Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Powerpoint Eye Pencil

Average Customer Rating:
4.015 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (69 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
6
Customer Reviews for Powerpoint Eye Pencil
Review 1 for Powerpoint Eye Pencil
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
breaks easily when sharpened
Date:September 22, 2013
Tags: Bold Color
Have used this pencil for years and loved it up until recently. Seems like now when I sharpen it, the point breaks easily and more then just the tip of the pencil falls away-pencil's don't last nearly as long as they used to
+17points
17of 17found this review helpful.
momof3
Review 2 for Powerpoint Eye Pencil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
This eyeliner does not budge!
Date:June 5, 2012
Tags: Smudgeable, Long wearing
I live in Texas, where it's incredibly hot! Not to mention I am a woman of a certain age with a major hormone imballance. I am HOT! Most every eyeliner runs off my face shortly after application. I read the reviews on this and decided to give it a try. (I use fluidline in the winter) I was sceptical at first, but low and behold, this pencil actually stays where you put it and lasts all day long and into the evening. It does fade a little bit, but it doesn't "melt" I'm glad I purchased 4! :)
+19points
20of 21found this review helpful.
KittyKat007
Location: Dallas, TX
Review 3 for Powerpoint Eye Pencil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Best for top Lid liner
Date:April 13, 2011
Tags: Waterproof, Bold Color, Smudgeable, Long wearing, top lid line
Just got my order today and I would say that power point is the best top lid liner Ever!!!! After an hour or so i tried to smudge it to see if it would smudge and it didnt ..I read some comments that some people used it for waterline,you have the wrong eyeliner, you have to use M•A•C Technakohl liner.
+11points
11of 11found this review helpful.
DashDoll
Location: Manhattan NY
Review 4 for Powerpoint Eye Pencil
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Hmmmm
Date:August 30, 2013
Tags: Waterproof, Bold Color, Long wearing
Well i love the way it goes on... and i love the way it stays... but i'm tired of it breaking whenever i try to sharpen it.
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
mgast94
Review 5 for Powerpoint Eye Pencil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Love it!
Date:November 23, 2013
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color
I absolutely love this eye liner! I had some difficulty finding a black eyeliner - the first one they gave me at the store smudged and ran.. and I don't really like liquid liners.. and then they gave me this one. LOVE IT. I don't even use the regular brown eye pencil that i used to use daily!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Shawna
Location: Delaware
Review 6 for Powerpoint Eye Pencil
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
#1 Black Pencil Liner
Date:December 14, 2012
Tags: Bold Color, Smudgeable, Long wearing, lining the waterline
For a good while I was using the Technakohl liner in Graphblack, which I still do like, but once I tried the Powerpoint one in Engraved I was instantly hooked. I love to use it to tight line along the waterline because it goes on fairly dark with just one swipe and easily builds up for more drama. Engraved is my primary color, though I also own it in Permaplum which makes my green eyes really pop.
Cons: Although it is quite long-lasting it does have a tendency to migrate down to my lower lash line, but that could just be me since I use eye drops. Removing it from my waterline can take a bit of work but with the proper eye makeup remover it isn't that big of a deal. It also tends to tug at the skin when used on the eye lid. I like to wing the end up a bit in sort of a cat-eye when I tight line and have found it's easier for me to drag the tip of the liner just a bit then smudge the line up into that cat-eye wing so it's nice and subtle.
+4points
6of 8found this review helpful.
Anonymous
Review 7 for Powerpoint Eye Pencil
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Not waterproof at all!
Date:February 21, 2012
Tags: Smudgeable
I purchased this in "Stubborn Brown," and I'll tell you what, it was not stubborn at all! It quickly smudged above my eyes within minutes, even after letting it dry completely. I cannot find a MAC pencil that does not give me panda eyes, even when using a primer. Girls, if you have hooded lids and mildly oily skin, this product will probably have the same effect on you. I only wear Superslick liquid liner from MAC now.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Anonymous
Location: Fayetteville, NC
Review 8 for Powerpoint Eye Pencil
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Not Amazing : (
Date:February 7, 2011
Tags: Smudgeable
I bought this because i needed an waterproof liner. This is not one yet it claims to be. It smudges so it great for blending. I really wanted to love this liner but it did not perform the way I entended. If your eyes eat liner like mine and by the end of the day its smudged. I would say stick to cream or gel liner under the eyes. So will not be repurchasing.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Key27
Location: Texas
Review 9 for Powerpoint Eye Pencil
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Date:February 21, 2011
Tags: Smudgeable, Long wearing
I like Power Point pencils a lot. The array of colors is awesome. For a smoky eye, I definitely recommend using a Power Point pencil. The only downside is that it does tend to smudge a bit as the day goes on.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
DyMama84
Location: NoVA
Review 10 for Powerpoint Eye Pencil
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Great Pencil!
Date:September 4, 2010
Tags: Waterproof, Bold Color, waterline
I got this for use on my waterline. This pencil does need a little warming up to get the deep black effect, I just twist it on the top of my hand and it glides right on! I will buy this again!
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Kady
Location: Forest, VA
Review 11 for Powerpoint Eye Pencil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Impeccably Long Lasting
Date:December 11, 2012
Tags: Waterproof, Smudgeable, Long wearing, Bold Color
At the age of 59, and after trying many high end cosmetics all my life, I have finally found the eyeliner that wet lines and dry lines with ALL DAY staying power and I do mean ALL DAY, regardless of heat, humidity, etc. I am sold on this. Mary
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Uzd2bYounger
Location: TN
Review 12 for Powerpoint Eye Pencil
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Power Point Eye Pencil
Date:August 27, 2012
Tags: Waterproof, Smudgeable, Long wearing, excellent product, accentuating your eyes
The best one I've found and I have been lining my eyes for too many years to say! It doesn't RUN, smudge unless you want it to and the color I like is Duck because it isn't too stark and I can wear it all the time. You can make it darker or more accentuating but it's your choice. I live in heat and humidity and it truly works.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Jani
Location: Florida
Review 13 for Powerpoint Eye Pencil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
worth every penny
Date:February 20, 2012
Tags: Smudgeable, Long wearing, Bold Color, party-ing!
After all the drug store products I have used, I have found the one! This magic stick will not smear, it has a soft cream feel to your eyes, it has the smoky glittery effect, and it last forever on your eyes! Especially if you go out all night and you won’t even have to reapply. This baby will stretch your money! My favorite is the buried treasure and I love it because I’m obsessed with glitter and this is totally NOT like the drug store bands that will smear and give you raccoon eyes. So this goes a LONG WAY!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
ktong93
Location: San Antonio, TX
Review 14 for Powerpoint Eye Pencil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
The best!
Date:May 9, 2012
Tags: Waterproof, Long wearing, Bold Color, every day of my life
I love these pencils! To begin with, the colors are dark enough and go on true. They stay on without smudging, even in hot humid weather. They don't irritate my sensitive eyes. My favorites are Bordeauxline and Buried Treasure. I've tried other Mac pencils but the Powerpoint Eye Pencils are the ones I'm sticking with.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
TrashGirl
Location: NY
Review 15 for Powerpoint Eye Pencil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Very satisfied
Date:January 28, 2014
The shade is exactly what I was wanting. Truly doesn't rub off, which is what I needed. Only wish it would smudge just a little bit.
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
hdew
Location: Wyoming
Review 16 for Powerpoint Eye Pencil
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
it really last all day
Date:January 7, 2011
Tags: Waterproof, Bold Color, Long wearing
if you have oily skin around your eyes, this is the perfect eye liner for you!
I have the same problem, with the natural oil of my eyelids, normal eyeliners don't stay in place and normally end up with a Picasso in my eyes.
This product is perfect, really last all day and the color is beautiful.
Soft, easy to work with, blendable.
Will buy it again and again.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
latina
Location: el paso
Review 17 for Powerpoint Eye Pencil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Great for eyes AND brows!
Date:March 23, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color, everyday and evenings
I have used this pencil for many years and love it not only for my eyes for for my brows when, despite the air conditioning in my place, the high humidity comes in and makes it hard to apply the MAC brow pencil. I like the Buried Treasure shade too, it's nice and smoky with lots of fun shiny flecks in it. I wear this one in the evenings, and the Stubborn Brown during the day. I love the other colors too, fun yet seriously good makeup that lasts and never smudges regardless of the weather. I like gifting MAC products too, to those who have yet to discover the magic.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Karrenola
Location: Tokyo, Japan
Review 18 for Powerpoint Eye Pencil
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Awesome eyeliner!
Date:March 7, 2011
Tags: Smudgeable, Long wearing, Bold Color
I really like these eyeliners mainly because the color is so rich and pigmented. They last pretty long as well. They're not entirely waterproof, but they don't smudge as much as other eyeliners. I also love that they are very creamy which makes it super easy to apply. Overall, this is an great eyeliner which I will repurchase gladly.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Gigi7
Location: California
Review 19 for Powerpoint Eye Pencil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love IT!!!!
Date:September 1, 2011
Tags: Waterproof, Bold Color, Smudgeable, Long wearing, everyday and in water
The best eyeliner I have ever owned. Its creamy, easy to apply, and perfect for everyday use. I went on a cruise and wore it in the water and it looked like like a I just put it on then I got out. I highly recommend!!!!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Birbe
Location: gilbert
Review 20 for Powerpoint Eye Pencil
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Product has changed recently
Date:February 11, 2013
I have been a MAC user for the past 15 years, and have been using the same black "engraved" eyeliner for the past 10 years. I recently noticed a change in that specific eyeliner. I'm not sure if it is the inside of the pencil or the wood, but the new pencil provides for a very different application. It may be a change in suppliers for MAC, but as a customer and user for over 10 years, the eyeliner is now much more difficult to apply and the pencil needs to be sharpened every other use, which causes the eyeliner to last for a very short time. I highly suggest the old formula for the black "engraved" eyeliner be brought back. I have two stubs that I can send, the old formula and the new, if you would like to compare the difference. If someone could please get back to me, I would greatly appreciate it.
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
macuser123
Location: cincinnati
1-20 of 69 reviews