Product Reviews

MAC Zoom Fast Black Lash

Average Customer Rating:
3.689 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
11
1 star
4
Customer Reviews for Zoom Fast Black Lash
Review 1 for Zoom Fast Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Amazing
Date:August 31, 2014
This mascara is amazing! I have very short and stubby lashes. One coat of this mascara took my lashes from short and stubby to looking like I was wearing falsies. Super black. Does not clump.
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
brenda70
Location: San Diego, CA
Review 2 for Zoom Fast Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
LOVE MAC ZOOM LASH!!
Date:August 25, 2014
Tags: Defining, Dramatic, Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening
I recieved this mascara as a sample with one of my other mac online purchases. I am in love with it. Usually with me mascara takes a few days to get old and really make your lashes look great and plump. But this mascara from the first use made my lashes look great. I can't stop looking in the mirror when I have it on. I wear it every day now and it has replaced the mascara I was using. It's amazing. MAC never disappoints. I will definitely purchase the normal size!!!!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
rachel25
Location: NY
Review 3 for Zoom Fast Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Sultry, & Rich
Date:August 17, 2014
Tags: Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening, Defining, Dramatic
My first time trying MAC & Fell in absolute LOOOVVE. Very easy application, beautiful Rich color !!! I was surprised at the far prices MAC offers for their products...I am now a official MAC addict :)
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
BeautyInReview
Location: MD
Review 4 for Zoom Fast Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Date:November 5, 2011
Tags: Defining, Dramatic, Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening, Natural
i have long eyelashes and this mascara make them look even longer. i can't use fake lashes because im allergic to the glue. but this mascara gives the effect of false lashes. so its kind of a 2 in 1 thing. i absolutely love this and definately recommend it.
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
LovelyGirl
Location: new jersey
Review 5 for Zoom Fast Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Date:October 20, 2014
I usually like most MAC mascaras but this one is a fail. Granted I am picky but I don't like much about this one. It DOES stay on and doesn't smear which I like, but that's it. The brush is too small and makes it hard to apply. The formula is thick and chunks up on the brush and doesn't separate lashes like I want. I miss Mascara X and Mascara N:( I won't be getting this one again and it's going into my pile of recyclables to take in for a lipstick.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Legallyblonde
Location: Michigan
Review 6 for Zoom Fast Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
amazing
Date:January 2, 2011
Tags: Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening, Dramatic
makes lashes very dramatic but wearable for day to day. absolutely love it!!!
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
taytay
Location: delaware
Review 7 for Zoom Fast Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
amazing
Date:March 22, 2014
Tags: Dramatic, Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening
I love this mascara!!!! I hate having to put on layer after layer after layer of mascara to attempt to get the look I want which I never achieve! I love this because it gives a look of dark black thick prominent lashes without look like spider lash central. If you like a bold lash without layering on 10 different mascaras this is the one for you!!
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
badillow
Location: washington
Review 8 for Zoom Fast Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Love the Mascara
Date:August 29, 2014
Tags: Lengthening, Defining, Dramatic, eye lashes
Not waterproof, but it lengthens and volumizes my lashes, Love the black, makes your eyes pop.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Jladyblu
Location: Montana
Review 9 for Zoom Fast Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Zoom Fast Black Lash Mascara
Date:August 27, 2014
Tags: Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening, Defining, Dramatic
This is a great mascara. Unfortunately I am not able to wear it often because I have an allergy to it. I do highly recommend it to those who want eye lashes that really stand out and need some lengthening.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
vlramos
Location: CA
Review 10 for Zoom Fast Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Zoom Fast Black Lash
Date:July 17, 2012
Tags: Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening, Dramatic
I love this mascara! I don't live close to a MAC store so I have tried a couple other mascaras thinking that they will do as I usually need to order online. I ALWAYS come back to this mascara because nothing else even comes close. I would recommend this to anyone!
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
PamKay
Location: Texas
Review 11 for Zoom Fast Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
I love this!
Date:June 22, 2012
Tags: Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening, Dramatic
I dont know why the reviews are so bad on this mascara. It works wonders for me. I dont have issues with flaking. I sometimes use Anastasia "Lash Genius" on top- which is a clear waterproof top coat. formula is excellent. ask the MUA at the store for a sample bottle. yu will love it.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
StringBeans
Location: Florida
Review 12 for Zoom Fast Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Zoom fast black lash
Date:May 23, 2014
This mascara is great first of all I love the brush applicator. The tip is narrow small enough for your inner corner lashes and the larger end is perfect for that flinged out look. Great product.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Jielikatillman
Location: San Francisco
Review 13 for Zoom Fast Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Hate IT!
Date:December 16, 2013
I have used MAC makeup for years and have never not liked a product until now. This mascara is so clumpy. I can't even use it!
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
cherjop698
Location: Kingston PA
Review 14 for Zoom Fast Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
My favorite!
Date:April 26, 2014
Tags: defining separating length
I love this mascara! I have used MAC exclusively for 9 years and have tried every product MAC makes. I have tried all the mascaras, and this is my go to hands down.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
AngelJanell
Location: So Utah
Review 15 for Zoom Fast Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
LOVE IT!
Date:January 31, 2013
Tags: Lengthening, Defining, Dramatic
OK, I am shocked this mascara doesn't have a higher rating. It is my absolute favorite. The first time I wore it my boss asked me if I was wearing false lashes. It has a very "ink" like super pigmented black colour. It goes on so smoothly, I just love it. It is a bit of work to take it off because it is so pigmented. I use a makeup wipe and wrap it around my finger and that works great.
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Joey
Location: London, ON
Review 16 for Zoom Fast Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Best Ever!
Date:January 12, 2012
Tags: Dramatic, Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening, full dark beautiful lashes
I have tried a ton of mascara and this one is hands down my favorite. I love how black it is and how it builds up your lashes and makes them beautiful with just one coat. A couple of down sides 1. if you happen to get it on your skin move quick it sticks like glue 2 it makes my lashes a little crunchy but lwell worth how it makes them look.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
DanaJae
Location: Chicago suburbs
Review 17 for Zoom Fast Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
in the middle
Date:September 23, 2011
I have always used zoom lash mascara and love it so I saw that there was a new pne, the zoom fast black lash and I dont like it as much as the zoom lash. it made my eyes look dark underneath. I think i am going to stick with the zoom lash.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
linaa
Location: natchez ms
Review 18 for Zoom Fast Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Amazing
Date:August 17, 2011
Tags: Volumizing/Curls, Dramatic
I couldn't live without this mascara. I use a simple lengthening mascara first and then put zoom lash over it and my lashes pop!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Sydney
Location: Texas
Review 19 for Zoom Fast Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
Love it!
Date:June 10, 2011
Tags: Defining
I absolutely love, love, love this mascara! I have tried all different kinds ranging in price from $2.00 - $30.00 and have found the Zoom Lash to be the best.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Jlee
Location: Chicago
Review 20 for Zoom Fast Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
terrible
Date:January 12, 2014
The brush is super skinny and does not work
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
GSTEPH
1-20 of 45 reviews