Product Reviews

MAC 129SH Powder/Blush Brush

Average Customer Rating:
3.625 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews for 129SH Powder/Blush Brush
Review 1 for 129SH Powder/Blush Brush
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Sheds like crazy
Date:September 6, 2014
Tags: blush
I was looking for a brush that didn't shed so I turned to MAC, known for quality products. Bottom line - this brush does sheds horribly. I end up picking brush fibres off my face throughout the day.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
SMaria
Location: Ontario Canada
Review 2 for 129SH Powder/Blush Brush
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
OK Brush - But it Sheds!
Date:May 8, 2014
Tags: All over application, Highlighting
I bought this brush expecting the quality products that I am used to with MAC. However, this brush sheds horribly. I've used it multiple times and it has left brush fibers on my face and sometimes long pieces come out of it. I'm assuming I paid for a brush that will eventually be thin and I'll have to get another. Save your money and try another brush.
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
rhondamo
Location: Atlanta, GA
Review 3 for 129SH Powder/Blush Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Pricey!
Date:November 17, 2014
Tags: Contouring
Now I know why! Worth every dollar.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Chimbee
Review 4 for 129SH Powder/Blush Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Wonderful!
Date:September 20, 2010
Tags: All over application, Highlighting, Blending, face or cheek applications
This brush is great for on the go touch ups as it comes in a travel pouch. I keep it in my purse for quick access to touch up Studio Fix or blush when needed. A definate must have.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Adrienne
Location: Houston, Texas
Review 5 for 129SH Powder/Blush Brush
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
ok brush
Date:August 30, 2012
this brush has the same shape as the normal size but the bristles are not as dense, nor as soft. i have the original 129 but purchased the short handle one to go in my small makeup bag for my purse. so for that purpose it works great. i prefer this brush over the ones that you buy with the cover cap. it can touch up my powder as well as blush during the day
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
lexiD
Review 6 for 129SH Powder/Blush Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Delightful little brush
Date:September 26, 2014
Tags: Highlighting
I LOVE the control this brush allows when I apply my mineralized blushes. The last one I had was an off-brand and didnt allow me to put the blush exactly where I wanted it. I have small hands and appreciate the shortened handle. I see how I may have to buy a second one for my purse to apply my blot powder to my T-zone during the day. Kudos MAC!
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
GlitterGal
Location: Seattle, WA
Review 7 for 129SH Powder/Blush Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Perfect purse size
Date:April 11, 2013
Tags: Blending, Contouring, All over application, Highlighting, blush and powder
According to the description above, the SH brush IS hand made and not machine made like the SE(Special Edition) brushes. My SH is exactly like my long handled version.
I think the reason some find the SH to not be as full is because they're stored horizontal in a purse rather than straight up like the full size handles are. This keeps them in newer condition than they would be straight up without a brush guard to prevent splay. But they really are identical if both are kept in guards.
The mineralized blushes tend not to last as long as the powder versions, at least, that's my experience. This brush and the blush and powder are handy to carry with me during longer days when touch ups are necessary.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
RobinD
Location: Lubbock
Review 8 for 129SH Powder/Blush Brush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
not good!!!!!!!!!
Date:May 25, 2011
Tags: All over application
i would not recommend buying this brush, though you may think that the sh and se brushes are the same as the regular brushes there not, the sh and se brushes are not hand crafted and instead made by machine, thus causing the bristles to not be as soft and fall out. spend the extra money and buy the regular brush.
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
france
Location: san antonio