Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Fix +

Average Customer Rating:
4.737 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (175 reviews)
5 stars
143
4 stars
23
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Reviews for Fix +
Review 1 for Fix +
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Best Versatile Product EVER!
Date:January 3, 2014
Tags: Hydrating, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, Soothing, Refreshing, cooling, energizing
I am in LOVE with Fix+. When I first started using MAC products, I tried products based on popularity. Everything I saw that was raved about by MAC, was first on my list. This was the #1 products I heard people talking about. I was skeptical, like so many others, but I tried it and instantly fell in love.
I personally use this to sandwich in my makeup. I moisturize, prime, spray Fix+, apply my makeup, then spray Fix+ again to set it. I have really dry skin, so this is great for adding moisture. Also, it doesn't take much for my makeup to look "cakey". If I spend a little too much time buffing product into my skin, then conceal and powder, it can add up quickly. It doesn't take much product on my skin to really build up. This is great in those cases. Even if you maybe applied a little too much powder, spraying this will take away some of the dryness and buildup.
I also have to rave about the packaging. I've been using it for months now, and every time I've sprayed it, it has been a consistent, light mist. You never have to worry about large drops of the product hitting your skin to create patchy areas. It's always consistent and solid. It also locks for travel, so it won't spill out in your bag.
This is also great for intensifying the color of your eyeshadow and refreshing your skin and makeup throughout the day!
+96points
102of 108found this review helpful.
lindseyt
Location: Tallahassee
Review 2 for Fix +
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
LOVE IT- Buy it NOW
Date:December 22, 2013
Tags: Lightweight, setting
I didn't really believe the hype but I had a formal event to go to so I decided to try it. I am so in love with it that, a week later, I still wear it daily. Co-workers have complimented my glow and I have found my makeup lasts twice as long.
+42points
44of 46found this review helpful.
Shoegoddess416
Location: Atlanta, GA
Review 3 for Fix +
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
A Refreshing Spritz or an Incredible Medium Mixer
Date:January 1, 2014
Tags: Hydrating, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, medium mixer
I originally purchased this as a medium mixer to create wet shadows out of my dry shadows. I didn't know it had so many uses! I use it as a toner after washing my face or to set my make-up. It has a really nice smell and I know there's some awesome stuff in there because my face just drinks it up and feels really nice for hours afterward. It's a great way to play around with eye shadow looks too. Spray it on your brush and then dip the brush into your favorite eye shadows (provided that they can be used wet -- shimmers are GORGEOUS when used wet) and create a new dimension with your eye makeup. I tried the DIY version (water, glycerin) and it really doesn't compare to this. Try the trial size if you're unsure. You'll be convinced after the first few times you use it.
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Nami
Location: Pinehurst, NC
Review 4 for Fix +
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
AMAZING!!!
Date:January 5, 2014
Tags: Hydrating, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, Soothing, sets makeup, gets rid of powdery finish, multipurpose
I bought this sometime last year and it is amazing! I just ran out, going out today to buy some more! It smells amazing, it is so hydrating, and if I put on too much powder and I look cakey, I just spritz some fix + on my face and it just lifts the makeup off of my face and resets it, making my face look so amazing and healthy. Also, if I want to customize an eyeliner color, I take eyeshadow, spray this on it, mix it up, and apply with a brush. Truly a dream come true! The only problem I had with it was the first day I got it, it started to leak. In fact, the reason I ran out was that it all leaked out, which was so sad considering that it is such an amazing product.
+11points
12of 13found this review helpful.
Kayyy
Review 5 for Fix +
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Magic Hydration !!!
Date:September 23, 2012
Tags: Hydrating, Absorbs quickly, Soothing
I happen to make a stop into a MAC store and needed to get other products but one of the makeup artists noticed how my face was drying out in some parts of my face so she had me remove all of my makeup. She first applied the moisture cream...love... my face instantly became supple, smooth and quenched! After the moisturizer set into my face, she misted me with Fix + and after it dried, she applied makeup, and misted me one more time with Fix+. I asked her why she used the Fix+ before applying the make up, she said she likes to do that because it gives a smoother, sealed in base to work with. Ever since then I have been doing the same and I cannot tell you enough how much better my makeup looks and how much more vibrant my face is. The scent is also a plus!
+85points
88of 91found this review helpful.
Ceepeetee
Location: San Diego, CA
Review 6 for Fix +
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
MUST HAVE!!!
Date:March 18, 2011
Tags: Hydrating, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, Soothing, retouching foundation smoothing foundation.
When I first bought this, I did not use it often because I did not like the feeling of something spraying in my face. Sometimes the "fine mist" is not as fine as I would hope, which can be annoying. However, after using it for a while and truly noticing that this is the PERFECT way to redo your makeup/foundation without adding more product, I love this stuff! I used to just have to add more product, which can end up looking bad, but Fix+ refreshes the makeup. I use it after I do my makeup in the morning to set my foundation. It also evens out the foundation to make it look flawless -- amazing. I also keep one in my bad for touch ups. You can spray a bit of your face, spray a little on your brush, dab the excess of the brush gently and then brush over your foundation. Completely redone foundation, it looks amazing!!! This is a product you may have to learn to love, but once you do you will never let it go!!!
+30points
32of 34found this review helpful.
karmaswat
Location: Colorado
Review 7 for Fix +
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
MAC magical product ,, must have
Date:November 26, 2013
Tags: Hydrating, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, Soothing
this is magical product this product can be used in several ways , you can use this as a final touch to set your make up and hydrate your skin , you can use this before starting your makeup to hydrate and prepare your skin ,and you damp your foundation brush with fix+ and use it to have easy foundation application and end up with flawless skin or with pigment to have strong and long lasting color . this is must must must have
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Lolla
Location: Saudi Arabia
Review 8 for Fix +
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Great Product!
Date:September 8, 2013
Tags: Hydrating, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly
I am strapped for cash on a regular basis, so I was afraid that this purchase might be a gamble. I was hoping it wouldn't be just expensive water in a bottle with fragrance added.
The other reviews really helped push me to buy - I'm glad I did! It's really great for applying eye shadow, spritzing on the face just before applying makeup, or even setting your makeup after application. I really do love multi-purpose products.
I must say as well that I LOVE how MAC uses quality packaging. The spray bottle that it comes in is durable, the top slides to lock in place when not in use, and it's quite sturdy. No leaks! I'll enjoy this bottle and I look forward to purchasing the next.
+7points
8of 9found this review helpful.
Hippy
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Review 9 for Fix +
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Amazing
Date:January 8, 2014
Tags: Hydrating, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, Soothing, after applying makeup
Fix+ is absolutely amazing. I use it in the morning after finishing my makeup and it leaves my face feeling fresh and clean all day.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
honeymoosh
Review 10 for Fix +
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
FIX+ & MAC Products #1!
Date:December 24, 2011
Tags: Hydrating, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, Soothing
I just recently started using the M-A-C cleasing products and can now clear my dresser of all other products. I was surprised there weren't any instructions in the package to show how product should be used, etc., so had to refer to the website but once learned, I'm hooked! The FIX+ is now my #1 product. It is lightweight, very hydrating, it absorbs quickly and you seem to feel your skin "exhale" as if it wants to say: "Thank You for a fantastic gift!" lol! I LOVE FIX+ for how it made my dry skin feel refreshed! Being very particular about my face, sure I was skeptical that it would do everything people said, but I'm now a believer! The results of glowing skin made me do a double-take in the mirror! Buy it, you won't regret it!
+27points
29of 31found this review helpful.
JewelTouch
Location: Peoria, Illinois
Review 11 for Fix +
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Love this product
Date:February 14, 2013
Tags: Hydrating, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, Soothing, dry skin helps make-up stay fresh
I did buy the smaller travel size of this, I really love it. I have very dry skin, so when I spray this on my face after applying my make-up it makes my skin look fresher and not like I have a mask of make-up on. This does not spray like a light mist, its pretty heavy droplets of water so I hold it pretty far from my face when I spay it, if i get to close it get's to wet. I have used this after washing my face at night, I like the glow and sheen it leaves on my skin. I hope to keep this product on hand at all times, its a nice refresher during the day without striping off my make-up. Its really good for my dry skin!
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
pattio47
Location: Texas
Review 12 for Fix +
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Refreshing Radiance!
Date:June 28, 2013
Tags: Hydrating, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, Soothing, finishing, Refreshing, intensifying shadow colors.
I use this with my Studio Fix Powder Plus foundation to make my powder foundation look more natural and with my bb cream to add a more flawless finish. I spritz my face before applying my moisturizer and after applying my powder or bb cream. I also, use this product to make the color of my eyeshadows more intense. I spray a bit on my brush before placing the shadow on the brush and then apply. It makes the color pop! I am so in love with its fresh green tea and cucumber smell. it is so refreshing! This is, hands down, one of my all time favorites from the MAC skincare line.
+7points
8of 9found this review helpful.
Kaysha
Review 13 for Fix +
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
New staple product!
Date:May 7, 2013
Tags: Hydrating, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, Soothing
I'm in love with this stuff!! The smell alone makes me want to use it daily. After my typical makeup routine, sometimes my face tends to look a little flat due to setting my make-up with powder. So afterwards I use one spritz of this on my face and it instantly adds like to my skin again. Love love love it! I've also been using it for my mac pigments. Getting a little of mac fix+ on my brush and using it for a richer color with my pigments.
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
RachelNo5
Location: Wilsonville, OR
Review 14 for Fix +
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
The BEST Fixer-Fresher-Upper!
Date:January 27, 2011
Tags: Hydrating, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, Soothing, applying after makeup to set
There is nothing like FIX+. Spray it on before moisturizing for extra hydration. Spray it on after applying makeup and it stays all day. It's cooling, soothing, hydrating and it smells great. I can't live without it!
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
MarshaPY
Review 15 for Fix +
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Amazing product
Date:March 14, 2013
Tags: Hydrating, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, Soothing, clearing up skin
I ordered this online and it arrived yesterday evening, and after just a night and morning of use my skin has already showed a difference. It looks and feels noticeably softer and feels moisturised, and my spots (acne) have gone down slightly. I bought this both to help with my overall complexion and to set my makeup, and it definitely does both well. My skin hasn't been great lately, with frequent breakouts and dryness despite using spot reducing facewashes and pads every night and day without much change. Just less than 24 hours of use and this has already done more than any of my creams or facial scrubs have done. I highly recommend for anyone needing to clear up their skin or need a good moisturiser.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Ariabacon
Location: Ireland
Review 16 for Fix +
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
AMAZING.
Date:December 26, 2012
Tags: Hydrating, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, Soothing, getting rid of cakiness
I should clarify that Fix+ is a FINISHING spray, not a setting spray. That's why this doesn't extend the wear of your face makeup. It does, however, make your face makeup looks extremely natural and pretty much undetectable--you could be a centimeter away and you still couldn't tell you're wearing makeup. Seriously, no joke--when I wasn't allowed to wear face makeup, I'd put on concealer and foundation, spritz on two spritzes, and my parents couldn't even tell!
To this day I still use this daily. This is definitely one of my must-have products. I use it everyday regardless of what/how much makeup I'm wearing, but I find it particularly useful when I need to cake on concealer for extra coverage and it looks really cakey (obviously), so I spritz this on and voila! Cakiness no more!
It also feels very refreshing, absorbs quickly, and is rather hydrating. One of the best aspects about Fix+ is that it's incredibly CHEAP. Only $10 for a 1 oz. bottle!
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
GlitterintheAir
Location: New York, NY
Review 17 for Fix +
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Fix+
Date:April 21, 2014
Tags: Hydrating, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, Soothing
I love this stuff, it's such a multiuse product. I personally love it after I'm done applying my makeup. I have oily skin and this doesn't interfere with it, not making the oil worse but also not having any oil reducing properties. I never really thought my makeup looked powdery but when I use this it brings back that appearance of skin it's beautiful!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
chelseaesparza
Location: California
Review 18 for Fix +
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
OMG
Date:June 27, 2011
Tags: Hydrating, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, Soothing, spraying after foundation
THIS PRODUCT IS AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I USE IT RIGHT AFTER MY FACE MAKEUO AND IT TAKES ALL THE MOISTURE AWAY!!!!!! I HAVE VERY OILY SKIN AND I WONT LEAVE THE HOUSE WITHOUT SPRAYING THIS STUFF!!!!!!!
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Veevee
Review 19 for Fix +
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
The greatest facial mist
Date:December 8, 2011
Tags: Hydrating, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, Soothing, setting makeup
This is my first time purchasing this spray and I had to do alot of research before I made my purchase. MAC always has the best makeup and facial products, but this by far is well worth the money spent. I have very sensitive skin so I cant wear alot of different products on my face. This by far makes your skin and makeup look flawless. It sets your makeup, it doesnt wear off, at the end of my 9 hr work day I still looked as if I had just done my makeup .... buy it, you wont regret it :)
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
pinkprincesserika
Location: chicagoland
Review 20 for Fix +
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Amazing!
Date:November 22, 2013
Tags: Hydrating, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, Soothing, finishes makeup, hydrates skin, reduces appearance of imperfections in makeup, gives a smooth air-brushed finish
I absolutely adore this spray. It nourishes and hydrates your skin, all while locking your perfect morning makeup (because we all know it goes downhill around lunchtime). After starting to use this spray, I've noticed my skin is more luminous and healthy and I never have to touch up my makeup during the day anymore (with the exception of eyeliner, of course). It gives you a perfect, air-brushed finish that you can't find anywhere else (outside of photoshop). All in all, I'd give more than five stars if I could. Everyone needs this!
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
courtneysunshine
Location: Richmond, VA
1-20 of 175 reviews