Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Lustreglass

Average Customer Rating:
4.611 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Lustreglass
Review 1 for Lustreglass
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love Nectar
Date:October 3, 2013
Tags: Moisturizing, High Shine, not as sticky as other glosses
Love, love, LOVE Love Nectar. Lustreglass is amazingly shiny and Love Nectar is a lovely color. It's minimal sticky, lips look wonderful and slightly fuller due to the reflective particles/glitters in the gloss. My only complaint is that some of the fibers from the applicator came off with the first use. That was a little off-putting. Besides that small glitch, it's amazing and I would definitely recommend it.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
purplediamonds
Location: LA
Review 2 for Lustreglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Lip Gloss
Date:December 27, 2013
Tags: High Shine, Non-Sticky, Moisturizing, lips
There is nothing like it! Amazing! It really pops! Has a nice shimmer, not too glittery, its perfect.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
CathyRamos63
Location: Ohio
Review 3 for Lustreglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Try it; you'll like (LOVE) it!
Date:March 16, 2014
Tags: Non-Sticky, High Shine
This was my first purchase of Lustreglass and all I can say is -- what was I waiting for?! I can't wait to buy more and there are so many shades to pick from! I purchased the "Love Nectar," color and it is beautiful -- glides on, is a beautiful neutral color, tastes and smells yummy and does it ever deserve its name -- my lips definitely have a glassy lustre! Don't hesitate - buy it!!!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
SummrGrl
Location: Portland, ME
Review 4 for Lustreglass
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Pinkarat
Date:September 7, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, Moisturizing, High Shine, light everyday wear
I can't say in words how beautiful Pinkarat is! Its shimmery and light but very thick and sticky and that is the only reason why it has four stars out of five. I like to dab it over Hug Me lipstick to give me the perfect pink nude shade. Overall a good buy
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Chelsey
Location: Pilot Point, TX
Review 5 for Lustreglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love it!!
Date:February 25, 2012
Tags: High Shine, Moisturizing
I own many lipglass/lustreglasses and love them all !! They last super long, don't dry lips out, and the color really stands out !!!!
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Mangoo
Location: CA
Review 6 for Lustreglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Love lustreglass
Date:August 25, 2013
Tags: Non-Sticky, Moisturizing, High Shine
I recently purchased Mac lustreglass in love nectar, and I love it so much! The color is great for a nude lip. It's my favorite lip product. Please never discontinue love nectar!!!!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Lex16
Review 7 for Lustreglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
LUSTREWHITE LUSTREGLASS IS MAGICAL
Date:July 2, 2013
Tags: Non-Sticky, Moisturizing, High Shine
I have been a MAC lip glass user for more years than I can remember, but while I use the tinted shades, the clear in the tube always leaked and was too sticky on my hands.
I just found out about Lustrewhite Lustreglass and I wish I had known about it before. It looks terrific just by itself and better than any clear lipgloss I have ever seen. It makes me happy when I wear it. It is truly magical! Thank you MAC.Please don't ever discontinue this shade of Lustreglass.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
PENENYC
Location: Manhattan, NYC
Review 8 for Lustreglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Georgeous
Date:August 26, 2012
Tags: Non-Sticky, Bold Color, Moisturizing, High Shine, dramatic look
It makes me feel like I am really wearing glass on my lips, it's so decadent!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Mios
Location: San Juan, PR
Review 9 for Lustreglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
So pretty....
Date:June 18, 2013
Tags: High Shine, Non-Sticky, Moisturizing, shine
Beautiful colors, I have spring bean, morning glory, beaux, snd love necter. They go on smoothly and are great with all skin tones :)
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
LooksLikeCaramel
Location: Los Angeles,CA
Review 10 for Lustreglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Beaux is perfection
Date:December 14, 2013
Tags: High Shine, Moisturizing
I fell in love with this lustreglass all over again. Beaux is the best mixture of pearly-bronze with just enough subtle pinkish tone for a beautiful, glossy, nude lip. Strayed away from it for awhile, but now I'm back and will never be without it as long as MAC continues to make it!! (Studio Fix NW45 is my shade).
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
LeLe304
Location: VA
Review 11 for Lustreglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Luscious Gloss !!!
Date:May 14, 2012
Tags: High Shine, Non-Sticky, Moisturizing
I just now received my first lustrgloss in Flusterose, WOW!!! this gloss is so shiny, luscious on the lips, taste divine and the COLOR is gorgeous! I love the way it feels on my lips, moisture and stay power. Im back to get another color, I may try the Moonstruck! I am such a gloss girl, and VERY picky, and I must say this gloss is the bomb! I love it! :) Thankyou Mac :)))
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Lilbabydoll26
Location: Oregon
Review 12 for Lustreglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Lustrewhite
Date:November 25, 2013
Tags: High Shine, Moisturizing, that one go-to gloss!
This gloss is truly amazing. It's fairly sheer but not thin in texture. It's very moisturizing and makes my lips look a little plumper without the bee sting effect. It's a beautiful finish that looks good over lipstick or by itself. The formula is fairly long wearing and I don't need to reapply frequently. It's also the perfect amount of sticky - it adheres and moisturizes but it doesn't get gummy. One word - Perfect. Please don't EVER discontinue this!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
MakeupAddict13
Location: Massacusetts
Review 13 for Lustreglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
My favorite lip gloss!
Date:October 4, 2011
Tags: High Shine, Non-Sticky, Moisturizing, everyday use, big events
I'm a total lip gloss addict and this is my go to for anytime! 'Love Nectar' is like perfection in a bottle. The color is awesome for when you just need a little color but still be subtle and when you want a little more color it works so well when combined with a lipstick. This stuff is awesome!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
MrsF
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Review 14 for Lustreglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
I love this lipgloss!!!!!
Date:October 8, 2010
Tags: Moisturizing
I just got my first lustreglass!!! I got the shade in Spring Bean. I just got it and I am almost halfway done with it. I love it!!!!!!! It's very sparkling and creamy. It is not sticky. If you are deciding to get a lustreglass, get Spring Bean. It does not come out green on your lips.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Sammy
Location: New York
Review 15 for Lustreglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Great so far!
Date:March 12, 2013
Tags: High Shine, Moisturizing
I purchased this product today in the color Wonderstruck, and I love it! it goes on very smoothly, and stays on for a long time. This gloss is on the stickier side, which I don't mind, but just good to know
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Anonymous
Location: Houston, TX
Review 16 for Lustreglass
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Love the Lustreglass Sinnamon!
Date:January 7, 2013
Tags: High Shine, Non-Sticky, Moisturizing
I have been wearing the Beaux Lustreglass for about three years, and wanted to freshen my look, so I tried a shade lighter in the Sinnamon and absolutely love it! It provides just the amount of shine I look with with subtle taupe tone. I think that the Oyster Girl will be my summer color. I didn't think a pink pearl color would look good, but it complements me as well. I am not a heavy makeup wearer, but this is the only make-up I have tried. I am not willing to try the discount store cosmetics...afraid I will break out or it will not be a good match for my skin....Keep up the good work MAC. My only complaint is that it is a bit pricey for the size.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
OriginalBee
Location: St. Louis, MO
Review 17 for Lustreglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Shine On!
Date:October 21, 2012
Tags: High Shine, Non-Sticky, Moisturizing
This lip glass is so so smooth and shiny so so pretty. with just the right amount of color I like really pigmented lip glosses too but sometimes just a hint of color and tons of sparkle work magic when applied on matte lipstick. I found that out when I purchased morning glory lip glass
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Tealpjfaves
Review 18 for Lustreglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love the Lustreglass
Date:June 27, 2012
Tags: High Shine, Moisturizing
I am a big fan of most of the Lustreglass shades. My favorite is Love Nectar and Flusterose. I also wear alot of the Lipglass shades also very shiny and keeps your lips mnoist all day.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Sunshine17
Location: Maryland
Review 19 for Lustreglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
High Shine with a Lovely Tint
Date:February 28, 2012
Tags: Non-Sticky, Moisturizing, High Shine, a person who loves very shiny lips!
I currently own the Morning Glory shade. The color is a beautiful shear lavender color with a shinier gloss than MAC's Lipglass. I love high gloss, so this is perfect for me. What I love the most is the applicator, which is really a lip-brush. I wish MAC would replace the doe-footed applicator on the Lipglass with the lip brush. I guess I'll just go buy a MAC lip brush for my other Lipsticks/Lipglasses. Also, the Lustreglass is very moisturizing, just like the Lipglass. Everyone should give the Lustreglass a shot!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
LRoca
Location: New York, NY
Review 20 for Lustreglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
My Go to Everday Lipgloss
Date:April 17, 2012
Tags: High Shine, Moisturizing, everyday, over lipstick, by itself
My skin is NC20/in between fair/medium and this lip gloss has been my favorite for years. It is a very soft light-corally pink, almost nude. There are some sparkles but they are not to chunky, very smooth texture, great smell, perfect topper for any lipstick that needs a little kick.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Bellegloss
Location: Seattle,WA
1-20 of 54 reviews