Product Reviews

MAC Eye Pencil

Average Customer Rating:
3.625 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews for Eye Pencil
Review 1 for Eye Pencil
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Date:January 27, 2014
Tags: nothing
This is a horrible eye pencil, I have to run it under hot water or heat to melt it a bit in order for the color to apply it, it's not soft at all and does not glide on easily at all
+16points
18of 20found this review helpful.
Berna
Location: Colorado Springs
Review 2 for Eye Pencil
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Just Bad
Date:July 3, 2014
It is very dry and does not go on the eye unless you really tug. You have to warm it up somehow to get it to work. It sweats off and I constantly have to wipe around my eye so that it doesn't look like a mess. It's a complete waste of money, and I would use my $2 drugstore liners over this any day.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
utawaz
Location: Virginia
Review 3 for Eye Pencil
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Color transfers...
Date:March 12, 2014
Tags: Bold Color
I probably need an eyeshadow primer or something, but I don't like using them, and this pencil's color transfers to other parts of my eyelid. I hesitate to use it on a daily basis for this reason and will only use it for things like recording a video. I can check my makeup repeatedly that way.
It applies beautifully though, and the color is just great. It's probably really great for smudging too - I can tell by the formula.
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Aruna
Location: Boston, MA
Review 4 for Eye Pencil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
NICE!
Date:January 10, 2014
Tags: Smudgeable, Long wearing, Bold Color, everyone
l like this eyeliner because it is not as harsh looking like black can be. A great liner to support more of a natural look if that is what you are going for. Stays on pretty good.
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Tonigal77
Location: missouri
Review 5 for Eye Pencil
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Eyeliner
Date:July 12, 2012
Tags: Bold Color
This pencil is fair. Smudges easily in high-humidity climates.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
CEstes
Location: FLorida
Review 6 for Eye Pencil
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Bold Color, but not Long Lasting
Date:June 19, 2011
Tags: Bold Color, Smudgeable, Creamy
The first eye liner I got from mac was ebony eye pencil and when I tried it on, I thought wow the black is so bold! However, as the day went on, I realized that the eye pencil wore off and that bold effect was gone. I think it's safe to say that the eye pencils aren't very long lasting, but I have to agree that they are creamy and glide on perfectly without any tugging. The eye pencils are best for smokey eyes because they are smudgeable, but if you want an eye liner for your waterline or one that is long lasting, I would suggest the eye kohls. In addition, these eye pencils are not waterproof either.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
njain95
Review 7 for Eye Pencil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love love love this!
Date:June 2, 2011
Tags: Smudgeable, Long wearing, Bold Color
This is my favorite eye liner. It's applies smoothly and evenly, without tugging and skipping. I have this in Ebony, and it provides bold, dramatic color or soft, smoky lines with a bit of smudging. Very versatile, and long- lasting!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
madbint
Location: Connecticut
Review 8 for Eye Pencil
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Eye Pencil
Date:November 6, 2011
Tags: Smudgeable, everyday
Its best for everyday and its really nice to put on so overall i'd buy it again...not my absolute FAVROITE but its good.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Marsugardaddy
Location: USA
Review 9 for Eye Pencil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Best eyeliner!
Date:July 8, 2011
Tags: everything
Seriously best eyeliner I have ever tried. Its so smooth and it lasts, which is the best part! You can either go super clean or make it smokey. Either way, AWESOME!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
tifferzz
Location: spokane, wa
Review 10 for Eye Pencil
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Great for everyday makeup
Date:December 2, 2013
Tags: Waterproof, Smudgeable, Long wearing
I like the coffee eye pencil for very subtle, non dramatic looks. It isn't as harsh as harsh smolder eye kohl.
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
amorousjay
Location: Los Angeles
Review 11 for Eye Pencil
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
I like it!
Date:November 7, 2013
Tags: Smudgeable, Long wearing
It is easy to use and wrap out. No uncomfortable feelings. The color is what I want. I like it.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Ch2T
Review 12 for Eye Pencil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Coffee is fab!!
Date:June 4, 2013
Tags: Smudgeable, Long wearing, Bold Color, smudgingblendingwaterline
I have tried ALL of MAC's pencils and Coffee and Smolder are by far my Fav's! They blend flawlessly, and are great and the waterline.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Rose88
Location: Houston
Review 13 for Eye Pencil
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Just ehh..
Date:February 15, 2013
I've been on the hunt forever to find a black eyeliner that stays put on my waterline for more than 20 min. I bought this in hopes that I had found my dream product (you know, being MAC and $16) but I was super disappointed in the product. The black isn't intense at all, which I had hoped for, and I have to sharpen it almost every time I use it because the tip is so soft. Not to mention that I am constantly cleaning up around my eyes because it is not waterproof at all. This eyeliner is no different than one I could find in a drugstore. Still searching for the one... :(
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
LaurenL
Location: WV, USA
Review 14 for Eye Pencil
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Not good for a clean look
Date:March 1, 2013
Tags: Smudgeable
Very very weak. glides on easy but half way through my day its super runny.
Good for someone who likes a light eyeliner.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Anonymous
Location: Melrose Park
Review 15 for Eye Pencil
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Indigo Eye Pencil
Date:May 14, 2011
Tags: Bold Color, Smudgeable
Mac Eye Pencil Indigo Color is very smooth and beautiful. The color is perfect for summer. Though it is smudgeable and very bold color, it is not as long wearing. But I stil it a lot, and I think many people will like it!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
yunseocho
Location: New York City, Seoul
Ratings-Only Reviews for Eye Pencil
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )