Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Creme Liner

Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Creme Liner
Review 1 for Creme Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Get it wet :)
Date:May 29, 2014
Tags: Waterproof, Smudgeable, Long wearing, Bold Color, eyeliner, wing liner, eyes, waterline
No seriously! Wet your 263 and go to TOWN! I am a huge backtrack fan. When tho s came out I just had to try it. It's now my favorite OVER regular gel liner. I
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
BrandiMUA
Location: Laurel, MD
Review 2 for Creme Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
What got me into back
Date:September 16, 2012
Tags: Bold Color, Smudgeable, Long wearing, controllable long lasting value
It was this eyeliner that got me hooked on MAC over ten years ago. A few years ago they got rid of it as "limited edition", which broke my heart, but then I found out they had it at Pro stores...so have been driving out of my way to get it until now.
This is an AMAZING eyeliner!!! You just add a little water - which allows you to control the "thickness" of its consistency depending on how much you add - a little water will make a thicker line vs more water will allow it to be more fluid/thin. ALSO - you can control the line depending on the brush you prefer - an angled bursh, thin eyeliner brush,etc.
I truly believe anyone that gives this anything under than 5 stars is due to the fact that they haven't "figured it out" yet. This isn't like eye liner's you find in drug stores or other make up brands, but its honestly amazing and lasts FOREVER.
+31points
32of 33found this review helpful.
pandita
Location: chicago
Review 3 for Creme Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Best. Liner. Ever.
Date:May 7, 2013
Tags: Smudgeable, Long wearing, Bold Color
I used to wear Carbon with an angled brush and was very happy with that until I decided to try the creme liner. I am hooked and will never go back. Used with a little water, you get a precise line; without water and you get a smudgeable, smoky eye.
+24points
25of 26found this review helpful.
jessed
Location: San Jose, CA
Review 4 for Creme Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Black Liner
Date:October 26, 2012
Tags: Long wearing, everyday
I heard so many things about this liner many moons ago but it was AFTER it was discontinued.As soon as I saw it was back I decided to try it. I LOVE IT! I love the fact that it is water activated so I can make a nice bold line just like liquid or gel but I don't have to worry about it drying out like so many of my other gel/liquid liners. I use it with my MAC 210 brush and it was a snap. I am going to get more as soon it is back in stock,Just in case it gets discontinued again. :)
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
RoZ13
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Review 5 for Creme Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Great Eye Liner
Date:September 16, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, Long wearing
For me I find the best way to apply it is with a little of water. It is a great eye liner and it lasts all day (if you do not touch it) make sure if it rains it does not touch your eyes because your liner will smudge.
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Jenny94
Location: Washington, DC
Review 6 for Creme Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Where has this been all my life? Seriously!
Date:July 14, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color
Wow. This stuff is so awesome. I just use a little water on my brush, and line away. The liner lasts all day at work. I can't believe I'm just discovering this product now. I've worn black eyeliner for almost 20 years. I now know what I'll be wearing for the next 20!
This is one of the best make up products (if not the best) that I've ever used. I know that's a bold statement, but I will be purchasing this for friends and family who wear eyeliner for upcoming birthdays and holidays. I want to be sure to share the love of this fantastic and really well-priced product!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
hennafrankie
Review 7 for Creme Liner
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Not comparable to Mac Fluid Liner
Date:January 9, 2011
Tags: the eyes
This product is okay. I mean it works but I still prefer Mac fluid liner.
The Pros- can be applied either dry or wet but I prefer damping my brush and applying it. It lasts pretty long but fluid liner stays on even longerr.
+8points
9of 10found this review helpful.
makeupismagical
Location: CA
Review 8 for Creme Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Never should have been discontinued to begin with
Date:May 22, 2013
Tags: cats eye 50s-60s looks
This was my go-to eyeliner until it was discontinued in the standard MAC counter line when Fluidline came out. I hoarded a handful of them and when those ran out I was totally bummed. Fluidline kills my eyes but I've yet to have a problem with this stuff. Use it with a brush and a tiny bit of water -- you can get great control with this stuff once you master the consistency. I will put a pigment like Dak Soul over the top of it to give it a little pop for events.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Anonymous
Review 9 for Creme Liner
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Great liner
Date:November 9, 2012
Tags: Smudgeable, Long wearing, Bold Color, cateye liner
I love this liner, very smudgable to help create the perfect smoky eye. But if you add a little water on your brush it makes sharp defined lines. The only bad thing is I can't get it to stay put in my waterline, I like the fluidline liner instead. Other than that I'm very happy with this purchase.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Kikasarika5
Location: San Antonio, TX
Review 10 for Creme Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
my favorite!
Date:May 23, 2012
I've had this product for well over a year. I find that it is too dry to use on its own, but with a hint of fix +, this creme liner is fantastic. Goes on smooth and stays put..just make sure you let it dry a bit. I absolutely love this product!
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
MNGU
Location: USA
Review 11 for Creme Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
The Best
Date:June 9, 2012
Tags: Bold Color, Long wearing, lining your eyes
This is the best eyeliner ever! It has staying power that last and last!
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Alfton
Review 12 for Creme Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Creme Liner
Date:March 28, 2014
Tags: Waterproof
I love this cream liner. Bought it in Black years ago and unable to find it again until now. Stays on forever and wil be buying more!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Yonie74
Location: NJ
Review 13 for Creme Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Best EVER!
Date:March 22, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, Smudgeable, Long wearing
I've tries many, many liners and none have ever compared to this one! I add a little drop of water to put it on and it dries perfectly. I've been using this liner for over 10 years. You can't beat this liner, trust me.
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Laideebug
Location: USA
Review 14 for Creme Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Best Liner Ever!
Date:October 18, 2012
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color
I am so glad MAC brought the creme liner back! This is the one item that I am hooked on. It has a rich color and is easy to use, with some practice. I may need to stock up just in case MAC decides to discontinue it again.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
SFMACFan
Location: San Francisco
Review 15 for Creme Liner
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
So So
Date:November 30, 2012
When I got this is was a little dried out and had to use a little fix plus to get the product on my brush. This cream liner is okay I dont like the finish of it I prefer a matte finish. This didn't dry quickly and smeared. Was very thin had to put three coats on to get the bold line that I wanted. I wont buy this again.
-2points
3of 8found this review helpful.
kaybee2782
Location: italy