Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Powder Blush

Average Customer Rating:
4.719 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (135 reviews)
5 stars
108
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews for Powder Blush
Review 1 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Springsheen
Not great for sensitive skin
Date:January 10, 2014
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, not for sensitive skin
I use MAC foundation (Matchmaster) daily -- after realizing how amazing these products are, I added MAC Powder Blush in Springsheen & Longwear Bronzing Powder in Sun Dipped. My skin reacted terribly and I had breakouts throughout the areas I used only these products (cheeks and along jawline for contouring). Wish they both would have worked, as both were great products & had great color, they just didn't work for my skin type. Mac, please reconsider your ingredients for these products, I'd love to use them!
+9points
10of 11found this review helpful.
KatieLovesMac
Location: Seattle, WA
Review 2 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Shade: Blunt
Good Contour Color !
Date:December 1, 2013
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, Buildable, Contouring
I love Blunt , I use it for my everyday contouring :) x
+10points
11of 12found this review helpful.
RockyRoadkill
Location: California
Review 3 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Shade: Melba
Summer perfect
Date:July 4, 2013
Tags: Blendable, Buildable
I'm obsessed with this melba blush, I probably wear it every day. Its perfect for the summer. It give just the right color you can blend it with a bronzer or paired up with soft and gentle you have an amazing glow. Ideal.
+12points
13of 14found this review helpful.
Anonymous
Location: New York
Review 4 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Shade: Well Dressed
Perfect shade for fair skin
Date:April 7, 2014
Tags: Natural looking, Buildable, good for redheads
I am crazy about this blush. It goes on smoothly and lasts all day. When I first saw Well Dressed, it looked like it might be too pink. But when I put it on, it looked just right - similar to the natural color my cheeks get when I blush. If you have light skin with pink undertones, this is the perfect shade for you.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Satya
Location: New York
Review 5 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Shade: Harmony
Great blush
Date:January 15, 2014
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, everyone
I ordered the Harmony and it looked very brown so I was a little nervous. I had watched a YouTube video and she used this color so I just went on faith. It is a very natural color and it is great I would think for any skin tone. I have olive skin color but the girl in video was very light so it would fit a wide range. I also was looking for a matte finish as I am 57 and don't think I need sparkle everyday.
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
DGOkid
Location: Colorado
Review 6 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Margin
Margin & Melba -- MUST HAVES
Date:March 6, 2014
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, Buildable
love these two blushes and consider them must haves of anyone's make up collection. Great formula's, no fall out, good pigmentation and staying power. Highly recommend.
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Liz1172
Location: Port Coquitlam, BC
Review 7 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Raizin Powder Blush
Date:June 28, 2011
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, Buildable
I stopped to write my first MAC review for this blush. Another reviewer mentioned how wonderful this shade is for brown skin (I wear the same shade she mentioned- NW45), and she is right!!! It appears brown in the container, but turns to a subtle pinkish brown on your skin. It is so much more flattering the other shade of blush I was using before...which is now in the trash. MAC's powder blush is wonderful and performs just as expected. I am a happy camper!
+11points
12of 13found this review helpful.
PrettynPink
Review 8 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Natural & Pretty
Date:August 11, 2011
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, Buildable, the apples of the cheeks
This powder blush was my first MAC purchase!!! I love this product and I got it in Melba. I had to literally smush the brush into the sides to get every last bit of product. Its a beautiful rosy light pink and I have been using it everyday since. What I sort of wished it would do was last a tiny bit longer, I don't really mind reapplying once though. The swatch of it online looks terrible, the colors on the online mac don't look anything like the real color.
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Blair
Location: California
Review 9 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Dollymix
Color is true to the name
Date:April 4, 2014
Tags: Blendable, Buildable, bright pink pop of color
Dolly Mix is a bright pink color. Yes, just like a dolls cheeks. I put it on very softly, it can be to heavy and look like bright lollipop shade if you put to much. I soften it with a shimmer brick mix. Goes on nicely and does have a nice soft shimmer to it.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
BAJL
Location: MALVERNE, NEW YORK
Review 10 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Well Dressed
Well dressed is the best
Date:March 16, 2014
Tags: Buildable, pop of color
I have this blush in well dressed and dolly mix. Love them both but well dressed is my everyday go to blush especially since I like a bold eye and lip. The color is nicely pigmented and has great staying power! You also get a ton of product for the price... Totally worth it!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Adeline
Location: Toledo Ohio
Review 11 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Shade: Style
Won't use anything else!
Date:February 12, 2014
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, Buildable
Bought this on a whim while overseas in a MAC shop as I'd just run out of the one I had, admittedly a different brand. I will never, ever stop using this blush. I have since bought this three times in the colour 'Style'. It's the most beautiful soft, pink/peach colour with gold reflectors which highlight and accentuate the cheek bones. Highly recommend this product to everyone.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Chrystal
Location: Manawatu, New Zealand
Review 12 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Raizin!!!
Date:February 14, 2011
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, Buildable
Wow, I was a little skeptical purchasing this blush bcuz the color just looked brown in the case and me being brown in real life...yeah, you see my worries. But I read on another review that someone said it had a nice pink finish that was perfect and she was absolutely right. I am a darker skinned african-american and this blush is super natural. I can see myself wearing it everyday. It makes me look happy and healthy and put together. Can't beat that!
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Monie
Location: Houston, TX
Review 13 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Absolutely Wonderful!
Date:August 16, 2013
Tags: Blendable
I bought two of these blushes in Peaches and Pink Swoon and I am obsessed with them!!! The color is very pigmented and gives your face a beautiful flush of color without looking clownish. They go on very silky and smooth and last all day, even without any kind of primer. The color selection is fantastic. I recommend the blush to everyone!!!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Grace507
Location: Boston, MA
Review 14 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
No color payoff
Date:December 17, 2013
I purchased Desert Rose and I don't know if it's just me, but this blush is horrible. There is close to zero color payoff. I will not be repurchasing any more mac blushes .
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Helloitsbella
Review 15 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Amazing blush!
Date:January 21, 2014
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, Buildable
Ive gone through an empty with this one so this is my second purchase. I love this blush, it matches my skin tone and it looks so natural with shimmery on me. I love coral peachy shimmery color it gives. Definitely worth my money.
-3points
0of 3found this review helpful.
itszdonna
Location: IL
Review 16 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
Perfect Natural Blush
Date:January 1, 2014
Tags: anytime!
Perfect natural flush for cheeks. Pretty pigmented, but build-able. A matte color for the ultimate natural look. Looks great for a daytime look or nighttime. (:
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Kaylin
Location: Tennessee
Review 17 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
Perfect Natural Blush
Date:January 1, 2014
Tags: anytime!
Perfect natural flush for cheeks. Pretty pigmented, but build-able. A matte color for the ultimate natural look. Looks great for a daytime look or nighttime. (:
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Kaylin
Location: Tennessee
Review 18 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Best Mac Blush
Date:January 1, 2014
Tags: everyday use
This Mac Blush is universal that's why I love it. It goes well with most skin colors.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Yolimua
Location: Orange County
Review 19 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Fluer Power
Date:July 27, 2012
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, Buildable
I have this blush in Dolly Mix, Spring Sheen, Pink Swoon and Fluer Power. Fluer Power is my favorite. The color isn't too sheer and looks beautiful with my fair skin and blonde hair.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
CeCeMacLover
Location: Florida
Review 20 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Shade: Well Dressed
Date:December 16, 2013
Tags: Natural looking, Buildable, everyday
I purchased Well Dressed to replace my Benefit Dandelion blush. I like the color, but it is a little light against my skin (Latina, olive skin tone) but if you get a bit on your brush you will see some results.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
chicarm
Location: Texas
1-20 of 134 reviews