Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Chromagraphic Pencil

Average Customer Rating:
4.739 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews for Chromagraphic Pencil
Review 1 for Chromagraphic Pencil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
I Vote Permanent Collection!
Date:October 21, 2011
Tags: dramatic looks, daytime/nighttime wear, mixing/blending, Versatile, color-popping greatness
I have been a MAC user for a good number of years and will rarely venture out to other brands because I love this one so much. That said, I can only say good things about the quality but this pencil is an absolute must for anyone (even if you think you can't wear the colors offered; EVERYONE CAN). It goes on very creamy (like the Feline pencil that came out a while back and which has now become a part of the permanent collection) and can be used for EVERYTHING!
I've been playing with the Process Magenta for about a week now and have used it under shadows and pigments and by itself and color is truly magnificent color fixer (I've made lovely purples with this). Now, I'm a triathlete and usually train after work. When I go for a run or a swim, I don't take off my make up. This pencil, even after a sweaty run or a swim, will not fade (even in hot and humid weather). I get home, even after my shower at the pool, and it is still as bright and fantastic as when I just got to the pool.
Please MAC-Powers-That-Be: make this pencil a part of the permanent collection. It is perhaps one of the best products that MAC has ever developed (and coming from me, that's pretty major).
+14points
14of 14found this review helpful.
IronFumi
Location: Cancun, Mexico
Review 2 for Chromagraphic Pencil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Wow!
Date:January 6, 2014
Tags: everyone
Purchased these in landscape green, and NC15/NW20 and they both are amazing. The landscape green makes a great eye liner and it really is a simple way to make your eyes pop. Stays on all day and is an amazing color. The NC15/NW20 nice because because is is easier to touch up blemishes with out using your finger becuse I end up useing way too much covering up somting so small. This is also a great color to use in your waterline because it makes your eyes look wider and brighter with out looking as akward as just white can look. Will keep buying these and will be purchaseing other colors too. Please keep making these!
+8points
9of 10found this review helpful.
Tonigal77
Location: missouri
Review 3 for Chromagraphic Pencil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
HG PRODUCT!!
Date:August 21, 2013
This pencil glides on smoothly!! Didn't have to tug my eyes to give me the bright and wide-awake eyes. I highly recommend this baby.
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
mikka0812
Review 4 for Chromagraphic Pencil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
NW25/NC30
Date:January 5, 2014
Tags: Highlighting
NIce product, I use it for subtle highlighting of the Waterline, and around lip then blending with a brush around the outside of the lips. It makes the lips more defined, when lipstick is applied, it also works with a colored lipgloss. Another way I use this fleshtoned pencil, is to apply on inner corner of eye and just blend with a brush. This just opens up the eye a bit more.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Devine
Location: California
Review 5 for Chromagraphic Pencil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Light Nude, Best Concealer Pencil I've Found
Date:June 30, 2012
Tags: fine line concealing, targeted subtle natural-looking contouring, targeted subtle natural-looking highlighting, lovely creamy texture, excellent staying power
It wasn't easy even to know MAC makes a series of flesh-toned skinny-point pencils... I've been looking for a better one for years (I use another brand whose color is good, but which has a flaky/cakey/dry texture). The lightest MAC skin toned Chromagraphic pencil is almost perfect! It is a skinny pencil that can be sharpened to a fine point to cover little discolorations, fine lines and handle targeted, subtle contouring and highlighting while looking nearly invisible. The texture is wonderfully smooth and creamy, but somehow also has staying power as good or better than any others I've tried. The tone of the lightest almost perfectly matches my fair complexion -- my only change to make it custom perfect would be to add just the teeniest tiniest drop of pink -- its shade is just slightly more grey/putty-ish than my peaches n' cream coloring. I'd also make it available at regular MAC stores and Dept Store counters (now only at Pro stores). Overall, it's the BEST I've tried so far and it's about to become a new staple for me. Yay!
+8points
9of 10found this review helpful.
Anelisa
Location: Berkeley, Ca
Review 6 for Chromagraphic Pencil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Love it!
Date:August 7, 2012
Tags: eyeliner (waterline), concealing, anything you want!
I love this pencil, because you can use it in a lot of different ways. I've used it both as a concealer pencil for tiny blemishes and as an eyeliner in my waterline. It gives you that bigger eyed look without the starkness of a white pencil. And it stays all day! Love this! Love MAC.
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
krisashleigh
Location: Missouri
Review 7 for Chromagraphic Pencil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Date:June 3, 2013
Tags: eyes, face, lips
incredibly pigmented, smooth and long wearing one of the best pencils i had ever used.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
alexandriana187
Review 8 for Chromagraphic Pencil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Glides on effortlessly
Date:November 19, 2013
Tags: water line
I use this liner for my water line. I bought the nude one for when I want to make my eyes pop but not wear a white liner since it looks too harsh on my medium skin tone. This is so natural! Love!!!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
munchkin88
Location: Austin, Tx
Review 9 for Chromagraphic Pencil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Favorite MAC eyeliner
Date:December 20, 2012
Tags: eyeliner
Black Black stays on the waterline for such a long period of time. Truly intense like Feline, with staying powing.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Miles
Location: Dallas, TX
Review 10 for Chromagraphic Pencil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Chromographic Pencil
Date:July 4, 2014
Tags: lining outside and inside of eyelid
Love it! Great color and staying power. Will purchase again.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Lucygirl
Location: Illinois
Review 11 for Chromagraphic Pencil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Chromographic Pencil
Date:July 4, 2014
Tags: lining inside/outside of eyelid
Love it! Will purchase again. Great staying power.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Lucygirl
Location: Illinois
Review 12 for Chromagraphic Pencil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Amazingly Chic and Natural
Date:April 2, 2012
I love this pencil! This is a better addition to my waterline versus the white. It gives me the spirited awake look I need while looking a bit more natural. I am able to pull off very chic mod smokey looks that is a retro contemporary 60's look.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
JamPoet
Location: Atlanta
Review 13 for Chromagraphic Pencil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Great for adding clean crip lines!
Date:February 6, 2013
Tags: bodypainting, colour base
Bought the set and loved every one. I use these when I body paint and need to add smaller detail. I do find on parts of the body where there his higher body temp. i need to set them with the set powder, to keep it from melting.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Cooper
Location: MAC Castleton Indianapolis
Review 14 for Chromagraphic Pencil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Super Creamy!
Date:May 17, 2012
Tags: waterline
Great formula. I have the flesh toned color and has excellent staying power on my waterline. Im hooked! Im now looking to invest in more colors!!!
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
StringBeans
Location: Florida
Review 15 for Chromagraphic Pencil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Great Product!!!
Date:March 28, 2012
Tags: lining the waterline/tightline
Normally I have a hard time finding a liner to stay on my waterline without it fading or smudging underneath...This product lasts for such a long time without budging. I will definitely be purchasing more of these!!
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Mystic19
Location: Holden, MA
Review 16 for Chromagraphic Pencil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Very useful for everyday
Date:January 15, 2011
Tags: waterline lip concealer
I just brought this liner today in the MAC counter and I have to say this is very very nice. I am Asian and I can't use white on my waterline cause it's looks weird, but this liner is very natural to be put on the waterline and goes on creamy. You can also use it as a precise concealer or lip concealer, or even lip liner when you are doing nude lips!
Very multi-functional! =)
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Natalie
Location: Hong Kong
Review 17 for Chromagraphic Pencil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
AWESOME PRODUCT!
Date:January 18, 2011
Tags: eyes lips under eye concealer
This is a awesome product, and should be made a permanent item for MAC. Everyone should have this in their collection. It applies extremely smoothly and can blend very well. I use it to tightline my waterline and it works amazing. It can also look very natural when slightly smudged and helps you look awake and fresh. PLEASE MAC MAKE THIS PERMANENT!
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
nobz
Location: New Jersey
Review 18 for Chromagraphic Pencil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
LOVE!!
Date:March 15, 2013
I got the rich purple and pure white... I love them both glides on smoothly. I use the pure white for my water line and it stays great!!!! Love the purple as well a nice intense color when doing a fun eye!!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Missy21
Review 19 for Chromagraphic Pencil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
VERY CREAMY
Date:November 29, 2011
love this pencil i got the neutral color for my water line and it goes on so easily with out pulling or tugging your eye area...very nice! i want to get more colors :)
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
makeupjunkie01
Location: manchester, ct
Review 20 for Chromagraphic Pencil
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
would give it a zero
Date:January 6, 2014
I got this in black and might I say....I have no idea how this eyeliner got 4.9 stars. Worst eyeliner I have ever used. It started to smear and fade within ten minutes. I have NEVER had that happen.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
roxy666
Location: pa
1-20 of 23 reviews