Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Lip Conditioner (Tube)

Average Customer Rating:
4.521 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews for Lip Conditioner (Tube)
Review 1 for Lip Conditioner (Tube)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
SINGLE BEST PRODUCT EVER
Date:April 16, 2013
Tags: Conditions, Moisturizing, Smooths, everyone's lips!
Stop looking, stop wondering. You need something for those sad lips? THIS IS IT. I have a terrible habit of picking my lips. In the winter its the WORST because they get dry and if i feel ONE TINY hard piece of lip skin, I have this urge to rip it off. Its a gross and i hate it.
I received this product for Christmas and HOLY GUACAMOLE I am NEVER buying any other lip treatment/balm again. It smooths and hydrates almost instantly. My lips get chapped very easily and this does the trick 1000% . First off it has ZERO taste. Second it has this very light scent of something familiar from my childhood.. like vanilla candy. Its a very light scent so don't let the fact that it smells like candy deter you if you dont like sweet smells . It goes on very smooth and its not goopy or glossy. It feels like silk on the lips. I love wearing it under my lipsticks, but its great just by itself. I love it for windy days and really sunny days. I love it for cold days, dry days..EVERYDAY.
There is NO product like this on the market. BELIEVE ME..i have tried them ALL. I have battled this raging war with my lips since I was 13...and with the Mac Lip Conditioner- the war is over and I have won. PLEASE PLEASE NEVER EVER DISCONTINUE THIS PRODUCT. If you do I will be devastated and I will be forced to throw a rage party at MAC headquarters.
+73points
74of 75found this review helpful.
Natalia
Location: NY
Review 2 for Lip Conditioner (Tube)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Best. Ever.
Date:October 3, 2013
Tags: Conditions, Moisturizing, Smooths
I have EXTREMELY chapped lips. I mean, I love lipstick but hated how it always showed my hard, crusty, split lips so I never wore it. Until now. This conditioner is the answer to all prayers. Very smooth, light scent (vanilla) but no taste, long-lasting, and extremely moisturizing. I don't have to re-apply every 5 minutes like I used to with chapstick and blistex. Put it on before or after lipstick application - either way, it will sink in.
Putting it on at night as I go to sleep has made a WORLD of difference too. You wouldn't go to bed without a moisturizing your face, right?! So why ignore your lips? Put this on at night and wake up with visibly (and tangibly) softer and smoother lips.
The only negative: I bought this product a while ago and let it sit on my vanity forever before I started using it regularly. Because of that, there was some separation of product and the first application was oily. However, if this happens to you, don't be discouraged. Simply shake and massage the tube for a few minutes to get everything right back to it's correct consistancy. Since this is the only negative and it's completely correctable, this product definitely gets a full 5 stars!!
+28points
29of 30found this review helpful.
Georgia
Location: North Dakota
Review 3 for Lip Conditioner (Tube)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Perfection
Date:January 23, 2014
Tags: Conditions, Moisturizing, Smooths
I've tried multiple lip conditioners, balms, and chapsticks and none worked as well as this one. Honestly, I only wore this when my lips were too try at the MAC store to test the lipstick! It was definitely worth the money and considering how little you have to use for coverage, $15 is fair. I wear this before putting on my lipstick (esp. for mattes). I know that one of my MAC lipsticks should last around 2 hours, but I was able to wear it for the whole night (6+ hours including eating and drinking). It is perfect.
+11points
11of 11found this review helpful.
LiebeMAC
Location: Nashville
Review 4 for Lip Conditioner (Tube)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Love it!!
Date:March 29, 2014
Tags: Conditions, Moisturizing, Smooths
Oh my gosh, my lips are soft again! I have had problems with my lips being dry, peeling and cracked for I don't even know how long. I have tried all kinds of chapsticks and drinking a ton of water to hydrate and nothing was working. I decided to try this lip conditioner out because my husband got me a gift card so I figured what the heck..and...I Love It! I've only worn it for 3 days and my lips are healed and soft and smooth! It isn't sticky but it's a little shiny like clear gloss. I am so glad I purchased this product and will definitely be purchasing again!
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
luciintheskii
Location: Long Beach, CA
Review 5 for Lip Conditioner (Tube)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Why discontinue the tinted version?
Date:August 25, 2012
Tags: Conditions, Moisturizing, Smooths
I have very dry lips. After wasting so much money on lip blams, I finally found my holy grail and have been living upon the lip conditioners for last 7 years. I used the tinted SPF version during the day and this version at night. But this year when I came back to purchase more for the coming Autumn season, I found that the tinted SPF version is gone! What a disappointment...
These days many other brands are just starting to make similar ones, but they don't have either SPF or tint or Vitamin, and usually too waxy. Mac Tinted SPF was the best! Why discontinue it when more customers are now starting to pay attention to tinted lip balms? I wish Mac is planning for another version of the tinted SPF lip conditioners - hopefully in tubes, so that it won't be as heavy to carry around during the day.
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
truesaro
Location: USA
Review 6 for Lip Conditioner (Tube)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love It!!
Date:July 24, 2013
Tags: Conditions, Moisturizing, Smooths
This lip conditioner really works. I use it with or without lipstick and it really moistures my lips. You do not even have to use a lot. I have been on the same tube for months!! I love this stuff
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
crystal7181
Review 7 for Lip Conditioner (Tube)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Date:August 28, 2014
Tags: Conditions, Moisturizing, Smooths
This lip conditioner is by far the best product I own--and I have an entire arsenal of makeup from multiple different brands. Ever since I was young I've had incredibly chapped and dry lips and I have seriously tried everything to change that but nothing has worked. Now that I'm in my 20s I have been wanting to wear lipstick, but with chapped and peeling lips, it always looked horrible when I would. I have been using this product for at least 6 months now and I rely on it more than anything. It's a bit on the pricey end, but if you have very dry lips this product is definitely worth the money. I recommend exfoliating your lips often and applying this lip conditioner after. I have to use it usually twice a day but you see immediate results. I wear lipstick all the time now since I've bought this lip conditioner and couldn't be happier. If you have incredibly dry and chapped lips and nothing has worked before, I would definitely splurge on this product and give it a shot.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
HannahMae
Location: Illinois
Review 8 for Lip Conditioner (Tube)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Great
Date:March 4, 2014
Tags: Conditions, Moisturizing, Smooths
This is a great product that is perfect for condition or under/over anything.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Kate77
Location: Palm Beaches Florida
Review 9 for Lip Conditioner (Tube)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Wonderful!!!!
Date:June 7, 2013
Tags: Conditions, Moisturizing
I had cracked lips before I decided to buy this Lip Conditioner by Mac, now I don't. In less than a week you will notice the changes if used continously especially as a nightly routine. It truly lives up to it's name, however I don't suggest wearing this under your Matte lipsticks.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
IslandGirl
Location: Baltimore, MD
Review 10 for Lip Conditioner (Tube)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Amazing Lip Saver!!
Date:November 8, 2010
Tags: Conditions, Moisturizing, Smooths, dry peeling lips
I absolutely love this!!! I suffer from chronic peeling lips for so many years and I tried different products. I've been using this for about 5 days now and since then my lip hasn't peeled. I will probably use this forever. The texture is nice, you can use the smallest amount and it will go along way. For once I can wear lipstick thanks to this product. My favourite MAC product! I recommend using it in the tube for easy dispense.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Tario
Location: Hawaii
Review 11 for Lip Conditioner (Tube)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Fantastic
Date:April 11, 2011
Tags: Conditions, Moisturizing, Smooths
This conditioner does what it says. It's not shiny, not goopy, not drying. It works great on the 24-hour lip colors that can be very drying on your lips. A little bit goes a long way. I am ordering another one today because my 17 year old daughter hyjacked my other one!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Agent99
Location: Sacramento
Review 12 for Lip Conditioner (Tube)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
works!
Date:June 2, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing, Smooths
softens my lips every time, even when very chapped during the winter
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
j510ette
Review 13 for Lip Conditioner (Tube)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Finally, the perfect moisturizer!
Date:March 6, 2011
Tags: Conditions, Moisturizing, Smooths, shiny healthy looking lips.
I am the queen of lip conditioners and glosses. I have always been in search of the perfect moisturizer. I tried a few that I would put on before bed to ease the cracks in my lips, and I would end up waking up with tons of little white zits all over my chin and mouth!!! It was horrible. I bought this on a whim one day thinking it would be just like all the others I have stashed at home in a great big basket. But when I put it on, I was delightfully surprised at the silkiness (and non greasiness/stickiness). Within an hour of wearing it, my lips started to feel healed up! - My lips were ridiculously sore and cracked and peeling. I will tell anyone that this is, by far, the best I have ever used. I am in love. I even used it one night, and woke up the next morning with............. absolutely NO ZITS and my lips were full and silky. That definitely won it over for me. I even use it under and over my lipstick, because it even works great as a gloss. I mostly just wear it alone without anything though, because my lips just look so full and healthy now. I am definitely impressed and love this product.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
LoveMySkin
Location: Redding Ca
Review 14 for Lip Conditioner (Tube)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Amazing
Date:April 30, 2014
Tags: Conditions, Moisturizing, Smooths
My lips were extra chapped from the winter, they cracked and peeled every day. This product smoothed my lips and kept them from peeling after only two days of use. It's not goopy or sticky and leaves a nice gloss. It smells pretty nice too. I would love for a stick of this stuff to come out.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
ChiLady91
Location: Illinois
Review 15 for Lip Conditioner (Tube)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Great for chapped lips
Date:June 18, 2013
Tags: Conditions, Moisturizing, Smooths, smoothing chapped lips
My lips seem to be chapped winter and summer, so I always use some kind of balm. It helps temporarily, but that's about it. The MAC lip conditioner makes my lips smoother and they stay that way. And it has a nice Vanilla smell. It is pricey for me, but I think it's worth it.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Burghchick
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Review 16 for Lip Conditioner (Tube)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
AMAZING!
Date:June 14, 2013
Tags: Conditions, Moisturizing, Smooths
I really needed a good moisturizer and chap sticks did not work! I just got this and put it on before I went to sleep. When I woke up my lips were so soft! I am never going to waste my money on other lip moisturizers again!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Anonymous
Location: Nevada
Review 17 for Lip Conditioner (Tube)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Kissable!
Date:March 4, 2013
Tags: Conditions, Moisturizing, Smooths, lips
I bought this because the lip conditioner in the pot was no longer available online or in stores. Im actually glad I bought it...its easier to apply since its in a tube and it still gets the job done. I wear it under my lipstick to give my lips some moisture (especially prior to applying matte colors) but most times I just wear alone as it keeps my lips kissably soft :)
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Neeks28
Location: Atlanta, GA
Review 18 for Lip Conditioner (Tube)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Amazzzzing Lip Conditioner
Date:March 27, 2014
Tags: lips
I have tried lots of chapsticks/ lip balms & nothing worked. My lips were soooo bad and cracked. This stuff is amazzzing! Instant relief & smooth. My holy grail for my lips!! Love love love!!!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Ness313
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Review 19 for Lip Conditioner (Tube)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Love it
Date:February 9, 2013
Tags: Conditions, Moisturizing, Smooths
After reading all the reviews for this product I decided to try it out. I generally have very dry lips with lots of lines so I have been looking for a very long time for a lip product that I actually loved.I put it on before bed and woke up with amazingly soft, supple lips! Now that I use it every night I swear my lips seem fuller. Definitely recommend.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
LovelyLips
Review 20 for Lip Conditioner (Tube)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Amazing!!!!!
Date:March 9, 2014
Tags: Conditions, Moisturizing, Smooths, dry chapped lips
I don't know why for the past year my lips have been so dry and they peel constantly. I have tried many lip balms and nothing works. So I decided to give this one a try. first day I noticed a major change. By the third day my lips are soft an supple. I wear it constantly. I normally use vitamin E in my Makeup kit but now this will be replacing it. I LOVE IT !!!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Jamaikafnk
Location: Roseville, Ca
1-20 of 48 reviews