Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Cremesheen Glass

Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (102 reviews)
5 stars
80
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews for Cremesheen Glass
Review 1 for Cremesheen Glass
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Better Glosses than these
Date:August 20, 2013
Tags: Non-Sticky, Moisturizing, lips
Okay these glosses are mosturizing, but the color is so sheer, might as well wear lip balm. For the price i expected more opaque color with a mosturizing gloss finish. If you like lightweight gloss, then you might like this, however i dont feel lik it is long lasting, at all. I prefer MAC's lipglass anyday, it lasts 4-6 hours on me and gives some color, this gloss is not worth the money.
+12points
12of 12found this review helpful.
Rubia
Location: BRONX NEW YORK
Review 2 for Cremesheen Glass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
LIp gloss is POPPING
Date:August 12, 2014
Tags: High Shine, Non-Sticky, Moisturizing
I will flat out say that the only thing i really hate about this product is how fast it runs out. i swear if i wear it a couple days straight is empty. that really bugs me. However, it doesnt stop me from buying it every single time. I absolutely love the nude look, its just too perfect
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
ImperfectlyFlawed
Location: Boston
Review 3 for Cremesheen Glass
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Disappointed - "No Apologies"
Date:January 12, 2014
I was very excited to see an everyday wear purple lipgloss! However, I was very very disappointed in the lack of any color to this lipglass. I purchased two, and will return two. Should have tried to get to a store instead of relying on MAC pics/descriptions.
Waiting for wearable purples....
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Triariash
Location: colorado
Review 4 for Cremesheen Glass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love it!! Fav is Boy Bait
Date:March 12, 2013
Fav lipglass if only it didnt finish so quick!! Boy Bait is a must have!!
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Doncella
Location: NY
Review 5 for Cremesheen Glass
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Playful Petal-Nothing like description or picture
Date:March 22, 2014
Tags: 16 year olds
Playful Petal: UNATTRACTIVE IRIDESCENT coloring and VERY SHEER, NOTHING LIKE THE PICTURE. This one is going back ASAP. Very disappointed
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
fizzybubbles
Location: NJ
Review 6 for Cremesheen Glass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Amazing! !!!!
Date:June 8, 2014
Imperial light purchase recommended by the SA and it's beautifulike peachy pinky milky creamy look and everyone loves it's high shine and sheer Ness with a hint of color.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Shakina
Location: Bronx NY
Review 7 for Cremesheen Glass
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Love the Nude look!
Date:March 14, 2012
Tags: High Shine, Non-Sticky, anyone looking for a subtle sexy nude look!
So I was stuck in a rut about finding a nude shade as a light skinned black woman. While very helpful the MAC ladies kept showing me shades with pink and blue undertones (I LIVE for Creme Cup btw) but it wasn't cutting it. Then POW I laid eyes on Boy Bait Cremesheen Glass and fell head over heels in LOVE! I now where it when I'm doing an over exaggerated smokey eye with a little liner and even on days when my face isn't beaten; It gives me a little extra Umph! I think the color will look great across the skin color spectrum so I suggest you take "Boy Bait" for a spin around town!
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Brookerwms
Location: Long Island, NY
Review 8 for Cremesheen Glass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Loud and Lovely
Date:October 3, 2013
Tags: High Shine, Non-Sticky, Moisturizing
This is my second tube of lip gloss. I purchased right image which I love! and the Loud and Lovely. There both a beautiful pink color. The loud and lovely is a shade darker that gives a beautiful shade of pink, it is not too loud. I don't know why they call it this. But it is lovely :) These glosses are so moisturizing and taste yummy! I get ton's of compliments wearing these glosses!!!I these are my favorite glosses. Thankyou Mac!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Lilbabydoll26
Location: Oregon
Review 9 for Cremesheen Glass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
BEST LIPGLOSS EVER!
Date:March 31, 2011
Tags: Non-Sticky, Moisturizing, everyday
I love the cremesheen lipglasses! They are so moisturizing and have no sparkles in them at all, which I love. I have never been much of a lipgloss girl, just because they are usually sticky but this one is not sticky at all. I own Over Indulgence and Richer, Lusher so far, but I can't wait to get more. I definitely recommend these lipglasses to people who want a creamy, non-sticky, sheer and everyday lipgloss. LOVE IT!
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
njain95
Review 10 for Cremesheen Glass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love Fashion Scoop!!
Date:October 7, 2010
Tags: Non-Sticky, Bold Color, darker skin tones
I'm on my 3rd glass of Fashion Scoop. I love this color!! I wear it over Lady Gaga and Snob. It glides on. I also love the tinted lipglass - Underage (I run out often), Lyche Luxe, Oyster Girl.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
MiamiGurl
Location: Tucker, GA
Review 11 for Cremesheen Glass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Perfect for Me
Date:May 6, 2013
Tags: Non-Sticky, Moisturizing, High Shine, anytime
I wear this every day. It is so buttery soft on my lips. It looks good with several liners, but I mostly wear it alone.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
ENice
Location: Baltimore, MD
Review 12 for Cremesheen Glass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
I HATED MAC Lipglass Til I Tried Creamsheen
Date:September 28, 2010
Tags: Non-Sticky, Moisturizing
I swore I would never buy another MAC glass anything, they were thick, cheap feeling and STICKY. Not creamsheen! It has a beautiful application and finish, very natural. Awesome on top of lipstick if you want something more. By itself it really moisturizers and looks soft amd femnine. Only wish there were more colors and the pigments were a lil deeper on some colors but thats it!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
audee1111
Location: OC
Review 13 for Cremesheen Glass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Glamorous subtle creamy shine
Date:January 26, 2011
Tags: Non-Sticky, subtle glamor
I really love this gloss. I have been looking for a Cremesheen finish ever since I saw Christina Aguilera's "I am beautiful" video, which means I've been searching for quite some time now. In the video, her eyes were dramatic and her gloss had a sort of matted, sheer shine; and what I liked most about the look was the subtle glamour it created. Soooo, I went on a hunt to find a creamy gloss, not too thick, not too sheer, and definitely not too runny (which is the problem I find with other brands). Well, I gave up my search a few years ago.
Then along comes MAC to answer my longest, lip gloss craving ever.
This is why MAC will always be my favorite makeup brand! After applying this Mac creme sheen gloss, I squealed with satisfaction. It's perfect and exactly what I wanted out of a creme gloss: subtlety, sheerness, fresh natural color, no running, lovely glamour and just enough staying power..EXACTLY what I've always longed for..so I'm quite happy. I prefer to wear this gloss in contrast to a heavy, smokey-eye look OR a heavily lined eye with a shimmery shadow. I think I'll stock up on a few more cremesheen colors since they are LE.
Also, I have Mac's cremesheen in 'Creme Anglaise' and I applied it over Mac 'Sweet Thing' l/s to intensify the color and it created the most unique, beautiful shade of deep pink I've ever seen!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Keii
Location: Virginia
Review 14 for Cremesheen Glass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
LOVE!
Date:February 7, 2014
Tags: Non-Sticky, Bold Color, High Shine, medium toned skin
I absolutley love this shade!! It is beautiful by itself AND over lipstick (I've only tried it over pink pearl pop so far!) It stays on for a long time and not sticky at all! Highly recommend! I'll probably order a backup!
-2points
2of 6found this review helpful.
saraly
Location: Dayton, Ohio
Review 15 for Cremesheen Glass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
CreamSheen Glass lipgloss
Date:March 14, 2014
Tags: High Shine, Non-Sticky, Moisturizing, lips
This is my absolute favorite lip gloss in the world! I ordered another one before my previous one ran out, because I didn't want to run out. I don't want any other lip gloss but this one in all different shades. I love M.A.C! :)
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
LisaLashae
Location: Illinois
Review 16 for Cremesheen Glass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
One of the best Nudes
Date:March 7, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing, High Shine, everyday, stepping out
I love love boy bait! It pairs perfectly with lip color myth and both together complement a smoked out eye perfectly. I love a harvest of greens with this these colors. You wont regret the purchase. The color is long lasting and the perfect amount of shine.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
MsMac
Location: Kentucky
Review 17 for Cremesheen Glass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
<3 Partial to Pink <3
Date:August 10, 2012
Tags: Non-Sticky, Bold Color, Moisturizing, High Shine, beautiful color, perfect!!!, hg product
The first time I was in a Mac store, the guy helping me recommended this lip gloss in Partial To Pink for me. Now, it's like my HG gloss! First of all, I love that it is the same shade as my lips, so I don't need to put any lipstick underneath it. Also, I love the consistency. It isn't sticky at all, but it still stays put for a long time.
It is the seriously most gorgeous color. EVER. It has a little bit of color, but it is still fairly neutral. It can transform any makeup look into something beautiful and sophisticated looking. I just can't say enough good things about this product and color! Don't let the swatch online fool you, it isn't as dark as it looks in the picture. I will DEFINITELY be getting trying more of these and I highly, highly, recommend these glosses.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
PinkShimmerXox
Review 18 for Cremesheen Glass
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
More Product PLEASE!!!
Date:March 18, 2013
Tags: High Shine, Non-Sticky, Bold Color, Moisturizing
I'm in love with the creamsheen formula..
I just wish Mac would provide more product for your buck.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Keyy
Location: The Motorcity
Review 19 for Cremesheen Glass
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
A nice lipgloss but not the best
Date:January 10, 2013
Tags: Moisturizing, High Shine
I bought the creme sheen gloss in Loud and Lovely. I like it, but I am not that impressed with it. It is thick and creamy, but the color is not as pigmented as it looks in the container. I love it as a top coat for my Candy Yum Yum, and other pink lipsticks that I wear. Other than that, I don't think it's any better than my drugstore lipglosses.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
SunnyD214
Location: Dallas
Review 20 for Cremesheen Glass
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
"Boy Bait"
Date:February 15, 2014
Tags: High Shine, Non-Sticky, Moisturizing
Love the colour! its very creamy and moisturizing. Its not long lasting...
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
withloveash
Location: Ottawa
1-20 of 102 reviews