Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Face And Body Foundation 120 ML

Average Customer Rating:
4.602 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (83 reviews)
5 stars
63
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews for Face And Body Foundation 120 ML
Review 1 for Face And Body Foundation 120 ML
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
How Perfect!! LOVE LOVE LOVE
Date:February 22, 2011
Tags: Moisturizing, Oil control, Long wearing, Buildable, any and everyone. so very versatile!!!!
I am slightly fair with light freckles and have no desire to hide them and have mostly golden undertones. But I am plagued by ruddiness all over my cheeks, almost to my jawline....as is a curse of many redheads I hate heavy foundations as they cover or obscure my freckles and make the makeup obvious..which is in no way my goal. I had been introduced to Makeup Forever's face and body foundation which is a gel base and is great for the body...but is too dense for my face. So after lots of mixing my own and using random techniques to acquire my desired look I discovered MAC face and body at their pro store and was amazed at the lightweight consistency, sheer coverage, and it's ability to eliminate the dreaded redness on my cheeks. Also, living in a humid climate it's waterproof nature is a lifesaver. My skin is dewy ( but never greasy), even, & absolutely perfect. I have not had one single breakout since using this product, I always get compliments on my "amazing skin" , I never get greasy mid day, my freckles shine through, and it is easily removable with the baby wipes I use to remove my makeup before washing and moisturizing. This also covers a scar on my shoulder when i want to wear halter dresses. Please don;t ever do away with this product...i love it so much and could never do without it!!! Thank you MAC, for always coming through with miraculous products,
+20points
20of 20found this review helpful.
HairINFlames
Location: FLORIDA
Review 2 for Face And Body Foundation 120 ML
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
ATT: BEST FOUNDATION FOR AGE 40+ DRY,COMBO,LINES
Date:March 26, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Moisturizing, Buildable, most skin types all agesnot for very oily skins, wrinkles lines evens skin tone, photosselfies everyday use, dewynot oily set with powder if desired., great for weddingsproms teens
I've been with MAC since it's start as a Pro MUA I've worked with many brands of cosmetics and all of MAC foundations. I don't know why it had taken me so long to work with this wonderful foundation. First, it's sheer, but buildable to a medium finish with great results.Its blendable and quickly tacks a bit, so apply it one area at a time with a brush or fingers and magic happens! work with it and wrinkles and lines are filled and soften and fine lines disappears.Coverage is medium with a second layer but not mask like.My pores are large and oily in the T- zone... Face and Body will minimize them and smooths out your complexion to an even, radiant finish. My clients over 40 love it and have switched from full-coverage to F/B with concealer for areas that needed more coverage...a wonderful change from trying to hide aging to embracing it with beautiful result it brightens a dull complexion mix it with a little of Mac Strobe lite cream.Use powder and fix+ to set. Shades are very good. Con: it transfers! Pros: no SPF.. Women of Color I highly recommend it.
Shake Well and keep in a Cool Place. Great for Hot Flashes it won't melt!! long lasting. Pour some in sample container and its good to travel in purse. No breakouts,easily washes,or tissues off. Great for Photos and Selfies.Great for Rosacea, Hyperpigmentations, can be used as a foundation base with or without primer I find that oil-free primers work best for T-zone,and Prep-n-prime works too.Use little or no moisturizer for combos. Moisturize skin for dry. Try it! Love it!
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
SHAINEYBABY1
Location: WORLD TRAVELER
Review 3 for Face And Body Foundation 120 ML
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
MUST HAVE IN YOUR KIT, A STAPLE.
Date:March 20, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Moisturizing, Buildable, no makeup makeup looks
This formula has been in my kit and personal line up for decades. It is very light on the skin, at the same time-build able, transformable and perfect for the body. My fave is to use on the legs, it's also wardrobe friendly. It's nice that MAC now offers the smaller size bottles as an option. For those that think face and body doesn't "cover"....WRONG!
This formula can be warmed up and the more you play with it, can easily build to a semi-tacky texture, which you can easily build upon to achieve more coverage. I will never be without this foundation in my kit. If you do beauty/editorial, this is a MUST!!
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
PROMACMAMA
Location: EAST.COAST.USA
Review 4 for Face And Body Foundation 120 ML
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
I have found my HG of foundation!
Date:February 7, 2012
Tags: Long wearing, Moisturizing, Oil control, Buildable, creating the illusion of perfect skin
Let's start things off by saying I am a bit of a makeup addict. I collect all sorts of makeup from higher end brands. Actually, I probably won't live long enough to use all the makeup I have collected. I am always looking for the next best thing. Foundation has always been a bit of a challenge for me. I have tried every medium....cream to powder, powder, mineral, bb cream, full coverage, cream, and tinted moisturizer. My most fav UNTIL THIS...was the power of the multiple BB creams I had purchased. Then I started researching this...MAC is my all time favorite high end brand. I put face & body on this morning after using Mac's prep & prime and I am in love!!!!!!
What I was looking for: At 36 I am starting to get fine lines that were being exaggerated by medium/full coverage foundation. Ew. My skin is clear, with minor discoloration & red spots. So I just wanted a foundation to even out my skin and help me look fresh. I like a moist looking finish....I feel matte ages you and cakes. This IS WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR ALLLLLLLLLLLL ALONG!
What I did: Moisturized, prep & prime, dotted face & body all over face, stippled / spread it with sephora brand "airbrush" brush, dusted face with prep & prime HD powder. It looks like my skin....perfected. I don't look like I have foundation on. Best selling feature for me; my co-worker asked if I had microdermabrasion done this weekend (it's Tuesday).
Hope this review helps you decide how the reviews did for me. If looking for full coverage, I don't think this is for you....although it is buildable.
+33points
35of 37found this review helpful.
Lovemakeup
Location: Virginia Beach
Review 5 for Face And Body Foundation 120 ML
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Covers my adult acne & scars while looking "fresh"
Date:October 28, 2011
Tags: Moisturizing, Long wearing, Buildable, feeling like you have gorgeous glowing skin
I've been using MAC Studio Sculpt for a while but I was curious about the Face & Body Foundation. I have adult acne & a few scars that I like to cover so I was skeptical about the "sheer" coverage, but I LOVE it. This foundation actually gives me some of my confidence back...it just makes me feel good about my skin. The formula is thin, so I just squirt a few drops on the back of my hand, work it into a 190 brush & apply it. On the areas where I need more coverage, I just let it set for a few minutes then apply another coat to the specific areas where I need it. My face looks fresh, dewy & natural. My face actually glows. It feels lightweight...it doesn't look or feel like I have makeup caked on my face. It's bad enough to have acne, but worse to have makeup caked on top of it. A bonus: once the foundation sets on your face, it won't rub off on your shirt, which is awesome. The bottle size is nice, but make sure you shake it well before each use.
+26points
26of 26found this review helpful.
VaBeachChick
Location: Virginia
Review 6 for Face And Body Foundation 120 ML
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Dry Skin's dream foundation
Date:April 3, 2013
Tags: Long wearing, Buildable, great for dry skin, evens out skin tone
Having dry skin and rosacea make it hard for me to find a foundation that both evens out my redness and doesn't accentuate dry patches. I have a medium skintone and purchased this in C3. I sometimes mix this in with a tinted moisturizer or bb cream if i need extra coverage, and it works wonders. If you have oily skin, this probably isn't the greatest pick for you as it has a very dewy finish. I do set it with msf natural in medium plus, and it looks fantastic. It's long wearing, but not heavy. Love this foundation. A+
+15points
15of 15found this review helpful.
Jaxin
Location: Boston, MA
Review 7 for Face And Body Foundation 120 ML
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Flawless!
Date:December 10, 2013
Tags: Long wearing, Buildable, photoshoots, brides, everyday wear
This foundation is truly FLAWLESS! and pretty much foolproof, although it doesn't cover much it is bulidable and if you need a little more coverage in certain areas that's when you break out the concealer! This and full coverage foundation are my go-tos, I will even use this as a "primer" before adding a bit of full coverage in areas that need more love. The astringent in this formula minimizes large pores and makes the texture of the skin appear more smooth. The best way to apply this is with the 188, 187, or 130 brushes or fingers. This foundation has been all the rage for years and is still going strong! :)
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
kmua
Location: PA
Review 8 for Face And Body Foundation 120 ML
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Give It A Chance
Date:August 8, 2012
Tags: Moisturizing, Buildable
I recently bought this to use for my upcoming wedding, in place of the heavier Matchmaster (which I wear on a daily basis). I wanted something a little lighter that photographed well. I have to say at first I was not impressed with this foundation. As someone prone to dark spots, I didn't think this makeup was going to provide the coverage I needed to look as flawless as possible. I also thought that the finish was too dewy (as in, you-look-like-you-need-a-shower dewy). Once I applied a few layers and switched my application method from sponge to brush, and applied a finishing powder, I was pleasantly surprised. If you don't build up the coverage this really won't do anything for you. I'm glad I stuck with it, I was ready to return it at first.
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Fizzle
Location: Massachusetts
Review 9 for Face And Body Foundation 120 ML
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
A MUST have!
Date:February 21, 2013
Tags: mixing medium, Sheer Coverage, extend foundation wear time
This foundation on its own does not offer much coverage and looks very natural on the skin. That's great if you can get by with that light coverage but not all of us are blessed with flawless skin. However, I have found the absolute best use for this foundation is when it is mixed with Studio Fix Fluid. If you have used studio fix fluid in the past and found the coverage to be too full on and lean towards being too matte I highly suggest sheering it down with Face and Body. This also goes a long way to make the foundation look more like natural "no-makeup" skin. Also, if you are the kind of person who find that you are somewhat in between the NW and NC undertone spectrum you can mix the opposite undertone of your studio fix with face and body to achieve a more neutral undertone. Example: If you have NW20 in studio fix and find it is still slightly too cool toned for your taste try mixing it with C2 in Face and Body. The reason why this foundation works so well to sheer down other liquids is because it has a film former that doesn't cut down on the wear time of the foundation. I know many people who mix their regular liquid foundation with a moisturizer to sheer it down but they often find that this cuts down on the wear time and makes the foundation transfer very easily. Not to mention that the moisturizer method tends to work better on people with more normal to dry skin, on oilier skinned people it can tend to separate slightly throughout the day and start to look somewhat blotchy. With the Face and Body method I have found that it works well on every skin type from the most dry to very oily.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
nobz
Location: New Jersey
Review 10 for Face And Body Foundation 120 ML
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
This is a great product.
Date:November 18, 2012
Tags: Long wearing, Buildable, Sheer Coverage, natural look, water proof, day wear, day time
My best friend introduced me to this product a few years ago as we were planning a trip to the Caribbean. I was skeptical at first as I wasn’t sure if I’d look good with a lighter coverage, but I knew I couldn’t do a week no makeup or have the normal makeup meltdown leaving me looking like a hot sweaty mess resulting in clogged pores. WOW. This stuff has changed my life. It is a must have for any water activities, or any activities such as snowboarding where it’s not really cool to be wearing makeup. It is sweat proof, water proof, and goes on so sheer my boyfriend to this day doesn’t know I’m wearing foundation when I have it on. It layers well over sunscreen or moisturizer, and doesn’t clog my pores or sit in my fine lines. Although it is sheer it provides enough coverage to even out my skin tone, and cover any redness or little veins. It also layers nicely. I give this product an A+. In addition to being long lasting on your face, the bottle lasts a long time too. Good investment indeed.
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
AmberMammoth
Location: Mammoth Lakes, CA
Review 11 for Face And Body Foundation 120 ML
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
This stuff is amazing!
Date:October 29, 2010
Tags: Long wearing, Moisturizing, Oil control, Buildable, anyone and everyone foundation base natural look
I absolutely love love love Face and Body foundation. I just bought it on a whim one day to use on a bride to help conceal some tan lines. This product is very light and thin. It smells like oranges! I have always considered myself to be a high coverage foundation kind of girl, but this totally changed my views of foundation. I use this right after my prep and prime and just use concealer or my regular foundation in places that I still need coverage. It feels like you have nothing on your face, in fact, it makes your face just like beautifully natural. It does cover up redness, which is why I like it the most. I was applying my makeup for my sisters wedding, and I just prepped my fact and put this on.. I planned on finishing my makeup later, but everyone was asking me "What did you just do? Your face looks amazing!" This works as a great base for foundation, it's totally buildable, and DEFINITELY moisturizing! I had to buy back ups of this, even though they give you a SUPER generous amount. Way to go MAC. Love this!
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Kady
Location: Forest, VA
Review 12 for Face And Body Foundation 120 ML
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Excellent Coverage, Flawless Finish
Date:January 26, 2012
Tags: Long wearing, Buildable, dry/combo skin with varying coverage preferences.
I don't love foundation. I'd rather not have to use it at all. But I do "have to" use it, and I prefer medium to full coverage when I do.
This foundation is WONDERFUL. It offers clean, airburshed, buildable coverage. I disagree that it is not for someone who wants more coverage - because the texture is so light, you can build this foundation to an extremely full coverage. You don't have to cake it on either - as it dries, the foundation seems to gain more body and with that, comes more coverage. I usually apply two thin layers and then let them dry. Generally this is enough for my 35+ skin. I usually also add concealer, but I need FAR less of that when I use F&B first. If I want super light coverage, I mix a pea sized bit with my Embryoliss and make a tinted moisturizer.
The finish is satin for me - dewy, without being shiny, full without being heavy. I haven't even tried it on my body yet, but I have no doubt that it would meet any requirements in that regard as well. My skin can get quite dry and a little flaky, and even though I'm not as diligent about that problem as I mean to be, MAC F&B never gives me away - it goes on smoothly, and dries down beautifully no matter how cracked and parched my skin might be. And while it doesn't take long to dry down, it dries down JUST slowly enough that it gives time to even, blend, and otherwise perfect so that the end result can be flawless.
I stipple and then buff it on. It really is a staple for me. My ONLY complaint is that such an amazing product should have FAR more color options. I am able to work with what is available to find mine (I'm either a C6, a C7 or a combo of the two depending on the season and how much sun I've gotten) but much to my chagrin I'm unable to recommend it to ALL of my friends, because there's only a good color match - even with mixing two separate colors! - for about 50% of my friends and advisees. :)
Overall, I love this foundation and will continue to use it as long as it continues to work for me. I think it's a makeup artists and a regular woman's dream alike. Awesome product.
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
TinyTray
Location: NY
Review 13 for Face And Body Foundation 120 ML
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
One of my all time favourites!
Date:March 28, 2014
Tags: Buildable
Face and Body is such a multi-use product. It's surprisingly thin consistency makes it truly ideal for anywhere on the body or face. It has sheer coverage that is buildable and very natural looking. (My favourite way to build the product is to swirl it on the back of my hand. Like magic, it thickens!)
I find this to be an extreme value for money. For people who're used to the drugstore price range the $35 price tag may seem steep. The thing you have to factor is you're getting *a lot* more product than anything in the drugstore. I've had my last bottle for ages and ages. Luckily Face and Body has a great shelf life which makes it even more value oriented.
Finally, this product has a gorgeous, slightly citrus smell which I find very refreshing. However for those sensitive, the scent does not linger past application.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Ronsworth
Location: Arizona
Review 14 for Face And Body Foundation 120 ML
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Nice Product
Date:April 9, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Moisturizing, Buildable, anytime
I don't like to wear much makeup as I have very dry skin so this product was an experiment. It is very nice . One coat covers a lot of flaws without being very noticable and stays moist . I definetly will buy this in a darker shade for the summer months. Thanks Mac
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Irish
Location: Canada
Review 15 for Face And Body Foundation 120 ML
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Air-brushed look!
Date:October 11, 2010
Tags: Moisturizing, Long wearing, Buildable
I bought this to wear at my friend's wedding because I was one of the bridesmaids and wanted to use this on my face and to cover up any other bodily imperfections. I love it!!! I felt confident and it made my skin look so smooth and radiant! I wouldn't use this for everyday purposes because it's a bit of a pain to apply (many layers to achieve the coverage I desire) but still, it's fantastic for those occasions where you want to reveal some skin but have some insecurities that you want to cover up. I love that it gives me a bit of a confidence boost. Oh and it's non-transferable to your clothes provided you give it ample time to dry! Cant beat that ;-)
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
dandoona
Location: PA
Review 16 for Face And Body Foundation 120 ML
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Don't care for it
Date:April 17, 2011
I don't really like this foundation. I too bought it for the price compared to the amount you get. The product separates when it sits for a while. The coverage is super sheer, to where it looks like there's nothing on the skin. For some people that's great, but for a special occasion, or photos, I like more coverage. I also have oily skin, so this formula is horrible on me because it is shiny. My face looks oily again within an hour or two after applying. This is even when using a matte powder. Hope this helps.
+8points
10of 12found this review helpful.
MzTee
Location: Southern California
Review 17 for Face And Body Foundation 120 ML
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Always Beautiful
Date:January 9, 2012
Tags: Moisturizing, Long wearing, Oil control, Buildable, all times
I count on this foundation every day to make my skin look like silk. It diminishes blotches and lines, yet it's virtually invisible. It looks like I'm not wearing foundation, but have perfect skin. I'm 46, and people often think I'm much younger, and I think it's because of the effect Face and Body Foundation has on my skin. I really appreciate the water-resistance, and the way this does not rub off on my little daughter when I carry her and snuggle her!
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
ShaniSAA
Location: California
Review 18 for Face And Body Foundation 120 ML
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
best foundation. ever.
Date:October 1, 2010
Tags: Long wearing, Moisturizing, Oil control, Buildable, every day use
This is THE foundation of ALL foundations. The very first time I used it, at the suggestion of a close friend / MAC makeup artist, I wasn't so sure. It felt a little too watery going on and just wasn't what I was expecting. BUT WAIT! After a few seconds, the foundation gets a little thicker and provides the absolute healthiest glow and it does WONDERS for your skin. Old ladies are constantly telling me I have beautiful skin, and I swear it's because of this foundation. When they made it unavailable in 2008, my friends & I bought several bottles because there is nothing on the market similiar. I will never use another product. This is brilliant and makes me feel beautiful!
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Casey
Location: Austin
Review 19 for Face And Body Foundation 120 ML
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Liquid Skin!!
Date:March 10, 2011
Tags: Long wearing, Moisturizing, Buildable, all ages!
I have been looking for a foundation that is not too heavy. This foundation is amazing! It leaves my skin with a natural glow. This is my year-round foundation!! It does NOT crease which is a major plus, considering I am going on 30. It is also transfer free!!! I love this product!!!
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Nikoleta
Location: Canada
Review 20 for Face And Body Foundation 120 ML
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Great Foundation!
Date:September 19, 2010
Tags: Long wearing, Moisturizing, Buildable, photoshootsweddings and everyday wear
I love this foundation for many reasons and those reasons are:
-A big amount for a reasonable price
-Light coverage but can be built up
-Looks natural
-Shows up beautiful in pictures
-A must have for any makeup artist!
This foundation will stay in my kit forever because thats how great I think it is
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Esther
1-20 of 83 reviews