Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Fast Response Eye Cream

Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Reviews for Fast Response Eye Cream
Review 1 for Fast Response Eye Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
I'm Hooked!
Date:December 18, 2014
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, eyes
I have been using the Fast Response Eye Cream for more than 10 years. Why did I stick to this cream? Because my eye concealer does not cake or settle in the micro lines if I apply this underneath as moisturizer for my eyes. My eyes look great for my age; I don't show my age because I believe this has prevented my eyes from the lines around and under my eyes.
+21points
24of 27found this review helpful.
Felici
Location: California
Review 2 for Fast Response Eye Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
amazing
Date:May 2, 2014
Tags: puffy eyes tired eyes dark circles
I started using this a a few months ago. I have puffy eyes and super bad dark circles. This stuff is amazing at fixing this problem. instantly helps and over time decreases them all together.
+19points
19of 19found this review helpful.
ashleycherry
Location: escalon
Review 3 for Fast Response Eye Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
MY NEW BEST FRIEND
Date:October 6, 2013
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Skin brightening, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, lines, pore coverage
Day 2: Woke up and found the cream still on! Lines still decreased! Washed my face with my Clarisonic(another amazing product). I did have some puffiness but that is totally normal for me. Reapplied, the caffeine works great for the puffiness. Just for the heck of it I tried it all over my face and found it to cover my large pores on my nose! Would make a great primer. However, because I have such severe dryness on my nose it didnt work as well but if you don't have any dryness issues it would be perfect for you. So I went back to the Complete Comfort Cream for the rest of my face which is another amazing product. Truly worth trying. Thanks MAC!
+25points
27of 29found this review helpful.
Katniss
Location: TX
Review 4 for Fast Response Eye Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
This stuff rocks!
Date:March 25, 2011
Tags: Non-Oily, Skin brightening, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly
I cannot believe the difference in my eyes after just one application!
I am a very busy mom of preschool aged triplets and a full time job...needless to say, dark circles and puffiness are a staple in my life...tried this for the first time today...puffiness: GONE! dark circles: GONE! fine lines: obliterated!
I love this stuff!
+38points
39of 40found this review helpful.
sassyseahorse
Location: SoCal
Review 5 for Fast Response Eye Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
satin
Date:February 11, 2014
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Skin brightening, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, morning puffiness under makeup
this is the best eye ceam ever,my eyes feel like satin and the puffiness is gone,better stock up on this one ladies,
+20points
23of 26found this review helpful.
DDsparkle
Location: revere ma
Review 6 for Fast Response Eye Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
This stuff really works!
Date:January 29, 2011
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Skin brightening, taking away puffiness & dark circles
I started developing some puffiness around my eyes & it seemed like my dark circles were getting darker. Let me say that once I started using the Fast Response Eye Cream, I noticed a difference within a week.
No more puffiness & my dark circles actually seemed to go away. Yes, hard to believe, but it's true. I immediately bought another tube for back up, that's how much this stuff works!
+33points
35of 37found this review helpful.
Millie
Location: North Carolina
Review 7 for Fast Response Eye Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Best eye hydrate ever!!
Date:December 22, 2011
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Skin brightening, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly
I have eczema and Rosacea and my skin is especially dry under my eyes. My skin would flake and peel and make concealer settle into the dry creases. This eye cream not only hydrated my dry skin on the first application but also heeled my skin to the point that my concealer no longer settles into the dry patches. I am in love with this product. It also worked on my nose which also tends to flake and peel especially in winter months. I highly recommend this eye cream to everyone.
+11points
11of 11found this review helpful.
Kristy
Location: Miami
Review 8 for Fast Response Eye Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
I LOVE this Eye Cream!!
Date:February 27, 2011
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly
If you are looking for a non-greasy, eye cream for de-puffiness, and moisture this is the Eye Cream for you! I am so happy I found this I will never go back to anything else. This eye cream is great if you have sensitive skin as well. Love it!
+11points
11of 11found this review helpful.
Anonymous
Location: Virginia
Review 9 for Fast Response Eye Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Love!
Date:July 19, 2012
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Skin brightening, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, dark circles/ puffiness
First eye cream that does what it says! I'm 19 and I have struggled with dark embarrassing circles for years! I have tried everything, and this is the only product that works. So pleased with the product and will def. buy again. This is my new holy grail!! :)
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
dmichelle
Location: North Carolina
Review 10 for Fast Response Eye Cream
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Great product
Date:July 2, 2012
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, under eye area
This eye cream has an unusual texture. It's not greasy and leaves the eye area very silky feeling. Under eye concealer stays on and smooth all day long. Will definatley buy again.
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Anonymous
Location: Florida
Review 11 for Fast Response Eye Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Perfect for smooth makeup application
Date:December 17, 2014
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly
I just ordered my second tube of this wonderful eye cream simply because it makes applying concealer under my eyes SO much smoother and easier. I used to struggle with concealer that would cake or flake under my eyes, but when I apply this cream it's smooth sailing! Absolutely love it! I don't have very dark circles so I can't speak to its effectiveness in erasing them, but as for smoothing and softening skin under the eyes.. you betcha'!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
MAnder
Location: Falls Church, VA
Review 12 for Fast Response Eye Cream
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
It's okay I guess.
Date:January 27, 2013
Tags: Non-Oily, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly
The instant effects that it claims to have are very minimal at certain times. Then other times I see no instant effects at all. The description states special optics "act like magic" to fade away lines, there is nothing magic about it. I wish companies would stop making products to sound as if they are miracle products. It does leave the eye area feeling silky though and the formula is very smooth. I won't repurchase especially at the price it is.
+16points
23of 30found this review helpful.
INeedACupcake
Location: Atlanta, Ga
Review 13 for Fast Response Eye Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Never without it
Date:January 20, 2015
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly
MAC Chat made my day when they told me this wonder cream can used on dry eyelids. Happy day! I really didn't need further motivation to keep buying a holy grail product but I'm even more impressed with it now.
Fast Response Eye Cream ticks all the boxes - its lightweight, smoothing, moisturizing without greasiness and, yes, it DOES help with minor morning puffiness. My under eye area and eyelids are parched so I still also use a dedicated eye cream as part of my morning skin care routine before applying Fast Response Eye Cream on my lids and under my eyes. My lids are smooth and plumped again and my under eye has the usual creases but not a slew of fine lines.
The price is very reasonable, considering. Despite generous applications daily - even when I don't wear makeup - a tube lasts quite a long time. And, I love that it's in a tube instead of an unsanitary tub. Buy this today.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Arise
Location: Long Island, NY
Review 14 for Fast Response Eye Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Works Great!
Date:April 7, 2012
Tags: Non-Oily, Skin brightening, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, dark circles
I have tried a few different products for dark circles and I have never seen results. My undereyes were very dark and I could use plenty of concealer and my dark circles were still very noticeable. Now I just need a dab of concealer and they are barely noticeable. I saw the reviews online for this product and thought I'd give it a try. I saw results in less than 2 weeks! I use it twice a day and just a little dab is plenty. It blends in so easily and very silky and lightweight feeling. This product is so worth the $30.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
JKrdh
Location: Wisconsin
Review 15 for Fast Response Eye Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
A miracle in a tube!
Date:February 10, 2012
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Skin brightening, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, dark circles
I tried this for the first time tonight and when I looked in the mirror a few hours later, I was shocked! My dark circles were gone. My eyes were so bright. I actually did a double take because I could not believe it was my face in the mirror. If my eyes look this awesome after one application, I cannot wait to see the results after a few weeks. The price is great compared to the more expensive and less effective eye creams out there. Trust me, I have tried them all.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
VENUSxINxFAUXxFURS
Location: New York
Review 16 for Fast Response Eye Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
awsome product
Date:October 19, 2012
Tags: Non-Oily, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly
I tried this 6 months ago for the first time and i wilil not leave the house with out this one. great product not greasey.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Missy1973
Location: DALLAS
Review 17 for Fast Response Eye Cream
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Letdown
Date:January 3, 2012
Tags: maybe before bed instead of in the am
I haven't seen any results and the texture is so slick that it makes my concealer slide and seperate.
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
DanaJae
Location: Chicago suburbs
Review 18 for Fast Response Eye Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Works for eczema hands down!!
Date:December 30, 2013
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Absorbs quickly, eczema
I had bad eczema on my eyes, to the point I couldn't wear eye shadow or anything, and this was the only thing that actually helped! It reduced the swelling and redness to the point the eczema eventually went away. I'm now using it on my hands throughout the winter cause I get eczema there too. It's the only thing that's ever worked for me, would HIGHLY recommend to anyone struggling with skin issues
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
DubSelekta
Location: Victoria
Review 19 for Fast Response Eye Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love it!!
Date:April 26, 2012
Tags: Hydrating, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, undereye circles puffy eyes
Fast Response Eye Cream is the best product by far I have used for under eye circles! It literally removes them! I put it on and and within ten minutes, my puffy eyes are gone... no more circles! I love it.. and my skin is so, so soft! I wish they made a product this great for my entire face!!
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
TexasGirl66
Location: College Station, TX
Review 20 for Fast Response Eye Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Great!
Date:June 2, 2011
Tags: Hydrating, Skin brightening, Lightweight
This is great eye creme. It's moisturizing and brightening- the appearance of dark circles has diminished quite a bit since I've started using this, which was about a month ago. It applies smoothly and provides a good base for the Select Moisturecover concealer. Takes care of puffiness, too!
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
madbint
Location: Connecticut
1-20 of 40 reviews