Product Reviews

MAC Zoom Fast Black Lash

Average Customer Rating:
3.54 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
11
1 star
3
Customer Reviews for Zoom Fast Black Lash
Review 1 for Zoom Fast Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
amazing
Date:March 22, 2014
Tags: Dramatic, Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening
I love this mascara!!!! I hate having to put on layer after layer after layer of mascara to attempt to get the look I want which I never achieve! I love this because it gives a look of dark black thick prominent lashes without look like spider lash central. If you like a bold lash without layering on 10 different mascaras this is the one for you!!
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
badillow
Location: washington
Review 2 for Zoom Fast Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Hate IT!
Date:December 16, 2013
I have used MAC makeup for years and have never not liked a product until now. This mascara is so clumpy. I can't even use it!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
cherjop698
Location: Kingston PA
Review 3 for Zoom Fast Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
amazing
Date:January 2, 2011
Tags: Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening, Dramatic
makes lashes very dramatic but wearable for day to day. absolutely love it!!!
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
taytay
Location: delaware
Review 4 for Zoom Fast Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Date:November 5, 2011
Tags: Defining, Dramatic, Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening, Natural
i have long eyelashes and this mascara make them look even longer. i can't use fake lashes because im allergic to the glue. but this mascara gives the effect of false lashes. so its kind of a 2 in 1 thing. i absolutely love this and definately recommend it.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
LovelyGirl
Location: new jersey
Review 5 for Zoom Fast Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
terrible
Date:January 12, 2014
The brush is super skinny and does not work
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
GSTEPH
Review 6 for Zoom Fast Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Zoom Fast Black Lash
Date:July 17, 2012
Tags: Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening, Dramatic
I love this mascara! I don't live close to a MAC store so I have tried a couple other mascaras thinking that they will do as I usually need to order online. I ALWAYS come back to this mascara because nothing else even comes close. I would recommend this to anyone!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
PamKay
Location: Texas
Review 7 for Zoom Fast Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
goopy mess
Date:December 17, 2013
Tags: dramatic look
I love love love how it looks on, but taking it off is a mess.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
saravb
Location: illinois
Review 8 for Zoom Fast Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Zoom Fast Black Lash Mascara
Date:December 4, 2013
Tags: Dramatic, Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening
This stuff is great if you don't mind it running half way down your face and big, black eye boogies.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
pink561
Location: San Diego
Review 9 for Zoom Fast Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
LOVE IT!
Date:January 31, 2013
Tags: Lengthening, Defining, Dramatic
OK, I am shocked this mascara doesn't have a higher rating. It is my absolute favorite. The first time I wore it my boss asked me if I was wearing false lashes. It has a very "ink" like super pigmented black colour. It goes on so smoothly, I just love it. It is a bit of work to take it off because it is so pigmented. I use a makeup wipe and wrap it around my finger and that works great.
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Joey
Location: London, ON
Review 10 for Zoom Fast Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
BEST MASCARA
Date:September 8, 2013
Tags: Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening, Natural, Defining, Dramatic
Zoom Lash is the best mascara I have ever worn. I have tried several from MAC and other professional and non-professional makeup lines, and this particular one gives me the most length and thickness. I sware by it and recommend it to all my clients!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Anonymous
Location: Niagara Falls
Review 11 for Zoom Fast Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
I love this!
Date:June 22, 2012
Tags: Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening, Dramatic
I dont know why the reviews are so bad on this mascara. It works wonders for me. I dont have issues with flaking. I sometimes use Anastasia "Lash Genius" on top- which is a clear waterproof top coat. formula is excellent. ask the MUA at the store for a sample bottle. yu will love it.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
StringBeans
Location: Florida
Review 12 for Zoom Fast Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
AMAZING
Date:September 1, 2013
Tags: Defining, Lengthening
My first MAC product and I LOVE it. I have really short, fine eyelashes and this mascara lengthened them and made them pop, due to the rich black pigment. It had a dramtic look, but it good for everyday use. I'm definitely a happy customer.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Tori67
Review 13 for Zoom Fast Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Dramatic!
Date:September 1, 2013
Tags: Defining, Dramatic, Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening
This Mascara is very dramatic, it makes no need for me to wear false lashes! Overall, I love it! I just wish it wouldn't get in my eyes if my they watered, it's a pain to get the residue out, other than that I love it!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
CrimsonBelle
Location: Alabama/South Carolina
Review 14 for Zoom Fast Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Best Ever!
Date:January 12, 2012
Tags: Dramatic, Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening, full dark beautiful lashes
I have tried a ton of mascara and this one is hands down my favorite. I love how black it is and how it builds up your lashes and makes them beautiful with just one coat. A couple of down sides 1. if you happen to get it on your skin move quick it sticks like glue 2 it makes my lashes a little crunchy but lwell worth how it makes them look.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
DanaJae
Location: Chicago suburbs
Review 15 for Zoom Fast Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
in the middle
Date:September 23, 2011
I have always used zoom lash mascara and love it so I saw that there was a new pne, the zoom fast black lash and I dont like it as much as the zoom lash. it made my eyes look dark underneath. I think i am going to stick with the zoom lash.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
linaa
Location: natchez ms
Review 16 for Zoom Fast Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Amazing
Date:August 17, 2011
Tags: Volumizing/Curls, Dramatic
I couldn't live without this mascara. I use a simple lengthening mascara first and then put zoom lash over it and my lashes pop!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Sydney
Location: Texas
Review 17 for Zoom Fast Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
Love it!
Date:June 10, 2011
Tags: Defining
I absolutely love, love, love this mascara! I have tried all different kinds ranging in price from $2.00 - $30.00 and have found the Zoom Lash to be the best.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Jlee
Location: Chicago
Review 18 for Zoom Fast Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Very Impressed
Date:July 2, 2013
Tags: Lengthening, Dramatic
I got this as a sample when I bought a foundation, and was very surprised with the results, seeing as though my lashes usually clump like crazy with brushes like this. However, this mascara provides volume and length like no other, and the formula is easy to work with. I will definitely be going back to purchase the full size.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Anonymous
Review 19 for Zoom Fast Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Clumpy,clumpy, clumpy!!!!
Date:February 5, 2012
Tags: Lengthening, lenghtening..except clumpy
Thought I would try this since it got great reviews. In my opinion this mascara does not deserve any stars. It's extremely clumpy, the brush is too thin and too much product sticks to it. I have to pull the wand out of the tube and drag it along the opening of the tube to take the excess off. I am very dissapointed since I have been a MAC user for a long time and love all of their products. Good luck if you decide to purchase!
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
NIC78
Location: RI and MA
Review 20 for Zoom Fast Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Disappointed =(
Date:February 21, 2013
I was extremely excited to use this product since I have such blonde and thin lashes, and was very disappointed with the product. It clumps and puts all your lashes together, so it looked like I had 4 lashes and did not do anything for volume.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Jaszer
1-20 of 37 reviews