Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at MacCosmetics.

MAC Splashproof Lash

Average Customer Rating:
3.643 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Reviews for Splashproof Lash
Review 1 for Splashproof Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Dont Wear to Funerals!
Date:November 21, 2011
Tags: Defining, Dramatic, Lengthening
I origionally got this because I work in front of a 3000+ degree torch & I do public glass blowing competitions. I was about to go to one in Vegas where I would be put on a bunch of 72" monitors & I did NOT want my makeup running for all 4000 people to see!!!
The day after I got this & the longwear eyeliner, a close friend passed away. I went to the funeral wearing this makeup in hopes that it wouldnt run down my face as much as normal makeup. I cried my eyes out for hours and the makeup did not budge! I must have looked so heartless and unmoved by my dear friends passing, especially to all the other girls who had makeup running down their faces!
I then wore it to the competition and it worked WONDERFULLY! I even had the editor of a Mag come up to me and ask "are you wearing Mac makeup?" I then noticed that she was wearing it too! Several other girls asked afterwards how I kept it looking so great while I was sweating like crazy for 3hrs straight. Then right when it was over & I was ready to go change & party, I was caught off guard by a camera crew wanting an interview...boy was I glad I ordered this makeup!!!
+11points
11of 11found this review helpful.
Julz
Location: Oregon
Review 2 for Splashproof Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Splash away - so waterproof
Date:August 24, 2010
Tags: Lengthening, Dramatic
This mascara does not move! Love it! Its also super black and is a great top coat to other mascaras so they don't smudge.
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
millyT
Location: NYC
Review 3 for Splashproof Lash
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
It's waterproof but that's all I can say
Date:December 22, 2011
I was really disappointed in this product. It is waterproof, but it doesn't give much volume or length to the lashes, and dries out pretty quickly in the bottle - you get about a month of use. I've gotten better performance from drugstore brands for half the price. Even the MAC rep who sold it to me couldn't say many good things about it and tried to steer me to a different formula. But I needed a waterproof mascara, so I bought it.
I really wish MAC would come out with a waterproof formula equivalent to some of their outstanding non-waterproof mascaras. Until then I will go with a different brand of waterproof mascara. Trust me, there are some much better ones out there for the price.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
spiraleyes
Location: NYC
Review 4 for Splashproof Lash
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
love/hate relationship
Date:August 26, 2012
Tags: Natural
I have a love/hate relationship with this product specifically. At the very least it does EVERYTHING it advertises...a very natural look (nothing dramatic), it is waterproof, and smugproof without giving you raccoon eyes. AND....... it doesn't come off. Even using MAC'S own eye makeup remover - this product stayed on and the makeup remover took my lash with it! I did find that a cotton ball with a cleanser such as Clearasil would remove the mascara without taking out my lashes. However, that is a deal breaker though for me,
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
nikkitherascal
Location: Garland, TX
Review 5 for Splashproof Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Great Water Proof Mascara
Date:October 28, 2012
Tags: Natural
I've tried a lot of waterproof mascara and it's been difficult trying to find one that really works and at the same time looks good. This mascara is great and I love the brush it comes with. To get a fuller look I just apply one coat, wait a few seconds (don't wait 'till it's totally dry) and apply a second coat. It's gives a heightened natural look with a kick.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Nikkisue
Location: Oregon
Review 6 for Splashproof Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Amazing Mascara!
Date:September 5, 2011
Tags: Natural, Defining
This mascara is by far the best I have ever tried!! You can really splash and cry away, because this Mascara WILL NOT BUDGE! (Unless you cry makeup remover LOL) Ok, anyways, the brush is the perfect shape to get right to the base of your lashes, and when you wiggle the wand as you move up, your lashes are full, defined and voluminous! This is such a great mascara!! However, if you want that Dramatic, Beyond Real appearance, I'm not so sure how much you'll like this. Anyways, Good Job MAC!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
swiftydancer3
Location: New York
Review 7 for Splashproof Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Splashproof Lash
Date:April 23, 2013
Tags: does not run down your face when eyes tear.
Works great if your eyes water alot.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
neices
Location: Rock Island, IL
Review 8 for Splashproof Lash
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Waterproof but Clumpy
Date:March 27, 2012
Tags: Natural
I purchased this for my son's wedding. I knew there would be tears. Yes. it is truly waterproof. It didn't budge. The downside it that it goes on clumpy. You need a little spoolie brush to unclump your lases & I have fairly sparse lashes.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
ariesrising
Location: Buffalo, NY
Review 9 for Splashproof Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Dependable
Date:February 15, 2011
Tags: Natural, everyday smudgeproof
I'm a contact lens wearer and my eyes tend to water a lot. I use this every day, stays on when you need it to and comes off when you want it to. I've tried other waterproof mascaras, but always come back to MAC.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
joanna
Location: LA
Review 10 for Splashproof Lash
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
It Works
Date:April 22, 2013
Tags: Defining
Exactly what I was looking for in a MAC mascara. Spring allergy proof too.
PS-the shipping box was over the top for a small item like this. I would expect a company as progressive as MAC to be a bit more on top of reducing the size and volume of cardboard and materials used.
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
RavH
Location: Nor Cal
Review 11 for Splashproof Lash
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Not thick enough
Date:December 30, 2013
Tags: Natural
Although this mascara separates lashes well, I had to apply a few coats to get the body I was looking for
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Cristhian
Location: Throggs Neck, NY
Review 12 for Splashproof Lash
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Lacking in definition, but definitely waterproof
Date:October 18, 2012
Tags: Waterproof
I was a little disappointed by this product because I am at the end of my last tube of Loud Lash (my all-time favourite) and needed to find a waterproof mascara that would define my lashes, but stay through my hot yoga classes. This product is definitely difficult to remove (but doesn't flake or smudge), but I find it really difficult to apply. Product tends to pool at the base of the lashes and does not coat the tips (really skinny lash effect)...perhaps the formula is too thin or the curvey/wavey brush?
Please, please, please bring back the Loud Lash formula and brush (straight bristles) as I have consistently received compliments every time I tell people my long, defined, curled lashes are natural (I have Asian lashes!!) and NOT false lashes. I keep disappointing them with the fact that this product has been discontinued. I can guarantee if you bring back Loud Lash, you will have quite the following!!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
LoudLashLover
Location: Toronto
Review 13 for Splashproof Lash
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Too Smudgy
Date:November 12, 2012
I am not sure I would define this as splashproof.
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Anonymous
Location: Vienna, VA
Review 14 for Splashproof Lash
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
WoW!
Date:February 16, 2011
Tags: Volumizing/Curls, Defining
This is a great mascara. It certainly does its job. Makes lashes stand out and volumizes. Con = it flakes all day (maybe I need to primer). But is a great product... A+++
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Renana
Location: Steele, AL