Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC 195 Concealer Brush

Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for 195 Concealer Brush
Review 1 for 195 Concealer Brush
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Tends to streak
Date:August 29, 2010
The inflexibility of this brush's bristles may cause concealer and liquid products alike to streak when applied, especially around the eye. It is better used on less delicate areas such as the forehead, corners of the mouth, and cheeks to cover up blemishes.
+14points
15of 16found this review helpful.
banhbaocheeks
Location: SF Bay Area, California
Review 2 for 195 Concealer Brush
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Nice soft bristles
Date:September 9, 2013
Tags: All over application
I normally use my finger tips to apply concealer under my eyes, however this brush has recently replaced my finger tips and is getting the job done. Good for applying concealer to small blemishes and to touch up fine lines. It's a good to have brush, but for me not a must have.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Coco82
Location: Bronx, NY
Review 3 for 195 Concealer Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Best Concealer Brush
Date:June 5, 2014
Tags: All over application, concealing blemishes and paintpot application
MAC 195 is the bigger concealer brush in the collection and I love how this brush can do all the concealing work. It's flat and synthetic so it packs up creamy concealer easily, and its dense, stiff yet soft bristles can apply liquid camouflage to my under-eye area precisely. It is of the perfect size, and its tapered tip is great for concealing blemishes. I can just simply dap it on my pimples and it gives a good coverage. This brush contributes much to my application of paintpots as eye primers. It's not too big nor small for my lids and it's soft enough for delicate areas.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
YoBaby
Location: Bay Area, California
Review 4 for 195 Concealer Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Fantastic Brush :)
Date:December 10, 2012
Tags: Blending, All over application
This Brush is absolutely fantastic! I just started using this and It works wonderful with Concealer, Eyeshadow and Foundation for around the Eye Area. I would recommend this Brush, most definitely!
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
RetroViolette
Location: Southern California
Review 5 for 195 Concealer Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
soft brush
Date:April 10, 2014
Tags: Blending, concealer
this brush is so soft on the skin and works well with concealer.
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
cuttie
Location: fairburn
Review 6 for 195 Concealer Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
One of my FAVES!
Date:February 3, 2012
Tags: Highlighting, Blending
This is hands down the best concealer brush out there. It doesn't give you a hard time when you try to wash it and of course it gets the job done. I use this brush on myself and clients to shape the brows with concealer and correct mistakes (if any) when I'm done filling in eyebrows. It also blends out the concealer well. I love this brush because it can really "get in there" if that makes any sense. I ONLY use this brush for brows. Not for the face. LOVE LOVE LOVE! I have 5 of them. 3 in my kit.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
GlamourGirl
Location: Memphis, TN
Review 7 for 195 Concealer Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
easy to use
Date:January 23, 2011
Tags: Contouring, Highlighting
this is a great little brush for concealer around eyes without getting makeup everywhere. very versitile and easy to use
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
jgoins31
Location: tulsa, ok
Review 8 for 195 Concealer Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
best
Date:April 2, 2013
Tags: Contouring, Blending
love this brush for concealer especially for under the eye
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Anonymous
Location: fort worth
Review 9 for 195 Concealer Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Amazing.
Date:March 14, 2013
Tags: All over application, Blending
Absolutely love this brush, leaves a very nice finish.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Austin
Location: USA
Review 10 for 195 Concealer Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Date:July 9, 2012
Tags: concealer, eyes
Great for applying liquid or cream concealers to the face and under the eyes (great shape for this). Also great for applying cream shadows to the lid.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Daniel89
Location: Long island, ny
Review 11 for 195 Concealer Brush
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
workable
Date:January 12, 2012
Tags: Highlighting, Blending
When this brush is clean it works really well for the first application of your concealer then the bristles start to clump together and that becomes very annoying but the brush does blend well, it may leave some streaking initially but that can be corrected and its also very flexible in hard to read delicate areas under your eye
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Miesha
Location: Barbados