Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at MacCosmetics.

MAC Mineralize Eye Shadow (Duo)

Average Customer Rating:
4.812 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Mineralize Eye Shadow (Duo)
Review 1 for Mineralize Eye Shadow (Duo)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Where is Sea and Sky?
Date:October 26, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable
Sea and Sky is the best color duo you have ever made. I need another one. Reluctant to buy MAC because colors/products are discontinued so fast. ??
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
kamlou
Review 2 for Mineralize Eye Shadow (Duo)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
LOVE !!
Date:June 2, 2011
Tags: Blendable, Crease resistant
I love this make up. This two tone is just perfect ! I have small dark brown eyes and just sweep the bronze over my lid with my pinky. It blends perfectly and just the best color combination for brown eyes I have ever bought.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Megs
Location: Texas
Review 3 for Mineralize Eye Shadow (Duo)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
SEA AND SKY
Date:August 30, 2011
Tags: Highly pigmented
I really think sea and sky was the best mineralize eye shadow (duo) ever and you really need to bring it back out!
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Malenee
Location: ANTIGUA
Review 4 for Mineralize Eye Shadow (Duo)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Mineralize Shadows
Date:July 6, 2011
Tags: Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant, everyday / out depending on application & color.
Love Love Love these shadows. Tried these in This and That and Pretty and Prim, very pretty colors, but they dont seem to have the flash or bold pigmentation of the previous color lineups in the mineralize duos. I just ordered Mineral Mode, Quartz Fusion and Clarity from the Semi Precious Collection...as always excited to try out the new colors. Would love to see Family Silver, Pink Split and Mercurial back, my absolute favorites!!
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
RachelT
Location: Dallas
Review 5 for Mineralize Eye Shadow (Duo)
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Too much shimmer!
Date:April 28, 2014
Tags: Crease resistant, adding shimmer
I bought "Sweet & Sour" and it is very pretty, but just has too much shimmer. I bought this in person, but didn't try it on my eyelids, which was a mistake.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Morgancat
Location: Alexandria, VA
Review 6 for Mineralize Eye Shadow (Duo)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Date:August 29, 2010
Tags: Bold Color, Blendable, Crease resistant, darker skintones
Odd Couple is my first and only Mineralize Eye Shadow Duo. The purple color deposits very nicely as expected. I also like to mix that color with Fix+ and use it as a liner to intensify my brown eyes.
The other opposite color, a warm gold with lavender and bronze veining, isn't too great. It's not really even a color. It comes off as just shimmer on me. Sometimes i use it to highlight my brow bone. Or if I'm just in the mood to wear black liner and mascara, I put it on just to brighten my look.
Skintone: NW45 - NW50
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Krys88
Location: Orlando, FL
Review 7 for Mineralize Eye Shadow (Duo)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Mineralize Eye Shadow is amazing!
Date:August 23, 2010
Tags: Highly pigmented, Blendable
I love them! Even though I don't purchase them often since I rarely use them. Pink Split and Sea & Sky were my first ones to purchase while Electroflash collection was still up on the website. I do wish for Polar Opposistes, Hot Contrast and Two To Glow to be back on th website as permanent sometime.
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Jacquelyn
Location: San Antonio, Texas
Review 8 for Mineralize Eye Shadow (Duo)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love Joy and Laughter!
Date:May 27, 2012
Tags: Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant, fair skin.
I am 42 and my daughter is 13. We both absolutely love the lighter pinkish/purple shade for the eyelid. I wear it with a golden beige on the brow. It is a great every day look.
We are both blonde and very fair. I am so afraid this shade will soon disappear and I'll have to start looking once again! I love that the mineralize shadow goes on smooth and wears forever.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
OMGILUVMAC
Location: West Virginia
Review 9 for Mineralize Eye Shadow (Duo)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
MINERALIZE EYE SHADOW PALETTE
Date:July 20, 2011
Love all MIneralize products, Love the MIneralize eye shadows too, but I hate theres'n't a MINERALIZE EYE SHADOW PALLETE, and of course that the line doesn't comes in :MINERALIZE EYE SHADOW PALLETTE REFILL PAN , there's a good idea people!!
please i really was interested in buying this new colors in duos as well as the new line in singles, but i whon't because it is inpractical to have variuos of them and having to open a close each one apart.
thanks
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
cristi
Location: Miami
Review 10 for Mineralize Eye Shadow (Duo)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Better Hurry!!!!
Date:December 15, 2010
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant, poping eye shadow design
These shadows are not going to last much longer. For real MAC fanatics you must get a couple of these. I have purchased almost every shade that was made available. Pink Split is my absolute favorite as I am obsessed with pink. These shadows have high color intensity alone, but if you use a primer the color will pop and they will not crease. This product is a very sound MAC investment.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Adrienne
Location: Houston, Texas
Review 11 for Mineralize Eye Shadow (Duo)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Keep making more
Date:June 2, 2011
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable, eyes
I bought thunder & rain, pretty & prim, and this & that...so worth it...love the colors and it looks real good on.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Ltse
Review 12 for Mineralize Eye Shadow (Duo)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
yes! please don't stop!
Date:March 12, 2011
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant, amazing shimmer!
I agree with the last review, PLEASE DON'T STOP MAKING MINERALIZE EYESHADOWS! We LOVE them!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
chely05
Location: miami
Review 13 for Mineralize Eye Shadow (Duo)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Don't Stop!!!
Date:March 6, 2011
Tags: Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant, my morning rush; my go to colors; my mixables.
These have been my favorite mineralize shades ever. Please please dont stop making these.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
GeeG
Review 14 for Mineralize Eye Shadow (Duo)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
JoyNLaughter
Date:May 7, 2012
Tags: Blendable, Crease resistant
Went looking 4 Seedy Pearl shadow in both Seoul and Tokyo. Neither Asian MAC boutique carries it ---boo hoo--out of desperation I bought Joy N Laughter. What a lovely surprise! The pink side's finish is more like a sheer, subtle, glittery pearl than Seedy but the versatility the 2 shades give me are amazing! I will definitely check out other color combos as the ability to blend and change tones by mixing the colors in the pan make this a definite find. Thanks again MAC
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
K8DID
Location: Oaxaca Mexico
Review 15 for Mineralize Eye Shadow (Duo)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Love Connection
Date:April 6, 2012
Tags: Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant
This is a beautiful color duo with a slight gold tone in each shade. I have a wheatish color and it works great on my eyes. Its neither too flashy and nor too pale. Its just perfect! Definitely crease resistant and stays on all day!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Minal
Location: New Jersey
Review 16 for Mineralize Eye Shadow (Duo)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Expect Lots and Lots of Compliments
Date:December 28, 2010
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable, everyday/special occasions
Your eyes will REALLY POP with the 'Play on Plums'
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
NeWmE2012
Location: Greensboro, NC