Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at MacCosmetics.

MAC Lustre Drops

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Lustre Drops
Review 1 for Lustre Drops
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
LISTEN UP.
Date:February 10, 2012
If you're torn on whether or not to buy these because of the mixed reviews, ignore all of the Negative Nellies and listen to ME! Redheads, you've got to drop the twenty bucks and buy these lustre drops in Pink Rebel! It adds a gorgeous sunkissed effect without looking fake and orangy. I was originally torn between Sun Rush and Pink Rebel, and I'm so happy I ended up going with Pink Rebel. Trust me, it's worth it. And don't let the name fool ya; it's not pink. It's definitely bronze. If you're looking for a liquid blush, skip these. These are definitely bronzy, not pink. Pink Rebel is light enough to pass as a highlight if you're olive-skinned or dark, but for us fair skinned children, it adds a bronzy effect that's just LOVELY. Go for it. You'll be glad you did, I pinky promise (:
+12points
12of 12found this review helpful.
iHeartPaintPots
Review 2 for Lustre Drops
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Lustre Drops
Date:June 22, 2011
Tags: all skin types
Combine a small amount of the Lustre Drops shade of your choice (slightly smaller than pea size) with Pro-long Wear Liquid Foundation and apply to face for a lovely, fresh look that lasts through activity, heat and humidity, all day! This technique definatley provides just enough of a mineralize finish that reflects light, without being overkill.
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
HeatherNorris
Location: Leonardtown, MD
Review 3 for Lustre Drops
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Beautiful!!
Date:July 26, 2011
Tags: Highlighting
I usually mix this with my liquid studio fix foundation nc 50 and apply and it gives me a very pretty natural looking all over glow ( I have the color in sun rush) You can also use a little to highlight under eye fore head and bridge of nose(the spots the sun would naturally hit for a nice luminous glow
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Chitown74
Location: Chicago
Review 4 for Lustre Drops
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Not for extremely dry skin...
Date:April 30, 2012
Tags: glow
Just a heads up to those who want to buy this, I would not recommend it if you have extremely dry skin. Yes it adds a nice little glow but if you wear foundation for longer than eight hours it is going to dry up and become flaky. This is usually the case when I use the lustre drops on myself and my clients. So please be aware of it before you decide to purchase.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
MikaAlexander01
Location: Boston, MA
Review 5 for Lustre Drops
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Great Addition To Your Routine!
Date:June 23, 2013
Tags: Highlighting, added a healthy glow to foundation
I purchased Sun Rush about a month ago and absolutely fell in love! Mixed in my foundation or applied as a highlighter it gives a beautiful natural glow (even for WOC). I also purchased Barbados Girl recently and am definitely glad I added it to my collection. I will eventually add the pink one to my kit.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
ButterflyEyes
Location: Georgia
Review 6 for Lustre Drops
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Amazing
Date:April 9, 2013
Just bought this today and I'm already in love. I have oily skin so I use almost all matte products, but when I add Sun Rush to my cheeks it looks so healthy and glowy without making me look shiny. I totally recommend for anyone who wants to achieve that natural summer glow!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
meghanw
Location: California
Review 7 for Lustre Drops
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Beautiful Glow
Date:September 26, 2012
I love this stuff. Sometimes I mix it with my foundation if I want to change it up from my Strobe Cream, and sometimes I use it as a highlighter. A must have for summer.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Christuhknee
Review 8 for Lustre Drops
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
NOT FOR DRY SKIN
Date:November 15, 2011
Tags: people with oily skin
I was looking for a glow and the MAC artist suggested lustre drops in the pink tone. I told her a few times my skin is dry and asked if this would dry me out at all and she reassured me it would not. She told me to mix 3-4 drops into my foundation for an all-over glow, it wasn't really the look I was hoping for but it wasn't as flat as normal so I was open to see how it wore through the day. About 1/2 way through the day my nose and chin were so flaky it was horrible!!! Do not buy if you have dry skin!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
DanaJae
Location: Chicago suburbs
Review 9 for Lustre Drops
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Multi-use
Date:January 21, 2012
Tags: Highlighting, foundation
I purchase the luster drop few months ago. I love it.
I mostly wear it with my foundation, just apply two-three drops
mix it w.your stippling brush - & it gives you a dewy-glowing look.
Now don't have to spend money on another foundation. You can also use
it as a highlight , you'll only need one drop for both cheeks , and it'll also give you
a dewy glow highlight.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
CindyG
Location: Maryland
Review 10 for Lustre Drops
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love it...but you gotta know how to use it!
Date:November 30, 2011
Tags: studio fix foundation
I use studio fix, which is a flat foundation, so I bought this in the pink tone and use about 1 to 2 drops depending on how much foundation I pumped out. Mix with the back of a brush (pointy is preferable) and apply foundation the way you do. It gives such a nice glow, natural, and everywhere I go I always get compliments on my skin and makeup.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Cynjrana
Location: NYC
Review 11 for Lustre Drops
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Not 4 Me
Date:July 29, 2011
I was hoping for a liquid bronzer that looked natural. This product did not add much color and settled into lines and pores, making them look deeper. This product is best for young skin with small pores. It adds a lustre, as advertised and the Sun Rush color is pretty, but does not mimic a tan in any way.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
PennName
Location: Florida
Review 12 for Lustre Drops
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Date:July 22, 2011
Tags: every day or a night out
i love this product , mix it with pro long wear foundation and you will have glowing skin all day no need for bronzer/ blush.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
WolleyDoll
Review 13 for Lustre Drops
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Great Summer Bronzer
Date:July 5, 2013
Tags: bronzing, glow
I bought this in the color Sun Rush and it's a gorgeous liquid bronzer that livens up the skin. It is shimmery, so if you prefer matte bronzers, look elsewhere. I apply it over foundation with a stippling brush in the same areas as I would a powder. It lasts throughout the entire day and wears well. The color is perfect, not too orange and doesn't look at all muddy. It really appears like you have spent time somewhere warm for vacation! I am quite pale, NC/W 15 and I find it's a good color for me. I would also suggest mixing with foundation for an all over glow.
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Anonymous
Location: Detroit
Review 14 for Lustre Drops
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Sun Rush
Date:June 11, 2011
Tags: bronzer
I've seen a few people use this, Youtube gurus and MAC artists, it looks really reliable, and super blendable, and glowy. I just ordered it. :)
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Cagedcorpse
Location: San Francisco
Review 15 for Lustre Drops
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
love at first drop
Date:June 7, 2013
Tags: Highlighting
I'm in love with this product ! I purchased the sun rush a couple of weeks ago and it gives you a perfect glow. I use it to highlight my cheekbones and all you need is one little drop. If you are hesitant in purchasing this product,don't be... It's worth every penny : )
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
VCuevas
Location: CT
Review 16 for Lustre Drops
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Awesome!
Date:November 12, 2012
Tags: bronzing, adding a flush
I absolutely love this product. I already have a liquid bronzer (sunbeam, from benefit) but after I bought "pink rebel" I am using it all the time. It has just the right amount of shimmer, and it adds a subtle but bronze flush. It is not really pinky, and a little goes a long way. I also love how it can go into my smallest makeup bag! I am always on the run, so portability is important. I use this in winter, and people ask me where I got my facial or tan. I tell them "I didn't!" And suggest my secret to success. WORKS WONDERS!!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Lizza
Review 17 for Lustre Drops
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Simply beautiful
Date:July 8, 2012
Tags: combination skin
Just gorgeous to dab on the top of your cheekbones! I bought both colors of lustre drops last night and I've only tried sun rush on my cheeks so far. And a little goes a long way. I will also try to drop a couple of drops in my foundation in the future. But overall I really like the product. Again, a little goes a long way. Worth the money!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
jbellax3
Location: Fultondale, AL
Ratings-Only Reviews for Lustre Drops
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )