Product Reviews

MAC Pro Eye Makeup Remover

Average Customer Rating:
3.85 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews for Pro Eye Makeup Remover
Review 1 for Pro Eye Makeup Remover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Fantastic!!
Date:October 2, 2012
Tags: Gentle, Refreshing, Effective
Love, love, love this product! MAC makeup remover does not leave your skin feeling greasy at all. Another amazing attribute about this product is that it takes off any amount of eye makeup in one swipe! I wear a lot of makeup, including false eyelashes, this remover even tackles eyelash glue!
+17points
17of 17found this review helpful.
MissSmith99
Location: Canandaigua
Review 2 for Pro Eye Makeup Remover
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Just not for me
Date:December 16, 2013
I felt I had to use much effort rubbing to get eye makeup off. it also stung my eyes. I wouldn't consider myself to be sensitive but this was uncomfortable for me.
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
eerbua428
Location: Nevada
Review 3 for Pro Eye Makeup Remover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Awesome, Portable Product!
Date:February 2, 2011
Tags: Gentle, Effective, easy removal of eye makeup
This stuff is extremely useful. Pour it on a cotton ball, close your eyes, and clean off all your eye stuff from the day. It literally takes it all off. No raccoon eyes! Keep it handy while applying your eye makeup and if you make a mistake, pop it on a Quetip to dab off the mistake. Then your set to reapply it back on the way you like. I find it even reduces puffiness under my eyes when I use it.
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
Melancer
Location: Warner Robins,GA
Review 4 for Pro Eye Makeup Remover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Excellent eye makeup remover
Date:March 25, 2012
Tags: Gentle, Effective
I just purchased this eye makeup remover the other day and started using it on my eye makeup. It's fantastic and it works so well. I dab on drops of this remover on cotton rounds, then I sweep the cotton round with this remover and it takes everything off, so gently and easily. It's great for anyone that wears waterproof makeup or makeup that stays, even after washing, such as the long wear eyeliners. No more tugging or harsh wiping on my eyes, trying to wash off those eyeliners.
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
aksluvsmac
Location: California
Review 5 for Pro Eye Makeup Remover
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Underachiever
Date:July 25, 2014
I was really disappointed in this product, didn't remove eye makeup well at all. Fragrance is nice. Screw off top not user friendly
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Heartbreaker
Location: Mahwah, NJ
Review 6 for Pro Eye Makeup Remover
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
What a waste!
Date:November 3, 2014
I'm not sure what type of skin the positive reviewers have but save your money! You will be scrubbing away trying to get eyeshadow and waterproof mascara off. I was very disappointed in this product. Try the wipes instead!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Butterflydivamakeup
Location: Atlanta
Review 7 for Pro Eye Makeup Remover
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Date:June 25, 2011
This makeup remover is great for pencil eyeliner and almost everything else but when i tried using it on the MAC liquidlast eyeliner, I had to scrub extremely hard to even get a part of it off. If you want to use this on the liquidlast liner, it doesn't work at all.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
gracy
Review 8 for Pro Eye Makeup Remover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
quick clean
Date:October 26, 2014
I'm in love with this amazing product, quick clean and soft in my skin. I Love MAC products!!! and always telling my friend about my experience about the amazing products.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
alHanoof
Location: Currently living in Qatar
Review 9 for Pro Eye Makeup Remover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Meets Expectations
Date:October 1, 2011
Tags: Gentle, Refreshing, Effective, liquid liners
NOTE: This is a review for using the pro eye makeup remover on liquid eyeliners!
Honestly, I was hesitant to purchase this product but I'm glad I did.Before I purchased a bottle, I would try to wash off my liquid eyeliner with water and it left a black residue on my eyelids. After I used this product, I noticed that the black residue from the previous application of eyeliner erased!! How cool is that? Plus, it has a subtle pleasant fragrance and you literally only need a drop of it on a cotton pad for each eyelid.
I definitely recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
mkim
Review 10 for Pro Eye Makeup Remover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love it
Date:September 30, 2014
Tags: Gentle
This is the best eye makeup remover I have ever used. It only takes a little bit to remove so a little goes a long way. Dries quickly, gentle and great for touch ups with no streaks.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
bridgew
Location: kansas city
Review 11 for Pro Eye Makeup Remover
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Not for waterproof
Date:September 22, 2014
Tags: shadow, pencil, brow powder
Quickly removed shadow, liner & brow powder. Didn't work well on waterproof mascara. I held the cotton on my lashes for several minutes, & STILL had to scrub. Found flakes on my skin the next morning.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
MrsFlo
Location: San Francisco, CA
Review 12 for Pro Eye Makeup Remover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
recommended eye make up remover!
Date:November 5, 2011
Tags: Gentle, Refreshing, Effective, removing eye makeup
This is one of the best eye remover products i've ever used ! Its great for taking off Mac eyeshadow, the penultimate eye liner, and any other kind of eye make up! It is very gentle & does not burn your eyes. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a eye mmakeup remover. Worth the price !!!:D
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Anonymous
Location: LA
Review 13 for Pro Eye Makeup Remover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Good
Date:July 1, 2014
Tags: removing eye makeup
Bought this the other day in the travel size just to see how I liked it , the first Time I used it I fell inlove it' takes any amount of makeup off also doesn't feel greasy
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Emilia
Location: Texas
Review 14 for Pro Eye Makeup Remover
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Nice but could be a little better
Date:October 19, 2011
Tags: Refreshing
Works ok but takes a more pressure and a little more scrubbing than I'd really want to use on my eyes when getting liquid eyeliner off....and I don't wear much at all.
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
76steph
Location: Tennessee
Review 15 for Pro Eye Makeup Remover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
LOVE THIS!!! but i just waste too much
Date:February 3, 2013
Tags: Gentle, Effective
I use this makeup remover religiously! It is great for perfecting the line of your eyeliner and removing all eye makeup. I had problems with makeup removers infecting my eyes and making the lids puffy but this one does not cause that problem!! I first bought the little travel size one online and I used it up so fast! I wish they sold 200ml bottles.
The 100ml bottle is about half empty and I think it's partly because I have a hard time not wasting the product. The dispensing cap thing is not good because I always have too much spill out:/ Maybe I just need to be more careful!!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Ariana2
Location: Canada
Review 16 for Pro Eye Makeup Remover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Easy Peasy
Date:June 10, 2011
Tags: Gentle, Effective
Takes off all makeup. Sooo very gentle on the eyes. No scrubbing needed. I am almost out of this stuff. Gonna be stocking up on it soon. I really think this is essential for any girl to have in her makeup case. Do yourself a favor and buy it. Best money you'll ever spend.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
LaurenElizabeth
Location: Cocoa Beach, Fl.
Review 17 for Pro Eye Makeup Remover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Mac Pro Remover
Date:May 22, 2011
Tags: Foaming, Refreshing, Effective
I really like this remover. It's gentle and effective, yet doesn't leave that gross oily residue that a lot of makeup removers leave. Very happy I bought this!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Parisinflames
Location: Pensacola, FL
Review 18 for Pro Eye Makeup Remover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
BEST MAKE-UP REMOVER!
Date:March 4, 2011
Tags: Gentle, Refreshing, Effective
This make-up remover is worth every penny! Whips off make=up with ease. Its all i ever use! Two words...BUY IT!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
LILY
Location: VIRGINIA BEACH
Review 19 for Pro Eye Makeup Remover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
BEST EYE MAKEUP REMOVER
Date:February 12, 2013
Tags: Gentle, Refreshing, Effective, eye make-up removal
Simply put, this eye makeup remover does what it is supposed to. It removes all of the eye makeup...even mascara. It leaves your eyes looking clean and smudge free and it does not burn me. The eye area is left soft, but not dry. Try it! :)
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
SexyLexie
Location: Fayetteville, GA
Review 20 for Pro Eye Makeup Remover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
:) Great
Date:August 28, 2012
Tags: Gentle, Effective
I oringally bought this product because I needed eye makeup remover and I LOVE all my MAC products. This remover doesnt make your skin greasy and shiny after you use them. It takes off the makeup easily with just a little bit on a cotton ball.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Kiristen
Location: Virginia