Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Powder Blush

Average Customer Rating:
4.712 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (163 reviews)
5 stars
130
4 stars
25
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews for Powder Blush
Review 1 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Dollymix
Powder Blush
Date:December 27, 2014
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable
I think MAC by far has THE BEST BLUSH. The colors go on sheer and smooth. It requires very little. I know you shouldn't keep makeup for more than several months, but this blush lasts forever. I used the same blush at least 5 times a week and after a year it still hardly looked used. I know that sounds crazy, but it is true. I will never use another brand. It is top notch.
+23points
24of 25found this review helpful.
GinaDJ
Location: Arkansas
Review 2 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Well Dressed
Blends wonderfully - Lovely colors
Date:July 30, 2014
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, Buildable
I don't know why I waited so long to buy MAC blush! I purchased well dressed and I love it!! I can build the color as much as I like while it blends beautifully and it looks so natural. No harsh lines from beginning to end. As your skin matures, this is soooooo important! Thank you!
+22points
24of 26found this review helpful.
iammacey
Location: New York
Review 3 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Shade: Trace Gold
Love this!
Date:March 4, 2015
I bought Trace Gold. I'm an NC15, and this color works nicely as a bronzer/contour for my cheeks since it's not so dark it overwhelms my fair skin. One of the best purchases I've made so far.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
okiesarah
Review 4 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Shade: Blunt
Good Contour Color !
Date:December 1, 2013
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, Buildable, Contouring
I love Blunt , I use it for my everyday contouring :) x
+31points
34of 37found this review helpful.
RockyRoadkill
Location: California
Review 5 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Shade: Well Dressed
Perfect shade for fair skin
Date:April 7, 2014
Tags: Natural looking, Buildable, good for redheads
I am crazy about this blush. It goes on smoothly and lasts all day. When I first saw Well Dressed, it looked like it might be too pink. But when I put it on, it looked just right - similar to the natural color my cheeks get when I blush. If you have light skin with pink undertones, this is the perfect shade for you.
+21points
25of 29found this review helpful.
Satya
Location: New York
Review 6 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Natural & Pretty
Date:August 11, 2011
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, Buildable, the apples of the cheeks
This powder blush was my first MAC purchase!!! I love this product and I got it in Melba. I had to literally smush the brush into the sides to get every last bit of product. Its a beautiful rosy light pink and I have been using it everyday since. What I sort of wished it would do was last a tiny bit longer, I don't really mind reapplying once though. The swatch of it online looks terrible, the colors on the online mac don't look anything like the real color.
+12points
12of 12found this review helpful.
Blair
Location: California
Review 7 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Peaches
Perfect for everybody
Date:February 22, 2015
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, Buildable
This blush is awesome, I own the color peaches and it is my favorite blush of all times.It is super blendable, and buildable that means that you can be in a really natural way, or not so natural, if you prefer... It is really good for begginers, because is easy to were, and, for professional is the best too, because it have a really great quality, and a big range of colors.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
BrunaBraga
Location: Brazil
Review 8 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Springsheen
Not great for sensitive skin
Date:January 10, 2014
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, not for sensitive skin
I use MAC foundation (Matchmaster) daily -- after realizing how amazing these products are, I added MAC Powder Blush in Springsheen & Longwear Bronzing Powder in Sun Dipped. My skin reacted terribly and I had breakouts throughout the areas I used only these products (cheeks and along jawline for contouring). Wish they both would have worked, as both were great products & had great color, they just didn't work for my skin type. Mac, please reconsider your ingredients for these products, I'd love to use them!
+17points
23of 29found this review helpful.
KatieLovesMac
Location: Seattle, WA
Review 9 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Great Color
Date:August 29, 2010
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable
I bought "Raizin" on a recommendation from Scandalous Beauty on YouTube. I am NOT disappointed! I love raizin. It's a great color for those of us who are just beginning to delve into the makeup world. Sure, it looks rather brown in the pan, but once you put it on you get a hint of pink--Just the right amount to add a little interest and life to your skin. You'll definitely notice it if you forget to put it on. It makes such a difference. BTW, I'm NC50. Too bad we can't upload photos, I'd love to show you how pretty it really is! :-/
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
brownsugababe
Location: Chattanooga, Tn
Review 10 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Raizin Powder Blush
Date:June 28, 2011
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, Buildable
I stopped to write my first MAC review for this blush. Another reviewer mentioned how wonderful this shade is for brown skin (I wear the same shade she mentioned- NW45), and she is right!!! It appears brown in the container, but turns to a subtle pinkish brown on your skin. It is so much more flattering the other shade of blush I was using before...which is now in the trash. MAC's powder blush is wonderful and performs just as expected. I am a happy camper!
+19points
22of 25found this review helpful.
PrettynPink
Review 11 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Well Dressed
Beautiful
Date:January 23, 2015
Tags: Natural looking, everyone
I ordered this in the color Well Dressed & it is beautiful. Great pigmentation & blends well.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
sharp1
Location: KY
Review 12 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Shade: Melba
Summer perfect
Date:July 4, 2013
Tags: Blendable, Buildable
I'm obsessed with this melba blush, I probably wear it every day. Its perfect for the summer. It give just the right color you can blend it with a bronzer or paired up with soft and gentle you have an amazing glow. Ideal.
+17points
22of 27found this review helpful.
Anonymous
Location: New York
Review 13 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
AMAZiNG RAIZIN
Date:February 3, 2011
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, Buildable, cheeks
AWWW Raizin blush is the perfect blush for that warm brownish glow it gives my face a
natural blushing brown color it is a matte and a little goes a long way Im a NW 45 If you want that Nia Long Bronzed look than don't sleep on Raizin it a very pretty color and very natural looking on Dark to Deep Skin.
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Cshotcoco
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Review 14 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Shade: Style
Won't use anything else!
Date:February 12, 2014
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, Buildable
Bought this on a whim while overseas in a MAC shop as I'd just run out of the one I had, admittedly a different brand. I will never, ever stop using this blush. I have since bought this three times in the colour 'Style'. It's the most beautiful soft, pink/peach colour with gold reflectors which highlight and accentuate the cheek bones. Highly recommend this product to everyone.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Chrystal
Location: Manawatu, New Zealand
Review 15 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Shade: Harmony
Great blush
Date:January 15, 2014
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, everyone
I ordered the Harmony and it looked very brown so I was a little nervous. I had watched a YouTube video and she used this color so I just went on faith. It is a very natural color and it is great I would think for any skin tone. I have olive skin color but the girl in video was very light so it would fit a wide range. I also was looking for a matte finish as I am 57 and don't think I need sparkle everyday.
+6points
8of 10found this review helpful.
DGOkid
Location: Colorado
Review 16 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Nice pigment
Date:March 9, 2015
Tags: Natural looking, Buildable
I love Mac blush. It's perfectly pigmented and a little goes a long way.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Honey17
Location: New Orleans, LA
Review 17 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Raizin!!!
Date:February 14, 2011
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, Buildable
Wow, I was a little skeptical purchasing this blush bcuz the color just looked brown in the case and me being brown in real life...yeah, you see my worries. But I read on another review that someone said it had a nice pink finish that was perfect and she was absolutely right. I am a darker skinned african-american and this blush is super natural. I can see myself wearing it everyday. It makes me look happy and healthy and put together. Can't beat that!
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Monie
Location: Houston, TX
Review 18 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Shade: Harmony
Harmony Blush is my sweet Harmony
Date:May 6, 2014
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, Buildable, blush contouring
I have been on the hunt for the right contour shade for my pale (nw20) skin for some time now. Every bronzer./contour powder I have found is either too dark or too orange for my skin which has a true pink undertone, and blotchy redness. Finally I have found my "Holy Grail" / Go-to contour powder in Mac's powder blush in the color Harmony. The color is a light taupey, grayish brown, and it really is perfect on my skin. All the other's made my skin look muddy , or dirty. Even when I blended with the best brushes, it just never looked like a natural shadow. I am so delighted to have found my perfect match!
+3points
5of 7found this review helpful.
Jozzy
Location: NC
Review 19 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Plum Foolery
Plum Perfect
Date:July 9, 2014
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, Buildable
If your looking for a beautiful plum blush, look no further!! I have gone thru about 10 of these in ten yrs. Perfect for a neutral look and even looks great wit a plum eye look too. Gold eyes wit this is perfection too. This shade lasts and lasts on me, and its quite pigmented so it dosnt take much to get a good look. My skin is beyond sensitive and i get acne at times, this has never caused my skin any problems at all, and that is saying A LOT!!! I own so many mac blushes, atleast 50, and this is in my top ten faves of all times. I will continue to buy this shade as needed.
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
JuiceyJay
Location: Seattle, wa
Review 20 for Powder Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Shade: Mocha
Just what I was looking for!
Date:July 24, 2014
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, Buildable, anywhere you want to add a little extra color
I order a lot of products online and I'm often disappointed when the actual color doesn't match what I see on the screen. This is the perfect shade of pinkish/brown matte. My skin tone is medium with very pink undertones. Used over my foundation, this shade downplays the redness while still adding a bit of color.
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Robin904
Location: Jacksonville, FL
1-20 of 162 reviews