Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Strobe Cream

Average Customer Rating:
4.579 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews for Strobe Cream
Review 1 for Strobe Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
AMAZZZZING FOR DRY SKIN
Date:January 3, 2014
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Skin brightening, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly
I have tried a ton of moisturizers on my face underneath my makeup and NOTHING has come close to this. I love it!! I have EXTREMELY dry skin and makeup would tend to cake up on me and when I use just a small amount of this, all problems solved.
HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
+13points
13of 13found this review helpful.
whit0524
Location: oregon
Review 2 for Strobe Cream
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Strobe Cream
Date:December 28, 2013
Tags: Hydrating, Skin brightening, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly
I quite like this product. I use it on days when I don't want to apply foundation, but I still want a bright look to my skin. It is less shimmery than i initially thought it would be, but that doesn't bother me too much. The biggest flaw I find is that it actually smells a bit strange to me. Maybe the smell just isn't my preference, and other than that it is great.
+6points
8of 10found this review helpful.
AlexandraMcC
Review 3 for Strobe Cream
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Awesome base/highlighter
Date:February 9, 2011
Tags: Non-Oily, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly
The MAC Strobe Cream is an awesome base/highlighter.
Althought it's a skincare line product to be used before makeup, the ultra-fine shimmer in the product is very pretty when used as a highlighter after foundation as well.
However the cream is not very moisturizing so I suggest people with very dry skin to look for an alterative solution if you're planning on using this product for skincare.
+32points
33of 34found this review helpful.
mkaori128
Location: Los Angeles
Review 4 for Strobe Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!
Date:July 19, 2011
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Skin brightening, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly
I was a little reluctant to purchase this product because some reviews have said that Strobe Cream is really just a premakeup highlighting tool, and what I really wanted was a go to light weight moisturizer that is light enough to wear under my make up but effective enough to put on before bed. I have found it in this product! I have years of experience finding great moisturizers for my clienst-- but I got bored of them... this one is a life saver. It has brought the light back to my face- and not in a "makeupy" way- in a natural healthy glow kind of way. Also, it does not get oily after a full day of wearing it under my mineralize satin finish foundation. Needless to say- if you are hesitant - do what I did, get the smaller size to try it, but trust me you will fall in love! I am stocking up so I never run out.
+18points
20of 22found this review helpful.
RNShellie
Location: Sanford, FL
Review 5 for Strobe Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Top pick!
Date:July 3, 2011
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Skin brightening, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly
I love this cream for everyone! Gives a modern glow without being " frosty". A must for 35 and over to bring light back to the skin.
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Chloeee
Location: Dallas
Review 6 for Strobe Cream
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love the glow...
Date:March 28, 2012
Tags: Non-Oily, Skin brightening, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly
As much as I love to wear make up, I'm an esthetician and showing my skin is a professional necessity. This product gives me a glow that is unsurpassed by your average skin care product. It's not very hydrating for very dry skin (like mine) so i find myself mixing it with a little Care Blends Oil. I also wish they would add an SPF. THAT would make it perfect. Another great product...
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
DaniC
Location: The great state of Texas
Review 7 for Strobe Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Awesome for a "dewy" look
Date:September 25, 2013
Tags: Non-Oily, Skin brightening, Lightweight
I use this product after my moisturizer and before I put foundation on and it works wonders! It makes my skin look fresh and dewy. It also works great to add a little to your foundation to save the product and it smells really awesome too. I've had a bottle for over 2 years and I'm just running out so the cost/product amount ratio is perfect.
I definitely recommend this product!
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
BLOAF
Location: Alberta, Cananda
Review 8 for Strobe Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
So far so good!
Date:June 7, 2011
Tags: Hydrating, Skin brightening, Lightweight, revitalizing dry skin
After trying various other products, this cream has helped revitalize my dry skin (caused by acne Rx's; retin-A and Benzoil Peroxide), that at 33 has met its match in a year's worth of adult acne. In just 24 hours (applied it 4 times) of using this cream, my skin was brighter and the patches of dry skin had greatly diminished. Hoping that it continues to work and that MAC doesn't discontinue it :)
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
richest7700
Location: OC
Review 9 for Strobe Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
40 and FAB
Date:February 10, 2014
Tags: Skin brightening
I bought this on a fluke not even knowing what the product was. The word STROBE was what stood out to me. I'm about to turn 41 and I want that fresh youthful look I had which means no more matte skin. I have uneven skin tone along with melasma (dark spots) and a shiny t-zone. I didn't know if this product would work for me since I have to use industrial concealer to cover up the dark spots. I added a small amount to my foundation, mixed it in and i could not be any more happier. It's EXACTLY what I wanted and the look I was going for. I don't look like a smeared oil on my face but it's more of an ethereal glow that's very natural looking. My skin looks so healthy! I put the concealer over the trouble spots which still looked radiant. I am addicted and will be going back to buy the big bottle. LOVE LOVE LOVE! And at the end of the day, I am not oily either. OH and it's a mega dose of green tea and vitamins. i am SOLD! THANK YOU MAC
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
heartsapink
Location: CA
Review 10 for Strobe Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Absolutely great
Date:August 30, 2011
Tags: Hydrating, Skin brightening
I went to Mac and got a sample based on the great reviews. I love this product. i am using the MAC Pro Longwear which is very matte...this helps to give it a glow without being oily. Its also great for every day. I will be buying today right after work.
thanks fellow reviewers...
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
JellyR
Location: Brooklyn
Review 11 for Strobe Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Skin revival
Date:February 25, 2014
Tags: Hydrating, Skin brightening, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, hydration, revival, dilution
Sometimes when I don't want any makeup on, I used this. It moisten my face and it has this irridescent effect. I usually mix this product with my studio fix foundation to give a sheer coverage with that boots effect. No worries, a primer is still applied. It's just a technique that I do. Works great!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Marylovecast
Location: riverside, ca.
Review 12 for Strobe Cream
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
It wasnt for my skin
Date:June 3, 2012
Tags: Non-Oily, Skin brightening, non oily skin
I bought this product & like how it does moisturize my skin & I love the finish & result after it soaks in & dries..But everythime I have used it, a day or two later my face it all broke out.. Guess it just wasnt for my skin type...
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
AshleysObsession
Location: Paducah,KY
Review 13 for Strobe Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Great
Date:December 2, 2012
Tags: Non-Oily, Absorbs quickly
This stuff is great. Great youthful glow when applied, even with my oily skin.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
smach
Location: Palm Springs
Review 14 for Strobe Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Angel Face
Date:September 26, 2012
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Skin brightening, Absorbs quickly, glowing skin
I used this everyday while I worked at my local MAC store. I would wear it under my foundation, mixed in with liquid foundation & sometimes just by itself if I was just going to run errands somewhere & didn't want to wear any foundation. I always got so many compliments. I stopped using it for years. I have NO idea why. I just re-purchased it again & I am now reminded of why I loved it & used it for so long. My face just glows. It gives my skin an 'angelic' look. My skin absorbs it & it doesn't feel greasy. I absolutely love the smell & how smooth my skin feels. Foundation goes on effortlessly on top of this & I went back to old faithful, mixing a little in with my liquid foundation. Heaven! This is perfect for any girl who want's that glowy look.
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
ShanLynn
Location: Baltimore
Review 15 for Strobe Cream
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
GOOD
Date:February 14, 2012
Tags: Hydrating, Absorbs quickly, highlighter, makeup base/ moisturizer
it moisturizes my extremely dry skin well.
It also contains very subtle iridescent pearls in it which make my skin to have very natural glow/highlights when I put on foundation.
I only gave me 4 stars because later in the day it makes me a bit more oily.
I used to only touch up my makeup once throught the day but with this under makeup, I fix my makeup twice or 3 times a day.
I don't mind doing it but somewhat annoying.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
HannahY
Location: DE
Review 16 for Strobe Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Instant Result
Date:March 1, 2013
Tags: Hydrating, Skin brightening, Lightweight
I'm never going to stop buying this ! I love it. It transforms dull lifeless skin into a glowing and dewy looking one instantly. Amazing product. A definite must buy !
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Suvvi
Location: Bellevue
Review 17 for Strobe Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Perfect & Necessary!
Date:November 18, 2012
Tags: Hydrating, Skin brightening
I can't believe I didn't buy this before. A dot mixed w/fdtn gives me a glow and makes my fdtn last all day long, flawless but natural. On a bare face it makes my skin feel firm and smooth. I use it on my neck/chest, even on my hands. I love the smell and the feel. Will repurchase again and again.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
AngBx
Location: NJ
Review 18 for Strobe Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love it so much
Date:August 27, 2012
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Skin brightening, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, brightening the face
I just love this product as it gives a dewy glow to the face with studio fix fluid which is a mattifying foundation. I mix it with the foundation and use it on the higher plains of my face and the cheeks...i use it over the foundation on the nose bridge, cupid's bow and above the brows for added glow. It just works wonders. LOVE IT :)
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
NIKO
Location: India
Review 19 for Strobe Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
love it - perfect dewy skin
Date:July 6, 2012
Tags: Hydrating, Skin brightening
I wanted to achieve a "dewy" complexion look and the staff at the MAC store suggested strobe cream. I put a thin layer on before my foundation and then mix a small amount into my Studio Fix foundation prior to application. It really makes your skin glow and reflects light well - exactly what I was looking for. By late afternoon my skin does tend to look a little oily though so I reapply a bit of powder to control the shine.
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
shanno
Review 20 for Strobe Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
amazing
Date:October 18, 2011
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Skin brightening, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly
i love strobe cream! I've been using it just about every day for the last 3 months and simply adore it. Before i a little weary about using it because i heard a lot of people say it looks like they stuck their head in a vat of vaseline. that not the case it give a gorgeous natural glow. Its perfect for combo and oily skin since its not very moisturizing so your skin won't be over saturated. Antioxidant-wise it definitely is awakening and relaxing. i didn't use it one day and i really noticed the deference. It also is an amazing highlighter.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Kaleho
Location: Essex,MD
1-20 of 38 reviews