Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC 168 Large Angled Contour Brush

Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for 168 Large Angled Contour Brush
Review 1 for 168 Large Angled Contour Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Male review
Date:March 4, 2014
Tags: Contouring, Highlighting, Blending
I use this brush for contouring and minor blending..It works flawlessly! I also use it for my cream color base (highlights) giving airbrushed effect.
+11points
11of 11found this review helpful.
DaveyXRated
Location: New London
Review 2 for 168 Large Angled Contour Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Perfecto! Even makes cheap blushes good!
Date:May 6, 2012
Tags: Blending, Contouring, All over application, Highlighting, cream blush, powders
This brush ROCKS!
The size allows this to be used in all sorts of ways. I have smaller cheeks so this is perfect for blush/bronzer application. But, it can be used for any shape face if you just turn it sideways while applying.
The white hairs sooo soft and yet they are very densely packed.
So it doesn't just skim over my pores.
It actually applies my powders FLAWLESSLY and covers up my dreaded large pores(which I have from genetics, cuz I have pretty good skin)
This is now my all in one brush. Its wayyyy softer and sheds less than my 129.
I use it for contouring, blushes, bronzers, face powders, buffing cream products.....whatever your heart desires really.
This baby even picks up the pigments from cheap drugstore products and not just the shimmers. I use to use a sheer mocha brown blush from the drugstore until years ago they changed the formula and it was literally invisible. Which is crazy cuz I am pale and of Irish/German heritage. I decided to grab it one day for the heck of it and I was blown away by the application. Wow! This brush can do it all.
Press lightly for a sheer wash or firmer for a flawless skin.
This feels pretty solid in my hands and allows me to have total control.
Plus, with the right storage, washing and drying....this should last me a lifetime. I have had this one for well over 4 years now and it still looks and performs beautifully.
IMO, these brushes are an investment. To my family, they are not cheap.
But I have found that they are made well and are made to last.
It took me a while to figure this out...........but I no longer waste my time and my hard earned money looking for the perfect "cheap dupes" out there anymore!
Cuz those five to ten dollar bills all add up ya know.
Instead, I just use that money on these mac daddy's to begin with.
These are our tools! Just like the tools that my hubby and other men collect from that store in the mall. They buy them cuz they do the job right and have a lifetime guarantee. Well, these do not have the lifetime guarantee....but they do always do the job right the first time and will last with proper care too!
(p.s. I promise you all that I do not work for mac. I just love their quality and their prices are killer. I just want others to know that too. ;)
+20points
20of 20found this review helpful.
MrsLeonidas
Location: INDY
Review 3 for 168 Large Angled Contour Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
The best contour brush I've ever known!
Date:December 10, 2013
Tags: Contouring
This brush makes contouring easily. I also use it for highlighting and blending (thinking of getting other brushes like this one in the future). The definition it brings out is astounding. Definitely recommend this brush
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
lipstickmysteries
Location: Miami, FL
Review 4 for 168 Large Angled Contour Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Excellent for applying blush or bronzer
Date:October 15, 2014
Tags: Blending, Contouring
I recently purchased this brush to apply pink blush to the apples of my cheeks and for contouring. It works beautifully. I can't say enough good things about this brush and the quality & craftsmanship of all the MAC brushes. I clean this brush after each use and I expect it to last me for many years.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
eagle017
Location: Roseville, CA
Review 5 for 168 Large Angled Contour Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Contour brush
Date:October 18, 2014
Tags: blush, bronzer
Love this brush it makes contouring so simple and fast , will forever use this brush ❤️
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Jacque
Location: Boyertown
Review 6 for 168 Large Angled Contour Brush
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Brush 168
Date:October 13, 2014
Pros: great contouring brush
Cons: sheds horribly
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Cocoalady1
Location: Chicago
Review 7 for 168 Large Angled Contour Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Perfect for Sculpting
Date:September 23, 2014
Tags: Contouring, All over application
I use this whenever I am highlighting and sculpting my face. I typically us this just for my matte sculpt powder on my cheeks, cranial indents, hairline, and nose. The angle and consistency of the brush makes things blend easily and applies just the right about with a quick swipe over your product of choice. Like all Mac brushes, its very sturdy and can outdo many of the high end competitors.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Logandvb
Location: Tampa, FL
Review 8 for 168 Large Angled Contour Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Date:July 9, 2012
Tags: Contouring, All over application, Blending
Extremely soft brush perfect for powder blush and contour, as well as buffing in liquid and cream foundations.
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Daniel89
Location: Long island, ny
Review 9 for 168 Large Angled Contour Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
A must have!
Date:March 3, 2012
Tags: Contouring, Highlighting, Blending
This brush makes contouring so easy! I purchased the two time blushes from the Daphne Guiness collection and I love to use this brush to apply it. I use one side to put on the lighter color and the slanted part to blend the darker color. It creates the most beautiful contour every time. Love that you can be as heavy or light handed as you want with this brush and it still looks perfect everytime. If you want a brush that pretty much does all the work for you pick this one up.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
lizzylovesmacmakeup
Location: CA
Review 10 for 168 Large Angled Contour Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
My favorite brush!
Date:July 5, 2013
Tags: Blending, Contouring
I've been on the hunt for an awesome contour brush, and I've definatly found it! love it! Its the perfect size for cheeks and gets enough powder on. I recommend this brush to everyone.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Baylee
Location: OK
Review 11 for 168 Large Angled Contour Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Best Contour Brush Ever
Date:February 12, 2011
Tags: Contouring, Highlighting, Blending, contouring and scuplting
I'm all about contouring and sculpting. This Brush works fabulously to even out and blend the colors just right.
I Love all My M.A.C brushes, this one is a definite staple in my arsenal of beauty.
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
SoniaRedluvr
Location: Apple Valley Ca
Review 12 for 168 Large Angled Contour Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
softest and very easy to use
Date:July 8, 2014
My favorite brush to apply blush or to apply bronzer to blend out the contour. I use this brush everytime I apply makeup.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Flaka
Location: San Diego
Review 13 for 168 Large Angled Contour Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Great Buy
Date:November 26, 2012
Tags: Contouring, Highlighting
I really love this brush and wear it right out. It's the perfect sculpting tool. I mostly use it for contouring with bronzer but it works great for blush and highlight as well. I haven't had any shedding problems. A brush you will constantly be reaching for.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
elorraine
Review 14 for 168 Large Angled Contour Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Multitasker!
Date:November 15, 2012
Tags: Contouring, powder blush
I own this brush, and use it for contouring and powder blush application on the cheeks. It's great, evenly applies makeup. It's soft, so it won't be harsh on skin.
Worth the money, since it has a life expectancy of up to 10 years according to a MAC artist I spoke with at store.
Recommend to anyone!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Caro
Location: Caro
Review 15 for 168 Large Angled Contour Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love it!
Date:June 10, 2011
Tags: Contouring, Highlighting
I love this brush! I use it for blush and contouring. It's dense but super soft. Picks up just the right amount of product. It's really great brush.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
yinn3
Location: VA
Review 16 for 168 Large Angled Contour Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Had been using the wrong brush
Date:May 24, 2011
Tags: Blending, Contouring, blush
I just got this brush! Wow, I love it already. It makes a total difference in application. Tools mean everything!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Josijo
Location: Philadelphia, Pa
Review 17 for 168 Large Angled Contour Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
BEST BRUSH EVER!!!!
Date:October 4, 2010
Tags: Blending, Contouring, Highlighting, best blush brush ever/contouring brush as well.
This brush is great for applying blush and for contouring. It really helps put makeup on so much easier. I totally recommend this brush to anyone. This is a MUST HAVE in anyone's makeup brush arsenal.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
QtxMsRed
Location: Oakland Gardens, NY
Review 18 for 168 Large Angled Contour Brush
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Beautiful!
Date:February 26, 2013
Tags: Blending, All over application, Highlighting, blush/bronzing
This brush is so beautiful. It's super soft. I use it for blush & bronzing. It picks up plenty of powder and applies it on well. It can be use for contouring all over the face, but! I noticed that the brush is too soft and big for contouring on the nose. I prefer a dense and smaller brush for contouring for that area (nose & eyes). Overall, I don't regret buying this brush. I use it everyday and it is worth thirty-five dollars. Yes, I recommend it.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
iluv2makeup
Location: San Diego, CA
Review 19 for 168 Large Angled Contour Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Very good, but too expensive
Date:June 14, 2012
I have purchased this lovely brush about 2 weeks ago in Lebanon, I paid 60 usd for it!!!
It is a lot of money! But I LOVE it! It is very soft, applies products very good.
I have already washed it, it keeps the shape and DID NOT loose any hair. Before I made my final decision to buy it (was purchasing 3 brushes and some more products), I asked lady in the MAC shop if, in case it will loose hair, will she take it back and return me the money (as I already said - 60 dollars for 1 brush is too expensive, 242 - 45 usd, 217 - 41 usd), and she told me, that she guarantee it will not loose hair (if I will wash it correct). She shared with me some tips how to wash it.
So, the brushes (168, 242 and 217) are good, but cost a fortune!
The price is the only "minus"!
Love this brush!
Thank you MAC!!! :-)
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Alonita
Location: Lebanon (temporary)
Review 20 for 168 Large Angled Contour Brush
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
OK brush
Date:February 1, 2013
Tags: Contouring
I'm not sure what the hype is about regarding this brush. It's just ok. I use it for contouring as suggested by the MA but I find myself reaching for others more. Plus this sheds a tiny bit.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Lily11
1-20 of 28 reviews