Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Cleanse Off Oil / Tranquil

Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Cleanse Off Oil / Tranquil
Review 1 for Cleanse Off Oil / Tranquil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Amazing!
Date:June 15, 2012
Tags: Gentle, Refreshing, Effective, makeup removal, daily cleansing, balancing dry skin
I originally bought this to remove my studio sculpt foundation and started using it in the mornings as a oil cleanser. In a matter of 2 weeks my stress-induced and hormonal breakouts stopped completely. This is a multitasking product that I can not live without. It has returned my skin to it's baby smooth state. Try it you won't regret it!
+16points
17of 18found this review helpful.
BJackz
Location: Florida
Review 2 for Cleanse Off Oil / Tranquil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
A Soothing, Luxurious Nightly Treat
Date:December 9, 2013
Tags: Gentle, Refreshing, Effective, nightly makeup removal
I was torn between this and the regular cleanse off oil. This one sounded like I 'd get more for my $$ quality wise. I'm glad I chose it. It is the best cleansing oil I have found to date. All others feel just like that - oil. This has a soothing texture and scent. I actually apply it twice and just swirl it into my skin before removing with a pre-moistened cleansing cloth. Then I wash my face with a foaming mousse or the Lightful cleanser. I swear my cleanser cleanses better and my face looks and feels smoother than before I started using this. I'm tempted to use it as a treatment oil but the instructions say remove/wash completely (darn!). I have very oil skin and this works just fine.
+8points
11of 14found this review helpful.
LookingGoodFor50
Location: North Carolina
Review 3 for Cleanse Off Oil / Tranquil
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Nice remover but
Date:February 16, 2013
Tags: Refreshing, Effective, daily use
It definitely leaves no residue and I feel like it's really good for my skin. Right after using this product, my skin feels very nice and soft. I usually wear very thick makeups but this product removes my makeup very well. One thing I hate about this product is the smell. That's why I'm going to try just regular version of cleanse of oil next time. The product itself is very nice though.
+7points
8of 9found this review helpful.
juju0716
Location: Indiana
Review 4 for Cleanse Off Oil / Tranquil
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
soothing and effective
Date:February 9, 2012
Tags: Gentle, Creamy, Refreshing, Effective, strong makeup dry skin stressed skin
i love everything about this product, especially the scent! it's got a soft, creamy light orange fragrance to my nose. i use it before bed to remove my makeup and it's such a nice way to wind down my day. it works on all makeup, even long-lasting foundation, waterproof eye makeup, and cheek stains. my skin is a little more dry and stressed than usual due to winter air and pregnancy, so this is a nice way to be sure i have gotten all my makeup off without stripping my face. i have the miniature size and plan to buy the large soon. i do wish the dropper dispensed a little more product, but i like having control over how many pumps i need and am glad it is not a flooding pump like some other oils.
+7points
8of 9found this review helpful.
rizzle
Location: Philadelphia PA
Review 5 for Cleanse Off Oil / Tranquil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Good Remover!!
Date:February 3, 2013
Tags: Gentle, Refreshing, Effective, good for dry skin/ normal skin
I was first afraid my skin would breakout after using this but it actually doesn't. This works really effectively and removes all traces of makeup from my pores.
This product is good to use when you have dry areas of your skin because it helps bring it back to it's normal texture without being too oily.
The dispenser is pretty good but I feel like I have little control because it has squirted onto my clothes before!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Ariana2
Location: Canada
Review 6 for Cleanse Off Oil / Tranquil
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Amazing !!
Date:February 4, 2013
Tags: Gentle, Refreshing, Effective, dry skin
The best face wash i have used. I have very dry skin and this product left my face feeling soft and refreshing. I used to use the oil-free acne wash pink grapefruit facial cleanser but it left my face so dry i felt it cracking. This product isnt thick or foaming at all. This is a MUST BUY especially if you have dry skin like me.
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
MACKY
Location: NYC
Review 7 for Cleanse Off Oil / Tranquil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Great Product
Date:August 19, 2013
Tags: Gentle, Refreshing, Effective, removing makeup
I first tried this product in the Travel Size and was very impressed. Very effective and gentle in removing makeup. It left no traces on my face and my skin felt super moisturized - not greasy. I bought the Larger size product but realized that the MAC wipes are so effective in removing makeup alone that I should have just stuck with the Travel Size for now. I use the MAC wipes first then use the Oil to remove any unseen traces. Overall the product is wonderful.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Anonymous
Location: New Jersey, USA
Review 8 for Cleanse Off Oil / Tranquil
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Smell is not so good
Date:January 22, 2012
Tags: Effective, cleaning, make up remover
When I first used this product I used it in the shower and the smell was not good. Most everything of MAC has no smell or that wonderful vanilla smell. This smell was not good for me. I have continued to use the product before I get in the shower because it does work, however it leaves your face with an oily look before you clean it off. I am using it because I have paid money for it and I don't want it to go to waste. The product does what it says, but the smell is not for me.
-9points
1of 11found this review helpful.
AndreaJ2222
Location: Beaumont
Review 9 for Cleanse Off Oil / Tranquil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
luv it
Date:September 5, 2012
Tags: Gentle, me
I LOVE IT!
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Alicekim
Location: Korea