Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at MacCosmetics.

MAC Care Blends Essential Oils, Grapefruit + Chamomile

Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Care Blends Essential Oils, Grapefruit + Chamomile
Review 1 for Care Blends Essential Oils, Grapefruit + Chamomile
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Sensitive Skin Friendly!
Date:February 5, 2012
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly
I have sensitive skin and was looking for something to give me good moisturizing without giving me breakouts. This is a perfect product before starting my skin care regimen. It smells good. Even if it's oil, it does not have that weird and annoying oily feel to it. I love this product! I don't really use the dropper to suck in oil, i just lift it, dab a little on my finger tips and that's good enough. I do it about twice. I'm using it for about a month now and not even half way through the bottle. So don't freak out about the size :p
+14points
14of 14found this review helpful.
MOMO12
Location: Daytona Beach, FL
Review 2 for Care Blends Essential Oils, Grapefruit + Chamomile
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Great for a "before bed" skin care ritual
Date:April 12, 2013
Tags: Skin brightening, Lightweight
Even after using it for only a few days, I like how my skin is looking and feeling - and behaving! My skin tends toward combination to oily; worse in the summer, dry patches in the winter. I can tell this is going to be a great help. It doesn't feel heavy, whether I use it alone or under another treatment with a moisturizer. This has definitely earned a place in my regimen!
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
wkiehl101
Location: North Carolina
Review 3 for Care Blends Essential Oils, Grapefruit + Chamomile
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
LOVE THIS!
Date:September 30, 2012
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Absorbs quickly, dry skin
Just moved to Colorado (barely any humidity) from New York... my skin has been really dry... including my face... 2-3 drops of this at night works wonders on my face. I purchased it not knowing what it was for but I am extremely pleased with it!
+10points
11of 12found this review helpful.
Diamondsnmac
Location: Colorado Springs
Review 4 for Care Blends Essential Oils, Grapefruit + Chamomile
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
love it!
Date:May 8, 2012
Tags: Hydrating
this is the key to keeping my super dry skin happy! i love it! I use it twice a day and it's the only thing i can use on my eyes to keep them moisturized.
+9points
10of 11found this review helpful.
ksay315
Review 5 for Care Blends Essential Oils, Grapefruit + Chamomile
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Amazing!
Date:January 25, 2013
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Skin brightening, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly
I cannot live without this product!! 2 drops before my strobe cream and it keeps my skin hydrated all day long!! It has also helped soften acne scars. I also like to use this mixed with my foundations and concealers for more play time before dry town. This is a kit MUST HAVE!!!
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
MzBerri
Location: Columbus OH
Review 6 for Care Blends Essential Oils, Grapefruit + Chamomile
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Fixed my dry flaky skin
Date:August 9, 2014
Tags: Hydrating, Lightweight, dry flaky dehydrated skin
Since living in super high elevation of the colorado mountains for the last 2 years I have been on a never ending search to find a cure for my extremely dry flaky, and dehydrated skin. I have tried almost everything including really high end products and also different types of oils such as argan oil ect. After using this oil for 1 day I literally noticed a dramatic difference in my skin that I havent seen since moving to this very dry climate. When applied it feels like it just sits on my skin and doesnt absorb so I apply a moisturizer on top to seal it in and the next day my skin looks NORMAL!!. This is a life saver and worth every penny. The only con is if it is too close to my eyes they get irritated but other then that this stuff is an amazing buy.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
ashez
Location: Colorado
Review 7 for Care Blends Essential Oils, Grapefruit + Chamomile
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Amazing for dry/dehydrated skin
Date:August 7, 2014
Tags: dry flaky dehydrated skin
I have been on the search for 2 years trying to find a fix for my dry flaky dehydrated skin. This improved my skin after 1 day. The best oil out there trust me. Better then argan oil ect
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
ashez
Location: Colorado
Review 8 for Care Blends Essential Oils, Grapefruit + Chamomile
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
ehhh... not so much
Date:February 21, 2012
Tags: Non-Oily, Absorbs quickly
I got this thinking that this had natural oils. Well... when i got it and reviewed the ingredients, I wasn't impressed. lets just say this now makes a great hand moisturizer. I wouldn't purchase this again. I wouldnt use this on my face.
-1point
9of 19found this review helpful.
StringBeans
Location: Florida
Review 9 for Care Blends Essential Oils, Grapefruit + Chamomile
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
skins say yes
Date:April 18, 2011
Tags: Non-Oily, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, skins are needed to take care
taking care skins and having a well effect
-14points
2of 18found this review helpful.
gdwjzx2011
Location: us