Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC 239 Eye Shader Brush

Average Customer Rating:
4.871 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for 239 Eye Shader Brush
Review 1 for 239 Eye Shader Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Favorite MAC brush
Date:January 1, 2014
Tags: Shading, Applying
This brush does (almost) everything. It is great for packing color onto your lids. The shape is perfect because it's slighting rounded and you can get that precise shape to stay right on the lid and it's also good for those smaller areas, like right in the inner eye or right on the brow bone. You can use the edge to create your "crease". This brush can even do some blending, especially if you want to blend between two colors of the same intensity. I use it to apply darker colors on my outer lid and lighter color on the inside. I switch back and forth between the colors using less and less until I have the desired "blended" look. The great thing is that you pack as much or as little on this brush as you want and it will apply it just where you want it. I think this is the brush that most people are looking for, but they just don't know it. I think you can do your entire eye makeup look with just this brush, you just have to play around with it and figure out all the things it can do. The only thing it can't do is that soft wash of color effect that some of the other MAC brush can do. The bristles are too dense for that.
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Nami
Location: Pinehurst, NC
Review 2 for 239 Eye Shader Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Date:April 17, 2014
Tags: Blending, Shading, Applying
I love this brush for every little thing. I use this to pack color on the eyelid and smooth it out, but it could be used for so much more. I really want another one so I can use it with more colors during one application. This is a quality brush and well worth the money. I highly recommend it for anyone looking to start a good eye brush collection because this is just so multipurpose.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
VeraLynn
Location: New Jersey
Review 3 for 239 Eye Shader Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
Look No Further!
Date:June 15, 2011
Tags: Blending, Shading, Applying
This brush is..
(in my opinion)
#1. Super soft
#2. Extremely multi-useful. Basically a 3-in-1
#3. PERFECT FOR BUILDING COLOR
#4. Applies eyeshadow smoothly
When I first purchased this brush, I just spent hours just discovering all the things it could do. One of the main reasons I loved it so much is because it allows me to do both a dramatic OR natural eye. So no matter what type of look you prefer to have, you can accomplish it with this brush!
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Mimi33
Location: WV
Review 4 for 239 Eye Shader Brush
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Great for applying color
Date:March 9, 2014
Tags: Shading, Applying
I love this brush!!! Picks up the right amount of color and deposits it well on the lid without waste. Great buy!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
goldenoir
Location: Houston
Review 5 for 239 Eye Shader Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love, Love, Love!
Date:April 20, 2012
Tags: Shading
Can't go wrong when you buy this brush. it is absolutely perfect! It is great for shading the lid and underneath the lid too.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Anonymous
Location: Ft. Lauderdale
Review 6 for 239 Eye Shader Brush
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
239 brush
Date:December 8, 2013
Tags: color packing and shading
Idk if I got a bad brush or what but after couple uses already had some of the hairs fall off and has fly aways not worth the 25 dollars does pick up color good compared to other brushes I've had
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
moni88
Location: san diego
Review 7 for 239 Eye Shader Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
My FAV
Date:February 1, 2013
Tags: Applying
I love this brush, this turned me into a mac believer. I use this everyday and it's perfect. Love, love, love.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Lily11
Review 8 for 239 Eye Shader Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love this brush
Date:January 23, 2014
Tags: Applying
I am going to buy more of these -- one for light shadows and one for dark shadows and one random for other stuff. This brush picks up a lot of color.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
supercooper
Review 9 for 239 Eye Shader Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
One Great Brush
Date:December 30, 2013
Tags: Blending, Shading, Applying
So perfect for applying lid color. Perfect size and texture. Love this one as well. Also easy to clean.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
SkyLark
Location: USA
Review 10 for 239 Eye Shader Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
A MUST!
Date:April 11, 2012
Tags: Blending, Lining, Shading, Applying
Its a must for packing on color. Don't know how I did without. Also, it can be used to blend, smudge! I mean what can't this brush do!!! It's just a must have. Truly.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
MarilynGnz
Location: South Carolina
Review 11 for 239 Eye Shader Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
239 Is a Friend of Mine
Date:July 7, 2011
Tags: Blending, Lining, Shading, Applying
MAC brushes are always the first brushes I grab for. Their quality, accuracy, and sleek look are one of a kind. The 239 is such a staple brush for anyone's make-up brush collection. It's great for apply product, blending, shading and just about anything else to do with your eyes.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
theautspot90
Location: Vermont
Review 12 for 239 Eye Shader Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
My kind of Brush!
Date:February 26, 2013
Tags: Blending, Lining, Shading, Applying
I love this brush. I use it to apply my powder eye shadows. You can use it to blend, lining, and shading. Its a perfect multitask brush! It's extremely soft, yet built with great density. Would I buy this again, Yes!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
iluv2makeup
Location: San Diego, CA
Review 13 for 239 Eye Shader Brush
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
love this brush but dont expect it to stay white
Date:September 5, 2012
Tags: Applying
This is one of the best brushes i have ever used it picks up just the right amount of color to make most any shadow (assuming its pigmented) true to pan color! However it will not stay white even with constant cleaning not a deal breaker or anything but I figured id save someone else the excess brush cleaner.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Ambre
Location: killeen tx
Review 14 for 239 Eye Shader Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
One of My Favorites
Date:March 17, 2011
Tags: Blending, Lining, Shading, Applying
This brush is amazing. I have been collecting MAC brushes for quite a while and this was my first one, and it remains one of my favorites. It is great for lining your eyes with shadow, packing color onto your lid, highlighting under your brow, and so much more. I recommend this brush to anyone who wears eye makeup. Though it is expensive it will last you forever if you are careful with it and wash it with MAC's brush cleanser regularly.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
melanielovesmakeup
Location: United States
Review 15 for 239 Eye Shader Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
In LOVE!!!
Date:July 14, 2011
Tags: Shading, Applying
Best eye brush I have ever owned. Fun and easy to work with, quite versatile!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
TeriB
Location: WI
Review 16 for 239 Eye Shader Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Effective!
Date:September 18, 2010
Tags: Applying
This brush offers excellent control of application. The short, dense bristles deposit color exactly where you want it beautifully. As with all Mac brushes, it should last a lifetime! WELL worth the price for gorgeous eyeshadow design!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
dFlee
Location: Halifax
Review 17 for 239 Eye Shader Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
My favorite makeup brush!
Date:January 20, 2013
Tags: Shading, Applying
I have been using this brush for about the past 8-9 years now, but i am now on my 3rd one. I find that I have to replace them every few years because the hairs fall out and the brush isnt as fluffy and doesnt picks up as much eyeshadow anymore. (maybe I'm cleaning them wrong) which isnt really an issue for me, still LOVE the brush and its decent price tag! i use it for the inner and outer corner of my eye. If you never owned a MAC brush before, it's best to start with this one!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
kk89
Location: biloxi, ms
Review 18 for 239 Eye Shader Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
BEST BRUSH EVER
Date:January 14, 2013
Tags: Lining, Shading, Applying, eyeshadow
this is mac's best eye brush ever ...
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
maysoon
Location: il
Review 19 for 239 Eye Shader Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Amazing
Date:August 8, 2012
Tags: Shading, Applying
I LOVE this brush, I use it for a variety of different techniques and it produces positive results every time.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Tracey
Location: Milton, Florida
Review 20 for 239 Eye Shader Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Date:June 20, 2012
This is one of my favorite MAC brushes that I own. It has the perfect combination of density and softness - it does a great job picking up and applying shadow, and doesn't feel scratchy or tug on the eyelids.
For anyone who is planning to purchase MAC brushes, this is a great one to start with - a definite must-have!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
DJinBC
Location: Canada
1-20 of 31 reviews