Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at MacCosmetics.

MAC Studio Fix Lash

Average Customer Rating:
4.56 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews for Studio Fix Lash
Review 1 for Studio Fix Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love it!
Date:June 6, 2011
Tags: Lengthening, Natural, Defining, easy to apply unique applicator
I have tried at least 5 MAC mascaras, this is the BEST of the ones I've tried (plush, zoom, falsies, and opulash were the others). This mascara gives a great natural look, but definitely gives length and some volume, and fills in uneven lashes. I have a few lashes that are just shorter than others, in weird spots, and this mascara seems to fix that issue unlike any other mascara I've ever tried. I've re-purchased it at least 3 times now, great mascara, great applicator!
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Jessy87
Location: Grayslake, IL
Review 2 for Studio Fix Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
One Of My Favs Masaras
Date:November 7, 2011
Tags: Defining, Dramatic, Lengthening, Natural
This mascara does exactly what it says it does. I love the brush. It comb through each lash without clumping them. Studio Fix Lash should be in every MAC lovers makeup box.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Jazzie
Location: Columbus
Review 3 for Studio Fix Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
The BEST!
Date:July 1, 2011
Tags: Defining
I don't like really heavy mascara for every day, so this is the perfect one. It really defines my lashes and curls them but doesn't appear to be heavy. Well done MAC!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
workiework
Review 4 for Studio Fix Lash
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Really Good!
Date:May 2, 2012
Tags: Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening, Natural
I've been using Zoom lash for awhile and liked it fine, but I was looking for a new mascara and read the reviews for Studio Fix Lash and decided to give it a try! I am in love with it! It curls my lashes and lengthens them a lot! Looks much better than Zoom lash ever did. And it doesn't clump at all! It is wonderful! The only issue is the size of the brush. It is a little small, which is what keeps me from rating this a 5, but the size of the brush isn't annoying enough not to buy this. If you're unsure, go with this one! Studio Fix Lash is what I will be buying for awhile! I love it!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
nikkibri5
Location: Waco
Review 5 for Studio Fix Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Lifts, separates and lengthens!
Date:October 19, 2012
Tags: Lengthening, Natural
This mascara is fantastic! It lengthens and it separates. It glides on smoothly and it really is great.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
MSOC
Location: Orange County, CA
Review 6 for Studio Fix Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Picky about your mascara? This one is for you.
Date:December 18, 2010
Tags: Lengthening, Natural, Defining, Dramatic, non-clumping non-flaking non-smudging/smearing
I have only found a few mascaras *ever* that I can say are worth the money and effort. I have to have one that doesn't clump, flake, smudge, or smear. I want my eyelashes defined and separated with extra length. I can not stand dry mascaras. Studio Fix lives up to all of my mascara expectations. It can be removed easily but won't cry off easily. Easy to apply and easy to define lashes without them sticking all together. It's not a volumizing mascara, but it does not leave your lashes looking skimpy. You can apply it for either a natural or dramatic look. Brilliant product for the mascara-picky.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
pirategirl
Location: USA
Review 7 for Studio Fix Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
LOVE THE FIX!
Date:May 25, 2012
Tags: Lengthening, Natural
I will agree with allot of you and say NO CLUMPS...I love zoom, literally but I will make sure studio fix lash is in my makeup bag as well. Ateya!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Smuve
Location: USA
Review 8 for Studio Fix Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
my favorite mascara ever
Date:March 27, 2012
Tags: Defining, Natural
I love this mascara so much because of its brush. It's plastic with spikes that make it near impossible to get clumpy lashes. It applies it nice and evenly. I've never experienced any flaking or smudging.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Anonymous
Review 9 for Studio Fix Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Amazing!
Date:April 6, 2012
Tags: Lengthening
Does NOT clump, long lasting, makes my lashes fuller and longer. I ADORE IT. Only mascara for me.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Trista
Location: Florida
Review 10 for Studio Fix Lash
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
One of the best
Date:February 15, 2012
Tags: Defining, Lengthening
I like this mascara better than most of the other MAC ones. The brush is a little small for my tastes, but it works well
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
KH32
Location: AZ
Review 11 for Studio Fix Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
BEST Mascara EVER!
Date:March 19, 2011
Tags: Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening, Natural
I've used ALOT of mascaras and this one is by far the BEST! I have long lashes and alot of mascaras would clump them together, the brushes just wasn't right for my lashes, let alone, the formula but Studio Fix not only brushes them straight out also gives them volume, which I LOVE. This is the only mascara I purchase now. Thank You Mac!!!!!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
ChristyB84
Location: Rainbow City, AL.
Review 12 for Studio Fix Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Simply the Best!
Date:December 23, 2010
Tags: Lengthening, Defining
Studio Fix Lash really is the best and "better than all the rest" when it comes to mascara. I have tried just about all the mascaras on the market and I keep finding myself going back to this one time after time. The brush and bristles are fabulous and the product goes on with perfection. LOVE this product! Everyone should have one of these in their kits! :)
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
MACGRL
Location: Ohio
Review 13 for Studio Fix Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
AMAZING LASHES!
Date:February 16, 2011
Tags: Lengthening, Defining, Dramatic
I recently stocked up on new mascaras from MAC and this is my absolute favourite. It takes my lashes to amazing lengths and defines them like nobody's business. I never knew my lashes could look so amazing. Please don't ever discontinue this product!!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Pandora69
Location: Singapore
Review 14 for Studio Fix Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love!
Date:December 29, 2013
Lengthens and seperates my lashes and does not clump! (Although sometimes I don't mind a little clump) :)
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
LaydeMack
Location: Raycilla, WI
Review 15 for Studio Fix Lash
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Not what I expected
Date:February 14, 2013
Tags: Natural
The mascara I really liked and have used for years was discontinued. I confirmed the discontinuance via online chat. The online chat rep advised of comparable mascara. So I purchased it. IT IS NOT COMPARABLE. The BRUSH IS EXTREMLY HARD. It doesn't give me full coverage and is too hard to use on my eyebrows. I am not happy with this purchase.
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
SallyD
Location: Delaware
Review 16 for Studio Fix Lash
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Good, But MAC Has Better
Date:October 1, 2010
Tags: Lengthening
Because I have thick lashes naturally, this is not my fave MAC mascara. The applicator makes it somewhat difficult to grab the entire lash, while trying not to apply too much product at the same time. A lot of times I'll end up caking it on just on accident because the applicator is too difficult for me to work with. I lean more towards the Zoom Lash line or even ProLash.
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
trishcortani
Location: upstate SC
Review 17 for Studio Fix Lash
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
MAC Addict Must!!
Date:October 13, 2010
Tags: Defining, Dramatic, Lengthening
This is the best mascara I've tried in a long time. The brush gives a great application lifting and separating each lash, and the payoff is long wearing, non-flaking super long lashes! WOW!
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Fefe
Location: Texas
Review 18 for Studio Fix Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Great Stuff!
Date:January 16, 2013
Tags: Defining, natural looking lashes, no clumping
I was skeptical of this because I have a mascara with a very similar brush (you know, not the bristles) and it clumps. This one is really nice and does not clump. I have already had compliments about my thick, dark natural looking lashes. I get some added height if I curl them before I put the mascara on. Also, one coat is plenty. No letting it dry and going back to get more. I am a first time MAC user because as a full time student I can't afford it. But I think if I have some money to spare when I run out, I may spend the $16 for it. It's definitely my favorite mascara right now though.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
ronica
Review 19 for Studio Fix Lash
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love Studio fix!
Date:October 12, 2012
Tags: Defining, Dramatic, Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening
I've loved zoom fast ever since I was first introduced to MAC because it made my long lashes pop. Over time, it was very clumpy and messy even with prep & prime. So when I went to the store, the artist suggested Studio fix instead. And now I have converted. The brush is precise and my thick lashes don't clump with extra product. I always get asked if my lashes are natural, they are with help from the mascaras!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
kathalon
Location: Germany
Review 20 for Studio Fix Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Awesome!
Date:August 10, 2012
Tags: Lengthening, Defining, Dramatic
This mascara is easily one of my favorites. I have really long lashes and when I put them on they look as good as fake lashes. I love that the formula goes on smoothly and does not clump together at all. I love how dramatic my lashes look and its so light where they don't feel crunchy.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
New2makeup
Location: West Virginia
1-20 of 25 reviews