Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC 239 Eye Shader Brush

Average Customer Rating:
4.897 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for 239 Eye Shader Brush
Review 1 for 239 Eye Shader Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Favorite MAC brush
Date:January 1, 2014
Tags: Shading, Applying
This brush does (almost) everything. It is great for packing color onto your lids. The shape is perfect because it's slighting rounded and you can get that precise shape to stay right on the lid and it's also good for those smaller areas, like right in the inner eye or right on the brow bone. You can use the edge to create your "crease". This brush can even do some blending, especially if you want to blend between two colors of the same intensity. I use it to apply darker colors on my outer lid and lighter color on the inside. I switch back and forth between the colors using less and less until I have the desired "blended" look. The great thing is that you pack as much or as little on this brush as you want and it will apply it just where you want it. I think this is the brush that most people are looking for, but they just don't know it. I think you can do your entire eye makeup look with just this brush, you just have to play around with it and figure out all the things it can do. The only thing it can't do is that soft wash of color effect that some of the other MAC brush can do. The bristles are too dense for that.
+30points
30of 30found this review helpful.
Nami
Location: Pinehurst, NC
Review 2 for 239 Eye Shader Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
Look No Further!
Date:June 15, 2011
Tags: Blending, Shading, Applying
This brush is..
(in my opinion)
#1. Super soft
#2. Extremely multi-useful. Basically a 3-in-1
#3. PERFECT FOR BUILDING COLOR
#4. Applies eyeshadow smoothly
When I first purchased this brush, I just spent hours just discovering all the things it could do. One of the main reasons I loved it so much is because it allows me to do both a dramatic OR natural eye. So no matter what type of look you prefer to have, you can accomplish it with this brush!
+16points
16of 16found this review helpful.
Mimi33
Location: WV
Review 3 for 239 Eye Shader Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Very good for it's price
Date:May 14, 2014
Tags: Shading, Applying
I really like the brush. It's very soft, smooth, I like the cut and to me it's one of every ladies must have brushes. It's especially good for the price, because I believe, the brush can be used for a while (if taken care of), so I gave the brush 5 stars out of five, in the meaning of price-quality. Yes, some of the brushes on the market are much better -- Hakuhodo, Shu Uemura, etc., but I believe, this one does really good job for it's money.
I especially recommend it for beginners, in my opinion it's perfect for leaning.
+6points
9of 12found this review helpful.
Nica84
Location: New York
Review 4 for 239 Eye Shader Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Date:April 17, 2014
Tags: Blending, Shading, Applying
I love this brush for every little thing. I use this to pack color on the eyelid and smooth it out, but it could be used for so much more. I really want another one so I can use it with more colors during one application. This is a quality brush and well worth the money. I highly recommend it for anyone looking to start a good eye brush collection because this is just so multipurpose.
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
VeraLynn
Location: New Jersey
Review 5 for 239 Eye Shader Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
This is my FAVORITE!
Date:April 3, 2015
I am in love with this brush! I can't say enough about it! For me having smaller eyes I even use it more for blending than the 217. It is the perfect amount of everything for me!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
LacyJoy26
Location: Portage WI
Review 6 for 239 Eye Shader Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
This is my FAVORITE!
Date:April 3, 2015
I am in love with this brush! I can't say enough about it! For me having smaller eyes I even use it more for blending than the 217. It is the perfect amount of everything for me!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
LacyJoy26
Location: Portage WI
Review 7 for 239 Eye Shader Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
This is my FAVORITE!
Date:April 3, 2015
I am in love with this brush! I can't say enough about it! For me having smaller eyes I even use it more for blending than the 217. It is the perfect amount of everything for me!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
LacyJoy26
Location: Portage WI
Review 8 for 239 Eye Shader Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
This is my FAVORITE!
Date:April 3, 2015
I am in love with this brush! I can't say enough about it! For me having smaller eyes I even use it more for blending than the 217. It is the perfect amount of everything for me!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
LacyJoy26
Location: Portage WI
Review 9 for 239 Eye Shader Brush
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
love this brush but dont expect it to stay white
Date:September 5, 2012
Tags: Applying
This is one of the best brushes i have ever used it picks up just the right amount of color to make most any shadow (assuming its pigmented) true to pan color! However it will not stay white even with constant cleaning not a deal breaker or anything but I figured id save someone else the excess brush cleaner.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Ambre
Location: killeen tx
Review 10 for 239 Eye Shader Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Super happy with this brush
Date:October 15, 2014
Tags: Shading, Applying
I cannot say enough positive things about the quality of the MAC brushes. I have been a customer of MAC for over 10 years and I use this brush mainly for emollient eye shadows like the paint pot but also for shading using the standard eye shadow. The bristles of this brush are just short enough, firm enough, full enough and soft enough. I often use one side of the brush to put on an eye shadow base and the other to use a powder before cleaning. Excellent brush. Very soft and easy to use and the quality is outstanding.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
eagle017
Location: Roseville, CA
Review 11 for 239 Eye Shader Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love, Love, Love!
Date:April 20, 2012
Tags: Shading
Can't go wrong when you buy this brush. it is absolutely perfect! It is great for shading the lid and underneath the lid too.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Anonymous
Location: Ft. Lauderdale
Review 12 for 239 Eye Shader Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
My FAV
Date:February 1, 2013
Tags: Applying
I love this brush, this turned me into a mac believer. I use this everyday and it's perfect. Love, love, love.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Lily11
Review 13 for 239 Eye Shader Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
A MUST!
Date:April 11, 2012
Tags: Blending, Lining, Shading, Applying
Its a must for packing on color. Don't know how I did without. Also, it can be used to blend, smudge! I mean what can't this brush do!!! It's just a must have. Truly.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
MarilynGnz
Location: South Carolina
Review 14 for 239 Eye Shader Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
239 Is a Friend of Mine
Date:July 7, 2011
Tags: Blending, Lining, Shading, Applying
MAC brushes are always the first brushes I grab for. Their quality, accuracy, and sleek look are one of a kind. The 239 is such a staple brush for anyone's make-up brush collection. It's great for apply product, blending, shading and just about anything else to do with your eyes.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
theautspot90
Location: Vermont
Review 15 for 239 Eye Shader Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
My kind of Brush!
Date:February 26, 2013
Tags: Blending, Lining, Shading, Applying
I love this brush. I use it to apply my powder eye shadows. You can use it to blend, lining, and shading. Its a perfect multitask brush! It's extremely soft, yet built with great density. Would I buy this again, Yes!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
iluv2makeup
Location: San Diego, CA
Review 16 for 239 Eye Shader Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
One of My Favorites
Date:March 17, 2011
Tags: Blending, Lining, Shading, Applying
This brush is amazing. I have been collecting MAC brushes for quite a while and this was my first one, and it remains one of my favorites. It is great for lining your eyes with shadow, packing color onto your lid, highlighting under your brow, and so much more. I recommend this brush to anyone who wears eye makeup. Though it is expensive it will last you forever if you are careful with it and wash it with MAC's brush cleanser regularly.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
melanielovesmakeup
Location: United States
Review 17 for 239 Eye Shader Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
A must have brush!
Date:October 22, 2010
Tags: Applying, color placement lid color
You NEED this brush. Nothing else I've tried picks up as much color. I have had bad shadows where I couldn't pick up pigment with any brushes, but this brush does it with such ease. Pair it with a 217 for an elite combo.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Myzt
Location: California
Review 18 for 239 Eye Shader Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Favorite eyeshadow brush
Date:February 3, 2011
Tags: Blending, Applying
The bristles on this brush are SO SOFT. They are very gentle on the skin and this is the perfect brush to pack on the eyeshadow. Love it!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
jija
Location: florida
Review 19 for 239 Eye Shader Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
I want 10 of them!
Date:October 21, 2014
Tags: Lining, Shading, Applying
You need it in your makeup life. I haven't been a MAC brush girl, and I'm not a fan of the infamous 224 brush, but I will never be without this brush. I use it on myself as well as on clients. It's perfect for packing on color, perfect for detailed placement, picks up the perfect amount of product, Perfect, Perfect, Perfect!
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
WonderfullyMade
Review 20 for 239 Eye Shader Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
One Great Brush
Date:December 30, 2013
Tags: Blending, Shading, Applying
So perfect for applying lid color. Perfect size and texture. Love this one as well. Also easy to clean.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
SkyLark
Location: USA
1-20 of 39 reviews