Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC 130 Short Duo Fibre Brush

Average Customer Rating:
4.553 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews for 130 Short Duo Fibre Brush
Review 1 for 130 Short Duo Fibre Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Magic eraser
Date:February 4, 2014
Tags: All over application
The #130 brush is the best brush to apply numerous formulas of foundation and is the best selling brush at my local MAC counter. Nothing compares!! Soft, dense, shed proof!!! It is not everyday a brush truly works magic but this one erases everything without a pile- up of product!!!! It's the best
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
1macdoutG
Location: Ohio
Review 2 for 130 Short Duo Fibre Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Perfection!
Date:March 30, 2013
Tags: All over application, Blending
This is hands down the best foundation brush out there. I was a little hesitant to buy it, because some of my other MAC brushes have had the problem of losing their bristles. Some of the reviews said this happened also. However, when I went to my MAC counter, I asked the girl to use it on me, and it was amazing! Was perfect for blending foundation and concealer, and the size is great for getting into all the hard to reach places. The bristles are super soft, and I have not yet had any problems with them falling out. I will use this brush forever!
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Becky25
Location: Tinley Park, IL
Review 3 for 130 Short Duo Fibre Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
ALL uses in 1
Date:November 9, 2010
Tags: All over application, Highlighting, Blending
I reluctantly bought this brush 6 months ago. I did not want to spend $40 on a brush.
I went home and tried it for hilighting 1st, and thought itdoes a good job let me try other products with it...
It is my favorite brush! i use it for almost everything (not contouring: Not that i dont like the finish effect i havent tried it since i have a favorite brush for contouring already)
I use it for applying my foundation, My creambase blush, and my hilite! and for setting my makeup with pressed powder!
The finished look after using it after just the foundation is amazing, it looks Airbrushed!
i sure got my moneys worth for this brush Since its the ONLYY brush i use for multiple uses!
I highly recommend it!
+14points
15of 16found this review helpful.
Angel
Location: Houston
Review 4 for 130 Short Duo Fibre Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
My Holy Grail
Date:November 20, 2012
Tags: Blending, All over application
This is my holy grail foundation brush. Idk what I have been doing in my life without it. Gives my skin an airbrushed looked with any liquid foundation. I don't think I'll ever use any different foundation brush because I found THE ONE.
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Dakotah
Location: San Marcos, TX
Review 5 for 130 Short Duo Fibre Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Nice Brush
Date:January 24, 2013
Tags: Contouring, All over application, Highlighting, Blending, targeting specific areas and all arounf foundation
I am crushing real hard on brush 130. It is the little sister to brush 187, but it packs alot of punch. I use this brush for foundation application in the areas around my nose and eye lids and its working great. Just to test it out, I used it to apply Studio Fix Fluid all over my face and it worked wonderfully. Of course being that the head of the brush is a little smaller than the 187, you will have to add afew more strokes, but it is just as good. The fibers of the brush are really thick so don't worry about the brush picking up enough product because of the size. If you have specific areas of the face that need a little more coverage than others, I would use this brush for that. It will hit the right spots and focus on your targeted area. I guess it boils down to a matter of preference. I will never abandon my 187 brush - its just not gonna happen. But 130 is good too. I guess I just will have to continue to use both. Good job MAC!!!!
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Adrienne
Location: Houston, Texas
Review 6 for 130 Short Duo Fibre Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Versatile Brush. Must Have & Great Add
Date:January 19, 2011
Tags: Blending, Contouring, All over application, Highlighting, cream & foundation
I needed a smaller version of the 187 brush and got this. I tried it and the brush smells a bit and I had to clean it twice and do a deep cleaning to get rid of the smell, BUT that's not the POINT! This brush is very versatile! It's great for cream & foundation application.It's pretty small but it works magic! It gives a really nice flawless & almost airbrush finish. I say almost airbrush b/c based on my personal preference, an airbrush finish is a lot thinner and it provides good coverage. Overall, I really really like this brush! I gotta snag a one more of this 130 brush.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
makeupismagical
Location: CA
Review 7 for 130 Short Duo Fibre Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Date:September 6, 2010
Tags: Highlighting, mineralize skinfinish line
awesome brush! i use it with my mineralize skinfinish highlighters. picks up product well, but doesn't cake on like a heavy foundation brush would. well worth the $40 for blush or light to medium foundation coverages, has many purposes.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
trishcortani
Location: upstate SC
Review 8 for 130 Short Duo Fibre Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
One of the best buys
Date:October 14, 2010
Tags: Blending, Contouring, All over application, Highlighting
This brush is awesome paired with the new prolongwear foundation or any liquid foundation for an airbrush finish. Worth every cent and looks like it will last forever if cared for properly.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
ValArtist77
Location: Washington D.C.
Review 9 for 130 Short Duo Fibre Brush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
save your money...
Date:April 2, 2012
Tags: cream blush
I am a big fan of Mac Brushes, as a makeup artist, I use alot of theirs. But save your money on this one! Besides all the little black hairs that stick your face, even after washing brush, applying foundation with this one is useless. It does serve a purpose for applying cream blush, but for the money, you can do better. Where is the quality control?
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
karmagirl
Location: new jersey
Review 10 for 130 Short Duo Fibre Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
A MUST HAVE!
Date:November 10, 2012
Tags: All over application, Blending
I had the 190 Foundation brush, which got stolen! I was so devastated but when I was introduced to this brush...I can't live a day without it! I love how you can use it on everything: liquid foundation, to blend out your concealer, apply powder base AND cream products! Such a total must have!
As a beginner, you may find yourself wanting the either 187 or 188 brush because of the bristles making a larger circular range of motion, but with this brush, you're able to control the amount of product on your face.
This is a daily must use for me whether I apply my liquid or powder foundation.
P.S.
Hope my review helps!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
mrshighlander07
Location: Fresno, CA
Review 11 for 130 Short Duo Fibre Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
The BEST CREAM application BRUSH EVER!!
Date:October 20, 2010
Tags: Highlighting, Blending, best for cream/concealer/foundation products!
I use this brush to get into the small tight areas of the face, like the eyes and nose. BUT more especially, I use this brush to apply my cream colour bases. I had bought MADLY MAGENTA (a cream colour base by MAC) and since the color is so vibrant and strong, I use the 130 to apply it lightly onto my cheeks. The hairs are dense enough to pick up the color, yet soft enough to buff/blend it out. IT'S AMAZING FOR CREAM products, as well as foundations and concealers. IT'S AMAZZZZZING!!!! I bought two of these brushes - one for concealer/foundation and the other for cream blushes. I don't know what else I'd be using if I didn't have this brush...I don't like dipping my fingers into ANY product, because it just isn't sanitary for your makeup. ALWAYS always ALWAYS use a BRUSH! That's what they're there for. Hope my review helped you to pick this brush.
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
jchon
Location: Oakland Gardens, NY
Review 12 for 130 Short Duo Fibre Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Cream Blush
Date:December 30, 2013
Tags: Contouring, Highlighting, Blending
I use this brush for Cream Blush application. So smooth and so gentle on the skin. Perfect size for the apple of your cheek. Love this brush! Been using it for a few months, it cleans super easy.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
SkyLark
Location: USA
Review 13 for 130 Short Duo Fibre Brush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Not worth it
Date:October 15, 2012
I love all MAC products but this one is a FAIL! The bristles come off and get stuck to my face. It may work with some light weight products but foundation is a definite NO.
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Kilpatrickme
Location: Louisiana
Review 14 for 130 Short Duo Fibre Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Great Brush!
Date:October 1, 2011
Tags: Blending, Contouring, All over application, Highlighting
Honestly, I was going to purchase the MAC 190 Foundation Brush but I'm glad I purchased this one. The MAC make up artist said this brush is good for blending, contouring, and applying foundation and put it on the register. Yeah, it is about $10 more than the 190 brush but the quality and effectiveness of this brush makes it worth the extra money.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
mkim
Review 15 for 130 Short Duo Fibre Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Great Brush!!!
Date:March 20, 2011
Tags: Contouring, All over application
I use this brush to apply my foundation and it does the job great!! My foundation application looks airbrushed and flawless...I love it! Until I can get a contouring brush I use this brush to apply my bronzer for contouring.....Only gripe is that it is very expensive and it was shedding when I first started using it....Which I don't know if all brushes shed at first...but since I've started using it more and more I don't notice it sheds at all now....Great brush though!!!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
BeccaGrace
Location: South Carolina
Review 16 for 130 Short Duo Fibre Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Wonderful!
Date:January 31, 2011
Tags: Blending, cream products
This brush is amazing. I use it with creamy products such as a cream blush or especially my Mineralize SPF 15 foundation and it's a dream. It applies and buffs so easily, and the end result is a fantastic, natural look. A must have!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
NatalieD28
Location: Philadelphia
Review 17 for 130 Short Duo Fibre Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Best Foundation Brush
Date:January 1, 2013
Tags: All over application, Blending, foundation
I agree with the other reviews. This is my "go to" foundation brush. Makes my liquid foundation look airbrushed also helps when blending concealer. Fits nicely in your hand and is easy to work with. I love it so much I bought 2 as I use them everyday.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Linder
Location: Burlington, ON
Review 18 for 130 Short Duo Fibre Brush
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Not in Love with this Brush
Date:March 8, 2012
Tags: Contouring, creme blush
I love my MAC brushes, so when this one was suggested to me by an online MAC artist to apply the mineralize foundation, I splurged and bought it. First, I have to say, I usually use Studio Tech and wanted to try something different, so I tried the mineralize. It's the last time I will. It slides right off my face. When I use this very expensive brush to apply it, I am left with many, many black bristles all over my face that are embedded into the foundation( the same thing happens with 182, the Buffer Brush). At first, I thought it was because it was new, but I have had this for over a year now. I am tempted to send it back for the price I paid. For me, it works okay to apply my MAC creme blushes, instead of an all over application
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
LisaS
Location: Waterbury, CT
Review 19 for 130 Short Duo Fibre Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
so many uses in one lil brush
Date:March 3, 2012
Tags: Blending, Contouring, All over application, Highlighting, cream blush
Can't say enough good things about this brush! I was searching for a brush that would be good for cream blushes and came across this one. I balked at the price at first and was sure I'd end up returning it, but this baby is a keeper! Not only is it amazing for applying and blending my cream blush to perfection, it also amazing with my powder blushes and concealer. I have the 187 which I love but I've found that its too big for certain areas, and this brush is perfect for getting all the spots the 187 misses. Yes this brush is expensive but worth every penny. If your contemplating getting this brush don't hesitate-you will be amazed.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
lizzylovesmacmakeup
Location: CA
Review 20 for 130 Short Duo Fibre Brush
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Kinda love
Date:January 14, 2012
Tags: All over application
I was going to Mac to change foundations, but was told by the makeup artist the studio tech works best with my skin type. She asked me why I was unhappy and i told her I was starting to look made up. She told me it could be the brush I was using and sure enough it was. I love this brush. It gives me a more natural look. Why rate a 4? Little pieces of the bristles come off. :-( did not expect that from a $42 brush. I just got it.... so I'm thinking maybe it was only with the 1st two uses. Hoping it stops.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Macismylove
Location: NYC
1-20 of 38 reviews