Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Lustreglass

Average Customer Rating:
4.59 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (61 reviews)
5 stars
42
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Lustreglass
Review 1 for Lustreglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love this product!
Date:January 22, 2015
I have flusterose. I Bought it And thought do I really need another lipglass? It's perfect! I wore it with sumptous olive eyeshadow and it looked great. Not sticky at all and super long lasting.
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Kate2917
Location: Ny
Review 2 for Lustreglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Greatness!
Date:June 5, 2014
Tags: Non-Sticky, High Shine, everyday wear
Decorative is one of my favorite lipglass to grab and go with any event rather its to work or out on the town. It add that hint of tint plus shine without being sticky. Not to mention is goes on soo smooth
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
LipsticKilla313
Location: Detroit
Review 3 for Lustreglass
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love Nectar
Date:October 3, 2013
Tags: Moisturizing, High Shine, not as sticky as other glosses
Love, love, LOVE Love Nectar. Lustreglass is amazingly shiny and Love Nectar is a lovely color. It's minimal sticky, lips look wonderful and slightly fuller due to the reflective particles/glitters in the gloss. My only complaint is that some of the fibers from the applicator came off with the first use. That was a little off-putting. Besides that small glitch, it's amazing and I would definitely recommend it.
+12points
13of 14found this review helpful.
purplediamonds
Location: LA
Review 4 for Lustreglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love it!!
Date:February 25, 2012
Tags: High Shine, Moisturizing
I own many lipglass/lustreglasses and love them all !! They last super long, don't dry lips out, and the color really stands out !!!!
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
Mangoo
Location: CA
Review 5 for Lustreglass
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Date:November 21, 2014
Tags: High Shine, Non-Sticky, Moisturizing
I am extremely picky when it comes to lip gloss, and this is by far one of the best for being non-sticky. It is not really long lasting, but has great texture.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Dogmom
Location: Indiana
Review 6 for Lustreglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
I'm impressed
Date:May 10, 2015
Tags: High Shine, Non-Sticky, Moisturizing
Wow ... I have to say I'm pleasantly surprised. I HATE sticky lip gloss
. Ugh!!! These are comfortable to wear, beautiful glitter-not gobby, and nice brilliant but soft shine .. Well done MAC well done. I highly recommend these. The lip brush is easy to use and with just one dip into the gloss is all you need. Try these!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
DressageQueen
Location: Arizona
Review 7 for Lustreglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
My favorite lip gloss!
Date:October 4, 2011
Tags: High Shine, Non-Sticky, Moisturizing, everyday use, big events
I'm a total lip gloss addict and this is my go to for anytime! 'Love Nectar' is like perfection in a bottle. The color is awesome for when you just need a little color but still be subtle and when you want a little more color it works so well when combined with a lipstick. This stuff is awesome!
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
MrsF
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Review 8 for Lustreglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
I love this lipgloss!!!!!
Date:October 8, 2010
Tags: Moisturizing
I just got my first lustreglass!!! I got the shade in Spring Bean. I just got it and I am almost halfway done with it. I love it!!!!!!! It's very sparkling and creamy. It is not sticky. If you are deciding to get a lustreglass, get Spring Bean. It does not come out green on your lips.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Sammy
Location: New York
Review 9 for Lustreglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
I can not live without Mac lip products!!
Date:October 13, 2014
Tags: High Shine, Non-Sticky, Bold Color, Moisturizing, lips
Lusterglass is one of my favorite lip products from Mac. I love the glitter and sheen...its just a fun product! I love to wear it on it's own or over a Mac lip stick! I am loving every color I have every purchased! The only downside is trying to decide which beautiful shade to wear!!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
SinCityMommy
Location: Knoxville
Review 10 for Lustreglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Beaux is perfection
Date:December 14, 2013
Tags: High Shine, Moisturizing
I fell in love with this lustreglass all over again. Beaux is the best mixture of pearly-bronze with just enough subtle pinkish tone for a beautiful, glossy, nude lip. Strayed away from it for awhile, but now I'm back and will never be without it as long as MAC continues to make it!! (Studio Fix NW45 is my shade).
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
LeLe304
Location: VA
Review 11 for Lustreglass
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Pinkarat
Date:September 7, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, Moisturizing, High Shine, light everyday wear
I can't say in words how beautiful Pinkarat is! Its shimmery and light but very thick and sticky and that is the only reason why it has four stars out of five. I like to dab it over Hug Me lipstick to give me the perfect pink nude shade. Overall a good buy
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Chelsey
Location: Pilot Point, TX
Review 12 for Lustreglass
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Love the Lustreglass Sinnamon!
Date:January 7, 2013
Tags: High Shine, Non-Sticky, Moisturizing
I have been wearing the Beaux Lustreglass for about three years, and wanted to freshen my look, so I tried a shade lighter in the Sinnamon and absolutely love it! It provides just the amount of shine I look with with subtle taupe tone. I think that the Oyster Girl will be my summer color. I didn't think a pink pearl color would look good, but it complements me as well. I am not a heavy makeup wearer, but this is the only make-up I have tried. I am not willing to try the discount store cosmetics...afraid I will break out or it will not be a good match for my skin....Keep up the good work MAC. My only complaint is that it is a bit pricey for the size.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
OriginalBee
Location: St. Louis, MO
Review 13 for Lustreglass
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Nice glittery lipgloss
Date:September 25, 2010
Tags: Non-Sticky, Moisturizing, High Shine
I like the lustreglasses because they have a nice glitter and shimmer. They are easily applied because the lustreglass contains a little brush instead of the ordinary applicator. They are long lasting and feel super comfortable. One thing I don't like: they are sheer and only give your lip a little bit of color (as the name "lustre"glass already says, it's only to give a lustrous effect, not a lot of color).
All in all, I think a lustreglass is a good investment and it's perfect for your everyday make-up routine (if you like this glittery effect on your lip).
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
theruthie
Location: Germany
Review 14 for Lustreglass
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Amazing Lipglass!!!
Date:December 27, 2011
Tags: High Shine, natural looking lips
Okay, I have tried a lot of lip glosses in my day. Enter Spring Bean LustreGlass. In the tube it looks like an apple green with gold shimmers. On the lip, however, it is an amazing golden shimmer shine. I just got it today and I already LOVE it. It looks scary but trust me, its the perfect natural color for any skin tone. The only downside is this is a touch sticky, but other than that I will purchase again without a doubt!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Anonymous
Review 15 for Lustreglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
My Go to Everday Lipgloss
Date:April 17, 2012
Tags: High Shine, Moisturizing, everyday, over lipstick, by itself
My skin is NC20/in between fair/medium and this lip gloss has been my favorite for years. It is a very soft light-corally pink, almost nude. There are some sparkles but they are not to chunky, very smooth texture, great smell, perfect topper for any lipstick that needs a little kick.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Bellegloss
Location: Seattle,WA
Review 16 for Lustreglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Nice!
Date:January 1, 2012
Tags: Non-Sticky, Moisturizing, High Shine
I have "Love Nectar" and it's a perfect neutral shade, you can wear by itself or over other lip products.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Swiss1
Location: Virginia
Review 17 for Lustreglass
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Not worth $15
Date:June 7, 2011
I have this lipgloss and it is very annoying. I like it a lot -- I have it in Ornamental and its soo pretty -- but it's TINY and $15!!!!!!!! I mean, seriously, you get nothing! It's hard to layer and sticky, but the color is fabulous!!
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
applelettuce
Location: US
Review 18 for Lustreglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Lip Gloss
Date:December 27, 2013
Tags: High Shine, Non-Sticky, Moisturizing, lips
There is nothing like it! Amazing! It really pops! Has a nice shimmer, not too glittery, its perfect.
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
CathyRamos63
Location: Ohio
Review 19 for Lustreglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Love lustreglass
Date:August 25, 2013
Tags: Non-Sticky, Moisturizing, High Shine
I recently purchased Mac lustreglass in love nectar, and I love it so much! The color is great for a nude lip. It's my favorite lip product. Please never discontinue love nectar!!!!
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Lex16
Review 20 for Lustreglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
So pretty....
Date:June 18, 2013
Tags: High Shine, Non-Sticky, Moisturizing, shine
Beautiful colors, I have spring bean, morning glory, beaux, snd love necter. They go on smoothly and are great with all skin tones :)
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
LooksLikeCaramel
Location: Los Angeles,CA
1-20 of 60 reviews