Product Reviews

MAC Green Gel Cleanser

Average Customer Rating:
3.76 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Reviews for Green Gel Cleanser
Review 1 for Green Gel Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
WOW.. I Didn't Expect This
Date:March 2, 2014
Tags: Gentle, Refreshing, Effective
I have a hard time with my face cleansers. I have sensitive skin and it's combination so I can never find something that cleans and doesn't dry me out. The last product I had, left my face broken out horribly and I was very embarrassed. I doubted even MAC could help me. Then I started using this Cleanser, and I was so surprised how my face felt afterwards. It smelled wonderful and my face felt light. Almost airy. Like it wasn't ever clean before now. It was so amazing. I've been using this product for almost a week. I use it every night before bed (sometimes to take my makeup off too) and every day before I get ready for my daily makeup routine. My face has not only cleared up my breakout, but my pores are less noticeable, my skin is more even toned and my dry spots stay moisturized while my oily spots don't get out of control. I will never use another Cleanser again. This product is truly wonderful.
+23points
23of 23found this review helpful.
PepperPotts
Location: Kansas
Review 2 for Green Gel Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Amazing- acne free
Date:January 6, 2014
Tags: Effective, acne free
Okay, ive had mediam-severe acne for 3-4 years. i break out so easily, by simple things, a few products have been good for my skin, but when i started using this product, in about a week, i am basically acne free. i highly recommend this product, ive seen some bad reviews on this one, so i dont know if some skin types are more sensitive to this product, but it works fantastic for me. Although, it does leave a film i dont like, but i can live with it. :)
+18points
19of 20found this review helpful.
brirebekah
Location: alaska
Review 3 for Green Gel Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Removes All MakeUp
Date:January 24, 2013
Tags: Gentle, Creamy, Refreshing, Effective, combination/ t-zone, african american women, Full Coverage, combination
I brought the travel size and I wear makeup 5 times a week at work, full face and I wanted to find something that will remove my makeup completely besides makeup wipes. Well it worked. I am so excited I am buying the full size tomorrow.
+11points
11of 11found this review helpful.
Mika23
Location: Inglewood, CA
Review 4 for Green Gel Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
nice cleanser
Date:March 16, 2011
Tags: Gentle, Refreshing, Effective, gentle cleansing
I like this cleanser. It's super gentle which is great for my combination skin because it cleans and refreshes without drying my skin out too much. I use it with the oil control moisturizer twice a day (morning and night) and my skin stay oil free and soft all day. The only downer is that I'm not sure how great it is for acne. I have a little 'under the skin' acne and i think the cleanser is helping a little with it but there's definitely still some problem areas. On the plus side - since I started using this product two weeks ago I haven't had any new breakouts which is amazing for me. If you're thinking about trying it, i would definitely recommend it. Its worth its price, which isn't that bad for MAC.
+11points
11of 11found this review helpful.
Anonymous
Location: Hattiesburg, MS
Review 5 for Green Gel Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Fresh and Clean!!
Date:September 21, 2014
Tags: Gentle, Foaming, Refreshing, Effective, acne
I am a grown woman with oily skin with dry patches, green gel is magic!! It is inexpensive and easy as slapping it on and rinsing it right off. Nothing worked to rid me of random pimples and blotches before. I have used this product for a while and don't plan on stopping.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Barnone
Location: Clarksville Tn
Review 6 for Green Gel Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Perfect!!
Date:June 21, 2011
Tags: Gentle, Foaming, Refreshing, Effective
This cleanser is so perfect for me. I can see that the oil on my face is more controlled, especially using the oil control lotion after. I barely have to blot through out the day anymore! It feels so fresh and the scent is amazing. Defiantly recommend for anyone with oily sensitive skin!
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Luke
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Review 7 for Green Gel Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Fresh cleanser
Date:January 16, 2013
Tags: Foaming, Refreshing, Effective, combination-oily skin liquid foundation wearers
I purchased this cleanser and the MAC water-charged moisture gel cream moisturizer and I love them both. I typically only wear MAC makeup, so I thought, I should try their cleansers. I have combination-oily skin and have been using the green gel cleanser for about two weeks. I usually have 2-3 blemishes but since using this cleanser along with the gel cream, my skin has become perfectly smooth and clear. It is VERY drying at first, but your skin will adjust, trust me. I would definitely recommend this cleanser to those who wear the studio fix fluid (which I also purchased about 3 weeks ago). LOVE IT!
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Maclawlove
Location: Houston
Review 8 for Green Gel Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Best stuff ever!
Date:May 26, 2013
Tags: Gentle, Foaming, Refreshing, Effective, combination skin, oily-skin
I've been using M.A.C for about 6 years and this stuff is awesome ! the smell is light and calming . Takes off make-up very well , shoot it even keeps my face from breaking out and I have really sensitive skin so this was a winner in my eyes . I love this product <3 re-stocking my collection soon!
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Soldierandwife
Location: NJ
Review 9 for Green Gel Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Great for ALL skin types!
Date:April 7, 2012
Tags: Gentle, Foaming, Creamy, Refreshing, Effective, teenage skin, oily skin, dry skin, mature skin, aged skin, combination skin, those who want a more radiant face
Leaves skin feeling PERFECT! I don't have sensitive skin, but when I use this product, I can tell it's gentle on skin, but a warrior on dirt and grime. Cleans pores and skin, and leaves your face feeling amazing! Doesn't dry out oily skin nor does it moisturize dry skin; it leaves the perfect balance of moisture, radiance, and smoothness! Use a moisturizer after using this cleanser, and it leaves your skin feeling flawless! Cleared up my skin, and I've heard from many others it's cleared theirs as well! TOTALLY worth the cost!
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Anonymous
Location: Rochester, NY
Review 10 for Green Gel Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Amazing
Date:August 19, 2014
Tags: african american, oily/combination
It makes my skin feel so clean and alive my mom used it and we both instantly fell in love it's amazing. It removes all my make up at once and leaves my skin rejuvenated
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Phenicia
Location: New York, NY
Review 11 for Green Gel Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:August 19, 2014
Tags: Gentle, Effective, cleanser
amazing! cleared my face up within a few days. very good on getting rid of blackheads and my pores are looking smaller. this product is the best I've ever used
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
meggs12
Review 12 for Green Gel Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Excellent cleanser
Date:June 2, 2011
Tags: Gentle, Foaming, Effective
This is a really great cleanser. It removes make-up, dirt and oil effectively, but doesn't strip skin of its natural moisture. I have combination skin that's acne- prone in the oily areas, and this really works to balance my skin. Good- sized bottle; an excellent value for the money! I love the light fragrance, too!
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
madbint
Location: Connecticut
Review 13 for Green Gel Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
My favorite of thr cleansers
Date:January 22, 2012
Tags: Gentle, Foaming, Refreshing, Effective, cleansing, make up removal
nice, fresh, cleansing gel. Minimal foam, and removes make-up easily. I use this in the shower and I love it!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
AndreaJ2222
Location: Beaumont
Review 14 for Green Gel Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Swear by it!
Date:May 23, 2011
Tags: Gentle, Refreshing, Effective, difficult/sensitive skin
I have combination skin, it gets really dry easily, but if i use anything for dry skin it makes my skin super oily! And both make my skin break out, ive tried a ton of cleansers and this is the only one that works. I will try something else because it sounds like a good idea, my skin totally disagrees with it, the first time i use the mac green gel cleanser it clears up my skin and restores it's balance. Super simple lightweight cleanser, and it works for the most difficult skin types!
-5points
7of 19found this review helpful.
Alucy
Review 15 for Green Gel Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
DISSAPOINTING
Date:April 30, 2013
I had heard about this skin cleanser from various friends thinking it would be amazing! Was I wrong! It totally stripped and dehydrated my skin and left it old and withering! It got rid of my makeup but left me having to use the heaviest duty moisturizer I could find, my skin type is combination oily and it still dehydrated my skin beyond repair! Don't buy this! Buy the cleanse off oil instead!
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Mctransie
Location: Fort Collins, Colorado
Review 16 for Green Gel Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
I did not like this
Date:June 24, 2013
I was not impressed with this cleanser. I found it to be extremely runny and was not effective at cleansing my skin. I ended up using more product than necessary to cleanse my face effectively. I can't recommend this.
On a positive note, the scent was pleasant and it is a nice shade of green.
-2points
1of 4found this review helpful.
Chellle121
Location: Pennsylvania, USA
Review 17 for Green Gel Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
WOW
Date:July 23, 2011
Tags: nothing
Is it just me ? I have never had breakouts this bad.... so dissapointed
-1point
2of 5found this review helpful.
Maddy
Location: ??
Review 18 for Green Gel Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Date:June 14, 2012
I was not too satisfied with this cleanser. I cleanses really well, just started to dry out my skin especially around my nose and mouth. I switched to the cremewash and am so much more satisfied.
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
EriBea
Location: AR
Review 19 for Green Gel Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Great for teens
Date:March 31, 2012
Tags: Gentle, Foaming, Refreshing, Effective, teens, oily skin
I got this for my little sister last summer, her skin is really bad, she's been using it every night and I can see the difference! Her skin looks amazing now!
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
thorunnsif
Location: Iceland
Review 20 for Green Gel Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Too Drying
Date:April 4, 2013
I have oily skin so the sales lady recommended this product. Upon use, I found that it left my face with major dry patches. Needless to say, I returned to using the "Cleanse Off Oil" that I have found works much better with my skin type!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Wesleynn69
Location: Raleigh, NC
1-20 of 25 reviews