Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Cream Colour Base

Average Customer Rating:
4.482 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews for Cream Colour Base
Review 1 for Cream Colour Base
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Luma Cream Colour Base
Date:March 4, 2014
Tags: Blendable
The Luma colour base is very smooth. I use it to highlight when contouring. It comes off very smooth and really ties things together. I use brush 168 with this product for an airbrushed effect. I was searching for a product that wasn't too pigmented and wasn't too obvious. for me, this product is exactly that. Hope this helps ;)
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
DaveyXRated
Location: New London
Review 2 for Cream Colour Base
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Pearl
Date:June 11, 2011
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant, cheek highlight
Pearl is a great color to use as both an eye-shadow base as well as a cheek highlight. I use my MAC 130 to buff it in to my clients cheekbones, and it has a spectacular glow. I recommend this product highly if you have acne, or any sort of bumpy skin, as opposed to MAC Mineralize Skinfinish, only because that has more of a glittery sheen, whereas Pearl has a smooth sheer finish while still adding that luminescent glow.
+20points
20of 20found this review helpful.
Cagedcorpse
Location: San Francisco
Review 3 for Cream Colour Base
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Amazing Highlighter
Date:January 7, 2014
Tags: Highly pigmented, Blendable
I just recently went all out at the mac counter. i have only had a few mac products before so i decided to go out and splurge on an entire make up collection including foundation, concealer blushes and bronzers. I saw this as i was checking out and picked it up with out trying it. BEST DECISION EVER! this is probably my favorite piece of make up that i own its beautiful. i cant even begin to tell you how many compliments i get on a daily basis on how glow-y my skin looks. it gives it that perfect amount of shine with out making it look oily. its super dewy and i will be buying this for the rest of my life i can promise you that mac!
+4points
6of 8found this review helpful.
Jessiejayy
Location: Connecticut
Review 4 for Cream Colour Base
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Best highlighter EVER.
Date:February 10, 2012
Tags: Blendable, Crease resistant, Highlighting
Recently, I discovered the magic of highlighting---it really is a great way to play up your features and add depth to your face. I've been on the hunt for that perfect highlighting product to claim a spot in my everchanging makeup bag.... and guess what?! I found it. Pearl is the perfect natural highlight. It really adds a little glow where you need it! I also love Shell as a kind of blush. It's just wonderful! If you're debating on whether or not to buy these, buy one RIGHT NOW. Just do it. No regrets :) The only reason I gave this product four stars, not five, is because I wish they came just a wee bit bigger. But no real complaints. The product's amazing, the longevity of it is amazing. Just buy the dang thing!
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
iHeartPaintPots
Review 5 for Cream Colour Base
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Best eyeshadow out there
Date:March 17, 2014
Tags: Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant, all day wear, warm colors
Nothing compares for me and I have tried many, many eye shadows. Mac is the only brand eye shadow that I can count on for the entire day without it disappearing. When I want to carry it over into the evening I apply a paint pot (painterly) and it lasts forever, Love, love, love!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Valerie1569
Location: CT
Review 6 for Cream Colour Base
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
IMPROPER COPPER IS PROPER!!
Date:January 22, 2013
Tags: Highly pigmented, Blendable, Highlighting
For women of color and anyone else! I stress women of color because I am and I like to be of whatever help I can be. Often when I read reviews, I like to know what complexion the reviewer is because all make-up colors do not look good on all complexions. I am NW45. Anyhoo, Improper Copper is a GREAT product!! You really can not see the goldish undertones of this on the picture online or the swatch. It is absolutely gorgeous and it can be worn as a highlighter on the cheeks, bridge of nose, and forehead to give an all over, natural glow to your face! I use the #188 brush for this. I HIGHLY recommend it! I have found another product that MAC makes that I can not live without! LOL Now, I am going to order more colors!
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
SexyLexie
Location: Fayetteville, GA
Review 7 for Cream Colour Base
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Fabulousity to the T!!!
Date:April 24, 2011
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant, cheeks lips eyes
I recently ordered the cream colour base in Rich Coral and Dusk. I must say, the Rich Coral is absolutely GORGEOUS! What a beautiful shade! I use a brush to apply it to the cheekbones after my foundation and powder, and I've never seen my cheeks glow the way they do when I use this ccb! I also love the dewey, fresh faced, summery look it gives me! I've also used a little bit under my foundation just to kind of give it a, "glow from below" I like to call it :)" feel. It really is a stunning shade on a medium or olive complexion! It also looks fantastic and someone with cooler tones in their skin, as I tried it on one of my Bridal Trials this past week. She's got a lighter complexion with cool undertones, but she's also some gold in her eyes so she's got the best of both worlds, and after I airbrushed her I applied a touch of this to her cheeks with my brush. All I can say is WOW! Her hazel eyes were SPARKLING and her skin was just RADIATING! I've also used a touch of this on my lips, before some Creme D' Nude, and then topped it off with Like Venus and HOLY SPRING-EY nectar lips!
I also purchased the dusk to use as a contouring shade, and I have to say I wasn't too crazy about it :/ First I used it over my foundation and before my powder, and I feel like my skin looked "dirty". Then I tried foundation, powder, then ccb and again I got that not so pretty look! LoL Maybe I'm not using it correctly, or perhaps I need a different shade to contour, so if anyone has any suggestions, shoot them right over :)
+4points
6of 8found this review helpful.
NathalieM
Location: NORTH JERSEY
Review 8 for Cream Colour Base
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Pearl Highlight
Date:March 29, 2014
Tags: Highly pigmented
I love pearl highlight! I use it on my cheekbones, browbones and cupids bow. I gave 4 out of 5 simply because it is harder to blend but by dabbing it lightly onto your face you can avoid looking a bit too highlighted and crazy! Pearl is a beautiful shade too!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
FullTTimeGal
Review 9 for Cream Colour Base
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Beautiful
Date:March 7, 2014
Tags: Bold Color, Blendable, Highly pigmented, Luminous, Long wearing
The color Luna is a perfect for someone who wants a more neutral highlight--it doesn't lean yellow, pink, or beige. I've been loving it both as a cheekbone and inner corner highlight. It's very pigmented, and gives the most beautiful, luminous glow to the face without looking greasy, shiny, or oily at all. It's also extremely easy to apply--with either a brush or your fingers. Even though it is a cream product, it's SUPER easy to blend and lasts all day without fading or smearing. This is definitely my new favorite highlighter :)
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Grace507
Location: Boston, MA
Review 10 for Cream Colour Base
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Date:August 29, 2010
Tags: Blendable, darker skintones
These are excellent. I own Improper Copper.
I'm not sure why Improper Copper is not recommended for use on the eye area. That's mainly where I use and it looks great!
Without a primer, these will crease.
I've also found it best to apply and blend with your finger.
Skintone: NW45 - NW50
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Krys88
Location: Orlando, FL
Review 11 for Cream Colour Base
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love love love!!!
Date:May 6, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant
I remember hearing rumblings a couple of years ago that MAC was discontinuing Virgin Isle... Thank heavens that they didn't. It's my favourite cream blush by MAC and so perfect for Spring/Summer, especially if you're a coral fanatic. A little goes a loooong way, so don't over do it. I've yet to find a brush that I love to pair with it, but using my fingers has worked so far.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
lydia232
Location: Toronto
Review 12 for Cream Colour Base
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Bring Back Fabulush!
Date:June 27, 2012
Tags: Bold Color, i use this to highlight and set lipstick
I couldn't believe it when I signed on to order another Fabulush and it isn't available! Yikes!!! What is a girl to do when she loses one of her main makeup essentials!!
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
MontanaGirl
Location: Montana
Review 13 for Cream Colour Base
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Bring back Fabulush
Date:March 25, 2012
Tags: Highly pigmented, Blendable, cheeks lips
I'm absolutely crushed that you've done away with Fabulush...I have a few stashed away, but this is my go to blush...gives a wonderful shimmer of color, brightens my face, and even looks good on the lips. Don't know why you decided to get rid of this color...nobody has anything quite like it, and I love the texture. Please, please reconsider. Don't know what I'll do when my stash is gone.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Sherr
Location: AZ
Review 14 for Cream Colour Base
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
PLEASSSE
Date:March 25, 2012
Tags: Blendable
Pleaseeeeeeeeeeeeeeee bring back ccb in DUSK!!!!!!!!!!!!!! There is nothing else like it!!!!!!! Pleaseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Naikoto
Review 15 for Cream Colour Base
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Pearl
Date:November 13, 2011
Tags: Blendable, beautiful glow, Easy to use
I bought this as a highlighter and I absolutely love it! I apply it to the bridge of my nose, temples, and cheeks to get a sculpted, defined, glowing look! I highly recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
ginak
Location: Portland, OR
Review 16 for Cream Colour Base
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
I love it.
Date:October 4, 2010
Tags: Blendable, cheeks
I have the cream colour base in pearl :) My wonderful M.A.C artist Mary showed me it, she just put it on the top of my cheekbones and it gave me a beautiful highlight and gives my face a glowing, beautiful look. I apply it with my finger and just blend it a little, and it will last me forever because a little goes a long way!
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
BrittyBou
Location: Seattle
Review 17 for Cream Colour Base
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
i am in love....
Date:October 4, 2010
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant, dry skin and tan skin
this is so soft and great for dry skin.........i have Virgin Isle Vivid bright coral (Cream) as i am NC 40 and its a dark color its suits me perfectly.....................
thanks mac
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
shru
Location: Fairfax
Review 18 for Cream Colour Base
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Love this product!
Date:September 16, 2012
Tags: Highlighting
This is a great cream base that can be used for everything. I use Pearl regularly as a highlighter under my eyes as well as the first coat on my eyelid before I put on any other eyecolors. The other colors on top of this pop and make a great night time look. I also put a dab of it on the tip of my nose and spread it up to highlight it as well. I definitely get my moneys worth out of this product and recommend it to everyone.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Pitbull
Location: Pennsylvania
Review 19 for Cream Colour Base
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Cannot Live Without
Date:September 26, 2012
Tags: Blendable
This stuff is so amazing. I have it in Pearl, and it is the perfect highlighter.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Christuhknee
Review 20 for Cream Colour Base
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
really great for multi-use
Date:December 30, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable
can be used for blush or eyeshadow, love this more than anything
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
bexamillion
1-20 of 54 reviews