Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Powder Blush

Average Customer Rating:
4.707 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (157 reviews)
5 stars
125
4 stars
24
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews for Powder Blush
Review 1 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Well Dressed
Blends wonderfully - Lovely colors
Date:July 30, 2014
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, Buildable
I don't know why I waited so long to buy MAC blush! I purchased well dressed and I love it!! I can build the color as much as I like while it blends beautifully and it looks so natural. No harsh lines from beginning to end. As your skin matures, this is soooooo important! Thank you!
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
iammacey
Location: New York
Review 2 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Shade: Well Dressed
Perfect shade for fair skin
Date:April 7, 2014
Tags: Natural looking, Buildable, good for redheads
I am crazy about this blush. It goes on smoothly and lasts all day. When I first saw Well Dressed, it looked like it might be too pink. But when I put it on, it looked just right - similar to the natural color my cheeks get when I blush. If you have light skin with pink undertones, this is the perfect shade for you.
+13points
16of 19found this review helpful.
Satya
Location: New York
Review 3 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Shade: Blunt
Good Contour Color !
Date:December 1, 2013
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, Buildable, Contouring
I love Blunt , I use it for my everyday contouring :) x
+20points
23of 26found this review helpful.
RockyRoadkill
Location: California
Review 4 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Springsheen
Not great for sensitive skin
Date:January 10, 2014
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, not for sensitive skin
I use MAC foundation (Matchmaster) daily -- after realizing how amazing these products are, I added MAC Powder Blush in Springsheen & Longwear Bronzing Powder in Sun Dipped. My skin reacted terribly and I had breakouts throughout the areas I used only these products (cheeks and along jawline for contouring). Wish they both would have worked, as both were great products & had great color, they just didn't work for my skin type. Mac, please reconsider your ingredients for these products, I'd love to use them!
+15points
21of 27found this review helpful.
KatieLovesMac
Location: Seattle, WA
Review 5 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Natural & Pretty
Date:August 11, 2011
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, Buildable, the apples of the cheeks
This powder blush was my first MAC purchase!!! I love this product and I got it in Melba. I had to literally smush the brush into the sides to get every last bit of product. Its a beautiful rosy light pink and I have been using it everyday since. What I sort of wished it would do was last a tiny bit longer, I don't really mind reapplying once though. The swatch of it online looks terrible, the colors on the online mac don't look anything like the real color.
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
Blair
Location: California
Review 6 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Shade: Melba
Summer perfect
Date:July 4, 2013
Tags: Blendable, Buildable
I'm obsessed with this melba blush, I probably wear it every day. Its perfect for the summer. It give just the right color you can blend it with a bronzer or paired up with soft and gentle you have an amazing glow. Ideal.
+15points
19of 23found this review helpful.
Anonymous
Location: New York
Review 7 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Shade: Mocha
Just what I was looking for!
Date:July 24, 2014
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, Buildable, anywhere you want to add a little extra color
I order a lot of products online and I'm often disappointed when the actual color doesn't match what I see on the screen. This is the perfect shade of pinkish/brown matte. My skin tone is medium with very pink undertones. Used over my foundation, this shade downplays the redness while still adding a bit of color.
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Robin904
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Review 8 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Raizin Powder Blush
Date:June 28, 2011
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, Buildable
I stopped to write my first MAC review for this blush. Another reviewer mentioned how wonderful this shade is for brown skin (I wear the same shade she mentioned- NW45), and she is right!!! It appears brown in the container, but turns to a subtle pinkish brown on your skin. It is so much more flattering the other shade of blush I was using before...which is now in the trash. MAC's powder blush is wonderful and performs just as expected. I am a happy camper!
+14points
17of 20found this review helpful.
PrettynPink
Review 9 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Shade: Style
Won't use anything else!
Date:February 12, 2014
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, Buildable
Bought this on a whim while overseas in a MAC shop as I'd just run out of the one I had, admittedly a different brand. I will never, ever stop using this blush. I have since bought this three times in the colour 'Style'. It's the most beautiful soft, pink/peach colour with gold reflectors which highlight and accentuate the cheek bones. Highly recommend this product to everyone.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Chrystal
Location: Manawatu, New Zealand
Review 10 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Shade: Harmony
Great blush
Date:January 15, 2014
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, everyone
I ordered the Harmony and it looked very brown so I was a little nervous. I had watched a YouTube video and she used this color so I just went on faith. It is a very natural color and it is great I would think for any skin tone. I have olive skin color but the girl in video was very light so it would fit a wide range. I also was looking for a matte finish as I am 57 and don't think I need sparkle everyday.
+5points
7of 9found this review helpful.
DGOkid
Location: Colorado
Review 11 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Great Color
Date:August 29, 2010
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable
I bought "Raizin" on a recommendation from Scandalous Beauty on YouTube. I am NOT disappointed! I love raizin. It's a great color for those of us who are just beginning to delve into the makeup world. Sure, it looks rather brown in the pan, but once you put it on you get a hint of pink--Just the right amount to add a little interest and life to your skin. You'll definitely notice it if you forget to put it on. It makes such a difference. BTW, I'm NC50. Too bad we can't upload photos, I'd love to show you how pretty it really is! :-/
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
brownsugababe
Location: Chattanooga, Tn
Review 12 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Shade: Harmony
Harmony Blush is my sweet Harmony
Date:May 6, 2014
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, Buildable, blush contouring
I have been on the hunt for the right contour shade for my pale (nw20) skin for some time now. Every bronzer./contour powder I have found is either too dark or too orange for my skin which has a true pink undertone, and blotchy redness. Finally I have found my "Holy Grail" / Go-to contour powder in Mac's powder blush in the color Harmony. The color is a light taupey, grayish brown, and it really is perfect on my skin. All the other's made my skin look muddy , or dirty. Even when I blended with the best brushes, it just never looked like a natural shadow. I am so delighted to have found my perfect match!
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Jozzy
Location: NC
Review 13 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Margin
Margin & Melba -- MUST HAVES
Date:March 6, 2014
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, Buildable
love these two blushes and consider them must haves of anyone's make up collection. Great formula's, no fall out, good pigmentation and staying power. Highly recommend.
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Liz1172
Location: Port Coquitlam, BC
Review 14 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
worldly wealth(?)
Date:July 22, 2014
Tags: Blendable, Buildable, more of a contour i think
love this blush, it cant be worn as a contour also, a little goes a long way.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
momma21
Location: Florida
Review 15 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Shade: Melba
Melba
Date:October 17, 2014
Tags: Natural looking
I bought this blush in the shade Melba off recommendations from other people. I am new to wearing blush as I tend to get flushed easily. Melba to me is very very natural looking. At times it seems to look like I have absolutely nothing on my cheeks, but I like that look on days I want to look "natural".
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
iVictoria
Location: Southern California
Review 16 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Best blush !!!
Date:October 20, 2014
Tags: everyone
This blush is so pigmented and easily to apply . This color goes great with every skin tone . ( I am nc42 shade)
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
DMarie95
Review 17 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Raizin!!!
Date:February 14, 2011
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, Buildable
Wow, I was a little skeptical purchasing this blush bcuz the color just looked brown in the case and me being brown in real life...yeah, you see my worries. But I read on another review that someone said it had a nice pink finish that was perfect and she was absolutely right. I am a darker skinned african-american and this blush is super natural. I can see myself wearing it everyday. It makes me look happy and healthy and put together. Can't beat that!
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Monie
Location: Houston, TX
Review 18 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Beautiful !!
Date:October 12, 2014
I ordered the peaches blush via mail. A little bit of product is enough to give that peachy hint to the cheeks. Goes well with my olive skin tone. Highly recommended. Love it :)
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Kinnari
Location: Maryland
Review 19 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
AMAZiNG RAIZIN
Date:February 3, 2011
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, Buildable, cheeks
AWWW Raizin blush is the perfect blush for that warm brownish glow it gives my face a
natural blushing brown color it is a matte and a little goes a long way Im a NW 45 If you want that Nia Long Bronzed look than don't sleep on Raizin it a very pretty color and very natural looking on Dark to Deep Skin.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Cshotcoco
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Review 20 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Shade: Well Dressed
Date:December 16, 2013
Tags: Natural looking, Buildable, everyday
I purchased Well Dressed to replace my Benefit Dandelion blush. I like the color, but it is a little light against my skin (Latina, olive skin tone) but if you get a bit on your brush you will see some results.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
chicarm
Location: Texas
1-20 of 156 reviews