Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at MacCosmetics.

MAC Overlacquer

Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews for Overlacquer
Review 1 for Overlacquer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Best Top Coat Ever
Date:December 24, 2010
Tags: maintaing a perfect manicure
Thia is the best top coat..... I have ever used and I have tried many. This overlaquer is very good for any length of nails. Your polish stays on longer without chipping even after washing dishes. Great Shine!!!! Nails never get dull using this Great Product. Not to mention dries very quick.
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
Firstlady35
Location: South Carolina
Review 2 for Overlacquer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Best ever!
Date:May 16, 2011
Tags: Chip resistent, Long wearing, Fast drying
Have used many top coats--bot expensive and not so much. This is the best yet. Dries fast, stays put, and incredible shine. Love it.
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
gemcat1
Review 3 for Overlacquer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Best Top Coat I've Tried
Date:September 30, 2012
Tags: Fast drying, Bold Color, nail strength
I have tried so many different clear top coats and have yet to find one that I really love. I have only used this one once so far and after the first try, I absolutely love this overlacquer. It doesn't bubble, it dries incredibly fast and HARD, and it gives my nails that extra strength and shine that other brands I've tried always lacked. I'm eager to test out the durability. If my nail polish lasts a full week without chipping, then I have officially found my new clear top coat. So far, I would say that this polish is completely worth the price.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
AndieO
Review 4 for Overlacquer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Overlacquer
Date:December 25, 2010
Tags: quick dry shine on painted or unpainted nails.
Love this. It dries quickly as it states in the description. Not only does it dry fast but it dries hard. Has a nice and shiny gloss. Protects the color you are wearing. Great for glossy manicures with or without color. Helps keep my weak nails strong.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Flirt
Location: Delhi, California
Review 5 for Overlacquer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Love it!!!
Date:July 8, 2012
Tags: Long wearing, Fast drying, Chip resistent
I love this top coat. It shines and really helps your nail color lasts. I wear my natural nails because they grow long, and overlacquer keeps the polish in tact without chipping with a great shine. Love it!!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
AJ2115
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Review 6 for Overlacquer
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
first time
Date:December 7, 2013
Tags: absolutely nothing
A great look, presented very well in the bottle but is too expensive for it to peel off by the end of the day. Tried it with one layer then tried it again with two layers but still is by far the worse of them all. First time trying these products as a male and will never purchase or recommend this product again.
-1point
2of 5found this review helpful.
Tazz
Location: Houston
Review 7 for Overlacquer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
no such thing as OVER doing it
Date:March 13, 2011
Tags: Long wearing, Fast drying, punching up nail color that needs changing really
I love this product. I am sure so many other folks do too. There are so often times when I go to purchase this over lacquer and the stores are sold out. That tells you something. People love it and so do I. I love this over lacquer for all its shine and glory. It gives my nails that lil bit of punch, that lil sparkly HELLO there. It kind of just re-amps up my nail color, making it look like I just left the salon and had 'em done. This is the perfect top coat for those tips. It dries fast, applies evenly and will last you quite some time. And believe me, I am not one who uses top coat sparingly. I love it!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
MACnificent
Location: LA
Review 8 for Overlacquer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Strong Topcoat!
Date:February 20, 2013
Tags: Chip resistent, Long wearing, Fast drying
I am a student and a science major, so I work with my hands (washing dishes, using instrumentation, etc.). This top coat stands up to my lifestyle! It keeps my manicure unchipped and shiny for 7+ days (I use two coats on my thumb and first finger). I have been using it for 4 years now, it's amazing!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Science4Life
Location: Tennessee
Review 9 for Overlacquer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Wonderful Overlacquer
Date:February 24, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, Chip resistent, Long wearing, Fast drying
Best top coat ever made. Nails dry to touch very fast. People think I have had a manicure from a salon. Love this product. Worth every penny.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Debi
Review 10 for Overlacquer
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Way overrated
Date:October 6, 2012
Tags: Fast drying
This is the only lacquer that is noted to work only with MAC polishes. That must be right because it surely doesn't match the hype with any of the other polishes I use. All the othe lacquers and topcoats I've used are not so discriminating and work great with any polish.
Now I know...
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
CPBpie
Location: Drexel Hill, PA