Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Chromaline

Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Chromaline
Review 1 for Chromaline
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Wow wow wow
Date:November 30, 2013
Tags: Waterproof, Long wearing, Bold Color
This is my favorite MAC product!!! When I found this, I felt like my seemingly impossible quest for the perfect eyeliner was finally over. On days when I feel like not wearing much makeup, this is the one product that I won't go without. I like to use the pointed liner brush to apply this. Compared to fluidline, this applies better and stays on better. When applied, it glides on so smoothly with no clumping or smudging which results in a beautiful precise line. You can do multiple applications to build up the intensity and it still won't feel clumpy at all. It dries quickly to a nice matte and it looks completely fresh even after a really long day of work without any need for touchup. I have showered with this on, cried with this on, and have worked out with this on, and it stays on well as long as the exposure to moisture is not prolonged. For short periods, it doesn't even budge. For longer periods, it can look slightly worn off but I have never had it run all down my face or anything. I just wish this product would also be listed on the website under eye makeup products in addition to the multi use pro products to give it more visibility so that more people would know of its existence. It's not sold in many stores and most people who aren't pros probably don't search under the pro products section often. If it were made more visible, I'm sure this would become a top seller.
+10points
11of 12found this review helpful.
Peachy
Location: Atlanta
Review 2 for Chromaline
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Hands down... The BEST BASES EVER!!
Date:February 3, 2012
Tags: Waterproof, Long wearing, Bold Color, using as a base to make eyeshadows pop
I own all 10. They are so pigmented, long-lasting, and creamy. I don't have to use a primer underneath before applying these as a base because they don't crease when used by themselves ... same with the paintpots. I strictly use these as bases. I'm actually wearing Hi-Def Cyan today as a base with MAC's Blue Candy e/s all over the lid and MAC's e/s in Royale in the outer-v and slighty into the crease with MAC's pigment in BlackBlack in the outer-v to add definition. If you want a base that will last ALL DAY and make your eyeshadows stick and pop, I strongly suggest these.
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
GlamourGirl
Location: Memphis, TN
Review 3 for Chromaline
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Stays all day!
Date:May 16, 2014
Tags: Waterproof, Long wearing, Bold Color
This liner lasts all day and doesn't budge or fade! In comparison to the fluidline it is definitely thicker and dries down faster, so you have to work a little faster before it dries on your brush. It's still totally worth it though.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Dalya
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Review 4 for Chromaline
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Must have stay put makeup!!
Date:July 1, 2011
Tags: Smudgeable, Long wearing, Bold Color, bases primers liners waterproof
i have all of these and i swear these things are the best multi purpose makeup ever! You cvan use them as bases to make ur shadow pop ( i use urban decay primer underneath) and they dnt crease up. They work as liners, work great for upper and lower lash line, and its great for doin dramatic/face makeup. They are very very pigmented and are matte, which is just wonderful. I say the black and blue and green are must haves cuz those are liner colors that any one can pull off. and white is good as a base, all the other colors pop, the yellow is one of the best yellow bases i have. even if ur not a professional MUA, i do say any girl who likes/LOVES makeup can find uses for these!!
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
ShayShaySweetie04
Location: SoCal
Review 5 for Chromaline
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
cyan is GORGEOUS
Date:October 14, 2011
Tags: Waterproof, Bold Color, Smudgeable, Long wearing
So I just bought this liner in cyan for the first time and it is SPECTACULAR. I wasn't sure at first and was going to order more but wanted to try it out first. I'm glad I did. This is an amazing multi-use product. It looks amazing as a liner and I love that this color can stand alone and not need a powder. The matte finish is an added bonus top-this will NEVER crease or fade on you!!! If you're thinking about purchasing do it-you'll never look back. Gonna get the yellow white and dark blue next.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
lizzylovesmacmakeup
Location: CA
Review 6 for Chromaline
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Chromoline in black black
Date:October 4, 2013
Tags: Smudgeable, Long wearing, Bold Color, eyeliner
this product is awesome!!!!!!!!! I used fluidline for a few years then recently went to the pro store in vegas and picked this baby up!! its awesome; I feel like its darker than blacktrack and the bottle is so much bigger it lasts a lot longer. def going to try out the other colors!!!!!!!
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Anonymous
Location: Nevada
Review 7 for Chromaline
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Best base/eyeliner Ever!
Date:February 16, 2012
Tags: Waterproof, Smudgeable, Long wearing, Bold Color
I own white and black... Love it as base (white) and black as eyeliner. Even on my clients with very oily skin this keeps eyeshadow in place.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Lwnam
Location: South Carolina
Review 8 for Chromaline
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Black Black: blackest of black!
Date:June 22, 2011
Tags: Bold Color, Smudgeable, Long wearing, lining & as a base
LOVE this Chromaline liner! Easy to apply as an eyeliner or a base for a smoky eye and it dries quickly while giving you time to play, smudge & color! The black is a beautiful true black! This is the size of a Paint Pot so you get more product than the other gel liners. Highly recommend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
CharmedMuggle
Location: DMV
Review 9 for Chromaline
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Better than the fluidline. But not waterproof
Date:September 28, 2013
Tags: Smudgeable, Long wearing, Bold Color, Lining, eyeshadow base
I own the BLACK BLACk and I use it as an eyeliner.
Chromaline is thicker than the fluidline and is the size of a paint pot, so it is worth the money. The only drawback is that it's advertised as "waterproof", but unfortunately it's not. I swatched it in thin and thick lines on my hands and when I tested them out by rubbing them with water, they CAME OFF. So I thought maybe it's because I rubbed them too hard. But then one day, I cried and I didn't even TOUCH my eyes because I didn't want my makeup to smear, but later I checked my eyeliner and it was GONE and SMUDGED.
However, I do like this product because of the use of it as an eyeliner and it doesn't dry quick. It's really smooth and creamy when it's on the brush. But keep in mind that it is NOT WATERPROOF.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
addicted2beauty
Location: Los Angeles
Review 10 for Chromaline
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Love these colors
Date:August 31, 2012
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color, liner
I own black,green,and cyan. They glide on very smoothly and colors are so vivid and don't fade or crease. I love wearing the cyan as liner and using violet pigment for shadow. I love these liners more than the fluid line. They just glide on more smoothly!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Yotalady
Review 11 for Chromaline
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
So pigmented!! Love<3
Date:June 22, 2011
Tags: Waterproof, Bold Color, Smudgeable, Long wearing, liner on upper and lower lash line and water line
These chromalines are a little bit thicker than there fluidlines...although are the same thing...gel/cream liners!! They are matte as matte gets and will not budge AT ALL!!! When it sais water and smudge proof...it means it!! Ive even used these as a thick base when doing very bold looks! (last halloween) LOVE LOVE LOVE Definitlley try one out:) or two! hahaha
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
MiniMacGirl