Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at MacCosmetics.

MAC Iridescent Powder/Loose

Average Customer Rating:
4.55 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Iridescent Powder/Loose
Review 1 for Iridescent Powder/Loose
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Love This!
Date:February 17, 2013
Tags: Non-Drying, Natural looking, oily skin with matte makeup
I am a woman of color with a caramel complexion with a very oily t-zone and dry cheeks (go figure). I use mostly matte products but during the winter months they make me look very dry and cakey. I love what the matte does for my skin but I don't like the way it LOOKS on my skin. So, I thought I would try this out. I had gone to Sephora to see if they had a solution for my problem -I want the effect of matte skin with the look of dewy skin-without the oil....apparently I am a difficult customer to please because they told me there was nothing that could give the results I said I was looking for. They tried to give me bronzers, but like I said I'm a woman of color so those don't really show up on me. Plus I hate the glittery look of most of the bronzers on the market- I'm in my early 30's and in the Military, I can't (and don't want to) show up to work looking like a glitter bomb went off on my face. Lo and behold I thought I would give this a try. I had sampled it in the store a few months ago and didn't get it. I wish I would have: when I finally got it (which was only a few days but I was impatient) I tried it out. I went through my normal routine of primer, foundation, concealer (on my hyper pigmented spots due to acne) and setting powder. I then lightly dusted the golden iridescent powder all over my face, paying special attention to the bridge of my nose and apples of my cheeks. What a difference. It made my face look dewy and fresh like I just washed my face. I had a wonderful glow that did NOT look oily and lasted pretty much all work-day (8-6). Just the fact that it lasted that long is awesome because my skin produces so much oil I could probably use it to fuel my car.
+11points
11of 11found this review helpful.
Dolapo
Location: Michigan
Review 2 for Iridescent Powder/Loose
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Apply to achieve skin with a beautiful sheen/glow
Date:November 29, 2012
Tags: Non-Drying, Natural looking, use for hi lighting certain areas of the face/skin
I have this product in the 2 colors "SILVER DUSK" and "GOLDEN BRONZE". I am a caramel complexion female (woman of color). I may add that both these shades look great on women of any complexion. Applied to the cheek bones, bridge of the nose, cupids bow (center of upper lip), center of the chin, apply over creme blushes, or eye shadows ...this powder will add sheen to even the most MATTED makeup applications.
TIP: after applying to select areas of the face, spritz on some MAC FIX + spray for the finishing touches. Skin will take on a beautiful glistening sheen effect, very similar to the JLO GLOW.
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Tianna
Location: Brooklyn
Review 3 for Iridescent Powder/Loose
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
amazing
Date:January 23, 2011
Tags: Natural looking, all skin
I don't even know where to begin with this product. No amount of reviews/descriptions will say how great this product is. Silver dusk is my favourite color, and it has a beautiful sheen like you wouldnt believe. It's what kim kardashian uses to get that "shiny" look on her cheekbones/corner of eye area. Go for silver dusk if you just want a sexy glow, or go for the bronze color if you like brown. But be aware that the bronze one is so so so super pigmented, (my mom has it, i know) and i dont really like the bronze one. You have to be sooo careful when applying the bronze color cuz if you dont do it right you'll look like a hot mess. Just go for silver dusk its ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL.
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Deryn
Location: CANADA
Review 4 for Iridescent Powder/Loose
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Ahhmazing
Date:September 16, 2010
Tags: highlight
This is winner! This product is just so beautiful on the skin!!! It works as such an amazing highlight and I love using it on brides because it just gives them a beautiful glow also when you mix a tiny amount with the studio fix fluid foundation you get the same effect as M.A.C'S discontinued Hypereal foundation this is HG worthy to me! M.A.C has got a winner!
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Eleopard
Review 5 for Iridescent Powder/Loose
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Wonderful!!!!
Date:October 25, 2010
Tags: Natural looking, glow
I love the glow and natural look of this product. It doesn't clog your pores and its not heavy. Just easy to put on and it lasts forever. I have very dry, blemished skin and this product makes my face look fresh and smooth. I LOVE it and the price is awesome.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
MacBeginner
Location: New Orleans
Review 6 for Iridescent Powder/Loose
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
My holy grail !
Date:April 30, 2011
Tags: Highlighting
I watch a lot of make-up tutorial's on youtube and one of my favourite gurus (Kandee Johnson) raved about this product. I loved how it looked on her so I went out and bought this product. I absolutely LOVE it. I can't say enough how amazing it is. After putting on my foundation and blush, I use my finger and tap into the product and lightly dab it to my cheekbones. I also use some to highlight my nose-bridge. Since using this product, I have had an abundance of compliments from people telling me how great my skin looks. I often get asked if I'm pregnant because my I'm "glowing"! Glowing in a good way of course! LOVE Silverdusk. There is a lot of product in the tub and I use this every single day, you only need a little so this is definitely worth it! My holy grail. Would recommend to each and every person!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Rosybubblecakes
Location: New Zealand
Review 7 for Iridescent Powder/Loose
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Glittery and glowy
Date:April 4, 2012
Tags: dramatic effect, creating a silvery hue
I bought this in Silver Dusk to give a little glow over my foundation. A little goes a LONG way but works in nicely with the MAC 42 brush. The silver dusk is pretty silvery, seems to have a bit more of glitter and shimmer while lighter than I had expected. Because this color had so much silver tone to it I just ordered the warmer amber color. This product is probably best used for a night time look, silver was not as natural as I had hoped it would be. (Maybe amber will be) However, I still recommend the product for creating a light glow for finishing off the face. Have had several compliments already!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Starlet
Location: Orlando, FL
Review 8 for Iridescent Powder/Loose
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Highlighter Perfection
Date:October 7, 2013
Tags: Natural looking, oily, combination
I have had this product for years and it is my favorite highlighter but it can be used everywhere. I've tried other brands and they do not give me the same effect I wanted nor do they stay on all day. Being a women of color my face literally eat makeup since its so oily but I can throw a little of this on and it last and last. Not only is this product pigmented it's not overwhelming where one would be glowing a disco ball. I was even surprised when I went to a M.AC. store an the artist asked what i had on and knew nothing about product. Don't be afraid of this product a little give a lot of results
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
MizEsh
Location: Elk Grove
Review 9 for Iridescent Powder/Loose
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Glitter
Date:December 4, 2011
I loved the pressed Iridescent powder so I bought this in Silver Dusk to give it a try as they discontinued the pressed version. This is glittery. The pressed was the perfect amount of shimmer, but this powder is more glittery than shimmer.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Macmd
Review 10 for Iridescent Powder/Loose
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Too Glittery
Date:October 9, 2013
Tags: night out all over body glow glittery effect.
I purchased Sliver Dusk hoping to use it as a luminous highlighter for the winter. Unfortunately, I find this product too glitter for every day use straight out of the jar. I mixed it with a tinted moisturize in attempt to find a use for it, which worked well. You can also mix it with body lotion to give yourself an all over glow for a night out.
It's a good product, just too glittery, which I wasn't expecting.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Squg
Location: Louisiana
Review 11 for Iridescent Powder/Loose
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Beautiful and Versatile
Date:August 8, 2011
Tags: Natural looking, highlights and mixing w/powder foundation
I have been using this product for about a month and am still finding new ways to incorporate it into my daily routine. I have Silver Dusk, and started out just using it as a highlighting powder in the cheek and eye area, but recently discovered a great new use for it. I use a powder foundation (different manufacturer) that has a precious gemstone complex in it to diffuse light...it's beautiful, but even the lightest shade really is a little too dark for me and I'm always having to be careful not to overdo it. Recently I started adding a little of MAC's Silver Dusk to the sifter of my foundation, and mixing them together...Silver Dusk is a beautiful luminous pink and tends to make me a little washed-out if I use too much of it on its own...but mixing the two powders together gives me a PERFECT foundation with luminous color. I will add, too, that this powder has UNBELIEVABLE staying power. I sometimes use it to highlight my shoulders and chest for a pretty evening look...was recently at an outdoor concert where it rained for over two hours, and at the end of the night, the Silver Dusk was still in place. AMAZING! You get so much for the price, too. Doubt that I'll have to reorder for a few years. :)
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
KiwiPi
Location: Hudson, WI
Review 12 for Iridescent Powder/Loose
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
pretty sparkle
Date:April 2, 2013
Tags: Non-Drying, face glowing
its pretty shiney and stay long.i like it
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
sooky
Location: tennesssee
Review 13 for Iridescent Powder/Loose
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Great Product
Date:August 29, 2012
Tags: Natural looking
I love this powder
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Gali672
Review 14 for Iridescent Powder/Loose
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
LOVE IT!!
Date:May 30, 2012
Tags: Natural looking
I've been a M.A.C customer for years!!! and I use this product over my blush & a bit on my nose to give it that nice summer bronze look :)
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Bernie562
Location: Whittier
Review 15 for Iridescent Powder/Loose
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
great product
Date:November 12, 2011
Tags: Highlighting
i just recently bought this and i'm pretty happy with it. it makes my skin look glowy but not shiny, which is a good thing. i apply it with either a blush brush or my fingers to my cheekbones, down my nose and under my eyebrows. my only complaint is that it is much more glittery than expected, like glitter overload. the glitter is only noticeable if you look pretty close but from a normal distance it looks amazing.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
kspontak
Review 16 for Iridescent Powder/Loose
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Silver Dusk
Date:November 6, 2011
I am a little disappointed in this product. The glitter are a little chunky, which is quite noticeable on the face. I wanted to like this product so much 'cos it really would have given off a nice sheen if the sparkles were more finely milled. Three stars for that "almost perfect sheen" and decent staying power.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
squeen
Location: mn
Review 17 for Iridescent Powder/Loose
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
MUST HAVE for bridal makeup
Date:July 30, 2011
Tags: finishing
I LOVE this product. It gives the most glowy finish to bridal makeup. I love using it on my brides and they love the way this powder finishes their look. It doesn't show up in photos as much, but in person, this powder gives it that really pretty ethereal iridescent look that brightens up the face.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
kmlstudio
Location: sacramento
Review 18 for Iridescent Powder/Loose
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Great hilighter
Date:June 23, 2011
Tags: Non-Drying, Natural looking, anyone
I love these iridescent powders for hilighting and contouring. I use them on top or under powder or on top of foundation from that lit from within glow. I use it with the 129 brush and i use it sparingly. A little goes a long way. .
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
awg36
Location: Killian, La
Ratings-Only Reviews for Iridescent Powder/Loose
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )