!! My foundation application looks airbrushed and flawless...I love it! Until I can get a contouring brush I use this brush to apply my bronzer for contouring.....Only gripe is that it is very expensive and it was shedding when I first started using it....Which I don't know if all brushes shed at first...but since I've started using it more and more I don't notice it sheds at all now....Great brush though!!!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
BeccaGrace
Location: South Carolina
Review 19 for 130 Short Duo Fibre Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Great Brush!
Date:October 1, 2011
Tags: Blending, Contouring, All over application, Highlighting
Honestly, I was going to purchase the MAC 190 Foundation Brush but I'm glad I purchased this one. The MAC make up artist said this brush is good for blending, contouring, and applying foundation and put it on the register. Yeah, it is about $10 more than the 190 brush but the quality and effectiveness of this brush makes it worth the extra money.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
mkim
Review 20 for 130 Short Duo Fibre Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Wonderful!
Date:January 31, 2011
Tags: Blending, cream products
This brush is amazing. I use it with creamy products such as a cream blush or especially my Mineralize SPF 15 foundation and it's a dream. It applies and buffs so easily, and the end result is a fantastic, natural look. A must have!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
NatalieD28
Location: Philadelphia
1-20 of 46 reviews