Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Powder Blush

Average Customer Rating:
4.708 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (137 reviews)
5 stars
109
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews for Powder Blush
Review 1 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Springsheen
Not great for sensitive skin
Date:January 10, 2014
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, not for sensitive skin
I use MAC foundation (Matchmaster) daily -- after realizing how amazing these products are, I added MAC Powder Blush in Springsheen & Longwear Bronzing Powder in Sun Dipped. My skin reacted terribly and I had breakouts throughout the areas I used only these products (cheeks and along jawline for contouring). Wish they both would have worked, as both were great products & had great color, they just didn't work for my skin type. Mac, please reconsider your ingredients for these products, I'd love to use them!
+9points
10of 11found this review helpful.
KatieLovesMac
Location: Seattle, WA
Review 2 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Shade: Blunt
Good Contour Color !
Date:December 1, 2013
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, Buildable, Contouring
I love Blunt , I use it for my everyday contouring :) x
+11points
12of 13found this review helpful.
RockyRoadkill
Location: California
Review 3 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Shade: Melba
Summer perfect
Date:July 4, 2013
Tags: Blendable, Buildable
I'm obsessed with this melba blush, I probably wear it every day. Its perfect for the summer. It give just the right color you can blend it with a bronzer or paired up with soft and gentle you have an amazing glow. Ideal.
+13points
14of 15found this review helpful.
Anonymous
Location: New York
Review 4 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Shade: Well Dressed
Perfect shade for fair skin
Date:April 7, 2014
Tags: Natural looking, Buildable, good for redheads
I am crazy about this blush. It goes on smoothly and lasts all day. When I first saw Well Dressed, it looked like it might be too pink. But when I put it on, it looked just right - similar to the natural color my cheeks get when I blush. If you have light skin with pink undertones, this is the perfect shade for you.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Satya
Location: New York
Review 5 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Shade: Harmony
Great blush
Date:January 15, 2014
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, everyone
I ordered the Harmony and it looked very brown so I was a little nervous. I had watched a YouTube video and she used this color so I just went on faith. It is a very natural color and it is great I would think for any skin tone. I have olive skin color but the girl in video was very light so it would fit a wide range. I also was looking for a matte finish as I am 57 and don't think I need sparkle everyday.
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
DGOkid
Location: Colorado
Review 6 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Margin
Margin & Melba -- MUST HAVES
Date:March 6, 2014
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, Buildable
love these two blushes and consider them must haves of anyone's make up collection. Great formula's, no fall out, good pigmentation and staying power. Highly recommend.
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Liz1172
Location: Port Coquitlam, BC
Review 7 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Raizin Powder Blush
Date:June 28, 2011
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, Buildable
I stopped to write my first MAC review for this blush. Another reviewer mentioned how wonderful this shade is for brown skin (I wear the same shade she mentioned- NW45), and she is right!!! It appears brown in the container, but turns to a subtle pinkish brown on your skin. It is so much more flattering the other shade of blush I was using before...which is now in the trash. MAC's powder blush is wonderful and performs just as expected. I am a happy camper!
+11points
12of 13found this review helpful.
PrettynPink
Review 8 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Natural & Pretty
Date:August 11, 2011
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, Buildable, the apples of the cheeks
This powder blush was my first MAC purchase!!! I love this product and I got it in Melba. I had to literally smush the brush into the sides to get every last bit of product. Its a beautiful rosy light pink and I have been using it everyday since. What I sort of wished it would do was last a tiny bit longer, I don't really mind reapplying once though. The swatch of it online looks terrible, the colors on the online mac don't look anything like the real color.
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Blair
Location: California
Review 9 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Gleeful
Date:April 23, 2014
Tags: blush
This has got to be the best blush ever! It's the perfect rosy color with a tinge of sparkle, it gives the best glow!❤️
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
VintageGlam
Review 10 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Modern Mandarin
Date:April 23, 2014
Tags: blush
Pretty color but I'm not a fan of the pearl look that satin blushes give on my caramel skin tone... Won't repurchase
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
VintageGlam
Location: Baltimore
Review 11 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Dollymix
Color is true to the name
Date:April 4, 2014
Tags: Blendable, Buildable, bright pink pop of color
Dolly Mix is a bright pink color. Yes, just like a dolls cheeks. I put it on very softly, it can be to heavy and look like bright lollipop shade if you put to much. I soften it with a shimmer brick mix. Goes on nicely and does have a nice soft shimmer to it.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
BAJL
Location: MALVERNE, NEW YORK
Review 12 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Well Dressed
Well dressed is the best
Date:March 16, 2014
Tags: Buildable, pop of color
I have this blush in well dressed and dolly mix. Love them both but well dressed is my everyday go to blush especially since I like a bold eye and lip. The color is nicely pigmented and has great staying power! You also get a ton of product for the price... Totally worth it!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Adeline
Location: Toledo Ohio
Review 13 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Shade: Style
Won't use anything else!
Date:February 12, 2014
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, Buildable
Bought this on a whim while overseas in a MAC shop as I'd just run out of the one I had, admittedly a different brand. I will never, ever stop using this blush. I have since bought this three times in the colour 'Style'. It's the most beautiful soft, pink/peach colour with gold reflectors which highlight and accentuate the cheek bones. Highly recommend this product to everyone.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Chrystal
Location: Manawatu, New Zealand
Review 14 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Raizin!!!
Date:February 14, 2011
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, Buildable
Wow, I was a little skeptical purchasing this blush bcuz the color just looked brown in the case and me being brown in real life...yeah, you see my worries. But I read on another review that someone said it had a nice pink finish that was perfect and she was absolutely right. I am a darker skinned african-american and this blush is super natural. I can see myself wearing it everyday. It makes me look happy and healthy and put together. Can't beat that!
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Monie
Location: Houston, TX
Review 15 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Absolutely Wonderful!
Date:August 16, 2013
Tags: Blendable
I bought two of these blushes in Peaches and Pink Swoon and I am obsessed with them!!! The color is very pigmented and gives your face a beautiful flush of color without looking clownish. They go on very silky and smooth and last all day, even without any kind of primer. The color selection is fantastic. I recommend the blush to everyone!!!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Grace507
Location: Boston, MA
Review 16 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Amazing blush!
Date:January 21, 2014
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, Buildable
Ive gone through an empty with this one so this is my second purchase. I love this blush, it matches my skin tone and it looks so natural with shimmery on me. I love coral peachy shimmery color it gives. Definitely worth my money.
-3points
0of 3found this review helpful.
itszdonna
Location: IL
Review 17 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
No color payoff
Date:December 17, 2013
I purchased Desert Rose and I don't know if it's just me, but this blush is horrible. There is close to zero color payoff. I will not be repurchasing any more mac blushes .
-2points
1of 4found this review helpful.
Helloitsbella
Review 18 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
Perfect Natural Blush
Date:January 1, 2014
Tags: anytime!
Perfect natural flush for cheeks. Pretty pigmented, but build-able. A matte color for the ultimate natural look. Looks great for a daytime look or nighttime. (:
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Kaylin
Location: Tennessee
Review 19 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
Perfect Natural Blush
Date:January 1, 2014
Tags: anytime!
Perfect natural flush for cheeks. Pretty pigmented, but build-able. A matte color for the ultimate natural look. Looks great for a daytime look or nighttime. (:
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Kaylin
Location: Tennessee
Review 20 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Best Mac Blush
Date:January 1, 2014
Tags: everyday use
This Mac Blush is universal that's why I love it. It goes well with most skin colors.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Yolimua
Location: Orange County
1-20 of 136 reviews