Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Powder Blush

Average Customer Rating:
4.702 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (168 reviews)
5 stars
132
4 stars
28
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews for Powder Blush
Review 1 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Dollymix
Powder Blush
Date:December 27, 2014
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable
I think MAC by far has THE BEST BLUSH. The colors go on sheer and smooth. It requires very little. I know you shouldn't keep makeup for more than several months, but this blush lasts forever. I used the same blush at least 5 times a week and after a year it still hardly looked used. I know that sounds crazy, but it is true. I will never use another brand. It is top notch.
+25points
27of 29found this review helpful.
GinaDJ
Location: Arkansas
Review 2 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Well Dressed
Blends wonderfully - Lovely colors
Date:July 30, 2014
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, Buildable
I don't know why I waited so long to buy MAC blush! I purchased well dressed and I love it!! I can build the color as much as I like while it blends beautifully and it looks so natural. No harsh lines from beginning to end. As your skin matures, this is soooooo important! Thank you!
+24points
26of 28found this review helpful.
iammacey
Location: New York
Review 3 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Shade: Trace Gold
Love this!
Date:March 4, 2015
I bought Trace Gold. I'm an NC15, and this color works nicely as a bronzer/contour for my cheeks since it's not so dark it overwhelms my fair skin. One of the best purchases I've made so far.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
okiesarah
Review 4 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Shade: Blunt
Good Contour Color !
Date:December 1, 2013
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, Buildable, Contouring
I love Blunt , I use it for my everyday contouring :) x
+38points
41of 44found this review helpful.
RockyRoadkill
Location: California
Review 5 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Shade: Well Dressed
Perfect shade for fair skin
Date:April 7, 2014
Tags: Natural looking, Buildable, good for redheads
I am crazy about this blush. It goes on smoothly and lasts all day. When I first saw Well Dressed, it looked like it might be too pink. But when I put it on, it looked just right - similar to the natural color my cheeks get when I blush. If you have light skin with pink undertones, this is the perfect shade for you.
+21points
25of 29found this review helpful.
Satya
Location: New York
Review 6 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Great Color
Date:August 29, 2010
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable
I bought "Raizin" on a recommendation from Scandalous Beauty on YouTube. I am NOT disappointed! I love raizin. It's a great color for those of us who are just beginning to delve into the makeup world. Sure, it looks rather brown in the pan, but once you put it on you get a hint of pink--Just the right amount to add a little interest and life to your skin. You'll definitely notice it if you forget to put it on. It makes such a difference. BTW, I'm NC50. Too bad we can't upload photos, I'd love to show you how pretty it really is! :-/
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
brownsugababe
Location: Chattanooga, Tn
Review 7 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Springsheen
Not great for sensitive skin
Date:January 10, 2014
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, not for sensitive skin
I use MAC foundation (Matchmaster) daily -- after realizing how amazing these products are, I added MAC Powder Blush in Springsheen & Longwear Bronzing Powder in Sun Dipped. My skin reacted terribly and I had breakouts throughout the areas I used only these products (cheeks and along jawline for contouring). Wish they both would have worked, as both were great products & had great color, they just didn't work for my skin type. Mac, please reconsider your ingredients for these products, I'd love to use them!
+17points
23of 29found this review helpful.
KatieLovesMac
Location: Seattle, WA
Review 8 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Shade: Blunt
Luv it!
Date:April 2, 2015
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable
I use it for contouring and eye shadow. A little goes a long way and it works great!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Dusa
Location: Sacramento, CA
Review 9 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Raizin Powder Blush
Date:June 28, 2011
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, Buildable
I stopped to write my first MAC review for this blush. Another reviewer mentioned how wonderful this shade is for brown skin (I wear the same shade she mentioned- NW45), and she is right!!! It appears brown in the container, but turns to a subtle pinkish brown on your skin. It is so much more flattering the other shade of blush I was using before...which is now in the trash. MAC's powder blush is wonderful and performs just as expected. I am a happy camper!
+19points
22of 25found this review helpful.
PrettynPink
Review 10 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Natural & Pretty
Date:August 11, 2011
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, Buildable, the apples of the cheeks
This powder blush was my first MAC purchase!!! I love this product and I got it in Melba. I had to literally smush the brush into the sides to get every last bit of product. Its a beautiful rosy light pink and I have been using it everyday since. What I sort of wished it would do was last a tiny bit longer, I don't really mind reapplying once though. The swatch of it online looks terrible, the colors on the online mac don't look anything like the real color.
+12points
13of 14found this review helpful.
Blair
Location: California
Review 11 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Shade: Melba
Summer perfect
Date:July 4, 2013
Tags: Blendable, Buildable
I'm obsessed with this melba blush, I probably wear it every day. Its perfect for the summer. It give just the right color you can blend it with a bronzer or paired up with soft and gentle you have an amazing glow. Ideal.
+18points
23of 28found this review helpful.
Anonymous
Location: New York
Review 12 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Peaches
Perfect for everybody
Date:February 22, 2015
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, Buildable
This blush is awesome, I own the color peaches and it is my favorite blush of all times.It is super blendable, and buildable that means that you can be in a really natural way, or not so natural, if you prefer... It is really good for begginers, because is easy to were, and, for professional is the best too, because it have a really great quality, and a big range of colors.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
BrunaBraga
Location: Brazil
Review 13 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Shade: Style
Won't use anything else!
Date:February 12, 2014
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, Buildable
Bought this on a whim while overseas in a MAC shop as I'd just run out of the one I had, admittedly a different brand. I will never, ever stop using this blush. I have since bought this three times in the colour 'Style'. It's the most beautiful soft, pink/peach colour with gold reflectors which highlight and accentuate the cheek bones. Highly recommend this product to everyone.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Chrystal
Location: Manawatu, New Zealand
Review 14 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Nice
Date:May 20, 2015
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, Buildable
This blush is better than most.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Honey17
Location: New Orleans, LA
Review 15 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Shade: Buff
pretty in pink
Date:May 12, 2015
Tags: Natural looking
A very nice blusher; just remember, you'll need a good brush, too. I have very fair skin and it's difficult for me to find pinks that are light enough for me but that still show up, but Mac has several different ones that suit the bill. Also, while I find the site difficult to work with, the "chat" helpmates are very good at what they do and very courteous as well.
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Oldchick
Location: San Francisco
Review 16 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Well Dressed
Beautiful
Date:January 23, 2015
Tags: Natural looking, everyone
I ordered this in the color Well Dressed & it is beautiful. Great pigmentation & blends well.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
sharp1
Location: KY
Review 17 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Shade: Harmony
Great blush
Date:January 15, 2014
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, everyone
I ordered the Harmony and it looked very brown so I was a little nervous. I had watched a YouTube video and she used this color so I just went on faith. It is a very natural color and it is great I would think for any skin tone. I have olive skin color but the girl in video was very light so it would fit a wide range. I also was looking for a matte finish as I am 57 and don't think I need sparkle everyday.
+6points
8of 10found this review helpful.
DGOkid
Location: Colorado
Review 18 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Raizin!!!
Date:February 14, 2011
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, Buildable
Wow, I was a little skeptical purchasing this blush bcuz the color just looked brown in the case and me being brown in real life...yeah, you see my worries. But I read on another review that someone said it had a nice pink finish that was perfect and she was absolutely right. I am a darker skinned african-american and this blush is super natural. I can see myself wearing it everyday. It makes me look happy and healthy and put together. Can't beat that!
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Monie
Location: Houston, TX
Review 19 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
AMAZiNG RAIZIN
Date:February 3, 2011
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, Buildable, cheeks
AWWW Raizin blush is the perfect blush for that warm brownish glow it gives my face a
natural blushing brown color it is a matte and a little goes a long way Im a NW 45 If you want that Nia Long Bronzed look than don't sleep on Raizin it a very pretty color and very natural looking on Dark to Deep Skin.
+7points
8of 9found this review helpful.
Cshotcoco
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Review 20 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Shade: Well Dressed
Not worth the money
Date:April 18, 2015
Tags: Natural looking, nothing, dark skin tones
I got mac's powder blush in "Well dressed" for christmas. Mac's powder blushes are great products. BUT THIS COLOR STINKS. I do not recommend you buying this color. It is a nice color when you look at it. WHEN YOU SWATCH IT. nothing comes off!!!!! When you put it on. It is a waste of blush because you don't even see it. DO NOT BUY MAC'S WELL DRESSED. I have a light skin tone so maybe that's my problem.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
rach31
Location: USA
1-20 of 167 reviews