Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Lip Conditioner (Tube)

Average Customer Rating:
4.475 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (61 reviews)
5 stars
48
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Reviews for Lip Conditioner (Tube)
Review 1 for Lip Conditioner (Tube)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
SINGLE BEST PRODUCT EVER
Date:April 16, 2013
Tags: Conditions, Moisturizing, Smooths, everyone's lips!
Stop looking, stop wondering. You need something for those sad lips? THIS IS IT. I have a terrible habit of picking my lips. In the winter its the WORST because they get dry and if i feel ONE TINY hard piece of lip skin, I have this urge to rip it off. Its a gross and i hate it.
I received this product for Christmas and HOLY GUACAMOLE I am NEVER buying any other lip treatment/balm again. It smooths and hydrates almost instantly. My lips get chapped very easily and this does the trick 1000% . First off it has ZERO taste. Second it has this very light scent of something familiar from my childhood.. like vanilla candy. Its a very light scent so don't let the fact that it smells like candy deter you if you dont like sweet smells . It goes on very smooth and its not goopy or glossy. It feels like silk on the lips. I love wearing it under my lipsticks, but its great just by itself. I love it for windy days and really sunny days. I love it for cold days, dry days..EVERYDAY.
There is NO product like this on the market. BELIEVE ME..i have tried them ALL. I have battled this raging war with my lips since I was 13...and with the Mac Lip Conditioner- the war is over and I have won. PLEASE PLEASE NEVER EVER DISCONTINUE THIS PRODUCT. If you do I will be devastated and I will be forced to throw a rage party at MAC headquarters.
+146points
148of 150found this review helpful.
Natalia
Location: NY
Review 2 for Lip Conditioner (Tube)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Absolutely Amazing!
Date:December 30, 2014
Tags: Conditions, Moisturizing, Smooths
I live in MN, the land of the freezing cold. I had a case of severely chapped lips. I tried everything from different types of chap sticks, gloss, topical treatments, and even went to the Doctor and Dermatologist. Nothing worked! Then I tried the MAC Lip Conditioner and my life has been changed. I wear this during the day, but put it on at night before I go to bed and I no longer wake up with dry & cracked lips! This is the best stuff I have ever purchased. If you have doubts, just buy it, you will not be disappointed.
+13points
13of 13found this review helpful.
KLewis
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Review 3 for Lip Conditioner (Tube)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Best. Ever.
Date:October 3, 2013
Tags: Conditions, Moisturizing, Smooths
I have EXTREMELY chapped lips. I mean, I love lipstick but hated how it always showed my hard, crusty, split lips so I never wore it. Until now. This conditioner is the answer to all prayers. Very smooth, light scent (vanilla) but no taste, long-lasting, and extremely moisturizing. I don't have to re-apply every 5 minutes like I used to with chapstick and blistex. Put it on before or after lipstick application - either way, it will sink in.
Putting it on at night as I go to sleep has made a WORLD of difference too. You wouldn't go to bed without a moisturizing your face, right?! So why ignore your lips? Put this on at night and wake up with visibly (and tangibly) softer and smoother lips.
The only negative: I bought this product a while ago and let it sit on my vanity forever before I started using it regularly. Because of that, there was some separation of product and the first application was oily. However, if this happens to you, don't be discouraged. Simply shake and massage the tube for a few minutes to get everything right back to it's correct consistancy. Since this is the only negative and it's completely correctable, this product definitely gets a full 5 stars!!
+56points
57of 58found this review helpful.
Georgia
Location: North Dakota
Review 4 for Lip Conditioner (Tube)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Perfection
Date:January 23, 2014
Tags: Conditions, Moisturizing, Smooths
I've tried multiple lip conditioners, balms, and chapsticks and none worked as well as this one. Honestly, I only wore this when my lips were too try at the MAC store to test the lipstick! It was definitely worth the money and considering how little you have to use for coverage, $15 is fair. I wear this before putting on my lipstick (esp. for mattes). I know that one of my MAC lipsticks should last around 2 hours, but I was able to wear it for the whole night (6+ hours including eating and drinking). It is perfect.
+23points
24of 25found this review helpful.
LiebeMAC
Location: Nashville
Review 5 for Lip Conditioner (Tube)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Love it!!
Date:March 29, 2014
Tags: Conditions, Moisturizing, Smooths
Oh my gosh, my lips are soft again! I have had problems with my lips being dry, peeling and cracked for I don't even know how long. I have tried all kinds of chapsticks and drinking a ton of water to hydrate and nothing was working. I decided to try this lip conditioner out because my husband got me a gift card so I figured what the heck..and...I Love It! I've only worn it for 3 days and my lips are healed and soft and smooth! It isn't sticky but it's a little shiny like clear gloss. I am so glad I purchased this product and will definitely be purchasing again!
+11points
11of 11found this review helpful.
luciintheskii
Location: Long Beach, CA
Review 6 for Lip Conditioner (Tube)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
THE ABSOLUTE BEST
Date:January 2, 2015
Tags: Conditions, Moisturizing, Smooths
I HAVE A PROBLEM WITH DRY, CHAP LIPS YEAR ROUND, ESP IN THE WINTER TIME. I WAS SKEPICAL AT FIRST ABOUT BUYING THIS 15$ PRODUCT. BUT IN THE WORDS OF MY MOTHER, YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR. NO MORE PICKING AND BITING THE CHAP SKIN OF MY LIPS. THE MOISTURE LAST ALL DAY
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
NOONIE
Location: NEW ORLEANS
Review 7 for Lip Conditioner (Tube)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Hydrating
Date:April 20, 2015
Tags: Conditions, Moisturizing, Smooths
I use this at night and when I wake up in the morning, my lips are so soft.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Honey17
Location: New Orleans, LA
Review 8 for Lip Conditioner (Tube)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
The secret to FLAWLESS lips!!!!
Date:March 7, 2015
Tags: Conditions, Moisturizing, Smooths, any lip problems (dryness etc)
I've tried a bunch of different lip products, both high end and drugstore. This is by far the best one!! You get an instant boost of hydration, smoothness, and plumping. I have pretty dry lips and tend to start picking at them randomly, but once I use this lip conditioner it literally looks like my lips are flawless!!! There are no lines, cracks, dryness etc. I don't even feel the need to wear anything over it because it gives such a natural, plump finish.
If you have dry/chapped lips this is the absolute BEST product for you!
No more chapsticks or lip balms, this lip conditioner is EVERYTHING!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Anna1512
Review 9 for Lip Conditioner (Tube)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Why discontinue the tinted version?
Date:August 25, 2012
Tags: Conditions, Moisturizing, Smooths
I have very dry lips. After wasting so much money on lip blams, I finally found my holy grail and have been living upon the lip conditioners for last 7 years. I used the tinted SPF version during the day and this version at night. But this year when I came back to purchase more for the coming Autumn season, I found that the tinted SPF version is gone! What a disappointment...
These days many other brands are just starting to make similar ones, but they don't have either SPF or tint or Vitamin, and usually too waxy. Mac Tinted SPF was the best! Why discontinue it when more customers are now starting to pay attention to tinted lip balms? I wish Mac is planning for another version of the tinted SPF lip conditioners - hopefully in tubes, so that it won't be as heavy to carry around during the day.
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
truesaro
Location: USA
Review 10 for Lip Conditioner (Tube)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
AMAZING
Date:May 20, 2015
Tags: Conditions, Moisturizing, Smooths
This stuff really works to keep lips moist.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Honey17
Location: New Orleans, LA
Review 11 for Lip Conditioner (Tube)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Fantastic
Date:April 11, 2011
Tags: Conditions, Moisturizing, Smooths
This conditioner does what it says. It's not shiny, not goopy, not drying. It works great on the 24-hour lip colors that can be very drying on your lips. A little bit goes a long way. I am ordering another one today because my 17 year old daughter hyjacked my other one!
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Agent99
Location: Sacramento
Review 12 for Lip Conditioner (Tube)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Bring back the pot
Date:April 11, 2015
This new tube is disgusting. Either there's not enough, and it's thin compared to the "pot," or you get a mouthful of oily goop.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Drjddavis
Review 13 for Lip Conditioner (Tube)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Awesome
Date:March 14, 2015
Tags: Conditions, Moisturizing, Smooths, everyday use., work related dress codes against makeup, feeling awesome
Awesome. Came across this product reading about Johnny Weir, and so glad I did. I work as Seafood Manager in a grocery store. Needless to say fashion is frowned upon there lol I'm not allowed to wear make up because it's against dress code. I can only pull off some eyeliner in a light color and some clear or barely tinted lip gloss. Other products just disappear after a few minutes. This didn't. It was awesome, stayed on, and looked fabulous. This morning my lips still feel soft and no signs of pulling, or dried skin. My lips were like Frankenstein. I neglected them for years and am just now starting to fix things. This is an awesome product from an awesome company, with an awesome price. Buy it and you will see, also when I'm not at work it works as a great undercoat for your favorite lipstick.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
FullMetalBlunt
Location: Maryland
Review 14 for Lip Conditioner (Tube)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Perfect for lips
Date:November 19, 2014
I love this product. I Have sensitive skin and dry lips and this moisturizes my lips perfectly. I Can use a little beneath my lipstick too to prevent dryness. Perfect product.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Kate2917
Location: New York
Review 15 for Lip Conditioner (Tube)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
great
Date:April 2, 2015
Tags: chapped dry lips
Works within two days, very,very happy with my purchase.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
AJLady
Location: Pa
Review 16 for Lip Conditioner (Tube)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Nice
Date:March 9, 2015
Tags: Conditions, Moisturizing, Smooths
I like the fact that this lip conditioner keeps my lips moisturized. I did not give it five stars because it's too thick to use as a lip primer, or under lipstick. I do use it at night and when I wake up, my lips are super soft, which is why I gave it four stars.
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Honey17
Location: New Orleans, LA
Review 17 for Lip Conditioner (Tube)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love It!!
Date:July 24, 2013
Tags: Conditions, Moisturizing, Smooths
This lip conditioner really works. I use it with or without lipstick and it really moistures my lips. You do not even have to use a lot. I have been on the same tube for months!! I love this stuff
+4points
6of 8found this review helpful.
crystal7181
Review 18 for Lip Conditioner (Tube)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Life saver!
Date:February 18, 2015
Tags: Conditions, Moisturizing
Great conditioner, gives life back to lips! And looks great on it's own. Good as primer, too.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
JoJo78
Location: New York
Review 19 for Lip Conditioner (Tube)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Wonderful!!!!
Date:June 7, 2013
Tags: Conditions, Moisturizing
I had cracked lips before I decided to buy this Lip Conditioner by Mac, now I don't. In less than a week you will notice the changes if used continously especially as a nightly routine. It truly lives up to it's name, however I don't suggest wearing this under your Matte lipsticks.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
IslandGirl
Location: Baltimore, MD
Review 20 for Lip Conditioner (Tube)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
A Very Sad and Disappointed MAC Lover!!
Date:November 12, 2014
Tags: caveat emptor! this really disappointing lip, "treatment" is good for no one in my opinion!
I was so disappointed in this lip balm I could CRY!! And I would have given this product NO STARS if I could!
I am a total MAC addict as well as a lip balm/treatment connoisseur! I have very dry, sensitive skin that I take exceptional care of! I have naturally dark pink, full, lovely lips and since, as women age, her lips are one of the first things to go I take very very good care of mine! They go thin and dry and wrinkled as we age and I have no desire to be one of those blowfish lipped, collagen injected older women!
As I love MAC so much I totally expected this to become my favorite lip balm but I was sadly disappointed!
The lip balm is very very thin and comes off within a minute of application! Plus while the scent (vanilla) is nice it is SO STRONG it was stinking up my WHOLE BEDROOM and when I went out, my friends could "smell me" coming! :(
Please Mr./Ms. MAC chemist, I KNOW y'all can do better than this, seriously!!
-11points
0of 11found this review helpful.
FluffyDeb
Location: South Florida
1-20 of 61 reviews