Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Strobe Cream

Average Customer Rating:
4.595 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews for Strobe Cream
Review 1 for Strobe Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
AMAZZZZING FOR DRY SKIN
Date:January 3, 2014
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Skin brightening, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly
I have tried a ton of moisturizers on my face underneath my makeup and NOTHING has come close to this. I love it!! I have EXTREMELY dry skin and makeup would tend to cake up on me and when I use just a small amount of this, all problems solved.
HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
+27points
27of 27found this review helpful.
whit0524
Location: oregon
Review 2 for Strobe Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
This is amazing stuff!!!
Date:June 7, 2014
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Skin brightening, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, honestly think everyone could benefit!
I have been on a mission to find something to brighten and diminish the dullness of my older (mature :-)) skin, and have finally found the answer...this cream is nothing less than amazing! I apply under my BB cream and end up with a dewy, softly glowing finish that is exactly the right look for me. When you add the benefits of the exceptional ingredients,my skin just drinks it up! This is not a "sparkle" product, but provides a "lit from within" affect that would compliment any age or make-up preference. My daughter used it this AM (we definitely have different skin types), and after all day outside at a birthday party, came home and placed an order...yes, it is that good! Please don't ever discontinue or modify to "new and improved"...you can't improve on perfection!
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Nursejackie
Location: MD
Review 3 for Strobe Cream
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Awesome base/highlighter
Date:February 9, 2011
Tags: Non-Oily, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly
The MAC Strobe Cream is an awesome base/highlighter.
Althought it's a skincare line product to be used before makeup, the ultra-fine shimmer in the product is very pretty when used as a highlighter after foundation as well.
However the cream is not very moisturizing so I suggest people with very dry skin to look for an alterative solution if you're planning on using this product for skincare.
+40points
41of 42found this review helpful.
mkaori128
Location: Los Angeles
Review 4 for Strobe Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!
Date:July 19, 2011
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Skin brightening, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly
I was a little reluctant to purchase this product because some reviews have said that Strobe Cream is really just a premakeup highlighting tool, and what I really wanted was a go to light weight moisturizer that is light enough to wear under my make up but effective enough to put on before bed. I have found it in this product! I have years of experience finding great moisturizers for my clienst-- but I got bored of them... this one is a life saver. It has brought the light back to my face- and not in a "makeupy" way- in a natural healthy glow kind of way. Also, it does not get oily after a full day of wearing it under my mineralize satin finish foundation. Needless to say- if you are hesitant - do what I did, get the smaller size to try it, but trust me you will fall in love! I am stocking up so I never run out.
+27points
30of 33found this review helpful.
RNShellie
Location: Sanford, FL
Review 5 for Strobe Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Top pick!
Date:July 3, 2011
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Skin brightening, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly
I love this cream for everyone! Gives a modern glow without being " frosty". A must for 35 and over to bring light back to the skin.
+14points
14of 14found this review helpful.
Chloeee
Location: Dallas
Review 6 for Strobe Cream
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Strobe Cream
Date:December 28, 2013
Tags: Hydrating, Skin brightening, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly
I quite like this product. I use it on days when I don't want to apply foundation, but I still want a bright look to my skin. It is less shimmery than i initially thought it would be, but that doesn't bother me too much. The biggest flaw I find is that it actually smells a bit strange to me. Maybe the smell just isn't my preference, and other than that it is great.
+6points
10of 14found this review helpful.
AlexandraMcC
Review 7 for Strobe Cream
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
LOVE Strobe!
Date:May 29, 2014
Tags: Non-Oily, Skin brightening, Lightweight, healthy glow, dull skin, Natural, dry skin
I use strobe every day, either under my make-up or alone, and I LOVE the results of the "natural glow" my skin now has!
I have very dry/combination skin that also tends to be sensitive. Strobe is not moisturizing enough for me to wear alone, so I mix some with my regular moisturizer (which is why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5). However, it's very light weight, looks VERY natural, and never looks greasy or caked on. Strobe was first recommended to me by a make-up artist friend, and even though I've tried a variety of other products, I keep coming back to Strobe...
Bottom line: It gives my dry skin LIFE, brightens my face, and gives me the healthy glow that my skin naturally lacks -- without looking frosty, make-upy, or greasy.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
mjwrites1
Location: Sacramento California
Review 8 for Strobe Cream
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
It wasnt for my skin
Date:June 3, 2012
Tags: Non-Oily, Skin brightening, non oily skin
I bought this product & like how it does moisturize my skin & I love the finish & result after it soaks in & dries..But everythime I have used it, a day or two later my face it all broke out.. Guess it just wasnt for my skin type...
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
AshleysObsession
Location: Paducah,KY
Review 9 for Strobe Cream
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love the glow...
Date:March 28, 2012
Tags: Non-Oily, Skin brightening, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly
As much as I love to wear make up, I'm an esthetician and showing my skin is a professional necessity. This product gives me a glow that is unsurpassed by your average skin care product. It's not very hydrating for very dry skin (like mine) so i find myself mixing it with a little Care Blends Oil. I also wish they would add an SPF. THAT would make it perfect. Another great product...
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
DaniC
Location: The great state of Texas
Review 10 for Strobe Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Surprisingly LOVE it!!
Date:June 27, 2014
Tags: Non-Oily, Skin brightening, daily use, foundation additive for subtle glow
I bought this months ago because I got a sample size and liked the pearly luminosity. However I was so hesitant to use it regularly because my skin was freaking out and I was breaking out horribly so I set it to the side and forgot about it thinking it would surely make that situation worse. There wasn't much info posted on it to know if it had beneficial ingredients to improve my skin or if it was just going to be a shimmery lotion to mask flaws while wearing it. Fast forward to now. I liked my new foundation but found it to have more of a matte finish than I need so I find this and mix a little into my foundation to add some dewy-ness and see what happens since my skin has finally settled down. After a week of doing this, my skin is looking so nice on its own! It's much more glowy and even and best of all it didn't break me out! Worth every penny!! I will make this a skin care staple since it does improve the skin rather than just mask.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
JenMakeUpJunkie
Location: TX
Review 11 for Strobe Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
40 and FAB
Date:February 10, 2014
Tags: Skin brightening
I bought this on a fluke not even knowing what the product was. The word STROBE was what stood out to me. I'm about to turn 41 and I want that fresh youthful look I had which means no more matte skin. I have uneven skin tone along with melasma (dark spots) and a shiny t-zone. I didn't know if this product would work for me since I have to use industrial concealer to cover up the dark spots. I added a small amount to my foundation, mixed it in and i could not be any more happier. It's EXACTLY what I wanted and the look I was going for. I don't look like a smeared oil on my face but it's more of an ethereal glow that's very natural looking. My skin looks so healthy! I put the concealer over the trouble spots which still looked radiant. I am addicted and will be going back to buy the big bottle. LOVE LOVE LOVE! And at the end of the day, I am not oily either. OH and it's a mega dose of green tea and vitamins. i am SOLD! THANK YOU MAC
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
heartsapink
Location: CA
Review 12 for Strobe Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
So far so good!
Date:June 7, 2011
Tags: Hydrating, Skin brightening, Lightweight, revitalizing dry skin
After trying various other products, this cream has helped revitalize my dry skin (caused by acne Rx's; retin-A and Benzoil Peroxide), that at 33 has met its match in a year's worth of adult acne. In just 24 hours (applied it 4 times) of using this cream, my skin was brighter and the patches of dry skin had greatly diminished. Hoping that it continues to work and that MAC doesn't discontinue it :)
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
richest7700
Location: OC
Review 13 for Strobe Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Absolutely great
Date:August 30, 2011
Tags: Hydrating, Skin brightening
I went to Mac and got a sample based on the great reviews. I love this product. i am using the MAC Pro Longwear which is very matte...this helps to give it a glow without being oily. Its also great for every day. I will be buying today right after work.
thanks fellow reviewers...
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
JellyR
Location: Brooklyn
Review 14 for Strobe Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Awesome for a "dewy" look
Date:September 25, 2013
Tags: Non-Oily, Skin brightening, Lightweight
I use this product after my moisturizer and before I put foundation on and it works wonders! It makes my skin look fresh and dewy. It also works great to add a little to your foundation to save the product and it smells really awesome too. I've had a bottle for over 2 years and I'm just running out so the cost/product amount ratio is perfect.
I definitely recommend this product!
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
BLOAF
Location: Alberta, Cananda
Review 15 for Strobe Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Skin revival
Date:February 25, 2014
Tags: Hydrating, Skin brightening, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, hydration, revival, dilution
Sometimes when I don't want any makeup on, I used this. It moisten my face and it has this irridescent effect. I usually mix this product with my studio fix foundation to give a sheer coverage with that boots effect. No worries, a primer is still applied. It's just a technique that I do. Works great!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Marylovecast
Location: riverside, ca.
Review 16 for Strobe Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Love This Product!!
Date:June 20, 2014
Tags: Hydrating, Skin brightening, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly
I have tried multiple things for my face and this is the only thing that works perfectly. I have really dry skin so when i would put my foundation it would crack and it was embracing. but once i started using this strobe cream my face is so smooth,hydrated and bright. Hands down best thing i have ever bought and will continue to use it. Just can't et enough!!!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Maylene
Location: Fort Lauderdale
Review 17 for Strobe Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Angel Face
Date:September 26, 2012
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Skin brightening, Absorbs quickly, glowing skin
I used this everyday while I worked at my local MAC store. I would wear it under my foundation, mixed in with liquid foundation & sometimes just by itself if I was just going to run errands somewhere & didn't want to wear any foundation. I always got so many compliments. I stopped using it for years. I have NO idea why. I just re-purchased it again & I am now reminded of why I loved it & used it for so long. My face just glows. It gives my skin an 'angelic' look. My skin absorbs it & it doesn't feel greasy. I absolutely love the smell & how smooth my skin feels. Foundation goes on effortlessly on top of this & I went back to old faithful, mixing a little in with my liquid foundation. Heaven! This is perfect for any girl who want's that glowy look.
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
ShanLynn
Location: Baltimore
Review 18 for Strobe Cream
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
GOOD
Date:February 14, 2012
Tags: Hydrating, Absorbs quickly, highlighter, makeup base/ moisturizer
it moisturizes my extremely dry skin well.
It also contains very subtle iridescent pearls in it which make my skin to have very natural glow/highlights when I put on foundation.
I only gave me 4 stars because later in the day it makes me a bit more oily.
I used to only touch up my makeup once throught the day but with this under makeup, I fix my makeup twice or 3 times a day.
I don't mind doing it but somewhat annoying.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
HannahY
Location: DE
Review 19 for Strobe Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Great
Date:December 2, 2012
Tags: Non-Oily, Absorbs quickly
This stuff is great. Great youthful glow when applied, even with my oily skin.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
smach
Location: Palm Springs
Review 20 for Strobe Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Instant Result
Date:March 1, 2013
Tags: Hydrating, Skin brightening, Lightweight
I'm never going to stop buying this ! I love it. It transforms dull lifeless skin into a glowing and dewy looking one instantly. Amazing product. A definite must buy !
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Suvvi
Location: Bellevue
1-20 of 42 reviews