Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Cremesheen Glass

Average Customer Rating:
4.676 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (105 reviews)
5 stars
83
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews for Cremesheen Glass
Review 1 for Cremesheen Glass
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Better Glosses than these
Date:August 20, 2013
Tags: Non-Sticky, Moisturizing, lips
Okay these glosses are mosturizing, but the color is so sheer, might as well wear lip balm. For the price i expected more opaque color with a mosturizing gloss finish. If you like lightweight gloss, then you might like this, however i dont feel lik it is long lasting, at all. I prefer MAC's lipglass anyday, it lasts 4-6 hours on me and gives some color, this gloss is not worth the money.
+18points
18of 18found this review helpful.
Rubia
Location: BRONX NEW YORK
Review 2 for Cremesheen Glass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Cremesheen glasses are my new addiction!
Date:October 22, 2014
Tags: Bold Color, Moisturizing
Cremesheen glass over a lipstick or by itself you cannot go wrong really. Some of my faves are of course LE but none the less I love them:
Narcissus
Lots of Laughs
Flare for Fantasy
Pagoda
I use narcissus by itself or over Lavender Whip and OMG that is a pretty combo!
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Bilquis
Location: Atlanta
Review 3 for Cremesheen Glass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love it!! Fav is Boy Bait
Date:March 12, 2013
Fav lipglass if only it didnt finish so quick!! Boy Bait is a must have!!
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
Doncella
Location: NY
Review 4 for Cremesheen Glass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love
Date:January 6, 2015
Tags: High Shine, Non-Sticky, Moisturizing, any occasion
Goes on like butter..i love it
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Billionairess
Location: DFW
Review 5 for Cremesheen Glass
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Love the Nude look!
Date:March 14, 2012
Tags: High Shine, Non-Sticky, anyone looking for a subtle sexy nude look!
So I was stuck in a rut about finding a nude shade as a light skinned black woman. While very helpful the MAC ladies kept showing me shades with pink and blue undertones (I LIVE for Creme Cup btw) but it wasn't cutting it. Then POW I laid eyes on Boy Bait Cremesheen Glass and fell head over heels in LOVE! I now where it when I'm doing an over exaggerated smokey eye with a little liner and even on days when my face isn't beaten; It gives me a little extra Umph! I think the color will look great across the skin color spectrum so I suggest you take "Boy Bait" for a spin around town!
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Brookerwms
Location: Long Island, NY
Review 6 for Cremesheen Glass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Amazing! !!!!
Date:June 8, 2014
Imperial light purchase recommended by the SA and it's beautifulike peachy pinky milky creamy look and everyone loves it's high shine and sheer Ness with a hint of color.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Shakina
Location: Bronx NY
Review 7 for Cremesheen Glass
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Playful Petal-Nothing like description or picture
Date:March 22, 2014
Tags: 16 year olds
Playful Petal: UNATTRACTIVE IRIDESCENT coloring and VERY SHEER, NOTHING LIKE THE PICTURE. This one is going back ASAP. Very disappointed
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
fizzybubbles
Location: NJ
Review 8 for Cremesheen Glass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
My favorite Lipglass!
Date:October 30, 2014
I have several shades of this, most recently Imperial Light, and it's amazing! Doesn't dry my lips out, isn't sticky, and feels very comfortable. Love the vanilla scent, too!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
junomacguff
Review 9 for Cremesheen Glass
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Disappointed - "No Apologies"
Date:January 12, 2014
I was very excited to see an everyday wear purple lipgloss! However, I was very very disappointed in the lack of any color to this lipglass. I purchased two, and will return two. Should have tried to get to a store instead of relying on MAC pics/descriptions.
Waiting for wearable purples....
+5points
7of 9found this review helpful.
Triariash
Location: colorado
Review 10 for Cremesheen Glass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Glamorous subtle creamy shine
Date:January 26, 2011
Tags: Non-Sticky, subtle glamor
I really love this gloss. I have been looking for a Cremesheen finish ever since I saw Christina Aguilera's "I am beautiful" video, which means I've been searching for quite some time now. In the video, her eyes were dramatic and her gloss had a sort of matted, sheer shine; and what I liked most about the look was the subtle glamour it created. Soooo, I went on a hunt to find a creamy gloss, not too thick, not too sheer, and definitely not too runny (which is the problem I find with other brands). Well, I gave up my search a few years ago.
Then along comes MAC to answer my longest, lip gloss craving ever.
This is why MAC will always be my favorite makeup brand! After applying this Mac creme sheen gloss, I squealed with satisfaction. It's perfect and exactly what I wanted out of a creme gloss: subtlety, sheerness, fresh natural color, no running, lovely glamour and just enough staying power..EXACTLY what I've always longed for..so I'm quite happy. I prefer to wear this gloss in contrast to a heavy, smokey-eye look OR a heavily lined eye with a shimmery shadow. I think I'll stock up on a few more cremesheen colors since they are LE.
Also, I have Mac's cremesheen in 'Creme Anglaise' and I applied it over Mac 'Sweet Thing' l/s to intensify the color and it created the most unique, beautiful shade of deep pink I've ever seen!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Keii
Location: Virginia
Review 11 for Cremesheen Glass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Perfect for Me
Date:May 6, 2013
Tags: Non-Sticky, Moisturizing, High Shine, anytime
I wear this every day. It is so buttery soft on my lips. It looks good with several liners, but I mostly wear it alone.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
ENice
Location: Baltimore, MD
Review 12 for Cremesheen Glass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Loud and Lovely
Date:October 3, 2013
Tags: High Shine, Non-Sticky, Moisturizing
This is my second tube of lip gloss. I purchased right image which I love! and the Loud and Lovely. There both a beautiful pink color. The loud and lovely is a shade darker that gives a beautiful shade of pink, it is not too loud. I don't know why they call it this. But it is lovely :) These glosses are so moisturizing and taste yummy! I get ton's of compliments wearing these glosses!!!I these are my favorite glosses. Thankyou Mac!
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Lilbabydoll26
Location: Oregon
Review 13 for Cremesheen Glass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
BEST LIPGLOSS EVER!
Date:March 31, 2011
Tags: Non-Sticky, Moisturizing, everyday
I love the cremesheen lipglasses! They are so moisturizing and have no sparkles in them at all, which I love. I have never been much of a lipgloss girl, just because they are usually sticky but this one is not sticky at all. I own Over Indulgence and Richer, Lusher so far, but I can't wait to get more. I definitely recommend these lipglasses to people who want a creamy, non-sticky, sheer and everyday lipgloss. LOVE IT!
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
njain95
Review 14 for Cremesheen Glass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
One of the best Nudes
Date:March 7, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing, High Shine, everyday, stepping out
I love love boy bait! It pairs perfectly with lip color myth and both together complement a smoked out eye perfectly. I love a harvest of greens with this these colors. You wont regret the purchase. The color is long lasting and the perfect amount of shine.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
MsMac
Location: Kentucky
Review 15 for Cremesheen Glass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
LIp gloss is POPPING
Date:August 12, 2014
Tags: High Shine, Non-Sticky, Moisturizing
I will flat out say that the only thing i really hate about this product is how fast it runs out. i swear if i wear it a couple days straight is empty. that really bugs me. However, it doesnt stop me from buying it every single time. I absolutely love the nude look, its just too perfect
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
ImperfectlyFlawed
Location: Boston
Review 16 for Cremesheen Glass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
I HATED MAC Lipglass Til I Tried Creamsheen
Date:September 28, 2010
Tags: Non-Sticky, Moisturizing
I swore I would never buy another MAC glass anything, they were thick, cheap feeling and STICKY. Not creamsheen! It has a beautiful application and finish, very natural. Awesome on top of lipstick if you want something more. By itself it really moisturizers and looks soft amd femnine. Only wish there were more colors and the pigments were a lil deeper on some colors but thats it!
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
audee1111
Location: OC
Review 17 for Cremesheen Glass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love Fashion Scoop!!
Date:October 7, 2010
Tags: Non-Sticky, Bold Color, darker skin tones
I'm on my 3rd glass of Fashion Scoop. I love this color!! I wear it over Lady Gaga and Snob. It glides on. I also love the tinted lipglass - Underage (I run out often), Lyche Luxe, Oyster Girl.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
MiamiGurl
Location: Tucker, GA
Review 18 for Cremesheen Glass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
<3 Partial to Pink <3
Date:August 10, 2012
Tags: Non-Sticky, Bold Color, Moisturizing, High Shine, beautiful color, perfect!!!, hg product
The first time I was in a Mac store, the guy helping me recommended this lip gloss in Partial To Pink for me. Now, it's like my HG gloss! First of all, I love that it is the same shade as my lips, so I don't need to put any lipstick underneath it. Also, I love the consistency. It isn't sticky at all, but it still stays put for a long time.
It is the seriously most gorgeous color. EVER. It has a little bit of color, but it is still fairly neutral. It can transform any makeup look into something beautiful and sophisticated looking. I just can't say enough good things about this product and color! Don't let the swatch online fool you, it isn't as dark as it looks in the picture. I will DEFINITELY be getting trying more of these and I highly, highly, recommend these glosses.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
PinkShimmerXox
Review 19 for Cremesheen Glass
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
A nice lipgloss but not the best
Date:January 10, 2013
Tags: Moisturizing, High Shine
I bought the creme sheen gloss in Loud and Lovely. I like it, but I am not that impressed with it. It is thick and creamy, but the color is not as pigmented as it looks in the container. I love it as a top coat for my Candy Yum Yum, and other pink lipsticks that I wear. Other than that, I don't think it's any better than my drugstore lipglosses.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
SunnyD214
Location: Dallas
Review 20 for Cremesheen Glass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
W.O.C. Friendly Product!
Date:January 8, 2012
Tags: Non-Sticky, Bold Color, High Shine
I recently won this product in a Youtube Makeup contest. I am a college gal on a tight budget, so these beauties where not a part of my collection until recently. However, if you can make an exception on the price you will not be disappointed.
The color pay off is beautiful! The texture is amazing. Not sticky, tacky, or too thin formula. It glides and wears smoothly on the lips and does not settle into fine lines of the lips. I also love how the Cremesheen Lipglasses are wearable. A slight hint of shimmer, but definitely work friendly if you're on a strict dress code.
Above all, there are many colors to choose from that will suit any skin tone.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
TamaraSheax3
Location: La
1-20 of 105 reviews