Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Strobe Cream

Average Customer Rating:
4.647 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews for Strobe Cream
Review 1 for Strobe Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
AMAZZZZING FOR DRY SKIN
Date:January 3, 2014
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Skin brightening, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly
I have tried a ton of moisturizers on my face underneath my makeup and NOTHING has come close to this. I love it!! I have EXTREMELY dry skin and makeup would tend to cake up on me and when I use just a small amount of this, all problems solved.
HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
+46points
47of 48found this review helpful.
whit0524
Location: oregon
Review 2 for Strobe Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
This is amazing stuff!!!
Date:June 7, 2014
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Skin brightening, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, honestly think everyone could benefit!
I have been on a mission to find something to brighten and diminish the dullness of my older (mature :-)) skin, and have finally found the answer...this cream is nothing less than amazing! I apply under my BB cream and end up with a dewy, softly glowing finish that is exactly the right look for me. When you add the benefits of the exceptional ingredients,my skin just drinks it up! This is not a "sparkle" product, but provides a "lit from within" affect that would compliment any age or make-up preference. My daughter used it this AM (we definitely have different skin types), and after all day outside at a birthday party, came home and placed an order...yes, it is that good! Please don't ever discontinue or modify to "new and improved"...you can't improve on perfection!
+17points
19of 21found this review helpful.
Nursejackie
Location: MD
Review 3 for Strobe Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Best Thing EVER!
Date:September 27, 2014
Tags: Hydrating, Skin brightening, Lightweight, everyone
I tried this cream after seeing a Instagram mua using it on herself and oh my word the results are amazing. I put this on about 30 minutes before I start my makeup, the finished product is amazing dewy and refreshed! I don’t even need a highlight when using this! Even after hours of wear my normally mildly oily skin still looks amazing!! Please, please, please MAC do not ever get rid of this. The best skin care product you guys offer!
+10points
12of 14found this review helpful.
Jessiejayy
Location: Connecticut
Review 4 for Strobe Cream
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Awesome base/highlighter
Date:February 9, 2011
Tags: Non-Oily, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly
The MAC Strobe Cream is an awesome base/highlighter.
Althought it's a skincare line product to be used before makeup, the ultra-fine shimmer in the product is very pretty when used as a highlighter after foundation as well.
However the cream is not very moisturizing so I suggest people with very dry skin to look for an alterative solution if you're planning on using this product for skincare.
+56points
57of 58found this review helpful.
mkaori128
Location: Los Angeles
Review 5 for Strobe Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Top pick!
Date:July 3, 2011
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Skin brightening, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly
I love this cream for everyone! Gives a modern glow without being " frosty". A must for 35 and over to bring light back to the skin.
+18points
18of 18found this review helpful.
Chloeee
Location: Dallas
Review 6 for Strobe Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!
Date:July 19, 2011
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Skin brightening, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly
I was a little reluctant to purchase this product because some reviews have said that Strobe Cream is really just a premakeup highlighting tool, and what I really wanted was a go to light weight moisturizer that is light enough to wear under my make up but effective enough to put on before bed. I have found it in this product! I have years of experience finding great moisturizers for my clienst-- but I got bored of them... this one is a life saver. It has brought the light back to my face- and not in a "makeupy" way- in a natural healthy glow kind of way. Also, it does not get oily after a full day of wearing it under my mineralize satin finish foundation. Needless to say- if you are hesitant - do what I did, get the smaller size to try it, but trust me you will fall in love! I am stocking up so I never run out.
+32points
36of 40found this review helpful.
RNShellie
Location: Sanford, FL
Review 7 for Strobe Cream
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
It wasnt for my skin
Date:June 3, 2012
Tags: Non-Oily, Skin brightening, non oily skin
I bought this product & like how it does moisturize my skin & I love the finish & result after it soaks in & dries..But everythime I have used it, a day or two later my face it all broke out.. Guess it just wasnt for my skin type...
+11points
11of 11found this review helpful.
AshleysObsession
Location: Paducah,KY
Review 8 for Strobe Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Multiple usage
Date:March 2, 2015
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, mixing it into your foundation
I have been looking for a moisturizing high light product. I love to use this product mixed in my foundation. Let me tell you that it leaves a beautiful glow to the skin. You don't need a lot of product either. This is a must have in my daily foundation routine. I also use this product in my body lotions to give my skin that healthy glowing look. Best product ever
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
cynmille2000
Location: bronx, ny
Review 9 for Strobe Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Absolutely great
Date:August 30, 2011
Tags: Hydrating, Skin brightening
I went to Mac and got a sample based on the great reviews. I love this product. i am using the MAC Pro Longwear which is very matte...this helps to give it a glow without being oily. Its also great for every day. I will be buying today right after work.
thanks fellow reviewers...
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
JellyR
Location: Brooklyn
Review 10 for Strobe Cream
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love the glow...
Date:March 28, 2012
Tags: Non-Oily, Skin brightening, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly
As much as I love to wear make up, I'm an esthetician and showing my skin is a professional necessity. This product gives me a glow that is unsurpassed by your average skin care product. It's not very hydrating for very dry skin (like mine) so i find myself mixing it with a little Care Blends Oil. I also wish they would add an SPF. THAT would make it perfect. Another great product...
+8points
9of 10found this review helpful.
DaniC
Location: The great state of Texas
Review 11 for Strobe Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Angel Face
Date:September 26, 2012
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Skin brightening, Absorbs quickly, glowing skin
I used this everyday while I worked at my local MAC store. I would wear it under my foundation, mixed in with liquid foundation & sometimes just by itself if I was just going to run errands somewhere & didn't want to wear any foundation. I always got so many compliments. I stopped using it for years. I have NO idea why. I just re-purchased it again & I am now reminded of why I loved it & used it for so long. My face just glows. It gives my skin an 'angelic' look. My skin absorbs it & it doesn't feel greasy. I absolutely love the smell & how smooth my skin feels. Foundation goes on effortlessly on top of this & I went back to old faithful, mixing a little in with my liquid foundation. Heaven! This is perfect for any girl who want's that glowy look.
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
ShanLynn
Location: Baltimore
Review 12 for Strobe Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
40 and FAB
Date:February 10, 2014
Tags: Skin brightening
I bought this on a fluke not even knowing what the product was. The word STROBE was what stood out to me. I'm about to turn 41 and I want that fresh youthful look I had which means no more matte skin. I have uneven skin tone along with melasma (dark spots) and a shiny t-zone. I didn't know if this product would work for me since I have to use industrial concealer to cover up the dark spots. I added a small amount to my foundation, mixed it in and i could not be any more happier. It's EXACTLY what I wanted and the look I was going for. I don't look like a smeared oil on my face but it's more of an ethereal glow that's very natural looking. My skin looks so healthy! I put the concealer over the trouble spots which still looked radiant. I am addicted and will be going back to buy the big bottle. LOVE LOVE LOVE! And at the end of the day, I am not oily either. OH and it's a mega dose of green tea and vitamins. i am SOLD! THANK YOU MAC
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
heartsapink
Location: CA
Review 13 for Strobe Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Strobe cream
Date:October 14, 2014
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Skin brightening, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, dry dull looking complextions
This stuff really works. Gave me the needed moisturized look I've been seeking. I used it with Sculpt and was pretty satisfied but...had to try Moisture Blend, just in case it added more shine which I needed for my very dry skin. This Strobe cream does the job if you're moderately dry looking. Super dry is what I am. Nice sheen - natural looking shine. Good product which does exactly what it promises.
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Jani
Location: Florida
Review 14 for Strobe Cream
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Strobe Cream
Date:December 28, 2013
Tags: Hydrating, Skin brightening, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly
I quite like this product. I use it on days when I don't want to apply foundation, but I still want a bright look to my skin. It is less shimmery than i initially thought it would be, but that doesn't bother me too much. The biggest flaw I find is that it actually smells a bit strange to me. Maybe the smell just isn't my preference, and other than that it is great.
+6points
10of 14found this review helpful.
AlexandraMcC
Review 15 for Strobe Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love how this gives dull skin a fresh dewy look
Date:October 15, 2014
Tags: Skin brightening
I've been a professional hair and makeup artist for over twenty years. I rarely ever rate products but I love this so much I am. Tired, dehydrated skin instantly glows. It is light and not greasy .
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
DKart
Location: Minneapolis
Review 16 for Strobe Cream
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
LOVE Strobe!
Date:May 29, 2014
Tags: Non-Oily, Skin brightening, Lightweight, healthy glow, dull skin, Natural, dry skin
I use strobe every day, either under my make-up or alone, and I LOVE the results of the "natural glow" my skin now has!
I have very dry/combination skin that also tends to be sensitive. Strobe is not moisturizing enough for me to wear alone, so I mix some with my regular moisturizer (which is why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5). However, it's very light weight, looks VERY natural, and never looks greasy or caked on. Strobe was first recommended to me by a make-up artist friend, and even though I've tried a variety of other products, I keep coming back to Strobe...
Bottom line: It gives my dry skin LIFE, brightens my face, and gives me the healthy glow that my skin naturally lacks -- without looking frosty, make-upy, or greasy.
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
mjwrites1
Location: Sacramento California
Review 17 for Strobe Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Amazing Amazing product!!!!
Date:September 24, 2014
Tags: Hydrating, Skin brightening
This is the holy grail to my makeup routine. I apply it before I put on my foundation, and it just gives my skin this beautiful glow. This is a must have.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
iadtgurl
Review 18 for Strobe Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Great!!
Date:January 23, 2015
Tags: Skin brightening
This product is great! It adds a natural glow to your skin. I prefer to mix it with my mineralize moisture foundation.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
JLLB
Location: MS
Review 19 for Strobe Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Awesome product even for oily skin
Date:January 20, 2015
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Skin brightening, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, all skin types
I thought this would be too much for oily skin but it's perfect. In the summer I mix with oil free when I know I'm going to be outside or oiler days. In the winter it's perfect and gets rid of all dry spots and blends to a perfect glow!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Sl8r
Location: NJ
Review 20 for Strobe Cream
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
GOOD
Date:February 14, 2012
Tags: Hydrating, Absorbs quickly, highlighter, makeup base/ moisturizer
it moisturizes my extremely dry skin well.
It also contains very subtle iridescent pearls in it which make my skin to have very natural glow/highlights when I put on foundation.
I only gave me 4 stars because later in the day it makes me a bit more oily.
I used to only touch up my makeup once throught the day but with this under makeup, I fix my makeup twice or 3 times a day.
I don't mind doing it but somewhat annoying.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
HannahY
Location: DE
1-20 of 51 reviews