Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Paintstick

Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Paintstick
Review 1 for Paintstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Wear under shadows!!!
Date:April 24, 2013
Tags: eye shadow base, primer
I have this in pure white and absolutely love this under eye shadow!! It makes the bright colors pop and neutrals display true to color. However you must leave the paint stick open and fully extended overnight so that it can become less emollient to reduce creasing. I have worn it as my primer/base blended it well, set it with shadow and had no creasing for over 8 hours of wear. MUA must have!!!
+38points
38of 38found this review helpful.
MariposaMakeupNYC
Location: Queens, NY
Review 2 for Paintstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Yellow paint stick
Date:May 29, 2014
Tags: lips, eyes
I purchased this to wear as a bold and different color for my lips. It served its purpose! Great coverage and pretty long wearing actually. I wore it with no liner or primer.
+9points
11of 13found this review helpful.
BrandiMUA
Location: Laurel, MD
Review 3 for Paintstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
AMAZING
Date:May 31, 2013
Tags: eyeshadow base
i bought this because ot Tyme was using it a lot as a base. and what an amzaing base it make the colors POP and even works well on more natural colors, i highly recommend it to every one>
+24points
26of 28found this review helpful.
Kholoud
Location: Saudi Arabia
Review 4 for Paintstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Creamy bliss
Date:February 5, 2013
Tags: eyes cheeks and body
These are definately a multi-tasking product. Cheeks, eyes, body. Make sure to use a primer before using on the eyes or they will crease up on you. Wish they would bring back pink vivid.
+15points
15of 15found this review helpful.
MakeupBySabrinaH
Location: Riverside
Review 5 for Paintstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Beautiful Versatility
Date:November 15, 2014
Tags: multi purpose
I absolutely love this product, the finish, blendability, pigment is all on point. I do remember loving this as a foundation as well. Any chance of bringing it back for a limited time, or making it available to pro members?
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Neil
Location: Philadelphia
Review 6 for Paintstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Awesome!
Date:July 18, 2013
Tags: priming, shadows look more vivid, shadow lasts longer
I bought this in white and use it as a primer for my eye lids (i am very fair skinned with veins on my lids). Not only does it give a "blank canvas" but it also helps the shadows last longer w/o creasing. Haven't tried it for contouring yet but I am sure it works for that as well.
+5points
7of 9found this review helpful.
TyffSta
Location: San Antonio, TX
Review 7 for Paintstick
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Love it!
Date:October 23, 2014
I have these paintsticks in several color. They can be used for face painting or as a base for eye shadows I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Beautywithin7
Review 8 for Paintstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Great bronzer
Date:April 17, 2014
Tags: cheeks eye base color and concealer
I bought the deep brown color as a bronzer for my cheeks and it works great!
+1point
4of 7found this review helpful.
ChilliChill
Location: Willingboro
Review 9 for Paintstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
MAC Products
Date:March 29, 2013
Tags: every day wear
I absolutely love ALL of the mac products i have purchased with MAC..topnotch of the line products for me..since i purchased my first mac product which was some concealer i have been mac all the way now i'm on my way to getting all the MAC brushes :) thank you for a product that works for me and is gentle for my face..no break outs on my face just an improvement! i purchase online and in the store as well the ladies and men are very nice and pleasant and are also helpful in every way..
-14points
2of 18found this review helpful.
Shelley2013
Location: Oklahoma city
Review 10 for Paintstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
THE MAC PAINT STICK
Date:April 2, 2011
Tags: smoothing your lips
Awesome
-39points
8of 55found this review helpful.
bridgiebun
Location: US