Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Full Coverage Foundation

Average Customer Rating:
4.422 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Reviews for Full Coverage Foundation
Review 1 for Full Coverage Foundation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Next best thing to waking up and going
Date:March 7, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing, Oil control, Long wearing, Buildable
For people who wish they could just wake up, wash their face and go, but can't because of some unwanted imperfections, such as uneven skin tone, facial scars or blemish marks. For me, Full Coverage is the next best thing to leaving home with a natural, flawless look. It's a great solution to not really wanting to wear make-up, but needing to wear make-up because you have some imperfections you just prefer to keep to yourself and conceal. It's very lightweight but sufficient in it's covering; one layer can do the trick. It doesn't need to be heavy or thick and look obvious if looking obvious isn't your goal. If you're aiming for a natural look where people assume you're not wearing any make-up and they compliment how nice your skin is, Full coverage has been that for me. Because it doesn't require much to cover the imperfections and create a smooth finish, it tends to last me a really long time. Not having to frequently repurchase foundation frees up money to spend on new polish colors and lip-gloss. It's a money saver, time saver, and for me it's a comfort because I don't have to worry about pulling out a mirror and checking my face too often for shine or cracks. I think it's a really good product and I'm glad it made it's way back online. For about 3-4 years it was only available to members unless you called the corporate headquarters to order it, which I did do.
+67points
71of 75found this review helpful.
madi28
Location: Texas
Review 2 for Full Coverage Foundation
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Great foundation if applied correctly!
Date:April 4, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Moisturizing, Buildable, concealer
It took me a while to like this foundation. I tried applying it with a sponge but that did not work very well. It works better when applying with a foundation brush. I wet the foundation brush and it applied beautifully and smoothly. Make sure you also use oil-free moisturizer with this foundation. I was using a moisturizer that was not oil free and this foundation did not blend with it at all. By 3 hours later it would look like it was melting off my face. The second time I wore this foundation, I applied it with a brush and with my oil free moisturizer and it was wayyy better; I only had to blot it once around my chin area. Today I am wearing it as a concealer and I love it. It is buildable and covers well. Overall, I would recommend this foundation if you will apply it the correct way.
+16points
16of 16found this review helpful.
MrsGlenn
Location: Lafayette, LA
Review 3 for Full Coverage Foundation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
The most versatile foundation!
Date:April 30, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Buildable
A little goes a long way with this product. One cake pan can last me almost forever. As a MUA, I have created my own mini palette with a few key shades of FCF. Then depending on my clients skintone, I can easily mix and blend it up for true matching colour. I use this as both full coverage foundation and concealer! This foundation also works great on older skin--the trick for older skin is to generously moisturize and prime, then blend this on with a brush. Always a dewy and flawless finish for older or blemished skin!
+10points
11of 12found this review helpful.
VloMUA
Location: Toronto
Review 4 for Full Coverage Foundation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Great Coverage.Long Lasting
Date:June 22, 2013
Tags: Long wearing, Buildable
I already made a review for this product to explain how disappointed i was with its texture,that is until i chatted with an online MAC artist,trying to figure out what is the best way to apply this product without having such a horrible finish. She mentioned downward strokes with 190 foundation brush,as if your painting, and wow did it work. It immediately made a difference on how it made my skin look,my pores didnt look so huge any more,and it really made my skin look flawless and bright.So if your planning on buying this,the only way its going to work with a flat brush, is downward strokes,to set down the little hairs on your face.Its very thick,so i must say it creates creases around the mouth area which i seriously hate,so tend the blend that certain area more.Other than that I love how much product it has,I know it will last me a long time which i love.
+50points
53of 56found this review helpful.
Kinny
Location: California
Review 5 for Full Coverage Foundation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love the full coverage!
Date:January 14, 2014
Tags: Full Coverage
PLEASE MAC!! MAKE NC25!!
+26points
32of 38found this review helpful.
Aginglady34
Location: San Diego
Review 6 for Full Coverage Foundation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Great Foundation
Date:February 13, 2013
Tags: Long wearing, Buildable
This foundation works wonderful once you get the hang of it. It will cover acne scarring, redness, and hyperpigmentation without settling into pores. I have oily skin, and it doesn't make my skin feel greasier than normal. It's essentially the same product as the Studio Finish SPF 35 Concealer, but a much larger amount. It can feel a tiny bit dry when you run your fingers, sponge, or foundation brush over the product. I find that if you wet your brush with a little water or Fix+, it not only makes the product glide on better, but it creates the perfect finish on your skin-it keeps the product natural looking without sacrificing coverage, and doesn't look cakey at all. The best advice is to get yourself color matched at a MAC store so you can pick the best match, because if your color is off with this foundation, it WILL show because the coverage is full. A little goes a long way and it blends well.
+20points
20of 20found this review helpful.
Michelle3182
Location: Bartlett, IL
Review 7 for Full Coverage Foundation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
PERFECT!!!!!!
Date:January 6, 2013
Tags: Long wearing, Oil control, Buildable
Thank god,for you tube and WANYE Goss ,who always gives this product excellent review. If it wasn't for him I would have never known about this amazing product and the best for me. It looks natural and it covers very well.
+55points
57of 59found this review helpful.
Ella85
Location: New York
Review 8 for Full Coverage Foundation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
AMAZING!!
Date:December 10, 2013
Tags: Buildable, photoshoots, brides, everyday wear
This is truly the holy grail of foundations! It is extremely versatile, anyone can use it and it can be applied so many different ways. For a sheer glowy finish I love to apply it with a moistened beauty blender sponge and for more full coverage I love to use the new Oval 6 Master Class brush and quite literally brush it over the skin. This formula and the face and body formulas are my go to foundations for my kit! I sometimes even use the full coverage foundation as a concealer. I don't care too much for the studio finish concealer for shoots and brides because it has such a high SPF. You get the same coverage with this if not more without the SPF. This product doesn't get the recognition it deserves, it is fabulous! :)
+11points
12of 13found this review helpful.
kmua
Location: PA
Review 9 for Full Coverage Foundation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
EXCELLENT FULL COVERAGE!
Date:January 24, 2013
Tags: Long wearing, Buildable, opaque coverage
ABSOLUTELY THE BEST IN COVERAGE AND COLOR!
I have vitiligo and with this foundation and a few tricks,nobody knows that I have a skin challenge because you really can't tell. It is light, my skin breathes and sometimes I forget I have it on! LOL!
I am of Latin descent so my skin color is "cinnamon" in color. I must blend to get the correct color for the winter and for the summer... I just use the same 2 colors NC45 & NW 45 in reverse according to the season.
I have tried many foundations, very strategically and this is by far the very, very best.
I have been a customer of this product for over 15 years now!
THANKS M.A.C.!!!
+19points
19of 19found this review helpful.
Cr8tiveDirector
Location: Tampabay area in FL
Review 10 for Full Coverage Foundation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Full Coverage/ Not Cakey
Date:February 18, 2013
Tags: Long wearing, Buildable, special occasions
I'm a Latina light-medium skin tone with some scarring on my face so I purchased this product in the color NC30. I tried it for the first time this weekend & the results were wonderful! It's long lasting, very full coverage, and you really don't need a ton of product. I wouldn't suggest this as an everyday use foundation; it's more of a special occasion type of makeup when you want to look really extremely flawless. I applied it using a makeup sponge, but I think a beauty blender would work great too. I do suggest using a primer under it so your skin is protected, and the makeup glides on easier:)
+12points
12of 12found this review helpful.
Edlin
Location: Kansas
Review 11 for Full Coverage Foundation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Versatile Foundation
Date:September 24, 2010
Tags: Long wearing, Buildable, beauty photography
I absolutely love the versatility of this foundation. Whether you want a sheer, opaque, dewy, or matte finish and all that's in between; you can have it all with full coverage.
+19points
19of 19found this review helpful.
Garnett88
Location: WIlmington, N.C.
Review 12 for Full Coverage Foundation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
BEST EVER!!!
Date:December 17, 2012
Tags: Long wearing, Oil control, Buildable, all skin types who want to hide imperfections.
A makeup artist used this on me years ago and I was addicted after seeing the results. I was paying $60+ to get it on eBay because it was not available to we common folk and I couldn't use anything else (trust me I tried to use everything else that was cheaper!) I highly recommend to anyone wanting to cover scars, dark circles and imperfections! I have oily skin and it lasts all day!
+22points
24of 26found this review helpful.
MACLVR
Location: Little Rock, Arkansas
Review 13 for Full Coverage Foundation
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Seamless,effortless,flawless finish
Date:July 25, 2013
Tags: Moisturizing, Long wearing, Buildable, people with imperfect skin..oily skin
Being born with imperfection, I was on a constant hunt for my holy grail foundation. After an endless try and error, I finally say, I found my holy grail foundation. I have severe acne scars- ice pick scars mostly. So, it is really hard for me to create that 'beautiful' canvas for my make up. However, this foundation did wonder on my face, it allows me to create a near flawless base without making me feel cakey. A little goes a long way. It is highly pigmented and emollient and does not oxidize, meaning to say, you get beautiful finish even after long hours. I want to thank Goss Make Up artist for reviewing and enlightening me on this product. Thanks MAC and Goss for this wonderful product!
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Anonymous
Location: Pittsburgh
Review 14 for Full Coverage Foundation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
One of the best foundations I've ever used
Date:August 26, 2012
Tags: Moisturizing, Oil control, Long wearing, Buildable, all skin types
Amazing doesn't even begin to describe this foundation, You can have a sheer, medium or very full coverage effect with this foundation, any finish whether it be matte, dewy or anything in between and the amount of product you get for your money is almost double what you would get in a standard sized liquid foundation. Perfect for special occasions when you want to look absolutely flawless!
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Greg
Location: Buena Park, CA
Review 15 for Full Coverage Foundation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Fabulous Coverage!
Date:January 15, 2013
Tags: Long wearing, Buildable, coverage
I'm a mature transgendered girl with slightly oily skin and found this foundation to be perfect. Great coverage, a natural look and kind to the skin. Set with powder .. I use Mineral Skinfinish Natural .. and it last and lasts!
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
SeleenaK
Location: Niagara Falls Ontario
Review 16 for Full Coverage Foundation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
The Truth!!
Date:August 21, 2011
Tags: Long wearing, Oil control, Buildable, coverage photos
This foundation is truly a full coverage foundation! Great for weddings and photos. Even covers up some tattoos. Not an every day foundation but definately does the job for any event or special occassion.
+12points
13of 14found this review helpful.
Krystina
Location: Washington, DC
Review 17 for Full Coverage Foundation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
*like*
Date:February 22, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Buildable
You truly do have options with this foundation. To me this almost has a concealer-like consistency and this is what makes it fantastic. Its a pan in a compact: no bottom compartment, no mirror, no applicator. You get a full ounce. Its portable and versatile. I will definitely repurchase!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Nanette
Location: Irvine CA
Review 18 for Full Coverage Foundation
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Simply Fantastic
Date:December 17, 2013
Tags: Long wearing, Moisturizing, Buildable
This foundation not only will cover beautifully but it will last all day long. I use it with a tint powder (yes, I know "they" advise against that, but it works for me). And with oily skin you have to be careful not to use too much ( don't want to look too shiny ladies). For the more than a "tan" look girls, NW 45 works wonders if you have a touch of reddish/ gold to your skin. MAC keep doing what YOU are doing! FABULOUS!!
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Shauna1
Location: Baltimore, MD
Review 19 for Full Coverage Foundation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
LOVE !!
Date:February 23, 2013
Tags: Long wearing, covering imperfections
I absolutely LOVE this product. Not only does it last for hours but I have pretty bad red acne scars and have tried so many different foundations, nothing compares to this. It really does give you full coverage. I had a few different people tell me my skin looked great, which I have never heard before. I will defiantly stick with this foundation, SO worth the money!
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
HappyGirl
Location: NY
Review 20 for Full Coverage Foundation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
I absolutely love!
Date:October 2, 2013
Tags: Oil control, Long wearing, Buildable, concealer
I have redness due to scaring and blemishes so I have yet to find something that last without wearing off and the redness coming threw. Well this is it! It works like a dream. I use it as a concealer, and it worked perfect. It last all day without wearing off and without my redness showing. I don't know how I ever lived without it.This is a must buy if you have anything you want to cover up without wearing off. You won't be disappointed!
side note: I have dry skin so applying it with a dry sponge didn't work so well for me, so I applied with a wet sponge and it turned out great!
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
LoveMac1
Location: Arizona
1-20 of 45 reviews