Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Studio Finish Skin Corrector

Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews for Studio Finish Skin Corrector
Review 1 for Studio Finish Skin Corrector
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Effective but needs better packaging
Date:November 19, 2013
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing, Natural looking, dark circles
Before using this I watched Vimi's video to learn proper application of it, and followed her 3 step process for concealing for darker skin. I am Asian and have dark purple-brown undereye circles that no concealer has been able to hide. I bought the orange corrector, NW 25 select moisture cover concealer, and NC35 studio finish SPF35 concealer. While I can't say my dark circles are completely invisible after use, it does look significantly better and makes me look more youthful. When applying the corrector, it looks really really orange. But after the studio finish concealer is applied there absolutely no sign of any orange showing through so don't worry. You would also think that after 3 layers of corrector/concealer it would look caked on and creased, but the finished look is surprisingly very natural and doesn't crease. This 3 step process seems to work best with no primer or moisturizer in the eye area, otherwise the extra moisture could cause creasing and wearing off. Although it hasn't been necessary, I sometimes set it with the transparent finishing powder or mineralize skinfinish natural, and it still looks good.
The reason why I did not give this a 5 is because it is not packaged in any kind of a container, so I had to find my own empty container so that it won't dry out.
Also, I noticed there are a few corrector shades ( like mid-peach, mid-yellow, and rich yellow) that are not available individually, but only as part of the studio conceal and correct pallette. I would like to try these shades without having to buy the whole pallette.
+38points
44of 50found this review helpful.
Peachy
Location: Atlanta
Review 2 for Studio Finish Skin Corrector
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Life-changing
Date:March 29, 2014
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing, Natural looking, dark circles, hyper pigmentation
I've tried other correctors but this one is super pigmented and you feel/see it working. I got the color Pure Orange for my serious dark brown under eye area and this stuff does the job. It keeps me from looking dead tired and gray, a great buy. I even tried it on one side of my face to see if it can hide freckles, it doesn't but it does work on hyper pigmentation wonderfully. What I hate about it is that I have to put just the right amount of corrector to actually do its job AND concealer for it not to settle into the fine lines under my eye, other than that, everything is good.
Oh and if you're wondering, this corrector pan is the same pan that they use for the eyeshadows so you can put this guy in the mac pro palette :)
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Lizbun
Location: SA, TX
Review 3 for Studio Finish Skin Corrector
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Smart purchase for NC50!
Date:February 14, 2014
Tags: Natural looking
It was between Burnt Coral and Pure Orange. I ended up going with burnt coral for my nc50 shade and I'm happy I did the research and made the purchase. Does all that its says like conceal dark circles (to an extent), its covers blemishes perfectly and blocks out discoloration. This color correcting shade is a must have when doing a full face.
+8points
9of 10found this review helpful.
Chelsea078
Review 4 for Studio Finish Skin Corrector
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Burnt Coral
Date:March 14, 2013
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing, Natural looking, brown skin tones, dark circles under eyes
I use the NW40 with the Burnt Coral to make the perfect shade for my skin tone which I would characterize as caramel. The coral helps keep the NW40 from looking too chalky but still providing full coverage to conceal my past acne scars. It's also good to dab just a little under the eye to correct dark circles and again it looks natural and not chalky . I wish MAC would make the concealers in the refill pots so you can make your own palette.
+16points
16of 16found this review helpful.
Melusina
Location: California
Review 5 for Studio Finish Skin Corrector
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Best with a Light Hand and a Color Wheel
Date:October 11, 2010
Tags: Long wearing, Natural looking, color correction & perfection
Have your color wheel handy so there are no surprises. (MAC: A small MAC Color Wheel would be useful...at least as a PRO Product...just sayin') I keep these eight "Perfecting Pans" neat and tidy in two eyeshadow quad palettes, and they are usually the first thing out of my kit when I arrive! I like to warm the product on my non-brush hand (palette hand) and apply with 224.
Attention Y'All: Good color correction takes some practice, but it is well worth it when skin looks flawless!
Make It Pretty!!!
XO-XO
RO-VO
+21points
21of 21found this review helpful.
rovoMUA
Location: SF/CA
Review 6 for Studio Finish Skin Corrector
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
AMAZING!!!
Date:March 16, 2013
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing, Natural looking
So I was told by a MAC Consultant online after I wrote in a question to use this.. My question was how can I conceal my dark circles!! I tried the select concealer in NW15 and NW20 the 15 was wayyy to light and made my circles look worse and the 20 was wayyy to dark!! I was soo bummed because I like to use 1 product not have to mix to get my match which I was told to do but refused... I have very pale skin Im a NW15 winter and NW20 in summer.... I was reccomended this in the light peach... I got the package and was like no way this wont work it looked soo peachy but sure enough gave it a try!! OMG!!!!!! I have no dark circles!! I was soo stoked it applied nicely and felt so light almost like I had nothing on!! Im soo happy so to the consultant that reccomended this to me I wish I remembered your name but THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THANK YOU!!! LOL :)
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Missy21
Review 7 for Studio Finish Skin Corrector
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Perfect coverage
Date:October 19, 2012
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing, Natural looking, under eye coverage blemishes and scars.
After viewing the video concealing for Darker skin with Vimi, I went out and purchased this product in the Burnt Coral, and Carmel. I instantly saw a huge difference in the appearance of the darkness under my eyes. I will be using these products, and the techniques as long as I need to.
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Harper
Location: Dallas, TX
Review 8 for Studio Finish Skin Corrector
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Pure Orange, if used correctly...Fabulous!
Date:February 19, 2013
Tags: Long wearing, correcting dark spots before applying concealer
Pure orange. Wow, a little goes a long, long way. I am about the complexion of Regina Belle, and this corrector really helps me neutralize any dark spots left on my face from past acne, dark under eye circles and any dark shadowing on my face. The key is to pat it on the area then blend lightly.Sometimes I use my fingers, but it's best to use a small blending brush. I then apply my foundation to my face and my Studio Finish SPF NC50 concealer over any areas I deem need it. A little Setting Powder and I'm Flawless and ready to go.
I purchased the pro palette eyeshdow x4 container to hold it in.
Since i purchased a 4 holder instead of the 2, I've decided to purchase 2 more color correctors to hold in the other slots. I just purchased the Burnt Coral and Caramel shades. I will review those when they arrive after I've had a chance to use them.
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
jlly16
Location: brooklyn
Review 9 for Studio Finish Skin Corrector
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
I LOVED IT!
Date:April 4, 2013
Tags: Natural looking, minimizing ugliness
I am a fair skin lady on the front side of 50. I purchased the Light Peach shade of MAC's Studio Finish Skin Corrector to minimize the dark circles under my eyes and the redness around my nose. The product worked wonderfully! So long old age ugliness and hello young beauty once again. A little bit goes a long way so I will not have to purchase this reasonably priced product for quite a while. I LOVED it and you will too!
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
CrazyDaisy
Location: Lake St. Louis, MO
Review 10 for Studio Finish Skin Corrector
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Nice product, but..
Date:December 25, 2012
I bought this in light peach. I have extremely bad dark circles and it covers them very well and lightens just enough under my eyes. For the price it is a great buy but it's not very practical. I can't put it in my make up bag because of the container that it comes in and a lot of dust and what not gets in it. There's nothing to cover it with!
+4points
6of 8found this review helpful.
church
Location: Pennsylvania
Review 11 for Studio Finish Skin Corrector
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Light Peach and Ochre
Date:November 5, 2013
Tags: Natural looking
Love it! I am NC40/NC42 depending on the season. I had to blend Light Peach and Ochre as light peach by itself was too light. Used it under the eyes and on brown spots on cheeks and brown area around the laugh lines(in conjuction with Mc Prep and Prime Line filler). What a difference it made to those laugh lines, that I'm so conscious of. I gave it a 4 because I just wish it came in a proper case, and they actually had a shade that I didn't have to mix.
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Devine
Location: California
Review 12 for Studio Finish Skin Corrector
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
studio finish skin corrector
Date:March 20, 2012
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing, Natural looking, under eye and any were u have a blue or green tint
I love love this product its not drying blotchy or streaky like other skin correctors out there this is and amazing product that is creamy and consistently pigmented and a month after using the Mac SFSC I throw away all my other correctors away and never look back .
I use it on customers that have a blue or green tint that for some reason its left from years of shaving there mustache or waxing their upper lip so to correct there skin i use the SFSC in orange .
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Carmela
Location: Oceanside
Review 13 for Studio Finish Skin Corrector
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Must have Corrector!!!
Date:February 16, 2012
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing
Highly pigmented!! I use this with a 224 brush to conceal bluish under eye circles. A must for any PRO Artist!!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
NancyB
Location: Chicago, Illinois
Review 14 for Studio Finish Skin Corrector
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Not better than Benefit Erase Paste
Date:March 27, 2013
Tags: Long wearing
I am 117 in MUFE HD foundation, combination skin. I wear Erase Paste in number 2. I am returning this corrector as it is too pale on me. This seems to be a skin toned VERY pale, pale peach and unless you are super, super fair I don't see how this would correct? I am very fair myself. Peach should correct blue/green under my eyes. Benefit is a better corrector and its not even a corrector, it is a concealer. When I go for a concealer for under the eyes I am looking for *bright* NOT *light* without any shimmer. This is long wearing but not what I was looking for.
+1point
4of 7found this review helpful.
livia1881
Location: Aurora, IL
Review 15 for Studio Finish Skin Corrector
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
light peach
Date:March 7, 2013
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing, Natural looking, redness acne scars dark circles
was great!! i was very weary about buying a concealer online because I wouldn't be able to match it but i got light peach since im about a NW13 so im pretty fair right now, i have redness on my cheeks and some acne scars and some dryness on my forehead so that's where i apply this.
I apply BEFORE i put my foundation on and AFTER my primer and when i put the foundation over it looks great and i cant see any of my redness or scars its aaamazeballs
i'm so glad i took the risk of buying it because it's def a home run. Oh and you people complaining it doesn't come with a case you need to buy a case I'd reccomend buying a mac palette holder it has magnets on the inside and i just separate the skin corrector from my eye shadows and i can travel with it everywhere!
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
smr743
Review 16 for Studio Finish Skin Corrector
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Blonde Ash
Date:December 29, 2012
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing, Natural looking, covering under eye spots
At first I was like "WHAT" than I tried it under my eys and was amazed! Love this so much I use it everyday and alone without having to use foundation. Great product great price!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Catianna
Location: Nevada City California
Review 17 for Studio Finish Skin Corrector
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
perfect product i love it (pure orange)
Date:November 26, 2013
Tags: covering dark circles, correcting imperfection
corrector is the most important step to achieve perfect makeup that's why i'm using this product every single day In shade (Pure orange) it covers dark circles perfectly in my opinion this is one of the best products in MAC i can't imagine my makeup without it.
THANK YOU MAC TO INNOVATE SUCH A PRODUCT
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Lolla
Location: Saudi Arabia
Review 18 for Studio Finish Skin Corrector
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
excellent!
Date:December 7, 2010
Tags: Full Coverage
i totally agree, definetly have the colour wheel in handly! just a tiny little amount can go so far! really looks flawless
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Farhana
Location: London
Review 19 for Studio Finish Skin Corrector
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Great piece of kit
Date:January 7, 2012
Tags: Long wearing, coverage and correcting
This is a must have in my kit. I agree, a wheel would really help as a Pro product, but the quads work fine.
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
RosieGlo
Location: Scotland UK
Review 20 for Studio Finish Skin Corrector
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
orange
Date:November 23, 2012
Tags: under eye circles
used the orange under my foundation (nc35)... its a bit scary, but okay. the orange shows through, but its not that bad.
-4points
0of 4found this review helpful.
dclives
Location: washington