Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Paint Stick

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Paint Stick
Review 1 for Paint Stick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Wear under shadows!!!
Date:April 24, 2013
Tags: eye shadow base, primer
I have this in pure white and absolutely love this under eye shadow!! It makes the bright colors pop and neutrals display true to color. However you must leave the paint stick open and fully extended overnight so that it can become less emollient to reduce creasing. I have worn it as my primer/base blended it well, set it with shadow and had no creasing for over 8 hours of wear. MUA must have!!!
+37points
37of 37found this review helpful.
MariposaMakeupNYC
Location: Queens, NY
Review 2 for Paint Stick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Creamy bliss
Date:February 5, 2013
Tags: eyes cheeks and body
These are definately a multi-tasking product. Cheeks, eyes, body. Make sure to use a primer before using on the eyes or they will crease up on you. Wish they would bring back pink vivid.
+15points
15of 15found this review helpful.
MakeupBySabrinaH
Location: Riverside
Review 3 for Paint Stick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
AMAZING
Date:May 31, 2013
Tags: eyeshadow base
i bought this because ot Tyme was using it a lot as a base. and what an amzaing base it make the colors POP and even works well on more natural colors, i highly recommend it to every one>
+22points
24of 26found this review helpful.
Kholoud
Location: Saudi Arabia
Review 4 for Paint Stick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Yellow paint stick
Date:May 29, 2014
Tags: lips, eyes
I purchased this to wear as a bold and different color for my lips. It served its purpose! Great coverage and pretty long wearing actually. I wore it with no liner or primer.
+4points
6of 8found this review helpful.
BrandiMUA
Location: Laurel, MD
Review 5 for Paint Stick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Awesome!
Date:July 18, 2013
Tags: priming, shadows look more vivid, shadow lasts longer
I bought this in white and use it as a primer for my eye lids (i am very fair skinned with veins on my lids). Not only does it give a "blank canvas" but it also helps the shadows last longer w/o creasing. Haven't tried it for contouring yet but I am sure it works for that as well.
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
TyffSta
Location: San Antonio, TX
Review 6 for Paint Stick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Great bronzer
Date:April 17, 2014
Tags: cheeks eye base color and concealer
I bought the deep brown color as a bronzer for my cheeks and it works great!
+1point
4of 7found this review helpful.
ChilliChill
Location: Willingboro
Review 7 for Paint Stick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
MAC Products
Date:March 29, 2013
Tags: every day wear
I absolutely love ALL of the mac products i have purchased with MAC..topnotch of the line products for me..since i purchased my first mac product which was some concealer i have been mac all the way now i'm on my way to getting all the MAC brushes :) thank you for a product that works for me and is gentle for my face..no break outs on my face just an improvement! i purchase online and in the store as well the ladies and men are very nice and pleasant and are also helpful in every way..
-12points
2of 16found this review helpful.
Shelley2013
Location: Oklahoma city
Review 8 for Paint Stick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
THE MAC PAINT STICK
Date:April 2, 2011
Tags: smoothing your lips
Awesome
-38points
7of 52found this review helpful.
bridgiebun
Location: US