Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Eye Kohl

Average Customer Rating:
4.307 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (75 reviews)
5 stars
48
4 stars
13
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Reviews for Eye Kohl
Review 1 for Eye Kohl
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Goes the Distance
Date:September 25, 2013
Tags: Long wearing
I got this in white, as it was the only white eyeliner I've been able to find. I use this in my waterline to help brighten my eyes a bit. This stuff really goes the distance. i put it on at 8 AA and when i go to bed at 11 PM it's still on. You don't have to go over the area again and again to get it on nicely, I go over the waterline once or twice and it's bold. I've tried pretty much every liner out there and this is the one I'm sticking with.
+33points
34of 35found this review helpful.
VeraLynn
Location: New Jersey
Review 2 for Eye Kohl
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Great eyeliner
Date:March 7, 2014
Tags: Waterproof, Long wearing, Bold Color, easy to apply, Creamy
I have this pencil in Costa Riche and it is fabulous! The color is beautiful, and the pencil is super easy to apply. No dragging, smudging, skipping, or any of that. It's dry enough not to smudge all over my lid throughout the day, but still creamy enough to apply smoothly. I gave 4 stars only because it fades a tiny bit throughout the day, but I still love it, and the fading is almost un-noticiable. Smolder and Teddy are next on my list :)
+14points
15of 16found this review helpful.
Grace507
Location: Boston, MA
Review 3 for Eye Kohl
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
The BEST
Date:March 2, 2013
Tags: Waterproof, Bold Color, Smudgeable, Long wearing
This is literally the only eye liner I will use. I've tried a countless number of eyeliners over the years and the Eye Kohl is my only eyeliner chioce. It goes on very smooth and it's very long lasting. Definitely invest in this!
+18points
19of 20found this review helpful.
Anonymous
Location: Long Island, New York
Review 4 for Eye Kohl
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Smooth yet dry
Date:December 3, 2013
Tags: Long wearing, oily lids
I love this pencil because it's not as creamy as urban decay and yet it still is smooth and is more long lasting.
+13points
14of 15found this review helpful.
LilA1
Location: Washington, DC
Review 5 for Eye Kohl
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
smug and transfer
Date:May 27, 2014
Tags: Bold Color
The consistency and glides on easily but this product is not for me. I have watery eyes and the liner stay about few minutes on my eyes and then starts transferring all over. It just doesn't stick to the skin. I have tried smolder and Teddy. Both colors have same issues. It just transfer like crazy on watery eyes. Since, smolder is every intense black shade. It makes it even worse to wear.
Anyways a great product but not for everybody.
+9points
11of 13found this review helpful.
SanBen
Location: California
Review 6 for Eye Kohl
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Very Disappointing
Date:January 22, 2012
Tags: good color, lousy staying power.
This is the only M.A.C. product I have ever used that I feel does not come up to their usual standards. It is a bit firmer than I like, but the real problem is the lack of "staying power". I used the pencil in Stubborn Brown last night before I went out with friends. After one dance, the color had bled down under my eyes and between them, so that I looked like I had a black eye. Powerpoint pencils go on more easily and last longer without running. I do not recommend these.
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
CoopersMom
Location: Portland, OR
Review 7 for Eye Kohl
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
I Love this pencil!
Date:December 5, 2014
Tags: Bold Color
I use the color, Tarnish to line the water-line of my eye. It's the only pencil that is creamy enough to line that area without pulling. I have hazel eyes and it brings out the green in my eyes.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Bets
Location: Valley Glen, CA
Review 8 for Eye Kohl
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Amazing !
Date:September 2, 2010
Tags: Waterproof, Bold Color, Long wearing
It's the best and it has the darkest color in an eyeliner that I've ever used. It doesn't rub off when I sweat and it stays dark and vibrant throughout the whole day! I'll never use a different eyeliner as long as I live :)
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Donnie
Location: Boston
Review 9 for Eye Kohl
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Loveit Loveit Loveit
Date:May 2, 2015
Tags: Waterproof, Smudgeable, Long wearing, Bold Color, smoky eyes
I love these Kohl liners. I have to admit I was afraid to order them at first cause I thought they would smear since they are Kohl but not true. They are blendable while your working with them but when you done it does not budge. I love the beautiful colors. Prunella and Powersurge both are the BEST!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Breezeone
Location: Utah
Review 10 for Eye Kohl
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
eye kohl
Date:May 5, 2015
Tags: Waterproof, Long wearing, Bold Color
i LOVE THE NEW PENCIL RECEIVNG MANY COMPLIMENTS. RATING 5
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
CABERNET
Location: CHICAGO
Review 11 for Eye Kohl
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Eyeliner, TEDDY!
Date:December 5, 2011
Tags: Bold Color, makes blue/green eyes pop
I have been using Eye Kohl in Teddy for 2 years now and I can honestly say it is the one thing that is always in my makeup bag! I love to wear mascara and eyeliner and had been struggling to find an eyeliner that worked well with my skintone and eye color. Black looked too dark with my beige/olive skin, and blue/green eyes(that change with what I'm wearing/lighting etc.) and brown just looked too boring. I had only used MAC when I got my makeup done for my proms and came across this eyeliner in Teddy and I have to say it is AMAZING!! It has red/maroon unndertones, but looks almost black when its on and is so gorgeous! Since it is so pigmented it really brings out my eyes and really makes them POP. I get compliments on them all the time, but I know that it is my eyeliner that really makes my eyes stand out. I wear this everyday and the only little complaint I have is that it sometimes rubs off throughout the day but that might only be because I wear it along my waterline. Love this product! Please don't ever discontinue TEDDY!
TIP: If you want it to look darker wear along waterline for a dramatic color
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
brandi6
Review 12 for Eye Kohl
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
A Great Purchase
Date:August 18, 2014
Tags: Long wearing
I've just re-purchased the Teddy eye kohl, because I was so in love with it. I have fair to medium skin and black eye liner is just too dark. The Teddy is a perfect brown and I love the gold hues it has as well. It's also super easy to apply which I love and takes me no time in the morning.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
CaYo
Review 13 for Eye Kohl
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Always considered my makeup necessity!
Date:January 18, 2012
Tags: Bold Color, Smudgeable, Long wearing
I love love love this eyeliner! I started with Smolder, but found it's too harsh for my coloring. (olive skin, brown eyes) So I switched to Teddy and it has been my go to eyeliner for over two years now! I recently went out on a limb and got Tarnish and Prunella and I'm so happy I did! I have to say Prunella may be my new favorite color. (sorry Teddy) I also liked how Tarnish brought the gold in my eyes. I'm quite happy with my purchases and will continue to stick with my new eyeliner "wardrobe" as the Mac consultant called it!
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
TiffNav
Review 14 for Eye Kohl
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great!
Date:April 4, 2015
Tags: Bold Color, Smudgeable, Long wearing
I've used it for years. Doesn't bleed, smudge and is able to go on smoothly. Costa Riche is the Best!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Keeks
Review 15 for Eye Kohl
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Not worth it
Date:October 11, 2012
Tags: nothing i'd use it for
I had been looking for a waterproof pencil for my waterline and was told this would work. It didn't. I am not a wearer of kohl pencils so I had no other use for it other than my waterline. I returned it and am waiting for a lipstick in exchange.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Yelley623
Location: NY
Review 16 for Eye Kohl
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Smolder
Date:September 6, 2010
Tags: Waterproof, Bold Color, Smudgeable, Long wearing
love this product!! i have some of their other liners, but smolder is my favorite!!!! it lasts all day...i wore it while at a muse concert. I was on the floor jumping up and down covered from head to toe in sweat and it didn't move! :) It does great to line the bottom inner lash line..i work 10 and 12 hours at a time at a hospital and sometimes even longer and i do have to apply at least once to my inner lash, but totally worth it. It lasts forever...don't consider just buy it now!!! You won't regret it :)
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
littleSarah
Location: utah
Review 17 for Eye Kohl
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Limited Smudging
Date:May 25, 2012
Tags: Smudgeable, Long wearing
I have had the hardest time trying to find a lasting eyeliner for my lower waterline/lashline. I decided to try and go for a high end product and maybe it would be worth it... It totally was! This eyeliner has a limited amount of smudging and it last a good amount of the day. I was impressed and will repurchase!
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Britster609
Review 18 for Eye Kohl
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Best liner over all!
Date:April 27, 2011
Tags: Bold Color, Smudgeable, dramatic eye liner looks
I love this eye kohl! It is smudgeable and though I find I have to set it to make it last, I can always get the perfect clean or smoked out line. It is perfect for so many looks!
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
heartstrung
Location: campbell, ca
Review 19 for Eye Kohl
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
smolder
Date:January 31, 2011
Tags: Bold Color, Smudgeable, Long wearing, liner and smokey eye
Eye Kohl inn smolder is a must for smokey eyes. This goes on so smooth and is easy to smudge and blend. It also has staying power if you want to use it as a liner and set with powder.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
KeepMeBlushing
Location: South FL
Review 20 for Eye Kohl
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Shimmery!
Date:September 12, 2014
Tags: Smudgeable
I bought this eye kohl pencil in Teddy after reading rave reviews of it online. I was disappointed. Way too shimmery and not a rich brown as was described. Light brown at best. Returned.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
nikchik
1-20 of 75 reviews